Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Vanto

Vanto

CalderaSpas® Vanto

A non-lounge hot tub, the Vanto® model features the same stylish design and powerful spa jetting system found on the popular-selling hot tub Vacanza® Series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5
79
4
22
3
6
2
2
1
5
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vanto
Review 1 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedApril 3, 2018
Customer avatar
Jen007
from Sharpsville PA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only regret is that I waited so long to purchase!!!! I love it, picked up a midnight job to purchase it!!! Worth every penny!!!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 2, 2018
Hello LOVE IT!
Wow! that is commitment to take a second job to give yourself something so relaxing. Thank you for your review and for choosing Caldera Spas. We appreciate your dedication. I am glad to hear your Vanto spa is taking good care of you.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vanto Spa Review

PostedNovember 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Peanut
from Chino Valley, AZ
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have only had our spa about a month but so far love it! My only complaints....the light on the controller is on ALL the time. It dims but you cant turn it off. I don't like the waterfall feature so we just turn it to a trickle. Otherwise, the jets are great. The color is beautiful. I'm short so needed to find a tub that I wouldn't "sink" in but my husband is very tall so we had to find a tubi to fit both our height needs. This was just right! !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What have we been waiting for?

PostedOctober 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Scott7152
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I have been married 29 years last month. For our anniversary gift to one another we decided to purchase a spa. We have talked about this for a long time. I always thought they were a waste of money, I was wrong!
We absolutely love our Vanto and the fact that it is a non lounger was a selling point for us. It is very comfortable and we have three daughters that love it too.
We believe we have the perfect set up for it with our deck and patio entertainment area. Nothing like watching some college football from the comfort of your spa!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy with my choice of spa

PostedSeptember 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Mike
from Manitoba
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We shopped around from used to various brands of new and are so glad we settled on the Caldera Vanto. We purchased the pearl white one in the espresso cabinet a month ago. It looks beautiful and is very comfortable. Kids love it as well. Have no regrets on our decision. Water maintenance has been a breeze. Controls are great/intuitive and the quick features like 'sys on' and 'clean' are very handy.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 11, 2017
Hello Mike!

Thank you for your fantastic review. Great color combo for your Vanto spa. The picture you sent shows relaxing colored lights that add to an amazing hot tub experience.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great to relax in

PostedAugust 12, 2017
Customer avatar
wizard
from southern Illinois
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best buy of the year. look foward to it every evening
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vanto

PostedAugust 11, 2017
Customer avatar
retired1968
from potsdam, ny
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our first hot tub, we love it, been in it daily since it was installed. A great addition to our home!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved family time!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2017
Customer avatar
The Yoder's
from Hummelstown, Pa
Age:35-44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This spa has really brought the family time back together. Every night we spend time together relaxing in the spa and enjoying each others company. It was well worth the money so far and, the system works perfectly. We haven't received a new electric bill yet to see how efficient it is. Overall, my family and I love it!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy that your new spa is the perfect place for you to connect with your family members. Enjoy the wellness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 14, 2017
Customer avatar
DJW1200
from New Castle,Pa
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad we bought it. Has a lot of room. We shopped at 3 different spa company's and seven seas treated us like we meant something to them. From buying the spa to install seven seas was awesome. We love our spa. Great place to sit and talk with he kids!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you are loving your new Vanto spa. It sure is the best place to spend time with family members! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vanto

PostedMay 30, 2017
Customer avatar
Rmoon604
from Greenville, SC
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our new hot tub for about 1 month now and we love it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team May 31, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you are loving your new Vanto. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 RELAXING YEARS

PostedApril 26, 2017
Customer avatar
Jimmy
from Tampa Bay
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I hope readers know that all hot tubs are not the same. I have owned other brands and found out the hard way. I can tell you my Caldera Vanto is quiet and powerful. It needs almost no maintenance looks as new as the day I bought it.
I have spent many hours with my family relaxing and strongly recommend Caldera to anyone I speak to about hot tubs.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team April 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you are loving your Vanto. Enjoy the wellness!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish we purchased it years ago!

