Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Vanto

Vanto

CalderaSpas® Vanto

A non-lounge hot tub, the Vanto® model features the same stylish design and powerful spa jetting system found on the popular-selling hot tub Vacanza® Series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5
183
4
42
3
7
2
2
1
9
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vanto
Review 241 for Vanto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Euro Jets are defective and cannot get service from dealer

PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
L41
from NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Vanzo has 27 Euro Jets. They began breaking off immediately. For over a year I repeatedly contacted the dealer and manufacturer requesting installation with non-defective Euro Jets. They promised me they would come but never did.
The manufacturer service representative acknowledged the defect in the Euro Jets... "We did have some issues with the materials for the smaller “Euro Jets” during 3rd Quarter 2014 – the jets have been reengineered, thus this should not happen again with the newer style."
I still have missing covers on my Euro Jets :-(
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience.
I see that you have been working with one of our senior agents in regards to your jet covers. I am sorry that this was an initial issue. We have sent replacement, redesigned jet covers 3 times over the last year. Even though you have confirmed that they have been received you also admitted to misplacing them. I understand your tub is in a rental unit and may have many tenets come and go.
Even though your spa is not under warranty due to it being in a rental home, we are still trying to do the right thing and provide you with proper jet covers. Perhaps we can send them to your place of business or your primary home.
While we do our best to continue to innovate and create an expertly designed spa, we also work to provide all of our spa owners with excellent customer service. I will be reaching out to you to see how we can resolve this issue. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Vanto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Problems

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
ProblemsinAlaska
from Anchorage
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The first time using this 8 jet covers came off. To date 29 jet covers have been replaced. Within a month a large crack developed. I haven't even had it a year... nothing but problems.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Hello there - thank you for providing feedback on your Vanto model spa - so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced - it's unusual to have issues like this, especially so early on! Our customer service team is happy to step in and address the concerns about your spa - you should receive an email shortly.

You can also contact our customer service team by dialing 800.999.4688 x 8432. We will be in touch, thanks again for the review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Vanto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ffmom
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't share with you that the ozone generator does NOT work continuously - only when the pump is running - NOT very energy efficient. Gave it away!
Also the backflow valve for the ozone failed after 11 months. Service tech said this is normal!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceMarch 21, 2016
Thank you for your question.
At Caldera Spas, we focus on creating products that are built for lasting dependability. We design with performance, durability and convenience in mind. The result is a superior-engineered hot tub you can rely on for your daily renewal and personal well-being. For more information please visit
http://www.calderaspas.com/caldera-...
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 15, 2014
Thank you for providing a review of your Vanto spa ownership. I can't tell from your review if you purchased the ozonator at the same time as you purchased the spa. An ozonator does not have motor of its own and depends on the movement of water through the plumbing line to draw ozonated bubbles into the mainstream flow. Also, if this is a Caldera ozonator (there are many brands on the market), I can assure you that it is not normal for the valve to fail within a year. I can't tell from your review if you gave away just the ozonator or the entire spa, so I will write to you directly to ask for more details. I would like to contact your dealer to see what might be done to turn this around for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
mi
Thank you for the warnings...
Posted March 19, 2016
Please, give some advise on brand you would recommend that have excellent ratings and great customer service!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
<<prev 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13