Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Vanto

Vanto

CalderaSpas® Vanto

A non-lounge hot tub, the Vanto® model features the same stylish design and powerful spa jetting system found on the popular-selling hot tub Vacanza® Series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5
121
4
27
3
6
2
2
1
6
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vanto
Review 81 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Hap
from Kalama, WA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We would not have made our purchase if it had not been for Cassidy Anderson's help out of the Clackamas OR store. Her knowledge of her product and the competition made all of the difference. She also offered us a deal that when compared to the other two brands we were considering was too good to turn down. We had an old Bullfrog tub and the massaging and comfort difference with the Caldera tub is like night and day. We would definitely recommend Caldera to someone considering a new hot tub.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 24, 2015
Hap - it's feedback like this that truly reflects our spirit behind having the best hot tub ownership experience, from a dealership that addresses all your questions, to your enjoyment of the spa in your own backyard! Thank you for your wonderful feedback, wishing you many years of continued enjoyment in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOT TUB FUN

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Bugs
from Warminster
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Tub.It was nice experience from the sale to install and use.I had an old tub that was replaced and this is soo good.Room inside the shell is great.It is the same size as my old one,but sooo much better,Lites and waterfall are a fun fit and care has been pretty easy with the canister system we use.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your spa. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your spa. Along with a nice experience from the dealer, love to hear it.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our First Spa

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Rick
from Alabama
Age:Over 65
It is our first spa and it has been an outstanding purchase. I use it more than my wife because of a bad back, but we both have just loved it on cool or cold nights. The setting and the beautiful colored lights sets the mood. Living in south Alabama it gets quite hot during the summer months but that does not stop my getting in for all the jets and warming of my bad back after a day of golf or working in the yard.
It is very beautiful and easy to maintain after just a little home reading and working at it. We love our Spa!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review your Caldera Vanto model spa, Rick. I'm thrilled to read that you and your wife enjoy the spa year round. What a treat to know that, after a great round of golf, your tub is ready to relax in. May you enjoy your tub for many more years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ease of cleaning

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer avatar
chub-e
from brick,nj
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the frog chemical system,easy, but a little exspensive for the cartridges--selection of jets and different depths of seating-i have the vanto model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good spa for the money,

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
MangoMango
from Albuquerque,NM
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We shopped many different brands. The Vanto is a good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a GREAT PICK!!!!!

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Lonn111
from South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Caldera Spa so much!!! It is not only enjoyable but we use it for disabilities. We feel refreshed and our bodies are rejuvenated!!! Thank You Cal Spa for making an amazing product. TY TY TY
We are so happy with our choice!!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My happy place....

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer avatar
nysport7
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I love getting into my Caldera Vanto spa for a quick 20 minute stress release. It melts the stress of a long work day.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know how much your Vanto spa helps give you some stress relief!! Thank is great! Enjoy many years of hot water care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my tub!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Jes
from Indianapolis indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my hot tub a little over a month and I have lower back issues and I try and spend a minimum of 30 min. A night in my hot tub before bed and sometimes I the morning before work. I am sleeping better and my back is feeling better.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. Soaking in a hot can provide some much needed relief. Happy to know that we can help.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub...only a couple of issues

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
mac_quad
from Fairfax, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had our spa installed last year and thoroughly have enjoyed it, especially during the winter. I did not notice any increase in my energy bill this winter, and we had the spa constantly on at 103 degrees. The only major issue we have had was that the lighting system malfunctioned. Fortunately, it was covered by the warranty and the spa dealer spent a lot of extra time to ensure everything was operating properly. The lights have worked great ever since.
One feature disappointment was that the waterfall is not lighted. It has the same light bar under the waterfall jets as other Caldera spas, so I assumed it was lighted like the other spas. I should have checked that out...oh, well I should know not to assume anything!
Lastly, the chrome circular donuts on each of the smaller jets keep coming off. They are easily re-installed, but why are they not more securely attached?
Overall, we are pleased with the spa and despite the issues listed above, we would purchase the Vanto again.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Vanto Spa. Yes, the waterfall does not have the back light on that model. Please contact your dealer and we can get some new jet covers out to you that should work much better. You can also call me here in customer service at 1-800-999-4688 x4267 and I would be happy to send them directly to you. Glad to know you are pleased with the spa overall. Please call and I would be happy to assist you anytime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price and Great Product

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
pianocrazed
from Richmond, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We didn't want to spend a fortune but we also didn't want a tacky cheap product. This hot tub was the perfect balance of cost and quality. It looks expensive, has all the right jets (particularly love the foot jets, and the adjustable back jets), has a few nice touches (like the lights and waterfall feature) without being extravagant. The water maintenance has been a breeze. We've got a pretty simple scheduled routine that keeps things nice and tidy, so the tub is always ready when we feel like hopping in for a soak. We highly recommend this hot tub!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank-you for the feedback on your Caldera Vanto model spa. It seems like you found the perfect spa for your needs. What a treat to know your spa is ready after a long day. May you enjoy your Vanto for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time with Un-Plugged Teens

