Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Vanto

Vanto

CalderaSpas® Vanto

A non-lounge hot tub, the Vanto® model features the same stylish design and powerful spa jetting system found on the popular-selling hot tub Vacanza® Series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5
121
4
27
3
6
2
2
1
6
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vanto
Review 61 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hottub experience

PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Ron
from Kansas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We thoroughly enjoy our spa. It is an awesome replacement for the first spa I owned. My only concern after 1 year is the chrome rings on the Jets won't stay in place. After each use we have to replace 2 or 3. It's not a big deal it would be nice if they would stay in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub!

PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
SJ
from Vermont
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Here's what I love the most about the tub: the center area is so large that when there are 6 or more people in it our feet don't touch! That's really unusual. Everything else about the tub is perfect for us. Using it in a blizzard is fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love The Extra Seats - No Lounge!

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Happy Hot Tubber
from Eugene, OR
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our third hot tub and I am so glad we chose a model without a lounge. We never used the lounge in our previous hot tubs and we love having the extra seats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 1st hot tub

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
NEDaddy
from North East, Maryland
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our family of 5. Seating options for adults and kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hot Tub

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Adams
from Nampa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our hot for just over a year jowls and I would say it is one of the best purchases we have made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the price!

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Don
from California
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well built spa, with a good warranty package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal on great spa

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Dale
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only does this tub work great but the frog system makes maintenance a breeze. Hot Tub Heaven was great to deal with and made our choice easy. I recommend the Caldera line to anyone in the market for a new spa. Don't miss not having lounger ( by choice) for more seating area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 31, 2016
Customer avatar
DebN
from Chesterfield, MI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our hot tub, at the end of the model year, so we got it for an excellent price. Initially, we had some challenges learning to get the chemicals regulated, and occasionally it still doesn't respond as expected, but most of the time it responds as expected. If it doesn't it may be time to drain it and refill. Our heating bill went up more than expected ($50.00) per month(12 month average) the sales man told us $20-25 in the summer more in the winter $35-40. The cost of chemicals is also more than expected (again we listened to the salesman), we spent about $500.00 in the first year.
The tub itself is great. There are a different number of jets on each seat, and the water pressure is different strengths when set fully on. The jet strength is adjustable at the 4 main seats. Also, 2 of the 4 main seats sit a couple inches higher which means someone with a long torso and someone with a short torso can both sit comfortably with the water at a nice height (when I sit on the lower seats the water is to my chin, but when I switch to a higher seat, it hits me lower on the neck).
We have not encountered any mechanical problems in 15 months.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 5, 2016
Hello Great Value

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. I am sorry that the actual cost of use was not what was conveyed. It can very based on actual usage, price of electricity in your area, temperature of water, ambient temperature and how long jets are running.
While we can't change the outside temperature or the price of electricity, we can control water temperature and how long jets run for.
Ultimately, we would want you to enjoy your spa and it sounds like overall you are. If there is anything we can do for you please call Customer Service is 800-999-4688 ext.8432. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the best purchase I have ever made

PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
John
from Newark De
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had other hot tubs in my time. but the caldera vanto Spas is the best purchase I have ever made because it is energy efficient and easy to maintain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful spa

PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Happy
from Valley Center
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This spa is performing well. It is an additional 150.00 per month on the electric bill and did require an 800.00 installation cost, separate from the cost of the spa. But we love it. We use it. We consider it a little bit of vacation every day.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did we wait so long to upgrade !!!

PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Skibum
from back yard
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic spa, water care is SO easy, maybe it's our well water but it just makes it a pleasure to know that you can open the cover and get in!
Uses much less electricity then our old spa did even in the bitter cold of New Hampshire winters.
Very comfortable and easy to use the controls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Spa

PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Roxie17
from Livermore
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love everything about our spa! One of our favorite features is the audio being Bluetooth compatable with our iPod!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What We Were Looking For

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
BG16
from Del Mar, CA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this Vanto model in January 2015. My wife and I use it multiple times per week. No complaints; super easy to maintain. We prefer the bench construction over the molded and contoured seats, as it allows us to choose our own seating posture. Absolutely would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great spa

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
CRL3418
from Malcolm, NE
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we have been very pleased with our new hot tub. Quality and comfort are excellent and the routine care is very simple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Hot tub

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Gordon
from colorado
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second hot tub and we couldn't have asked for anything better. It is easy to maintain, easily cleaned when necessary and has a bottom that will keep out little animals from taking up residence in the warmth of the underside,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
HE
from Tampa
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with our Caldera Vanto Spa. It has all the features that we could want, the sitting set up is what we desired, and we are very impressed with the quality of the unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Money

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Aunt Sparky
from Ennis, Tx
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased our Caldera Hot Tub around the first of the year. My doctor approved it for knee surgery that I had, and actually wrote a letter approving it for my knee. We were able to alleviate the taxes on it. We have used it for 7 months now and absolutely love it! Very easy to use! We cleaned it for the first time a week ago, and it could not have been easier! The draining, cleaning, refilling did take most of the day, but it turned out to be so easy! We definitely recommend the Caldera Spas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A hot tub that is really Hot!

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Bugs
from Warminster pa
Age:Over 65
We have owned this tub for one and a half yrs! Great value on a. Very good tub. Easy to maintain.quiet and great lights! We are previous hot tub owners and this tub has made many advances in hot tub tech. Dealer was great to deal with.install was on time and well done. No problems at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 1st hottub

PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Tara
from Cranston ri
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new purchase, can't wait to get lots of relaxation out of it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub, but outstanding customer service

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
WLMC
from Pennsylvania
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our tub, but when we had a problem with our pump, what was even more amazing was the customer service that we received. They Watkins/Caldera group went above and beyond to help us with the problem. They are an outstanding company, I would highly recommend their products and their people!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMarch 31, 2016
Thank you for your review and your recommendation.

Providing an excellent spa and service is important to Caldera. I am happy that you have received outstanding service and that you love your tub. We know you will be able to enjoy your spa for years to come. calderaspas_brand
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMarch 31, 2016
Thank you for your review and your recommendation.

Providing an excellent spa and service is important to Caldera. I am happy that you have received outstanding service and that you love your tub. We know you will be able to enjoy your spa for years to come. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>