Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Palatino

Palatino

CalderaSpas® Palatino

The Palatino spa seats 6 adults, features the Acquarella® spa waterfall, and has 45 powerful hydromassage jets. Stylish and spacious, this is a popular value priced hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5
79
4
25
3
7
2
0
1
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Palatino
Review 41 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
John E
from Woodinville Washington
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I knew what brand I wanted. And didn't consider any other
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 2, 2016
A person after my own heart :) It's a great feeling to know what you want and go for it.
Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Caldera Spa family. calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pain reliever

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
mdmom
from Maryland
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have three different health issues that cause near constant pain on some level. I have wanted a hot tub for years and was finally able to get one this past fall. My Palatino brings me so much pain relief, more than I had hoped for. I couldn't be happier with my decision to buy a Caldera. A big concern of mine was energy efficiency. Having purchased the tub later in the fall I was immediately able to find out how efficient it was, we hardly notice a difference on the electric bill.
Water maintenance has also been simple, after the initial issues with the acidity of my well water were worked out it has become very predictable and takes less than 5 minutes a week to maintain.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaFebruary 17, 2016
I am sorry to hear about the pain you are having to deal with. Soaking in a hot tub can make a big difference and I am glad it is for you. Energy efficiency and conservation concerns us and we apply this thinking into all of our spas.

Thank you for your your review.
calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hidden feature

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
portlander
from Portland, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I like really hot water. From my comparison shopping, this meant Hot Springs and Caldera spas. The Vacanza series controls, and the instruction booklet, do not show the spas ability to be turned up to 106-but it does!
Good, strong jets, great spa lift (Pro lift 2), nice looking, easy care. Get a cover lifter-a must.
The only thing I don't prefer is the "bucket seat" design. But the 106 water is worth it.
The waterfall feature is cute but noisy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Palatino!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
an48
from Vandalia, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase we ever made, nice to enjoy in the wintertime to sooth and warm your muscles....and also enjoy in the summertime. let it cool down and big enough to lay on a float for sunning.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Caldera Palatino model spa! I'm thrilled to read of your purchase satisfaction. What a treat to know your spa is ready to enjoy after a long day. May you continue to enjoy your tub for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great SPA

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Kate 77
from RI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installed in RI in January and used it all winter! Absolutely fantastic during one of the snowiest winters we have seen in a very long time. Self installed, very easy. Better than expected on chemicals and minerals. Very deep, comfortable seats and large variety of jets. Will buy another for second home.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 14, 2015
Thank you for the great review. Using your spa on a beautiful winters day sounds awesome. Happy to hear your are enjoying your spa and that you will continue to be a Caldera own for your second home.

We wish you many years of Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
L851
from Stockbridge, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We really enjoy our hot tub. It is easy to take care of and fun to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Susanne106
from Treasure Lake, DuBois, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We find our hot tub to be very therapeutic, and alot of fun. We just love relaxing and entertaining our friends. It's very easy to maintain, which is a real plus. It was a great investment, and we highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Caldera Spa, Won't be Our Last

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Buddy10
from Hill Country, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Our Caldera, Palatino Spa is the third spa we have owned in our 30-years of marriage. The first two were NOT Caldera, but if we buy a fourth spa, it will definitely be a Caldera! It is an excellent quality, easy to maintain, beautiful spa and we LOVE it!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thanks for the feedback on your Palatino model spa, and congratulations on 30+ years of marriage! The photos attached are lovely, you guys have created a gorgeous retreat! So happy to read we've earned a customer for life, may you enjoy your Caldera tub for many more years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tampa Bay Hot Tubs is the Best

