Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Palatino

Palatino

CalderaSpas® Palatino

The Palatino spa seats 6 adults, features the Acquarella® spa waterfall, and has 45 powerful hydromassage jets. Stylish and spacious, this is a popular value priced hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5
79
4
25
3
7
2
0
1
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Palatino
Review 61 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Spa Owner

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
EL 77
from Bridgman, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had our Palatino spa now for almost a year and we couldn't be happier with it. Even though it could easily seat 5-6 people, we rarely have more than the two of us. I enjoy the extra room and the extra jets on this spa. Owning a spa has improved our physical and mental health. There's nothing like being in a spa at night with your wife and watching shooting stars overhead. We should have purchased one years ago. We use our spa 3-4 times per week all year round. It's easy to maintain and well worth it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Hello Hot Tubber! Thanks for reviewing the Palatino model spa and for joining the Caldera family. Your description of watching shooting stars in the evening sounds amazing. May you enjoy the spa for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've made since a pickup truck

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
roger65
from Cornville, Az.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Even in the Arizona summer heat, relaxing at night in the spa is wonderful, just turn the temp down and the spa is actually cooler than the air temp but you still get the relaxed feeling of the water jets. In the winter the 102 water temp is perfect for those 40 degree nights.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn HallCustomer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Thanks for reviewing your Palatino model spa. I am happy to hear the purchase ranks up there with your pickup truck. It sounds like you found a way to enjoy your spa year round. May you continue to enjoy it for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hot tub

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
CherAl
from San Antonio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome hot tub. We use it at least 4 times per week, if not more. We have had our Palitino for almost a month. We knew we would use it and enjoy it, but never guessed we would love it as much as we do. Not only do we love our hot tub we love the service we get from Wanda at Sweetwater.
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingSeptember 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear you are enjoying your spa, and that you had excellent service from your local dealer. Thank you for being a Caldera customer. We wish you many happy years in your Palatino!

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Hot Tub Owner

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Kevin
from Bridgman, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first hot tub and it has exceeded our expectations. We use it almost daily. I'm glad we purchased the Palatino with the extra massage jets. The water circulation is outstanding. The filter is easy to clean and the unit drains easily when it is necessary to replace the water. We really like single-user cover to get in and out of the tub. Balancing the chemicals was a little tricky at first but now is routine. We've owned the unit for 8 months and the it has performed flawlessly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PURCHASE

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
VILLS
from NORTON, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BY FAR THE BEST SPA FOR THE PRICE. GREAT COMFORT AND THE ULTIMATE RELAXER..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our spa

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tazach
from Westminster, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our spa. When we got it, we assumed we would use it a lot, but we have exceeded our expectations. We use it in the winter and the summer. When it snows, the spa is excellent. In the summer, we turn the temperature down and can spend an evening enjoying the spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 7, 2013
I am so pleased to hear you are enjoying your spa, and that you use it year-round. Your hot tub is the perfect spot during winter months to help keep you warm. We want you to use your Caldera Spa for many years to come! Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Joe's problem
Atlanta, Ga
Posted July 31, 2014
4 years ago I purchased a Caldera Palatino Hut Tub. Since than I had to replace the circuit board, dual speed pump, the wet end on the single speed pump and now there is a leak from underneath the tub. by purchasing that unit I made the biggest mistake. I will never buy a product from that manufacturer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 67 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Maintain

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Radardr
from Fountain Hills, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this spa for almost a year and find it easy to maintain. The filter is easy to remove and clean and requires nothing extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good decision

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
tim46
from San Antonio, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I really procrastinated about the purchase of a spa. We looked at competition and felt Caldera was a very good value for money. Our spa has completed our back yard retreat. We enjoy it every day. It has been very relaxing and theraputic. A very good alternative to an expensive pool. Don't hesitate, jump in and relax!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Palatino - Great Spa

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Brian 48
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Palatino by Caldera Spa is very comfortable, strong jets (adjustable) and very engergy efficient. Our family loves it and uses it 3 to 4 times a week. Great quality and reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back Yard Doctor

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
FJ
from Phoenix, Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Love our hot tub, the jet action is fantastic, makes you feel really great. The spa frog water care system makes it easy to maintain the water chemistry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the foot massage!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeff
from Brandon, FL
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our spa has been everything we had hoped for. The foot massage feature is great. Our granddaughters love the waterfall. The water temperature never falls below where we set it, and gets only a few degrees warmer on a very hot day. We were surprised at the minimal impact on our electric bill - it's a very efficient spa. Only drawback: a few more jets would have been nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Hot Tub!

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Sparty1
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We chose our tub over others on the market. It has proven to be very cost effective, is really easy to maintain, and has overall great performance. We love it and it has enhanced our lifestyle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxury of a spa

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
scuttlbut
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love the spa. From the beginning the two speed pump was defective and had to be replaced. The warranty worked like a charm. We definitely recommend owning a Caldera spa. The therapeutic benefits are worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa for the price!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
buresh20
from Sioux Falls, SD
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned the Palatino for a couple years now and have enjoyed it tremedously. I've had a tech out only once due to a bad breaker in my outdoor panel that kept blowing on extremely hot days in the summer. Other than that, the hot tub has functioned smoothly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy we purchased this spa!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Deb
from Hartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
For years my husband and I wanted a spa...and now that we finally own a Calera, we don't know why we waited so long! We enjoy the spa in all kinds of weather, especially when it's snowing! It is like always being on vacation...but in your own back yard!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lack of a clock

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Paul
from Cave Creek, Az.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing I don't like about the spa is the lack of a digital clock to set up controls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

14 Months in a Caldera Spa

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Spa potato
from Gilbert, Az
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
We purchased our Caldera Spa May 2010 and never cease to enjoy it. Especially like the "Frog " feature as maintaining proper chemical balance is easy . The base made of imitation wood does not weather as happened with the previous wooden base spa we owned . The vynl cover is very easy to keep clear. We are proud of our Caldera Spa!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spa

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Handy Man
from Richmond, VA
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We enjoyed our spa through the winter months this year. There's nothing like bieng in the spa when its snowing or when its bitter cold and clear and the stars are everywhere. Its been an enjoyable experience and we're looking forward to the theraputic effects of the spa throught he summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Care of Spa

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Sailor
from TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I've had my Palatino for about a year. I still have not changed the water and the water still look crystal clear. In the beginning, I did have a little problem with the water but it was due to my lack of knowledge. After a couple of trips to my local dealer and their expertize professional advise on how to solve my problem, WALLA, no more problems!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Palatino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with our hot tub

PostedJune 3, 2022
Customer avatar
Jmpotter
from Paris, IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time hot tub owners and thoroughly enjoying the relaxation it gives us each evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>