Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Makena

Makena

CalderaSpas® Makena

The Makena® a full-featured, full-sized lounge spa model in the popular Paradise Series is perfect for daily personal care, family time and entertaining. The Makena features our signature comfort, performance and style amenities including 46 jets, 12 points-of-light, a backlit Acquarella® waterfall, and seating for up to 6 adults.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5
72
4
10
3
0
2
2
1
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makena
Review 1 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our daily stay-cation!

PostedJanuary 7, 2020
Customer avatar
Stay-cation
from MILO
Age:55-65
We are enjoying it everyday so far! I do like the salt water.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stress relief ever

PostedDecember 30, 2019
Customer avatar
Greg
from Plant City, FL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great way to relax and unwind after a hard work day! We purchased for hydrotherapy purposes, but it has given so much more. Not only does it help relieve joint aches it also makes you forget (temporarily) the stress of the day...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makena Spa

PostedNovember 29, 2019
Customer avatar
NV214
from Howell, MI
Age:45-54
Relaxation and therapy all in one. Haven’t missed a day since it was installed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub

PostedNovember 12, 2019
Customer avatar
Jfoster49
from Fall River, MA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best built, most efficient, and easiest to care for hot tub I’ve ever owned. Highly recommend this brand and absolutely love ours. Go in it three to four times a week.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are happy to hear you enjoy your Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa Care is a Nightmare

PostedNovember 12, 2019
Customer avatar
KF
from IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think this is more due to the spa care teacher than anything. She talked so fast and appeared to be in a hurry- very little information was learned from her presentation. Instead, I am having to look online and in manuals to figure out what I'm doing. My neighbor purchased a spa as well from the same company and is having the same problem. Very frustrating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub to relax in!

PostedOctober 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Paws59
from Preston, CT
Age:55-65
When I'm having a long day , I go in the tub to relax and destress. Feels good on my body, as I have some arthritis. Best investment we have
made for us!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 29, 2019
We are glad to hear your Makena spa helps with arthritis and relaxing after a long day! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our spa!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2019
Customer avatar
Lynda
from Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We absolutely love our new Caldera Spa. We use it every night to help ease our body aches and it's just a nice, quality time to spend with my husband. I highly recommend this Company!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tub

PostedJuly 24, 2019
Customer avatar
Jim
from Winters Ca.
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love our new hot tub. Feels so good on my back and legs. Wish I would have got it sooner
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 27, 2019
Glad to hear you are happy with your Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome comfort

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Danaboo
from Fairfield Ca
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family and I have been enjoying this amazing hot tub, it has been relaxing and joyful. This is a must have investment for you and your family .
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are happy to hear you and your family enjoy the Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best I've Felt In Years

PostedJuly 2, 2019
Customer avatar
Janice
from Alabama
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
Not sure where to begin. Knees and hips no longer ache all day. Sleep like a well fed baby every night. Relaxed is my new normal. The spa is beautiful and more than efficient. If you like easy pressure or hard pressure, this is the spa to buy. Love it, love it, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best purchase

PostedJune 30, 2019
Customer avatar
Sirloin 50
from Lindenwold NJ
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and i love how after a hard day of work we can get in our very own HOT TUB and relax it has helped to lower my blood pressure and also sleep better at night. We also like the many options we have to sit in the hot tub being a six seater as to where one seat i can concentrate on my neck another on my lower back and so on we try to use it every night. We just returned from a cruise vacation and there whirl pools didn't even come close to the Makeena Hot Tub
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it! Best idea ever!!! :-)

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
R&D
from HAVERHILL
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love it! Best idea ever!
When purchasing it we were a little lackadaisical but now that we have it we wish we did it years ago! It's relaxing fun, and a perfect getaway! Uncertainty turned into THE BEST IDEA EVER!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 7, 2019
We are happy you are loving your spa purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Diane63
from Mercer PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In it every other night. Girlfriend doesn't like it so I get it all to myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub for our needs

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Scott0088
from South Dakota
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was time to upgrade our old hot tub and the Makena was the clear choice for us. I love the lounge feature. So comfortable. The new style of cleaning cartridges cuts down on constant testing and adjusting of chemicals. The one filter is a breeze to maintain as opposed to the 5 we had before. Our dealer was great to work with and made the transaction pleasant and painless. We were concerned that the side panel where the lid opened up on was not strong enough to support the weight, but our dealer re-enforced the panel for us. I would highly recommend adding re-enforcement if you are adding a lid that fold open and has the weight of the lid supported by the mounting brackets on the side of the hot tub. We love it.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 7, 2019
We are happy you enjoy the Makena spa and it fits your needs. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my Makena!

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Islandboy65
from Hammond
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a first time spa buyer. I spent 3 months researching all makes and models. I chose Caldera because of the quality and value. After 7 months we couldn't be happier! We use it several times a week. I would definitely recommend.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are so happy you chose Caldera and enjoying your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mokena Excellent Choice

PostedJune 9, 2019
Customer avatar
Annie
from Middletown , DE
Age:55-65
This Paradise Makena hot tub was an excellent choice for my physical and mental well-being!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 10, 2019
So glad that you're enjoying your Paradise Mackena! And more importantly that it's having a positive impact on your well being. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoy this purchase immensely.

PostedMarch 23, 2019
Customer avatar
CinJ19
from Fort Mohave, Az
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Aquatic pools for our wonderful backyard pool and Caldera Spa! The Spa is wonderful and so relaxing. We enjoy it most every night ! Love it! Thank you so much!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
Thank you, we love hearing about our wonderful dealers and that you are enjoying your Makena every evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

“Paradise at home”

PostedAugust 9, 2018
Customer avatar
Ange
from Mount Prospect, Il
Age:55-65
My Makena hot tub was the best purchase I ever made! After multiple hip surgeries and back issues this has been the best therapy I have had.
This is not just a hot tub, it’s a total body experience. For aching muscles or just to relax this has been a great addition to my life. I highly recommend these spas to everyone! I am in mine every day. The maintenance is easy and very user friendly.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceAugust 13, 2018
The Makena model is a fantastic choice, and I am so glad to hear daily soaking has brought you some relief after your surgeries. It is amazing what soaking in hot water with focused jets can do for your body and mind! I hope you continue to enjoy your spa for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Vacation Everyday

PostedJuly 6, 2018
Customer avatar
Spacation
from Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We needed a spa because my husband and I both have hip issues. We truly did not realize the impact a spa would have on soothing our muscles and joints and lower anxiety from feeling sore a lot!
When I get out of the spa I feel relaxed and I get better sleep. I'm glad we chose a spa with more jets. Every seat has something to offer. The waterfall sound and lights are soothing but a true luxury spa experience when you let it lightly dance on your neck or back. We never owned a spa. I did as much research as possible. My best advice is buy the spa for you and not the friends that may use it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Hot Tub!

PostedJune 27, 2018
Customer avatar
Pmoney
from Susanville
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good, Hot tub was very easy to set-up. The controls are easy to use. Lots of jets and very comfortable, What else can I say, other than you get what you pay for. Excellent purchase.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
You made a great choice with the Makena hot tub. I am so glad you are loving your spa, and I hope you continue to enjoy for years to come. Thank you for your review!

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>