Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Makena

Makena

CalderaSpas® Makena

The Makena® a full-featured, full-sized lounge spa model in the popular Paradise Series is perfect for daily personal care, family time and entertaining. The Makena features our signature comfort, performance and style amenities including 46 jets, 12 points-of-light, a backlit Acquarella® waterfall, and seating for up to 6 adults.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5
81
4
11
3
0
2
1
1
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makena
Review 1 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision!

PostedFebruary 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Dave
from Boston,MA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have wanted a hot tub for years, but was a little intimidated because we have never owned one. But I’m extremely happy with our purchase of the Makena. Setup was a breeze and the freshwater salt system is super simple to use. Our local dealer, Apollo Pool and Spa helped us to realize that Makena was a great fit for what we were looking for. Price, options and ease of use are spot on. As a heavy equipment operator/ mechanic, I really enjoy using the tub after work to relax the day away. Whether we start our day with a coffee in the morning, or at night to end the day, we’re looking forward to making our hot tub part of our everyday lives. Should have done this years ago!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareFebruary 26, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your spa has become a part of your daily ritual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gs review

PostedJanuary 16, 2021
Customer avatar
G
from Jackson , GA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sales, set-up and delivery were a breeze. We were in our tub at full temperature the day it was delivered ... and we’ve been in every day since. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot tub happy

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Jay42
from Niagara Falls, Canada
Age:35-44
Our Makena hot tub has been a great purchase and I would recommend that anyone who is thinking about purchasing one, just do it! We enjoy in the morning before work with our coffees and after work. It soothe sore muscles and takes the chill out of those bones. Our family enjoys discussions about our days while soaking in the hot tub. It has given us so many benefits yet we barely noticed a change in our electric bill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We ❤️ our hot tub!

PostedOctober 26, 2020
Customer avatar
michwalla
from Colorado
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We are so happy with our Makena hot tub! It is beautiful and we are enjoying using it as close to daily as we can. The salt system has been relatively easy to learn to maintain. This was our 30th anniversary gift in place of a trip to Machu Picchu thanks to Covid. We are happy to have it during these difficult times and very happy to have it for our health.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! What a beautiful photo. We wish you many years of wellness in your Caldera spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ekern hot tub

PostedOctober 2, 2020
Customer avatar
Jenjer
from black river falls,wi
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome hot tub,wife and I love it don;t know why it took us so long to buy one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makena Spa

PostedSeptember 16, 2020
Customer avatar
pmurphyjam
from San Jose, CA
Age:55-65
The Makena Spa is a wonderful spa. Great massage therapy and ease of maintenance with the salt system. Also great sound with the Bluetooth stereo and speakers. Couldn't be happier, highly recommend this spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareSeptember 18, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Tub!

PostedJune 16, 2020
Customer avatar
Budman
from Newark, DE
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We love, love, love our hot tub. I can't say enough about how much we like it. Easy to operate, easy to keep clean, and looks simply stunning! Our dealer, Clearwater Spas did an excellent job of installation and customer training as well.
I have just a couple things I'd suggest as improvements to this tub, which aren't problems, but are things that could make it even better:
1-I love the lights, but it would be nice if they were controlled by bluetooth and/or offer more colors and more options. Even better would be a potential to coordinate with Philips Hue Lighting.
2-The filter cover could be more substantial. We enter our tub from the side, and the cover looks like a step. It would be ideal if it could be used as one.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 19, 2020
Thanks so much for your review and your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you love your hot tub. Your photos look amazing, thank you so much for sharing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, design and performance - we agree

PostedJune 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Annie
from Sweden
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We choose Caldera Spas over for ex Hydropool, Artesian, Vita Spa
D1 & Sundance. Makena is the perfect match for us in every way! The dealer is very knowledgable, professional and service minded. We love our Makena, the Fresh water system and we use it almost every day.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 9, 2020
Thank you for your review. We're glad that the comfort, design and performance of Caldera hot tubs resonates with you! We wish you many years of happy hot-tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First hot tub

PostedJune 4, 2020
Customer avatar
Steve88
from Carmel, IN
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, we've been happy. It has been tricky keeping the water in balance, and keeping the salt content down.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 5, 2020
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you have had trouble keeping the water balanced. Check out our video here with steps that can help you out: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tW...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our daily stay-cation!

PostedJanuary 7, 2020
Customer avatar
Stay-cation
from MILO
Age:55-65
We are enjoying it everyday so far! I do like the salt water.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stress relief ever

PostedDecember 30, 2019
Customer avatar
Greg
from Plant City, FL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great way to relax and unwind after a hard work day! We purchased for hydrotherapy purposes, but it has given so much more. Not only does it help relieve joint aches it also makes you forget (temporarily) the stress of the day...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makena Spa

PostedNovember 29, 2019
Customer avatar
NV214
from Howell, MI
Age:45-54
Relaxation and therapy all in one. Haven’t missed a day since it was installed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub

PostedNovember 12, 2019
Customer avatar
Jfoster49
from Fall River, MA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best built, most efficient, and easiest to care for hot tub I’ve ever owned. Highly recommend this brand and absolutely love ours. Go in it three to four times a week.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are happy to hear you enjoy your Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa Care is a Nightmare

PostedNovember 12, 2019
Customer avatar
KF
from IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think this is more due to the spa care teacher than anything. She talked so fast and appeared to be in a hurry- very little information was learned from her presentation. Instead, I am having to look online and in manuals to figure out what I'm doing. My neighbor purchased a spa as well from the same company and is having the same problem. Very frustrating.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub to relax in!

PostedOctober 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Paws59
from Preston, CT
Age:55-65
When I'm having a long day , I go in the tub to relax and destress. Feels good on my body, as I have some arthritis. Best investment we have
made for us!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 29, 2019
We are glad to hear your Makena spa helps with arthritis and relaxing after a long day! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our spa!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2019
Customer avatar
Lynda
from Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We absolutely love our new Caldera Spa. We use it every night to help ease our body aches and it's just a nice, quality time to spend with my husband. I highly recommend this Company!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tub

PostedJuly 24, 2019
Customer avatar
Jim
from Winters Ca.
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love our new hot tub. Feels so good on my back and legs. Wish I would have got it sooner
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 27, 2019
Glad to hear you are happy with your Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome comfort

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Danaboo
from Fairfield Ca
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family and I have been enjoying this amazing hot tub, it has been relaxing and joyful. This is a must have investment for you and your family .
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are happy to hear you and your family enjoy the Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best I've Felt In Years

PostedJuly 2, 2019
Customer avatar
Janice
from Alabama
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
Not sure where to begin. Knees and hips no longer ache all day. Sleep like a well fed baby every night. Relaxed is my new normal. The spa is beautiful and more than efficient. If you like easy pressure or hard pressure, this is the spa to buy. Love it, love it, love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best purchase

PostedJune 30, 2019
Customer avatar
Sirloin 50
from Lindenwold NJ
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and i love how after a hard day of work we can get in our very own HOT TUB and relax it has helped to lower my blood pressure and also sleep better at night. We also like the many options we have to sit in the hot tub being a six seater as to where one seat i can concentrate on my neck another on my lower back and so on we try to use it every night. We just returned from a cruise vacation and there whirl pools didn't even come close to the Makeena Hot Tub
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>