Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Tarino

Tarino

CalderaSpas® Tarino

New! A lounge for both of you! Great value. Seats 5, 115v/20 amp, 23 powerful jets, waterfall, lights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5
34
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tarino
Review 1 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedAugust 29, 2017
Customer avatar
Scott
from Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first hot tub and boy am I happy with the decision we made! The comfort is wonderful and nothing beats coming home after a long day of work and jumping in the hot tub! I highly recommend this model to anyone. The waterfall feature is really cool. The loungers are great with the jets in the perfect spots! Keeping the water at the right levels is a breeze with the Frog system. Couldn't be happier with our investment!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Hot Tub - Very Pleased

PostedMay 27, 2017
Customer avatar
Relaxation
from Lockridge IA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We weren't looking for anything big just me and my wife and this is perfect for that and maybe 1-2 more . This is a perfect Spa easy maintenance, great setup and totally rejuvenating! I did not go with 110v option instead went 220v it allows you to do that.... very happy I did. Our dealer Jeff Fink -Coralville IA was AWESOME! Total stressed on delivery date with electrician and contractor who reinforced our deck, but Jeff came through and made sure everything went well. Jeff will do everything in his power to make sure process is smooth and takes responsibility....I would definitely buy from him again.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team May 31, 2017
Thank you for your review! Your new Caldera spa looks fantastic on your deck. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Tarino.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no noticeable rise in electric usage

PostedMarch 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Val
from Las Cruces, NM
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful comfortable lounging seats perfect for 2 people and the occasion 3-4 occupants. Use mine almost every night. Once I figured out how to maintain with the help of my dealer I have decided this was the perfect choice for us!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team March 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you are loving your Tarino on a daily basis. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Netty
from Ravenna,ohio
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy with our hot tub. The best purchase we've made. It's very comfortable, very affordable.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice

PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Rocky133
from Baltic, South Dakota
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a small discrepancy in setup but once that was done the spa has worked perfectly. We use the spa year round it's really enjoyable in the middle of the winter to step into a nice warm tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Spa Owner

PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Frank
from Mahwah NJ
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tub is awesome and great for 4-5 people. My family loves our Caldera Tarino. We used the 240 Volt set up which keeps the tub water hot during the winter even when we are in for 30+ minutes. Water temp stays consistent and the jets are strong. Great family purchase, we love our Caldera tub it's well made and easy to keep clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa

PostedAugust 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Rklwrench
from Roanoke Va
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spa and a great value. Only thing i wish it had a step inside the tub to use when getting in and out of tub. We use our tub almost every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving My Caldera

PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
TonyB
from Caraway, Arkansas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I really love our caldera ( Tarino ) hot tub, we have drinks and lounge in it almost every night, even in the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Caldera

PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
laney
from Altavista, VA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my spa every morning. For the past couple of years I have had a back problem and my spa really helps. I would recommend this spa to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my spa. Fits my small backyard but it fits 4 people

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
James
from California
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been to many spa store looking for the best spa to fit my needs. My Caldera Tarino is the best....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarino escape

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Kirinlager
from Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Tarino has been an excellent tub whether it be for 1 or for a snug 5 adults playing footsy. Maintenance has been easy. It may have benefited from a 2 filter system with heavy use, but being a 2 person household, a single filter has been keeping up for the most part. The two loungers sit a bit too low for the average adult making for a lot of buoyant tubers who cannot enjoy the lounger as intended. Being 5'6", I know where to wedge my feet to stay in the seat and enjoy the jets. Son loves the little waterfall and the dim lights provide a nice ambiance when tubing at night. Overall, love the Tarino and have been very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarino Spa

PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Cowboy4$
from Pa
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a farmer and absolutely love our spa. I had a major back operation that has left me disabled with chronic nerve pain. I was diagnosed with Failed back surgical syndrome. Water therapy helped ease some of the pain and mobility issues but was cumbersome having to drive somewhere every day. My surgeon recommended getting a home spa. I have found that using my spa twice a day really helps my mobility and pain. The tarino spa is large enough for me to stretch and get into positions that I could not dream of on land making moving around a lot easier for me!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera spa

