Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Makena

Makena

CalderaSpas® Makena

The Makena® a full-featured, full-sized lounge spa model in the popular Paradise Series is perfect for daily personal care, family time and entertaining. The Makena features our signature comfort, performance and style amenities including 46 jets, 12 points-of-light, a backlit Acquarella® waterfall, and seating for up to 6 adults.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5
65
4
10
3
0
2
1
1
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makena
Review 1 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tub

PostedJuly 24, 2019
Customer avatar
Jim
from Winters Ca.
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love our new hot tub. Feels so good on my back and legs. Wish I would have got it sooner
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 27, 2019
Glad to hear you are happy with your Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome comfort

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Danaboo
from Fairfield Ca
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family and I have been enjoying this amazing hot tub, it has been relaxing and joyful. This is a must have investment for you and your family .
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are happy to hear you and your family enjoy the Makena spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best I've Felt In Years

PostedJuly 2, 2019
Customer avatar
Janice
from Alabama
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
Not sure where to begin. Knees and hips no longer ache all day. Sleep like a well fed baby every night. Relaxed is my new normal. The spa is beautiful and more than efficient. If you like easy pressure or hard pressure, this is the spa to buy. Love it, love it, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best purchase

PostedJune 30, 2019
Customer avatar
Sirloin 50
from Lindenwold NJ
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and i love how after a hard day of work we can get in our very own HOT TUB and relax it has helped to lower my blood pressure and also sleep better at night. We also like the many options we have to sit in the hot tub being a six seater as to where one seat i can concentrate on my neck another on my lower back and so on we try to use it every night. We just returned from a cruise vacation and there whirl pools didn't even come close to the Makeena Hot Tub
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it! Best idea ever!!! :-)

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
R&D
from HAVERHILL
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love it! Best idea ever!
When purchasing it we were a little lackadaisical but now that we have it we wish we did it years ago! It's relaxing fun, and a perfect getaway! Uncertainty turned into THE BEST IDEA EVER!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 7, 2019
We are happy you are loving your spa purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Diane63
from Mercer PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In it every other night. Girlfriend doesn't like it so I get it all to myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub for our needs

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Scott0088
from South Dakota
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was time to upgrade our old hot tub and the Makena was the clear choice for us. I love the lounge feature. So comfortable. The new style of cleaning cartridges cuts down on constant testing and adjusting of chemicals. The one filter is a breeze to maintain as opposed to the 5 we had before. Our dealer was great to work with and made the transaction pleasant and painless. We were concerned that the side panel where the lid opened up on was not strong enough to support the weight, but our dealer re-enforced the panel for us. I would highly recommend adding re-enforcement if you are adding a lid that fold open and has the weight of the lid supported by the mounting brackets on the side of the hot tub. We love it.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 7, 2019
We are happy you enjoy the Makena spa and it fits your needs. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my Makena!

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Islandboy65
from Hammond
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a first time spa buyer. I spent 3 months researching all makes and models. I chose Caldera because of the quality and value. After 7 months we couldn't be happier! We use it several times a week. I would definitely recommend.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are so happy you chose Caldera and enjoying your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mokena Excellent Choice

PostedJune 9, 2019
Customer avatar
Annie
from Middletown , DE
Age:55-65
This Paradise Makena hot tub was an excellent choice for my physical and mental well-being!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 10, 2019
So glad that you're enjoying your Paradise Mackena! And more importantly that it's having a positive impact on your well being. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoy this purchase immensely.

PostedMarch 23, 2019
Customer avatar
CinJ19
from Fort Mohave, Az
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Aquatic pools for our wonderful backyard pool and Caldera Spa! The Spa is wonderful and so relaxing. We enjoy it most every night ! Love it! Thank you so much!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
Thank you, we love hearing about our wonderful dealers and that you are enjoying your Makena every evening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

“Paradise at home”

PostedAugust 9, 2018
Customer avatar
Ange
from Mount Prospect, Il
Age:55-65
My Makena hot tub was the best purchase I ever made! After multiple hip surgeries and back issues this has been the best therapy I have had.
This is not just a hot tub, it’s a total body experience. For aching muscles or just to relax this has been a great addition to my life. I highly recommend these spas to everyone! I am in mine every day. The maintenance is easy and very user friendly.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceAugust 13, 2018
The Makena model is a fantastic choice, and I am so glad to hear daily soaking has brought you some relief after your surgeries. It is amazing what soaking in hot water with focused jets can do for your body and mind! I hope you continue to enjoy your spa for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Vacation Everyday

PostedJuly 6, 2018
Customer avatar
Spacation
from Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We needed a spa because my husband and I both have hip issues. We truly did not realize the impact a spa would have on soothing our muscles and joints and lower anxiety from feeling sore a lot!
When I get out of the spa I feel relaxed and I get better sleep. I'm glad we chose a spa with more jets. Every seat has something to offer. The waterfall sound and lights are soothing but a true luxury spa experience when you let it lightly dance on your neck or back. We never owned a spa. I did as much research as possible. My best advice is buy the spa for you and not the friends that may use it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Hot Tub!

