Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Makena

Makena

CalderaSpas® Makena

The Makena® a full-featured, full-sized lounge spa model in the popular Paradise Series is perfect for daily personal care, family time and entertaining. The Makena features our signature comfort, performance and style amenities including 46 jets, 12 points-of-light, a backlit Acquarella® waterfall, and seating for up to 6 adults.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5
104
4
14
3
1
2
3
1
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makena
Review 1 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our First Hot Tub

PostedJuly 24, 2022
Customer avatar
Tom
from Virginia Beach, VA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We looked at quite a few hot tubs but wanted one that had a salt system. The Caldera Makena was the perfect fit for us...A little larger in size and would fit perfectly on our new paver/patio in our back yard.
Just had it delivered a week ago and the startup steps have been very easy to follow. Jet system has been awesome and love the waterfall & lighting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleep benefit

PostedJune 7, 2022
Customer avatar
Firefighter nurse
from Gettysburg, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best purchase we have made for our household. A quick soak in the hot tub just before bed has greatly improved our sleep. My wife and I have had issues sleeping through the night, now after we get out of our hot tub we are able to relax and sleep soundly through the night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

PostedJune 5, 2022
Customer avatar
Bjromaine
from Western New York
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All aspects are great. A little concerned about the efficiency as I have not received my first electric bill. So easy to maintain. Surely relaxes the mind and body. The dealership I bought it from is outstanding with their knowledge, support and advice. We love this tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Backyard escape

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
KMDe
from Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We’ve had this hot tub for about 6 months now and have zero regrets about the purchase. Delivery and set up were a breeze and the water was good to go within a few days of the tubs arrival. The corner seats in the Makena are nice and deep and the jets are so much more powerful than in our previous hot tub. The fresh water salt system gives the water an amazing soft, almost silky feel… no sticky chemical feel on your skin when you get out. The water is easy to maintain after a little learning curve due to the fresh water salt system. Overall this purchase is a 10/10 and we would recommend it to anyone whose looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Natalie21
from Waukon, IA
Age:35-44
we LOVE it!!! sit in it everynight and have less aches and pains! best purchase ever. people said hot tubs were a lot of maintance, they aren't! super easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Bill'sMakena
from AZ
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After having had 4 Hot Springs spas over the past 30 years, this Caldera spa does not disappoint. Watkins quality, at a slightly lower cost point as compared to Hot Springs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salt water is so much easier

PostedMay 24, 2022
Customer avatar
Mark
from Virginia
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After having chlorine system this Salt system is the best after you get it set to start. So far I would give this model and system 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful hot tub

PostedMay 14, 2022
Customer avatar
BJRomaine
from Clifton Springs, NY
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hot tub...dealership was so knowledgeable, helpful and a pleasure doing business with. UP and running in about 2 hours, able to use the hot tub in about 8 hours after treating and letting the water warm up.
Super good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lov'in my spa

PostedFebruary 9, 2022
Customer avatar
Hot Tub Eddie
from Greensboro, NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I highly recommend the Paradise/Makena spa to anyone looking for a quality easy to use spa. I am in it almost every night.......Luv it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJanuary 13, 2022
Customer avatar
Rach
from Millinocket
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our new hot tub. We have our coffee in the hot tub every day.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJanuary 27, 2022
Coffee in a hot tub every day sounds delightful! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your spa everyday. Thank you for being part of our Caldera family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great therapeutic tub

PostedDecember 3, 2021
Customer avatar
JCS14
from Lebanon, PA
Age:35-44
Great therapeutic tub. Nice jets and great layouts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new hot tub

PostedNovember 1, 2021
Customer avatar
Todd
from Thomaston, ME
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do really enjoy my new Caldera Spas Mckenna hot tub. I'm glad I went with the 6 person as opposed to something smaller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better than expected

PostedSeptember 25, 2021
Customer avatar
PdaddyChris70
from Fairfax, Virginia
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our new hot tub is gorgeous! The salt water sanitizer system leaves our skin super soft, and the powerful jets relax our tense muscles after a long day. It was the perfect addition to our deck and sunroom!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MelissaCustomer CareNovember 15, 2021
We're so happy to hear your spa is having such a positive impact! :) Welcome to the Caldera family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our hot tub

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Sloaney
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Makena hot tub. Powerful jets, easy to operate and very efficient. Use multiple times daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedMay 11, 2021
Customer avatar
TC-Texas
from Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We needed an easy to maintain, but relaxing spa for the lakehouse and this is just the trick. It's the perfect way and place to watch the sunset.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 14, 2021
It does indeed sound like the perfect place to view a sunset! Thank you so much for sharing your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
Sunmeadow
from Blair, WI
Age:45-54
So glad we decided to get a hot tub. It’s very relaxing and helps soothe your muscles. We use our hot tub almost every day. You won’t regret purchasing a caldera spa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
1312
from Va
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice spa. If i were to knit pick anything about it it would be that the skimmer sucks in a chlorine floater but i think their high end tub has a guard. One other small thing is the drain connector feels flimsy and cheap. Other than that its extremely nice.
The cover is nice also. However when they installed the lifter it separated the solid piece that the lifter screws too. The dealer said it would be replaced under warranty however that was a year ago and still no new cover.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 28, 2021
Hello, Love it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your spa review. It sounds like there a few things to address to improve upon your spa time. I will email further details.
However, you bring up a good point about the floater. Floaters are not recommended to use in our spas. The high concentration of chlorine constantly dissolving in the water can cause problems in the future. Along with off-gassing, it can prematurely deteriorate the spa cover.
We recommend using granular chlorine or bromine introduced as needed into the filter compartment with the jets on.

I am sorry for the delay in getting a replacement cover. Supply chain issues have extended our standard lead times. I will look into your order and see about an ETA.

I appreciate your time and look forward to working with you soon.

Vanessa - Customer Service calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub Supplies

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
VacayParadise
from Belen
Age:35-44
We purchased our Caldera spa last summer and we absolutely love it! We stopped in for supplies and the owner quickly helped us get in and out of there! Always great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its like Heaven in my backyard!

PostedMay 2, 2021
Customer avatar
Skitch
from Cold Springs, NV.
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just had a total knee replacement and along with my physical therapy ,this spa makes recovering so relaxing and enjoyable. I couldn't wait for my stiches to heal so I could jump in!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 6, 2021
What a cool photo! Thank you so much for sharing your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought in 2020

PostedApril 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Nanasjk
from Newark,De
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our hot tub before the market hit hard with COVID. I think it was the best decision we made... we have had our hot tub for a year now❤️❤️❤️. Our last tub was chlorine and this hot tub is salt water, which was the best choice for us. I highly recommend caldera spas for your next hot tub of choice. Plus.. you can’t beat the warranty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>