Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Makena

Makena

CalderaSpas® Makena

The Makena® a full-featured, full-sized lounge spa model in the popular Paradise Series is perfect for daily personal care, family time and entertaining. The Makena features our signature comfort, performance and style amenities including 46 jets, 12 points-of-light, a backlit Acquarella® waterfall, and seating for up to 6 adults.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5
91
4
12
3
0
2
1
1
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makena
Review 1 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our hot tub

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Sloaney
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Makena hot tub. Powerful jets, easy to operate and very efficient. Use multiple times daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedMay 11, 2021
Customer avatar
TC-Texas
from Houston, Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We needed an easy to maintain, but relaxing spa for the lakehouse and this is just the trick. It's the perfect way and place to watch the sunset.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 14, 2021
It does indeed sound like the perfect place to view a sunset! Thank you so much for sharing your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
Sunmeadow
from Blair, WI
Age:45-54
So glad we decided to get a hot tub. It’s very relaxing and helps soothe your muscles. We use our hot tub almost every day. You won’t regret purchasing a caldera spa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
1312
from Va
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice spa. If i were to knit pick anything about it it would be that the skimmer sucks in a chlorine floater but i think their high end tub has a guard. One other small thing is the drain connector feels flimsy and cheap. Other than that its extremely nice.
The cover is nice also. However when they installed the lifter it separated the solid piece that the lifter screws too. The dealer said it would be replaced under warranty however that was a year ago and still no new cover.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 28, 2021
Hello, Love it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your spa review. It sounds like there a few things to address to improve upon your spa time. I will email further details.
However, you bring up a good point about the floater. Floaters are not recommended to use in our spas. The high concentration of chlorine constantly dissolving in the water can cause problems in the future. Along with off-gassing, it can prematurely deteriorate the spa cover.
We recommend using granular chlorine or bromine introduced as needed into the filter compartment with the jets on.

I am sorry for the delay in getting a replacement cover. Supply chain issues have extended our standard lead times. I will look into your order and see about an ETA.

I appreciate your time and look forward to working with you soon.

Vanessa - Customer Service calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub Supplies

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
VacayParadise
from Belen
Age:35-44
We purchased our Caldera spa last summer and we absolutely love it! We stopped in for supplies and the owner quickly helped us get in and out of there! Always great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its like Heaven in my backyard!

PostedMay 2, 2021
Customer avatar
Skitch
from Cold Springs, NV.
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just had a total knee replacement and along with my physical therapy ,this spa makes recovering so relaxing and enjoyable. I couldn't wait for my stiches to heal so I could jump in!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 6, 2021
What a cool photo! Thank you so much for sharing your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought in 2020

PostedApril 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Nanasjk
from Newark,De
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our hot tub before the market hit hard with COVID. I think it was the best decision we made... we have had our hot tub for a year now❤️❤️❤️. Our last tub was chlorine and this hot tub is salt water, which was the best choice for us. I highly recommend caldera spas for your next hot tub of choice. Plus.. you can’t beat the warranty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our hot tub!

PostedApril 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Steph21
from Hagerstown, MD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love our spa, it's the most relaxing spot of our home. Even our 3yo frequently requests to "swim" in our hot tub. Definitely something fun and relaxing for the whole family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect family purchase

PostedApril 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Pearcetrio
from Discovery Bay, CA
Age:35-44
We absolutely love our Makena Caldera spa! We can enjoy just the two or of and even our family of 7 comfortably!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Relaxing Purchase Ever

PostedApril 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Nik at Nite
from Rural Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This purchase has been nothing short of amazing. This is the most relaxing, destresser I have. Having a hottub of your own to relax in is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision!

PostedFebruary 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Dave
from Boston,MA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have wanted a hot tub for years, but was a little intimidated because we have never owned one. But I’m extremely happy with our purchase of the Makena. Setup was a breeze and the freshwater salt system is super simple to use. Our local dealer, Apollo Pool and Spa helped us to realize that Makena was a great fit for what we were looking for. Price, options and ease of use are spot on. As a heavy equipment operator/ mechanic, I really enjoy using the tub after work to relax the day away. Whether we start our day with a coffee in the morning, or at night to end the day, we’re looking forward to making our hot tub part of our everyday lives. Should have done this years ago!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareFebruary 26, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your spa has become a part of your daily ritual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gs review

PostedJanuary 16, 2021
Customer avatar
G
from Jackson , GA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sales, set-up and delivery were a breeze. We were in our tub at full temperature the day it was delivered ... and we’ve been in every day since. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot tub happy

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Jay42
from Niagara Falls, Canada
Age:35-44
Our Makena hot tub has been a great purchase and I would recommend that anyone who is thinking about purchasing one, just do it! We enjoy in the morning before work with our coffees and after work. It soothe sore muscles and takes the chill out of those bones. Our family enjoys discussions about our days while soaking in the hot tub. It has given us so many benefits yet we barely noticed a change in our electric bill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We ❤️ our hot tub!

PostedOctober 26, 2020
Customer avatar
michwalla
from Colorado
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We are so happy with our Makena hot tub! It is beautiful and we are enjoying using it as close to daily as we can. The salt system has been relatively easy to learn to maintain. This was our 30th anniversary gift in place of a trip to Machu Picchu thanks to Covid. We are happy to have it during these difficult times and very happy to have it for our health.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! What a beautiful photo. We wish you many years of wellness in your Caldera spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ekern hot tub

PostedOctober 2, 2020
Customer avatar
Jenjer
from black river falls,wi
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome hot tub,wife and I love it don;t know why it took us so long to buy one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makena Spa

PostedSeptember 16, 2020
Customer avatar
pmurphyjam
from San Jose, CA
Age:55-65
The Makena Spa is a wonderful spa. Great massage therapy and ease of maintenance with the salt system. Also great sound with the Bluetooth stereo and speakers. Couldn't be happier, highly recommend this spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareSeptember 18, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Tub!

PostedJune 16, 2020
Customer avatar
Budman
from Newark, DE
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We love, love, love our hot tub. I can't say enough about how much we like it. Easy to operate, easy to keep clean, and looks simply stunning! Our dealer, Clearwater Spas did an excellent job of installation and customer training as well.
I have just a couple things I'd suggest as improvements to this tub, which aren't problems, but are things that could make it even better:
1-I love the lights, but it would be nice if they were controlled by bluetooth and/or offer more colors and more options. Even better would be a potential to coordinate with Philips Hue Lighting.
2-The filter cover could be more substantial. We enter our tub from the side, and the cover looks like a step. It would be ideal if it could be used as one.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 19, 2020
Thanks so much for your review and your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you love your hot tub. Your photos look amazing, thank you so much for sharing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, design and performance - we agree

PostedJune 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Annie
from Sweden
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We choose Caldera Spas over for ex Hydropool, Artesian, Vita Spa
D1 & Sundance. Makena is the perfect match for us in every way! The dealer is very knowledgable, professional and service minded. We love our Makena, the Fresh water system and we use it almost every day.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 9, 2020
Thank you for your review. We're glad that the comfort, design and performance of Caldera hot tubs resonates with you! We wish you many years of happy hot-tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First hot tub

PostedJune 4, 2020
Customer avatar
Steve88
from Carmel, IN
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, we've been happy. It has been tricky keeping the water in balance, and keeping the salt content down.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 5, 2020
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you have had trouble keeping the water balanced. Check out our video here with steps that can help you out: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tW...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our daily stay-cation!

PostedJanuary 7, 2020
Customer avatar
Stay-cation
from MILO
Age:55-65
We are enjoying it everyday so far! I do like the salt water.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>