PostedJune 27, 2018
Customer avatar
Pmoney
from Susanville
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good, Hot tub was very easy to set-up. The controls are easy to use. Lots of jets and very comfortable, What else can I say, other than you get what you pay for. Excellent purchase.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
You made a great choice with the Makena hot tub. I am so glad you are loving your spa, and I hope you continue to enjoy for years to come. Thank you for your review!

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased In Kentucky

PostedDecember 3, 2017
Customer avatar
HarpoJMU87
from Louisville
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased our Makena from a local dealer and the customer service and training was outstanding.
Our entire family, including grandchildren, have enjoyed the spa experience.
Highly recommend!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaDecember 16, 2017
Hello Pleased in Kentucky

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Family time relaxing in the spa is time well spent.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with our 1st spa.

PostedNovember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
Tammy
from WI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picking out the perfect spa is very hard. There are way too many options to pick from. With the help of our sales rep (Amanda), she was able to narrow down what we were looking for in a spa. What we picked was and excellent choice for our family of four. We are all very comfortable in all the different seating arrangements offered. Still getting use to how to take care of the water and cleaning the filter, but I'm sure that will get easier as time goes on. Happy we picked the Makena!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaDecember 11, 2017
Hello and Welcome First time Caldera Spa Owner.
We are privileged that you picked Caldera for your hot tub relaxing needs. I know we will provide you with wonderful hot water therapy for many years to come.
I am glad that you have had some assistance along the way. There are so many things to consider. The Makena is a great choice. I will be sure to share your post with our team.
Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing

PostedOctober 6, 2017
Customer avatar
GrannyCara
from Warren, OH
Age:Over 65
Have enjoyed the spa since it was installed a couple of weeks ago. Easy to understand settings. Our sales person was very helpful and informative on all aspects. Helps with arthritis and grandchildren love using it after soccer. The set up was very quick and the men explained main aspects of using it. Love it and would highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the water is fine!

PostedAugust 18, 2017
Customer avatar
foote
from Canandaigua,NY
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has taken us a lot of years to commit to a hot tub and are loving every minute now. we enjoy the relaxation and just the connection with each other while enjoying the spa.The jets are like a massage and the warmth of the water so relaxing. it is so pretty to look at an a true asset to our backyard.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 1, 2017
Hello The water is fine!

Love hearing reviews like yours. Deciding on a hot tub is a big deal and is a commitment. It's great to know that you are happy with your spa. Hot tub soaking and relaxing is a great way to disconnect from electronics and have quality time with your loved ones. Thank you for choosing the Mekena and Welcome to the Caldera Spa family. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makena

PostedAugust 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Corey C
from Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The tub is great the care and start up could not be easier. The jets systems work away the days frustrations, stresses and some of the day's poor choices. Controls are very intuitive and convenient I especially like the memory feature press a single button and everything comes back on the way I left it.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 11, 2017
Stress free hot tubbing is the way to go.
Thank you for your review!
calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's not to like.....

PostedJuly 26, 2017
Customer avatar
Shalalah
from Smyrna
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We had a hot tub a number of years ago, but advancements have really enhanced the hot tub experience. Our Makena looks beautiful sitting out there on the deck and it is just a delight to be in. My husband has back issues and he heads right for the tub at the slightest twinge!! For health and relaxation, this can't be beat. Thanks to your representatives in New Castle, DE for ensuring that the installation was accomplished without a hitch and our every question was answered. We have no doubt they will be there to help, whenever we need it. This is an excellent product which will give us years of enjoyment..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Makena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good decision to purchase

PostedJuly 1, 2017
Customer avatar
JW
from Barrie Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We looked at numerous spa dealers makes and models and were sold on Caldera. I was very pleased with the ease of delivery, setup and use.
Our sales person Mark at Pioneer Pools was excellent.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you decided to join the Caldera family. It sounds like the Makena spa is perfect for you. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>