Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Salina

Salina

CalderaSpas® Salina

The Salina® is a paradise found. The comfort-styled open seat spa is roomy enough for seven. Its spacious two level footwell features the powerful Euphoria® jet for multi-position enjoyment. With 40 jets and two, 2.5 HP ReliaFlo® jet pumps onboard, this hot tub is a power-packed massage “machine”.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5
105
4
22
3
9
2
1
1
1
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salina
Review 1 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely a luxurious upgrade

PostedJuly 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Norm77
from Panorama Mountain Village BC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We use our mountain homes hot tub lots. Our family and friends enjoy it. We shopped around considered style luxury efficiency water systems and price. Once we saw the Caldera and heard it’s features from our chosen supplier we were hooked. It’s low profile makes access easy for my wife and the grandkids! It has sexy cool features and an easy to use control panel. It makes us proud to show to guests and is definitely a luxurious upgrade for us,owners for over ten years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dave

PostedJune 30, 2022
Customer avatar
dave
from Fargo, ND
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tub love it! in it almost every night!! would highly recommend the Caldera Salina
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOT TUB

PostedJune 9, 2022
Customer avatar
Fun
from Phoenix
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our hot tub. We purchased the cooling feature and in Arizona it is a must. Looking forward to a hot summer in our hot/cool tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent spa

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
SpaSpaSpa2022
from St Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my spa and use it nearly every day. I love how powerful and varied the jets are. They help me relax and also disguise my enormous flatulence. The jets create such effervescence and turbidity in the water that my rear's bubbles emerge undetected. The low hum of the pump motors offer just enough aural concealment to obscure when my sphincter releases voluminous quantities of noxious gasses. And the freshwater salt system makes keeping the water balanced a breeze, regardless of how many breezes from my posterior have entered the spa. Love this spa! Highly recommend it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Selina - A great SPA

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
twhalen
from San Deigo
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1) All 4 2 Euro Directional jets for the feet all face the same seat under the waterfall, the least used seat.
2) More places for feet (notches/grooves) to help keep you in your seat when sitting in one of the four corners.
3) Maybe add two inches to the spa, this way people that are six feet taller can use the head rests.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing. Simply Amazing

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
NBTN0723
from Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learning the salt water care was the biggest learning curve but it is small. I wish I went with a different shell other than all white since this is outside and direct sun can reflect off the shell making the water look green at times when it is clear water. If it is inside, not an issue. As far as ease of use, quality, and comfort, they are through the roof. I find myself in this almost every night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa and great Customer Service

PostedMay 27, 2022
Customer avatar
Bill
from Sparks, NV
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our Caldera/Salina Spa from the Spa and Sauna Company on South Virginia Street in Reno NV. We dealt with Kevin at this company. He was great, honest, trustworthy and very knowledgeable. The Spa is really great and is high quality, and an excellent build. We love it and it is very relaxing and helpful after a hard day at work. It helps to relax and rejuvenate the entire body. In the morning you feel like new again from the Spa treatment for just 30 minutes each night. Kevin took time to walk me through the first start up procedures, and has been available to answer all may questions. The Spa is great - highly recommend the Callers/Salina Spa, the Spa and Sauna Company and our sales person Kevin. Very satisfied and happy. Bill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experiance

PostedMay 26, 2022
Customer avatar
hjb
from northeastern ohio
Age:45-54
The whole family really enjoys the tub. It's great to unwind after a long day at work. The cost to run the spa even through the winter was not nearly what we had expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salina Spa - Perfect Investment

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Slippery
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never thought we would want or need a hot tub for the medical relief it provides us. Yes, we are getting older and the focus has changed from recreation to taking care of ourselves. No better way than the health benefits of the Salina Spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thought we were not hot tub people…wrong!

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
jg00seven
from Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I bought the tub last fall and could not be happier. If I had a dime for each time we have commented on what a great purchase this has been, it would almost be free at this point.
Good family area with no electronics time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So so happy with our Caldera hot tub!!!

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Kristin K
from Huntersville, NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't begin to express what a wonderful addition the Salina has been to our home and family experience. It's an incredible and beautiful tub! We spend almost everyday - if not multiple times a day in it, relaxing, unplugging and connecting - rather than our COVID habit of watching TV, zoning out etc. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub we’ve ever owned

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Rob
from Loudon, TN
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Caldera hot tub has exceeded our expectations in all areas. The design offers comfort and ease of movement in all seating locations. The control panel is so intuitive we haven’t needed to look at operating instructions at all. Lastly, the custom brand cover. Like the tub itself, is the sturdiest, best quality we’ve ever owned (we’ve had other tubs for over 30 years) and is very easy to raise and lower. The bottom line is that Caldera makes an exceptional quality hot tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat Yourself!

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Dana
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had our Salina spa for almost a year. We started out with it being a regular spa and just about 2 months ago converted it to a salt spa (personal preference). We do use it almost every night, if not fully every other night. We love it. The size is perfect for 4 people -- not touching each other -- or more if you don't mind getting cozier. The waterfall is amazing on your neck, the foot jets are great, the calve jets are perfect...I don't know what else. We just love it and wish we would have treated ourselves to a home hot tub YEARS ago! Now that we converted it to salt, our skin feels amazing. Do it...treat yourself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zero regret!

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Tiffer
from San Antonio
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I compared spas all over San Antonio as well as online. We are so happy to own a caldera spa and have no regrets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Caldera

PostedMay 1, 2022
Customer avatar
Boby
from Sparta nj
Age:Over 65
We bought our second Caldera this year when we moved and are re-creating the backyard oasis that made our old backyard so special. The new tub has the salt water system, eliminating chemicals and reducing maintenance. Caldera proved their reliability (over 15 years on the old model!)and keeps improving the technology as well as the end user experience. Worth every penny! And we use it every day weather permitting.
A shout out to Healthmate who sold us our new Salinas - great service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spa!

PostedJanuary 6, 2022
Customer avatar
MKJR75
from Pennsylvania
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our new Salina salt water spa! It is very comfortable and the jets are perfect. Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pay a little more for Ten times the hot tub

PostedAugust 18, 2021
Customer avatar
Rock Island Life
from Rockport Maine
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After replacing a different brand 12 y.o. tub ; we could not be happier with the Salina. So much room and features for a little more cost. We are thankful others were not available. We will always consider upgrades and features in the future. Our comfort and relaxation are worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect addition to your backyard paradise!!

PostedJune 15, 2021
Customer avatar
texasagtom
from Mars, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this spa right at the onset of COVID quarantine. Once installed, it was extremely easy to use and even easier to maintain - the salt system ROCKS!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MelissaCustomer CareAugust 11, 2021
We are so happy to hear you are loving your spa! Thank you for being part of the Caldera family. We love the salt system too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Spa

PostedMay 27, 2021
Customer avatar
Jim Beam
from Upper Dauphin County, Pa USA
Age:55-65
We bought a Caldera Saltwater system and love it ❤️ It helps us with our daily aches, pains and relaxing frame of mind. We had friends over for some relaxation and guessing they relaxed enough to go buy their own spa from Bob’s Intown Spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Hot Tub

PostedMay 11, 2021
Customer avatar
Ubie0518
from Bulverde, TX
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
I'm so happy with our purchase, the Salina model was the way to go for us as it gave us everything we wanted. I love that I now get soak away a stressful day or week of office work.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 14, 2021
Beautiful photo! Thank you so much for sharing. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>