PostedApril 10, 2017
Customer avatar
South Jersey
from Northfield, NJ
Age:45-54
We have only had the spa for 1 month but we love it!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 25, 2017
Welcome to the Caldera Spa family! Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub first time

PostedMarch 23, 2017
Customer avatar
Terry
from new York
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I have done alot of shopping around. We have been very happy with this pick of the hot tubs that are out in the market. Myself, I have been very especially happy during the colder weather. I use the hot tub on a weekly basis. I am very happy with the vanto hot tub. I do not regret making this purchase. Well worth the value, effort and time that was invested to make the right choice. Thanks caldera for a great value... cannot express enough how much I enjoy my hot tub. P.S. with the aurround system.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team March 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review, Terry! We are happy to hear that you are loving your Vacanza Vanto. Enjoy the wellness.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tub is wonderful!

PostedMarch 13, 2017
Customer avatar
Boomer
from Honoeye NY
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our tub is wonderful! this was the best gift my wife and i ever gave ourselves!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team March 16, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you can enjoy your spa with your wife. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Month old

PostedFebruary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
James
from South Dakota
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We did our research and have loved our spa. Took only about a week for us to grasp and understand how to care for the water. We have used it as a family almost every night. Great conversations are happening between my wife and I and our 2 daughters.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 20, 2017
Hello Month Old.

I think it's great that you and your family are spending quality time while relaxing in your spa.

Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spa!

PostedDecember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Soaking it up
from San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
I bought the Caldera Vanto at La Costa Pool & Spa in San Marcos, and I am so glad I did! I was lucky to meet the owner who sat me in every spa until I found the perfect fit in the Vanto. This spa fits tall and short people and the jets are perfect. I put off purchasing a spa because I thought it would be too much work. But this spa makes it easy. It has definitely been worth it and I know I have a reputable dealer and product should I need anything along the way. Thanks Caldera!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJanuary 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Having a great spa and wonderful dealer makes for relaxing spa ownership . Glad to know you are enjoying.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feeling

PostedAugust 18, 2016
Customer avatar
One Life
from Vacaville , CA
Age:45-54
The thought of being able to get into my Caldera spa after work makes me start relaxing immediately. I often feel the stress in my neck and shoulder area. Anticipating soaking in my spa melts my tightness away. Thank you Caldera!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Funicello
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Outstanding!!!
Posted May 22, 2017
My wife and I took three months to conduct our due diligence in buying a hot tub. As first time buyers we wanted to have all the information to make an informed decision. We finally settled on the Vanto model for our cottage and we couldn't of been happier, our dealer was excellent with their knowledge and patience walking us through all the steps necessary to purchase and maintain our hot tub. I only wish we had gone to Oasis Leisure Center earlier and could of been in our hot tub sooner.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Caldera

PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Stephanie777
from Oceanside ca
Age:25-34
We previously had a spa and it was nothing compared to Caldera! Best ever!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never thought I'd get a hot tub......

PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
Melimey
from Carlsbad, CA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
....but so glad I did! If you've never had one you will quickly find it's so much more than just a place to relax in after a hard day's work: the therapeutic benefits of the massage jets have worked wonders (and probably saved me a few trips to the chiropractor). It's great in the winter but just as good in the summer when it's warm out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hottub experience

PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Ron
from Kansas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We thoroughly enjoy our spa. It is an awesome replacement for the first spa I owned. My only concern after 1 year is the chrome rings on the Jets won't stay in place. After each use we have to replace 2 or 3. It's not a big deal it would be nice if they would stay in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub!

PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
SJ
from Vermont
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Here's what I love the most about the tub: the center area is so large that when there are 6 or more people in it our feet don't touch! That's really unusual. Everything else about the tub is perfect for us. Using it in a blizzard is fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>