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
SiemersSpa
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Vanto hot tub was a 20th anniversary splurge for my husband and me. We have never owned a hot tub, but were intrigued by the idea of unwinding outside together each evening - and decided this gift would be a longer-lasting alternative to a trip to Mexico, which we had considered as a gift to one another. We've been very pleased with everything about the Caldera model we chose.
The unexpected part of our purchase was how it has enhanced time with our two teenage daughters. It has been fun to see how they look to that quiet time to pop in and connect with us - or even how they pull up a stool outside of the hot tub and catch us up on their evening as we sit in the tub and relax with a drink.
The kids have enjoyed the tub on their own, as well. One night, we allowed them to host a "dive-in movie" with a small handful of friends - projecting a movie on the side of the house near the hot tub. They were pretty wrinkled by the end, but enjoyed the chilly night from their warm spot in the tub.
One accessory we added, which we would highly recommend is the Bluetooth sound system. We didn't originally order it, but after turning up external speakers to try to hear them within the tub, we quickly understood the value of the built-in speakers, which project sound right at "ear level" inside the tub. This is a better way to keep the sound down, as we wanted to be sensitive to the neighbors. My husband is pleased with the sub-woofer which enhances the sound, considering the relatively small speakers.
All-in-all, we're very happy with our purchase, and hope (expect) to continue using it as regularly as we do now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Hot Tub!!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Gordon
from Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had a couple of hot tubs but this one is the easiest to manage and keep in good shape. I love the filter location and the way the filter rises and falls with the water level. I have 9 grand kids and they lOVE the spa. When they get out of the tub I simply add a small amount of chlorine and the tub stays clean. What a dream this tub is.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hello, So happy to hear how much you LOVE your Vanto Hot Tub! Sounds like you have the water care down nicely. What a nice time with your grand kids too! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you love your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ghormley Hot Tub Review

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
TimG
from Schertz, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our hot tub. Best purchase I've made in the past 20 years.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
WOW!!!! Best purchase you have made in the past 20 years. That is an amazing review.

Thank you for being a part of the Caldera Family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great family tub

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Pammyrae
from Grandville, MI
We love our Vanto Caldera Spa! It is easy to maintain and fits our large family well. The colorful lights, water fall, and powerful jets help to make it extremely enjoyable :)
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceOctober 20, 2014
Hello Hot Tubber!
Thanks for the feedback on your Caldera Vanto model spa. I'm thrilled to hear the whole family is getting enjoyment from the tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use of equipment

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry
from Conway, NH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sometimes, it takes two people to open but otherwise very easy. During cold winters energy bill will jump but increase expected.
Great all four seasons with ability to adjust temperature.
Highly recommended....
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceOctober 2, 2014
Hello year-round spa user! Thanks for the Vanto review! We do build the spas with goals of highest energy efficiency, and flexibility of controls with temperature and jets. So glad to hear you like it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the money spent

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Nate
from NE
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have really enjoyed spending family time. in our hot tub..great time for all ages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa, but!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Russ
from San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my spa, but due to my ignorance I have trouble keeping out the suds. I clean my filter and use the sanitizer and clearifier as directed, but the suds seem to grow over night. Now the last two weeks the water appears to be going green? Whats up with that. I use the other products as directed and the PH is always good, So I just don;t know. Maybe a spa water treatment class is needed.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Hello! Thanks for the feedback and commentary here - give yourself some credit, water chemistry can get tricky at times. Suds can build up in the spa from your laundry and the soap used to wash them, along with soaps and oils from your skin. When the water turns green, this usually means your water needs more sanitizer. Have you contacted your local dealership for advice? You can contact our customer service team at Watkins by dialing 800.669.1881 ext 8432, we are happy to help where and when we can!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rest & Relaxtion

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Rackmanjru
from Rapid City, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase I ever made. We use our spa almost each and every day. Nothing like soaking each night to loosen tight sore muscles, We sleep better at night after using our spa. Easy to operate, empty and clean and easy to maintain chemical levels with the inline frogger cartridges. Don't wait buy one today!
Response from Caldera SpasBy EricaThe Caldera Spas Team September 15, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback on your Vanto spa! What a fantastic way to relax after a busy day, and get your body ready for a few Zzz's. Don't wait! It's spa time :) Wishing you many more happy years with your hot tub.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vanto....Excellent value

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim
from akron ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Caldera Vanto spa. Enough room for my teenage daughters to have friends over. It has been extremely easy to maintain with Spa Frog. I added the blue tooth wireless sound system and it made our experience even more enjoyable. Even though last winter was rough in ohio, we never really complained since we had our spa to enjoy.
Also, if you live in the Akron/Canton, I highly recommend Job Rite Spas, Awesome customer service!!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Custmer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Thanks for a great review of the spa and local dealership. Yes, Job Rite does care about their customers, providing prompt, professional attention as needed. Sounds like you've provided a great home retreat that the whole family can enjoy year 'round. Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One year of ownership and it is flawless!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Jsmaisey
from New Port Richey, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every time I step into my Caldera Vanto I am amazed how good it is. The maintenance is so simple. The water stays so clean. And I have not noticed any increase in my power bill.
This tub just seems so well built. The jets are strong and in exactly the right spot. At night the lights are just stunning. You have a very happy customer on your hands.
Response from Caldera SpasBy EricaThe Caldera Spas Team September 15, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are always so happy to hear such excellent feedback. Our team puts great care in to the design of each spa model, and we are thrilled you are satisfied with your choice. If you have a photo of your Vanto at night we would love to see it. Based on your comments it sounds like a beautiful sight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>