Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Palatino

Palatino

CalderaSpas® Palatino

The Palatino spa seats 6 adults, features the Acquarella® spa waterfall, and has 45 powerful hydromassage jets. Stylish and spacious, this is a popular value priced hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5
79
4
25
3
7
2
0
1
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Palatino
Review 81 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Pandemic Purchase To Date

PostedNovember 16, 2020
Customer avatar
Brownie
from New Bedford, MA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best investment you can make in yourself. It's easier to use and maintain, a great addition to our little backyard oasis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

should have bought one sooner

PostedApril 4, 2020
Customer avatar
KoyDeb98
from Illinois
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
have been in the tub everyday since it was set up....very relaxing!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Catherine Customer ServiceMay 4, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you love your spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoying our Hot Tub !!

PostedNovember 16, 2019
Customer avatar
M&S
from Mechanicsville, MD
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time owner of a hot tub. Wife broke her back several months ago and is healing, the hot tub has really helped her back when it is sore. She is in it every other day. I have also enjoyed relaxing in the spa, a cold beverage and a nice cigar top off the experience. So far the tub has been easy to maintain. I would recommend this brand.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are glad to hear you are enjoying the Palatino spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tub

PostedJune 12, 2019
Customer avatar
Lamalamadingdong
from Tracy
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good spa...good value good sales person. ..........
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 26, 2019
Thank you! We are glad you enjoy your spa. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In love with Caldera

PostedNovember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
Jamie301
from Bertrand, MO
Age:45-54
We love our new hot tub. Seats extremely comfortable. Jets feel great after a hard days work!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 20, 2017
Hello In love with Caldera!

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your spa. Especially after a long hard day at work.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Palatino very relaxing

PostedJuly 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Daily dipper
from parker colorado
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought 9 months ago. Use daily. Spa has been excellent.
Here are a couple small items. Electrical connect was $1k. Not cheap. Installer never gave me keys to the cover. Not a big deal. Hot tub cover has gotten heavier over time.
Biggest complaint against all hot tubs. Wouldn't it be great if there were one big power ful jet in at least one corner to do a deep massage of middle back or neck. Who cares about having lots of small jets that don't penetrate into the muscle tissue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tub

PostedJuly 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Rev
from Kinsman
Age:35-44
Great tub, self sufficient for most part. Only thing hate to drain and refill 3× a year. #lovemytubinkinsmanohio.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Top spa. Very good quality

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Mike3175
from Sanatoga pa.
Age:55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thus spa is therapeutic. It eases aches and pains. It is easy to maintain. I use it year round. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great family time

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
tubber13
from Lafayette, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love using the hot tub for family down time. Great purchase!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Denver
from Greenwood Village, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy with our Palatino. Operates very well and is easy to maintain once you get the chemical frequency/quantities figured out. Things that would improve this model include; better design to accommodate drinks/cups and maybe adding arm rests with jets in one of the corner seats which my wife misses from a previous tub we owned.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 17, 2014
Hello Very happy Palatino owner! Thanks for the feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our spa products! I will make sure your suggestions are shared with our Caldera team. Happy tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Spa Owner

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bruce59
from Bartlett, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were new to owning a spa two years ago. This was a great first time purchase. The spa is comfortable, stays clean, and one you learn the chemicals, easy to maintain. The spa uses much more electricity than we were told. Changing the water could be made easier and put in a pump rather than gravity feed. The access door is temperamental and the screws don't always work right. Connecting the power was fussy and could be engineered better. We have had NO leaks or equipment failures at all. The only thing we had to replace was the screws for the headrests as some of them rusted. Once replaced there have been zero problems. We worked with the factory who was great: our dealer gave us hassles. I would buy another Caldera in a heartbeat and they would be my baseline comparison if I look at other models.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your suggestions for spa improvements. If me or my team could be of service please feel free to contact Customer Service at 800.669.1881 ext 8432.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Niagra so far two years old and working great

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerry in PA
from PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice quit running spa my family and I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Powerful jets

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sierrabaker
from Eagle Point, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our favorite feature of our Palatino is the well-placed, powerful jets. They soothe our account muscles and keep us feeling good. There is plenty of room too. The down sides are the water has been tricky to keep balanced, but we do have extremely hard well water. We have also had problems with head rests wearing out. But over all we are very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Palatino Hot Tub

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Relaxed
from San Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a long day, my wife and I put the kids to bed and relax in the hot tub. It is great to unwind and a great time to talk about the day.
I have never had any issues with the hot tub. It has been great.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Great review! You have discovered one of the many benefits of a Vacanza series spa....it is a great home getaway, immediately available and ready when you are! Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

frustrated

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
adk explorer
from Ballston Spa NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have owned my hottub since December when it was delivered. It is very powerful and enjoyable. However my electric bill went up 200 dollars each month in January February and March. That was a bit shocking. I drained the tub last week as instructed as periodic maintenance from my sales rep Rich. (He is excellent and helpful with his advice and interest in my satisfaction.) after refilling tub I discover it keeps triggering breaker and is unuseable. I am seeking the assitance of the service dept of Alpin Haus. They think its the heater so are going to come out and replace it under warranty on Monday. I had no idea my electricity bill would increase that much. Apparently the tub isnt quite as efficient and insulated as I was led to believe.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Vanessa Customer ServiceAugust 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

It appears that you haven’t had a positive hot tub experience. I assure you cost-effectiveness is important to us and I would like to work with you in person to better understand how to address these issues. Please look for an email from Watkins in your inbox.

In the meantime please see attached link for Caldera energy efficiency.

http://www.calderaspas.com/caldera-...

I look forward in working with you soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SummerLoverNan
Anderson, South Carolina
Electrical Cost is a Major Factor
Posted August 2, 2014
WOW! A $200 a month electric bill increase? ! I will have to think about any up coming purchases. I am curious though, did you leave the hot tub on 24/7? Having owned a hot tub before and knowing how we would use it, I would not be likely to do that.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 96 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Caldera spa

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
scottjcpp
from Hartford County, Connecticut
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the spa except for some quality issues with the LED lighting system and the failure of some of the aquassage jets and temperature control systems.
Response from Caldera SpasBy SteveCaldera Spas Customer ServiceJune 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you love the spa and want to further assist you to maximize your enjoyment of our spa. Please check your inbox for a communication from customer service regarding your particular situation. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to get in , hard to get out

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
floydster
from Las Vegas NV
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We use our hot tub at least 3 times a week. It does not take much convincing to get in ,but, then we never want to get out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Spa

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Mountain Folk
from Black Hawk, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Palatino is the perfect spa for us. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Initial Quality problems resolved with new spa.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RRROYER
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our initial spa had issues. After having it installed by an experienced electrician the spa would overheat with temps up to 110 degrees. The company that sold us the spa worked on it several times with Caldera on the phone. Come to find out there were many parts missing and incorrectly installed from the factory.
Once this was discovered Caldera made the decision to just replace the complete spa and the one we received afterwards has worked great. Not sure the Spa Frog is effective as I have to add chemicals every week to keep the water balanced but other wise it has been good.
Response from Caldera SpasBy SteveCaldera Spas Customer ServiceJune 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback; we really appreciate it! Thank you for your patience after purchasing your spa; we're glad we found an aggressive, long-term solution to support you. To ensure we continue to improve, we've reached out to you directly to make note of your experiences. Thank you for your business!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little buyers remorse

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
KCKID
from Denver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No cup holders, filter and water chemistry issues, control features not user friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>