Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Salina

Salina

CalderaSpas® Salina

The Salina® is a paradise found. The comfort-styled open seat spa is roomy enough for seven. Its spacious two level footwell features the powerful Euphoria® jet for multi-position enjoyment. With 40 jets and two, 2.5 HP ReliaFlo® jet pumps onboard, this hot tub is a power-packed massage “machine”.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5
77
4
17
3
8
2
1
1
1
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salina
Review 1 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent "7 Passenger" Garden Hydrotherapy!

PostedDecember 26, 2020
Customer avatar
CampbellCanuck
from Grimsby Ontario
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I selected this tub due to a predetermined space in the garden close to the house and as a replacement for an aging above ground pool. The Salina has a recliner seat as an alternate to a lounger. I felt the added 7th seat was advantageous in an alternative to a full lounger seat taking up[ seat space. The size (7 seat) is perfect for 4 people. YES there are 7 places to sit...
The hydrotherapy jets are well placed and are fully adjustable to your specific preferences. The high/low settings of the pumps/jets are great, and divided into 2 zones. Zone 1 only has a 'high' setting, where Zone 2 has a high/low. I'd like to see both Zones with that option.
Another critique would be at the drink holder discs that are moulded into the tub; There are several contours and features that provide a stylish appearance and functionality for the flow control valves, and a few places to place a drink. However, not all seats have a place for your drink. An exterior accessory will definitely be required, but for what I thought would be an easy manufacturing modification... there should be more drink holders.
The lighting system incorporate colourful LEDs that have multiple options and colours, and the control panel is relatively easy to navigate through.
Overall this spa was an excellent addition to our backyard paradise and a great hydrotherapy tool for after all of that yard work!!
TC
Grimsby Ontario Canada
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJanuary 7, 2021
Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your feedback. We wish you many years of happiness to come in your Caldera spa.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Norm
from Grande Prairie
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The seats are very comfortable and the configuration suits our needs to a tee. The “freshwater salt system is the best thing ever taking all the stress out of sanitation, all the while leaving the water super soft with the vanishing act system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bang for you dollar

PostedOctober 15, 2020
Customer avatar
HockeyDad00
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My wife and I are so excited about our new hot tub! We have been wanting a hot tub for years and we have finally been able to purchase our perfect family tub. This Salina tub is by far the best bang for your buck. The look is awesome, lots of jets and powerful heater. We like the open plan so that we are able to have the kids relax with us and still be able to sit in certain areas to get the effects of the jets!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareOctober 16, 2020
Thanks so much for your review! Love the photo. We are happy to hear you love the jets and heater and that it is a great place to spend time with your family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub

PostedAugust 17, 2020
Customer avatar
Stephanie
from DuBois
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased a Salina in May 2019 and one year later we are still loving it. I no longer see a Chiropractor or massage therapist. I held back purchasing one for years and now I wish I had done it sooner.
It’s super easy to take care of and it has not been a large expense.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 20, 2020
We are happy to hear you are loving your Salina! We wish you many years of wellness ahead!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Time?

PostedAugust 12, 2020
Customer avatar
mike621
from Georgetown, MA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty tough time to make a purchase like this during a Pandemic with the job I am in, but I did it! I could not be more happy with this Hot Tub! Such a stress reliever and muscle reliever!! I have been in it every day since I got it!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 14, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you are in your spa every day. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spa

