Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Salina

Salina

CalderaSpas® Salina

The Salina® is a paradise found. The comfort-styled open seat spa is roomy enough for seven. Its spacious two level footwell features the powerful Euphoria® jet for multi-position enjoyment. With 40 jets and two, 2.5 HP ReliaFlo® jet pumps onboard, this hot tub is a power-packed massage “machine”.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5
89
4
19
3
9
2
1
1
1
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salina
Review 1 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pay a little more for Ten times the hot tub

PostedAugust 18, 2021
Customer avatar
Rock Island Life
from Rockport Maine
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After replacing a different brand 12 y.o. tub ; we could not be happier with the Salina. So much room and features for a little more cost. We are thankful others were not available. We will always consider upgrades and features in the future. Our comfort and relaxation are worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect addition to your backyard paradise!!

PostedJune 15, 2021
Customer avatar
texasagtom
from Mars, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this spa right at the onset of COVID quarantine. Once installed, it was extremely easy to use and even easier to maintain - the salt system ROCKS!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MelissaCustomer CareAugust 11, 2021
We are so happy to hear you are loving your spa! Thank you for being part of the Caldera family. We love the salt system too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Spa

PostedMay 27, 2021
Customer avatar
Jim Beam
from Upper Dauphin County, Pa USA
Age:55-65
We bought a Caldera Saltwater system and love it ❤️ It helps us with our daily aches, pains and relaxing frame of mind. We had friends over for some relaxation and guessing they relaxed enough to go buy their own spa from Bob’s Intown Spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Hot Tub

PostedMay 11, 2021
Customer avatar
Ubie0518
from Bulverde, TX
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
I'm so happy with our purchase, the Salina model was the way to go for us as it gave us everything we wanted. I love that I now get soak away a stressful day or week of office work.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 14, 2021
Beautiful photo! Thank you so much for sharing. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 11, 2021
Customer avatar
Stacey
from Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Caldera Salina during the pandemic when it became evident we would not be vacationing for some time. Minus the palm trees stepping into the hot tub IS a vacation! Maintenance is super easy! Jets, waterfall, lights and surround sound are AMAZING! We love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Relaxation

PostedApril 28, 2021
Customer avatar
Vin
from Missouri
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20 minutes each morning loosens up the muscles and gets me ready for the day. A necessity after a tough workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love our hot tub

PostedApril 22, 2021
Customer avatar
River road crew
from Worthville, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We received our hot tub the day COVID shut our State down! This was the best purchase we have ever made! We have spent many hours as a family relaxing and enjoying our time outside in our hot tub. It’s great in the snowy winter and beautiful summer evenings too! It’s easy to maintain and a wonderful way to connect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa aroubd

PostedApril 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Parker
from Bend, OR
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our caldera spa, the only learning curve is the salt water care system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salina

PostedApril 20, 2021
Customer avatar
TRENTtheGENT
from Anderson, IN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We wanted to go with a salt-water tub after our previous ones always left our clothes smelling like chlorine or deteriorating swim suits. What an excellent choice the Salina was! It is not only confortable but fairly easy to maintain. I would recommend it to anyone looking to get a salt-water tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome investment

PostedApril 14, 2021
Customer avatar
JJRuiz
from San Antonio, TX
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the single best investments we’ve ever made. We absolutely love our spa. Not only is it beautiful and well built, we also use it frequently. It does not take long for the temperature to reach the desired range. Our electric bill was not largely impacted. Balancing the water takes practice, but we got the hang of it. I also like the salt water in comparison to chlorine. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Tub!

PostedApril 14, 2021
Customer avatar
Mike
from Georgetown, MA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the best purchases I have made! It took me a moment to finally make the choice, but I am so thankful I did! Super relaxing and even better after a long day of yardwork!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareApril 15, 2021
So happy to hear that you love it! Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Salina

PostedApril 14, 2021
Customer avatar
Jeremy
from North Liberty, IA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tub, salt water system makes it easy to maintain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent "7 Passenger" Garden Hydrotherapy!

PostedDecember 26, 2020
Customer avatar
CampbellCanuck
from Grimsby Ontario
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I selected this tub due to a predetermined space in the garden close to the house and as a replacement for an aging above ground pool. The Salina has a recliner seat as an alternate to a lounger. I felt the added 7th seat was advantageous in an alternative to a full lounger seat taking up[ seat space. The size (7 seat) is perfect for 4 people. YES there are 7 places to sit...
The hydrotherapy jets are well placed and are fully adjustable to your specific preferences. The high/low settings of the pumps/jets are great, and divided into 2 zones. Zone 1 only has a 'high' setting, where Zone 2 has a high/low. I'd like to see both Zones with that option.
Another critique would be at the drink holder discs that are moulded into the tub; There are several contours and features that provide a stylish appearance and functionality for the flow control valves, and a few places to place a drink. However, not all seats have a place for your drink. An exterior accessory will definitely be required, but for what I thought would be an easy manufacturing modification... there should be more drink holders.
The lighting system incorporate colourful LEDs that have multiple options and colours, and the control panel is relatively easy to navigate through.
Overall this spa was an excellent addition to our backyard paradise and a great hydrotherapy tool for after all of that yard work!!
TC
Grimsby Ontario Canada
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJanuary 7, 2021
Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your feedback. We wish you many years of happiness to come in your Caldera spa.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Norm
from Grande Prairie
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The seats are very comfortable and the configuration suits our needs to a tee. The “freshwater salt system is the best thing ever taking all the stress out of sanitation, all the while leaving the water super soft with the vanishing act system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bang for you dollar

PostedOctober 15, 2020
Customer avatar
HockeyDad00
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My wife and I are so excited about our new hot tub! We have been wanting a hot tub for years and we have finally been able to purchase our perfect family tub. This Salina tub is by far the best bang for your buck. The look is awesome, lots of jets and powerful heater. We like the open plan so that we are able to have the kids relax with us and still be able to sit in certain areas to get the effects of the jets!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareOctober 16, 2020
Thanks so much for your review! Love the photo. We are happy to hear you love the jets and heater and that it is a great place to spend time with your family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub

PostedAugust 17, 2020
Customer avatar
Stephanie
from DuBois
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased a Salina in May 2019 and one year later we are still loving it. I no longer see a Chiropractor or massage therapist. I held back purchasing one for years and now I wish I had done it sooner.
It’s super easy to take care of and it has not been a large expense.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 20, 2020
We are happy to hear you are loving your Salina! We wish you many years of wellness ahead!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Time?

PostedAugust 12, 2020
Customer avatar
mike621
from Georgetown, MA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty tough time to make a purchase like this during a Pandemic with the job I am in, but I did it! I could not be more happy with this Hot Tub! Such a stress reliever and muscle reliever!! I have been in it every day since I got it!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 14, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you are in your spa every day. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spa

PostedJuly 17, 2019
Customer avatar
Rgp
from Denver
Age:55-65
Bought the Caldera Salina last fall. It has worked well and is easy to keep clean.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 19, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your Salina spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 14, 2019
Customer avatar
Walid
from Logan NJ
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever made . We use it all year round
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 19, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your purchase of the Salina spa! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Colie19
from Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this hot tub in February and have loved it! Every time we go in we say it was the best purchase ever. I truly recommend this hot tub to anyone who is looking for a relaxing experience and to lower stress and anxiety from your day. It's a great way to hangout with family and friends, and everyone has a great time!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad you, your family and friends are enjoying the spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>