Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Vanto

Vanto

CalderaSpas® Vanto

A non-lounge hot tub, the Vanto® model features the same stylish design and powerful spa jetting system found on the popular-selling hot tub Vacanza® Series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5
172
4
41
3
7
2
2
1
8
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vanto
Review 1 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our hot tub!

PostedSeptember 19, 2021
Customer avatar
Yellowstoner
from Driggs, Idaho
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live in a place with long winters so a hot tub was a must so we can enjoy the outdoors even when it’s cold. Our family of 7 (2 adults and 5 kids) fits easily. We do struggle with keeping the levels accurate but other than that we have had zero issues with our hot tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vacanza Series Vanto SPA

PostedJuly 22, 2021
Customer avatar
Merlene 21
from Montgomery, TX
Age:Over 65
This is our second Spa and we love it! It's so much easier to keep clean and matiness.
Bought the Tuscan Sun Shell and Java Cabinet and it is absolutely beautiful and i get so many complaints on it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a family

PostedJune 13, 2021
Customer avatar
Kt
from Seattle
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love hanging out together in our spa as a family! The way the seats are laid out and the size, no one feels cramped and everyone can stretch out and relax!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJuly 6, 2021
We are so happy to hear your family is enjoying your Caldera Spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Spa!!!

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Dmo
from Surprise, AZ
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I ABSOLUTELY Love our spa... it’s amazing how refreshed we feel once we get out. We have used it practically everyday since we got it in November of 2020.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 27, 2021
Thanks so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you have a daily hot tub ritual. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the tub! Having some issues.

PostedMay 16, 2021
Customer avatar
oteu299
from Oakley, Ca
Age:45-54
The tub is very nice. Jets are really powerful. Having an issue with the display having lines and the power and ready lights flashing. It also continually runs after we shut off the jets.
I know it recycles the water but now it runs all the time. It still retains the heat and the jets are good. I’ve cleaned the filter and don’t notice any air issues going on. I need to figure out why the tib keeps running and the display is not right. I’ve had the tub for 4 1/2 years.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJune 1, 2021
Hello, Love the tub!

Thank you for taking the time to review your spa. Enjoying therapeutic and relaxing jets is the best. I appreciate your feedback about the jets running and ready light flashing. There are setting that will allow your jets to run frequently.
I will review with you your spa settings and make sure you have everything you need; please look for an email from me. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love our tub!

PostedMay 6, 2021
Customer avatar
Bigtodd
from Rome,ME
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife convinced me to get one and we have been so pleased. Very easy to take care of and don't know what we would have done without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven on Earth

PostedMay 6, 2021
Customer avatar
SouthernMason
from Archdale, NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Vanto tub. The only regret we have is that we did not do it earlier. The tub is amazing, we have had it for about a year now and use it all the time. It is so relaxing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product rating

PostedApril 30, 2021
Customer avatar
jrm
from SLC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The hot tub was purchase for my a rental unit at a Ski restore.....feed-back from the long-term rental has been very positive...thanks
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareApril 30, 2021
Beautiful photo! Thank you for sharing your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First hottub

PostedApril 28, 2021
Customer avatar
JRW
from Simpsonville SC
Age:45-54
Love it
Family says best investment we made in 2020
Super therapeutic for arthritis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Covid Backyard project

PostedApril 28, 2021
Customer avatar
Turbo Teri
from Woodland
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When Covid made us homebound, we started working on the backyard. As a running coach and long distance runner it made sense to invest in a hot tub. I met Don at Capital City Hot tubs, and he introduced me to the top of the line Hot tub. Everything he told me about the Caldera was true! It is easy to maintain, great quality and comfortable! I enjoy my morning coffee in the hot tub and my late night soaks after a run!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Spa

PostedApril 28, 2021
Customer avatar
Donna2
from Willis, TX
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have use our spa on most nights before bed.
It makes you so relaxed that you sleep great.
It has been easy to maintain with not a lot of fuss like a pool.
It was a great Investment that we will use for many years.
Thanks
Donna Girts
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareApril 30, 2021
We are thrilled to hear that your hot tub helps you relax and sleep better. Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Valencia

PostedApril 24, 2021
Customer avatar
Momof3
from Lancaster,Pa
Age:45-54
Really enjoy it- relaxing! We like the waterfall and multi colored lights
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We use it almost every day!

PostedApril 23, 2021
Customer avatar
Bill
from Mercer, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is so relaxing to have your own hot tub. Knowing it is clean and well cared for, it's really a luxury!
I wish the display had an on/off switch--or even timed out after a while. Also, the test strip recommendations and the store analysis of the water chemicals are usually quite a bit off. I have probably doubled my electricity bill after getting the spa--but I still think it's worth the expense.
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY HOT TUB!

PostedApril 15, 2021
Customer avatar
Dan from TX
from San Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was an awesome investment. I have back issues that my hot tub is able to aid in providing relief. The 7 person hot tub allows different jets to trigger different areas. It is awesome and I definitely recommend this!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareApril 15, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your hot tub helps provide you with some relief. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Vanto Review

PostedMarch 4, 2021
Customer avatar
G Money
from CA
Age:35-44
We just took delivery of our new Caldera Vanto spa and are loving it. The jets are powerful and just enough points to hit every part of your body. It also fits nicely on our back patio. Great spa for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend

PostedJanuary 30, 2021
Customer avatar
Karen
from Prince Albert, SK
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have fallen in love with our Caldera Spa. We just finished a cold snap (-45) which lasted four days and the spa didn't skip a beat. We checked on it daily and it held its temp! We love spending anywhere from 20 minutes to a couple hours relaxing in our Caldera Spa. Specially during this pandemic, this was a fantastic investment.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareFebruary 4, 2021
So happy to hear you are loving your Caldera spa and that it has become part of your daily ritual!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedNovember 16, 2020
Customer avatar
IndianaHotTub
from Terre Haute
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Caldera Vanto hot tub, it has been very relaxing during the pandemic. This hot tub is a great value compared to other similarly priced hot tubs and great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice spa!

PostedNovember 12, 2020
Customer avatar
Bruce
from Sully, Iowa
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my spa for about 6 month now and so far I love it. I've had about 5 spa thru out my life. This is comparable to the other brands I've own. Bought it Iowa City/ Coral Ridge shop. I live almost 2 hours away and they delivered it that far. Delivery nice and easy. Only negative is they should have better diagram on line of where spa electric juntion box is. But love my spa and winter is almost here. Can't wait to be in it during snow season.Bruce
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like it

PostedNovember 12, 2020
Customer avatar
minute
from New York
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We like everthing about it, however two things i would like better,
1. be able to choose a color for the lights and have it stay that color instead of it changing all the time
2, cant get used to inline bromine levels, i find a floater is easier to use to mantian levels
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vanto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & spacious

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
GG
from California
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a few months ago after my older spa finally gave out. The Vanto is very comfortable with amazing jets& spacious seats. I really enjoy my spa time since I’ve been stuck at home; it’s a little vacation in my backyard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>