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Francisco
from Fremont ca
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I love this spa, the only reason I gave 3 stars for energy efficiency is I have it hooked up with 110v, I'm sure when I get it hooked up to 220v it will be 5 star
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Linda L
from Bel Air, MD
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second spa. The first one was not a Caldera. We purchased a floor model last year and thought we received a good price. I love the look of our spa and the texture which is a non slip. The frog system is very easy and convenient. We have had no issues since purchasing our spa in November 2015. We use it several times a week. I would highly recommend this brand and Buddy's Pools and Spas in Maryland. The only reason I gave quality 4 stars is because we are new owners and I would only give 5 stars after owning our spa longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
kh56
from Jackson, MI
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to replace my old hot tub so I looked around and finally found my Caldera Spa and I love it. The cleaning is much easier and the extra jets help. My son is usually in it after ever baseball tournament (4 to 7 games in a weekend)to help his sore body. And the company that I bought this from are the nicest people around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally took the plunge!

PostedMay 26, 2016
Customer avatar
blueillusion
from Rock Rapids
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
After thinking about hot tubs we finally took the plunge and went and bought one. Looking at many spas we decided on Caldera both for looks and the price. The first night we fired it up and jumped in was so relaxing! I would recommend this tub to anyone! Do not be afraid to buy this model in the 115v version it has plenty of power to adequately run the jets. Between the lights, waterfall and all the other features of this spa it is a soothing spa to relax in!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love!

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Cheryl18
from PA/NY
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I use this tub every possible day! Absolutely love it. Very easy to maintain. My favorite time to use it is in the winter when its around 26degrees F. Awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a single complaint

PostedApril 25, 2016
Customer avatar
Metalwurx
from Petrolia, Ontario
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are a young 30's couple who spent weeks shopping for our hot tub, we ended up at pioneer pool and spa in London Ontario
Sales staff showed us exactly what we were looking for, no hassle, didn't try to get us over budget,
The Tarino fits our budget perfect, the variety of seats works well, seems to hold the temp great and no large increase on our hydro bill. The fact that our purchase included everything we needed was great, came with deliver, install, GFCI and chemicals, they even through in a cover cradle
Great tub, great value, perfect fit for our lifestyle
By Customer Service Caldera BenJune 2, 2016
This is so great to hear - we really appreciate this great feedback! You are in great care with Pioneer Family Pools. So happy that you find the simplicity of maintenance and the huge enjoyment in your Caldera spa!!! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We use it constantly

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
jimmy9
from pasadena maryland
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love the spa. I want to add accessories immediately. I am having a bit of trouble finding the bluetooth system it boasts about as it was not in the store demo model we bought from ACE during a great sale. We're in it every night even in 20 degree weather. I go in tired and come out refreshed.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 4, 2016
Thank you for your review.
I am glad to hear that you are using your spa every night. I would like to assist you with your concerns about adding accessories and the Bluetooth system.

Please look for an email from me in your inbox. I look forward in working with you soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tarino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
V
from Burlington,N.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had an older model other brand spa indoors but could not repair it so looked initially for another smaller model to replace it. Once I found the Tarino model I decided to purchase it and place it outdoors. It has been very easy to maintain and I have been pleased with this model. I currently have an issue with the control board that is covered by the warranty but I am having an issue with the dealer that sold it to me (Burlington N.C.) in getting the service work completed. I have contacted Caldera directly and am hopeful they can help get this corrected.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TamiS
Glendive, MT
Same control panel and service issues
Posted August 19, 2015
We are having the same problem with our dealer. The control panel isn't functioning properly and we are getting limited information from the dealer on what is wrong and what needs to be replaced. This is the 3rd issue with the tub and we have had it less than 2 months. We have a Makena though. For the money and the "service" we have not been treated well for all the problems and not being able to use the tub.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>