PostedJuly 17, 2019
Customer avatar
Rgp
from Denver
Age:55-65
Bought the Caldera Salina last fall. It has worked well and is easy to keep clean.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 19, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your Salina spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 14, 2019
Customer avatar
Walid
from Logan NJ
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever made . We use it all year round
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 19, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your purchase of the Salina spa! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Colie19
from Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this hot tub in February and have loved it! Every time we go in we say it was the best purchase ever. I truly recommend this hot tub to anyone who is looking for a relaxing experience and to lower stress and anxiety from your day. It's a great way to hangout with family and friends, and everyone has a great time!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad you, your family and friends are enjoying the spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Hot Tub!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Sammy
from Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We couldn't be happier with our hot tub. We had one before at our other home and loved it, but learned a few things that we took advantage of with our Caldera purchase, like the easy off/on cover and the music option -- a must add on if you love music!! The filter cartridge system is a breeze to keep the water clear and clean. Couldn't be happier and highly recommend Caldera and the Salina model.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are glad to hear you love your Salina spa and all it's features! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE that Spa!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Charlie 28
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been owning the Salinas model for 8 months now and absolutely love it! We live in coastal North Carolina and used it almost daily during all the winter months. Energy cost was noticeable but not unreasonable. At the moment we have it set at the very smart summer feature, meaning we are incurring no heating expenses and the evening temperatures of the spa are just perfect! We enjoy the wide variety of jet types and placements. Every seat has it's unique advantages and we love the variety. Chemical upkeep not a problem. We keep the spa covered unless we use it and therefore have absolutely no problem with keeping the water pristine. The insulation effect of the cover is amazing.
Love this spa! Get a great amount of enjoyment out of it. Best investment ever!!!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad to hear you are loving the spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Bobo
from Central Maine
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Salina is perfect size for my family of 4. It is very relaxing after a stressful day at the office.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
Glad to hear the Salina spa is perfect for your family! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedJune 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Poppy
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced the Marquee spa with our Caldera spa and we love it it is easy to maintain and use.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 7, 2019
We are glad you are loving your new spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love to Relax in my Caldera spa

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
JazzyNan
from Brookfield, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy sitting and relaxing in my Salina model spa. I am a hot tub veteran and this is my favorite one yet. I love the fountain feature and the comfortable seating room. I can have several friends in the tub at the same time without having to play footsies.
2 suggestions for improvement would be to make a filter cover that is slightly heavier so it doesn't float off the top if you overfill the tub a little bit. Also the tub slot for the minerals and bromine is a little difficult to get open by pushing down and then turning. A little easier access to this feature would be nice.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love It

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Mindy
from Bend, Oregon
Age:35-44
This is the perfect spa with a large amount of space and the greatest jets. I highly recommend this if u are in pain and are in need of massage like jets that offer Shiatsu type water pressure
By Customer Service Caldera Marianne WaltersSeptember 24, 2019
Hello Caldera Salina Hot Tub Owner! Thank you for your review and so happy to hear about the great massage you are getting! Enjoy everyday! Welcome to the Caldera Hot Tub family.
Marianne calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salina Suprema

PostedApril 29, 2019
Customer avatar
JShack
from Danvers, MA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the Salina just over a year ago, I had owned 2 other leading manufacturers brands prior. My first impression was the comfort, having just seats in the tub works better for our lifestyle. Maintaining water balance has never been easier. This tub is also very energy efficient, not a big hit to the electric bill each month and I run it year round. I just installed a TV outside to enjoy even more time with family and friends Overall, Caldera has been the best Hot Tub I’ve owned or been in, hands down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really have enjoyed!

PostedFebruary 16, 2019
Customer avatar
Wangdang
from Anderson, SC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really have enjoyed the spa. Great purchase! Would recommend to others
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 1, 2019
So glad you are loving your new hot tub! Thank you for the review, and happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedDecember 27, 2018
Customer avatar
scrain1982
from Spokane, WA
Age:35-44
Absolutely love out Salina, take me away to paradise everytime I get in.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJanuary 2, 2019
So glad to hear you are loving your hot tub! I hope you continue to enjoy for years.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Salina

PostedDecember 6, 2018
Customer avatar
dbbirdie
from South Daktoa
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this to relax at home after long days. The rotating jets really help to massage sore back muscles and it is very comfortable to sit in as an adult and also having the kids enjoy it at the same time.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceDecember 7, 2018
Thank you for your review! I am glad you are enjoying your new hot tub and have a place to unwind after a long day while also enjoying some family time.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Purchace!

PostedJune 27, 2018
Customer avatar
Jill123
from San Marcos
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The crane delivery was scary but went perfect. Woke up this morning a 6 and had the best relaxing time ever in my Salina Spa. Jets work perfect with ease. Looking forward to friends and family coming to enjoy with me. Can't understand what took me so long. but I feel I have purchased the best spa money can buy.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 3, 2018
Hello new hot tub owner.

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your Salina Spa. Seeing a crane lift your spa high in the sky is a scary but also amazing. We would love to see your spa set up.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY HOT TUB!

PostedJune 25, 2018
Customer avatar
Toula
from Wilmington, DE
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time owner of a hot tub. Best purchase I've made. Love the ease of care.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
Welcome to the Caldera Family! So glad you are loving your new spa, and I hope you continue to enjoy for years to come!

Happy hot tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>