Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Vanto

Vanto

CalderaSpas® Vanto

A non-lounge hot tub, the Vanto® model features the same stylish design and powerful spa jetting system found on the popular-selling hot tub Vacanza® Series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5
183
4
42
3
7
2
2
1
9
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vanto
Review 41 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Caldera Spa!!

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
JusHar01
from New Braunfels, TX
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We use our spa 3-4 nights a week, best purchase ever. I love it so much I got my sister to buy one too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Spa

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
Mike t
from Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot is great. Kids love to splash around in it. Set up was very simple. I ran the electrical myself and it was setup very simple in the manual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
Stacey J
from Newport news
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this hot tub, stays hot. If I were to ever get another I would do a lighter color interior, when its sunny the top parts get sooo hot, so its important to be cautious. Otherwise, I can't say enough positive things. Its great and relaxing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My happy place

PostedNovember 8, 2020
Customer avatar
Kfry
from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never been happier than sitting in my spa, enjoying a glass of wine and watching the stars. My spa is beautiful with a delightful water fall and lighting that is conducive to relaxation. I could not be happier about my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vanto Hot Tub Review

PostedNovember 4, 2020
Customer avatar
Scott55
from Zeeland, MI
Age:55-65
Really enjoying our Vanto hot tub. Like the design, ease of use. Also, efficient to run!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the spa and choice of jet stations

PostedNovember 2, 2020
Customer avatar
Rick M
from Newtown, CT
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This is a high quality product that works well and is easy to keep water balanced and clean. The "Frog" system needs minimal attention. Leisure Time of Southbury has provided excellent service and support.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! Love the photo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub but A lot of work

PostedNovember 2, 2020
Customer avatar
JT
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love it, but it’s difficult to keep the water neutralized.
By Customer Service Caldera MariaFebruary 4, 2021
Thank you for your post. I am happy that you love your hot tub! I want to help you with your water care; please look for my email.

Thank you.
calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New hot tub

PostedNovember 1, 2020
Customer avatar
Greyfox6785
from Sioux Falls SD
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billy from combined pool and spa was very helpful as I began my search for a hot tub. I had spoken to a different sales person from a different store. He was very honest about his answers to all my questions and gave me reasons to buy the one I did instead of the other brand. The sent someone out to do a hot tub 101 orientation which is so helpful. Easy to care for hot tub. Would highly recommend this hot tub. It is very comfortable, love the water fall and lights and ability to change the jets with a dial or on the jet itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedNovember 1, 2020
Customer avatar
Storks11985
from South Dakota
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our hot tub. The only regret we have is not making the purchase sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxation

PostedNovember 1, 2020
Customer avatar
Hot dude
from New jersey
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our hot tub. R me relaxing and feels great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedNovember 1, 2020
Customer avatar
Steve
from Cape Charles, Va
Age:45-54
Bought this for our second home. Easy to maintain and we enjoy it in the evenings after a day at the beach during the summer months. Looking forward to using it during the fall and winter seasons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A watery heaven.

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Philfour
from Archdale, NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our hot tub. Only thing we are not happy about, is that we didn’t do it earlier. The energy and water cost has been negligible. We are the envy of our friends. The different jets on each of the 7 seats was a great idea. We truly recommend this tub 100%.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Kevin
from Boulder
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the spa. IHT has been good about a couple of small warranty issues. My last one lasted for almost 20 years and I think this one will too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best purchase ever!

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
TexasTubNB
from New Braunfels
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We LOVE our hot tub!! Great value, and reasonable on costs. We use our hot tub every night almost and each time it’s enjoyable!
Best purchase ever for our family of four :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn’t realize how much I would use a hot tub

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Barry
from Rapid City, SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To be honest, the kids wanted the hot tub. After about a year now ... I am in the hot tub at least once a day. I workout early in the morning, and nothing beats a cup of coffee and a sunrise soak in the hot tub.
I was extremely hesitant for a somewhat large purchase, and now I am extremely happy I made it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
We are so happy to hear that spending time in your hot tub has become a part of your daily ritual! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COVID Hot tub purchase- Perfect way to make Home more wonderful!

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Romespalovers
from Rome, ME
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When COVID hit-we were forced to miss a Tropical vacation and stay home for safety- By purchasing a Caldera Spa we were able to bring the resort feel to our house- Such a great addition to our backyard! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Randy
from Villa Rica
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I enjoy it almost. Daily visit to our spa!!Weather it’s after a long day on our feet or just to , Just sit back and watch the stars at night , money well spent to say the least,! Easy to maintain ! Low cost , We will never be with out one again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and easy to use

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Redbus
from Winfield, IL
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We owned a hot tub before but this one is so much better. Easy access to interior equipment for shut down and start up. Variety of jets allowing any comfort level you would like. Also the LED light system is fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Mark
from Charlotte nc
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hot tub! We’ve had it over a year and use every night that we’re home. The frog Chlorinator is straight forward with little effort. We live in Charlotte NC and our electric bill when up about $30 a month with the hot tub running full time at 99 degrees. Very please overall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spa Vanto- Extremely Pleased

PostedOctober 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Justin
from San Diego
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great when having guests over, but watch out for the water spilling out when you do! The smart chlorinator/mineral cartridges make for easy water maintenance, but I would highly recommend getting the a metal remover add in when replacing water. The water looks crystal clear blue when it's new, but I didn't realize I had so much metals in my water so it turned a light green after about few weeks.
During Covid it has just been wife and me using the spa, so the extra room is nice to have but not necessary. It would have been nice to have a lounger to lay down in the spa with, but that's a minor complaint. If you plan on having on having guests over, the normal seating without a lounger is probably the better option.
I love how the spa has different seats that have different jets targeting different muscles. My wife and I find ourselves rotating through all the seats each time we use it. All the controls are easy to use, and it's nice being able to control the pressure of the jets in each of the corner seats (the middle seats don't have pressure controls).
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>