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Tampa Lover
from Tampa Bay, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all I dealt with Tampa Bay Hot Tubs and Jerry was the best. Throughout the entire process of research, purchase and delivery, he walked us through step by step. Delivery was on time and very professional. The area we were putting the hot tub was a screened enclosure. Jerry and his team found out it was easier not to go through the door so they removed a section of the screen and replaced it perfectly with no extra cost. We previously had a Thermospa but it was frustrating trying to get knowledgeable technicians to work on it as it got older. Jerry explained the ease of the Caldera automatic chemical distribution process and the spas is so easy to keep clean and fresh. We have had the spa about 6 months now and love it more each day. Thank you Jerry !!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 9, 2015
Wow! Fantastic review. I am excited that you have had an amazing experience and it sounds like Jerry took great care of you. Thank you for taking the time to share I couldn't be more pleased. We wish you many years of Hot Tub enjoyment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Wave
from Phoenix
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Spa is outstanding for all your needs, Hydrotherapy, Massage, or just relaxing. The control panel is very easy to operate as is the maintenance. I couldnot have madea better choice!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Mike M.Customer CareSeptember 16, 2014
It's awesome to hear that your spa meets all of your needs. We think you made a great choice too. I hope you continue to enjoy your spa for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spa!!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
familyof5lovesspa
from Benton Harbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have owned our spa for 8 months. Our family of 5 loves it! The maintenance of the water care is easy even our children can help with it. We have followed all of the instructions for caring for the cover, waxing the interior of the spa when we recently refilled it with fresh water, and chemical use. I would recommend this spa to anyone.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Thanks for the great review of the Palatino spa! I can't wait for you to experience the fun of Fall and Winter spa time. It's a great place to regroup and relax while everyone else is out and about in the snow and cold! Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Dawnz
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The spa is enjoyable for all age groups! Love the easy care.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Hello Best Purchase Ever! Very happy to hear about your enjoyment with the Palatino model spa - all Caldera spas are great for use with the entire family! And the easier the care, the greater the enjoyment! Thanks for the feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed our Lifestyle

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Paul947
from Howell, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We chose to purchase our hot tub versus a pool. It was honestly one of the best choices that my wife and I have made. We have found that our lives have changed to include more relaxation time because of the hot tub.
In fact, we recently moved and the hot tub came with us. I would strongly encourage a Caldera Spa because of the price, functionality, and ease of use.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceSeptember 12, 2014
Thanks for the feedback on your Palatino model spa. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase and that it has provided more relaxation time for your family. May you enjoy the spa for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cris46
from Las Vegas , NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We're enjoying the relaxing experience of our hot tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A purchase that keeps giving

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
horns1
from Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have knee problems and my wife has back problems. Our spa helps both of our problems. Not only does it ease sore ness, it also is very relaxing after a long day. We really enjoy our spa and use it all year long. Very worthwhile purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Rich
from Wantage, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had our hot tub for a year now. We love it! I wouldn't own any other brand. No problems with it at all. It looks the same as when we purchased it. Easy to clean and easy to take care of. I would purchase it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relax and enjoy and enjoy and enjoy...

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Insman
from Brookfield,CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get away from computer, cell phone and everything else that is sucking the energy out of you. Just you and mother nature and a hot tub massage...especially on a moonlit night...bravo!
Bonus 1: Quality time with your teenage kids. Yes they can talk without texting and happily share their thoughts and dreams.
Bonus 2: Hot tub snow angels. WhooHooo! Way more challenging than an ice bucket. You can't feel more alive than after a hot tub / snow angel / hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Part of the Family!!!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Stxman
from Louisville KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our hot tub is a family member! Everyone loves it, we use it every day, and we've had 2 first dates in the hot tub turn into engagements! Thank you so much. Our spa is like brand new after 3 years. So easy to care for and big enough for 6! Our friends that sold us our spa are wonderful: Covenant Industries.
Tom R. Louisville KY.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Hello Hot Tubber! Thanks for the feedback on your Caldera Palatino model spa. I am thrilled to read of the engagements, how exciting!! Sounds like you may have to do some wedding planning in the spa as well. You have found like many others, Covenant Industries treats their customers right. May you enjoy your spa for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Spa

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Radardr
from Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I have had a pool for years this is my first spa. I have found it easy to maintain. Spa frog makes keeping the chemicals balanced easy.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your Palatino model spa and welcome to the Caldera family! May you enjoy your spa for many year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Hot Tub

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
jackrabbit
from Golden, CO
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first hot tub and it has performed to our expectations. It's roomy enough and has enough options for jets and lights to enjoy. Quality seems to be good and still looking like new. Dealer was helpfull with any questions and provided discounts on future chemical purchases.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 11, 2014
Welcome to the Caldera family! We appreciate your purchase of the Palatino and know that with minimal maintenance and good water care system in place, it will provide years of hot water relaxation to your family! Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>