Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Salina

Salina

CalderaSpas® Salina

The Salina® is a paradise found. The comfort-styled open seat spa is roomy enough for seven. Its spacious two level footwell features the powerful Euphoria® jet for multi-position enjoyment. With 40 jets and two, 2.5 HP ReliaFlo® jet pumps onboard, this hot tub is a power-packed massage “machine”.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5
57
4
12
3
6
2
1
1
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salina
Review 1 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Purchase

PostedApril 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Matt819
from Clarion, pa
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of research and decided on Caldera. From the insulation, jets, quality of material and price, it was the best choice. Easy to install and use. Very pleased, would recommend to anyone.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 2, 2018
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Happy to hear that you are enjoying your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best!!

PostedMarch 1, 2018
Customer avatar
Steviefraz
from New London, PA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Paradise Salina from Caldera Spas is the 400 gallon 7 seat luxurious model. There are others models more expensive within their product line but they're literally unnecessary. After hours and hours of research, the Paradise Salina does it all. When we get in, I actually like to rotate in all the seats since all have a little different jet location and they hit different spots on your body. The seats are all very comfortable. We don't prefer the lounge seat so this fits us to a tee. To top it off, the local dealer, Clearwater Spas in Delaware, has just the best, friendliest installation and service you could ask for. I have make some bad decisions in my life as we all have. This was not one of them!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 15, 2018
Hello Simply the Best! I am happy to hear you found the perfect spa for you! Every seat having a different jet layout can make all the difference after a long day, hitting every muscle you need. I hope you continue to enjoy your great choice for many years to come. Happy hot tubbing!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salina is awesome

PostedNovember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
Nesha75
from Richland, IA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Salina is awesome! Very comfortable and easy to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Salina

PostedNovember 22, 2017
Customer avatar
Todd65
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Family and friends in it every day and night. Everyone loves it! Relaxation, fun and family bonding time all at once!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub

PostedSeptember 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Lori
from East Leroy, Michigan
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to take of. Love relaxing in tub. Each seat hits different parts of body! Well worth the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hot Tub

PostedSeptember 1, 2017
Customer avatar
David
from Streetsboro, OH
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Caldera Salina is an excellent hot tub! My family gets a lot of use out of this spa. Well made and quality features. I would highly recommend Caldera spas to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every day is a spa day

PostedAugust 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Spa-me
from Webster, NY
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall we couldn't be happier with our spa. We've had a ThermoSpa and Jacuzzi hot tub in the past and we like the Caldera better than the others. Maintaining the water balance is much easier. Unfortunately the day after we had the spa installed we had a major wind storm and our power was out for four days in below freezing weather. The spa dropped in temperature but not as much as we thought it would so we didn't have to drain it. We can attest to the quality of the product to keep its temperature. The only minor complaints would be with the cover and the foot pump. It would be nice to have a handle on the inside to help slide it forward so it can be closed and having the foot jet on a separate pump. But neither complaint would prevent us from highly recommending a Caldera spa.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 7, 2017
Hello Every day is a spa day.

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you are enjoying your spa. You bring up a great point about hot tub efficacy. How well your spa is insulated can make a big difference. We also appreciate your additional comments about design. I will make sure to pass those along.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
Ken
from Asheville, NC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Think spa is great and don't at all regret decision to get it. Real addition to lifestyle and appreciate all the therapeutic benefits.
I'm on a learning curve with regard to water care. Not difficult but tend to watch it closely to make sure nothing goes wrong.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you are experiencing the many wellness benefits of your hot tub. We wish you many more years of relaxation in your new spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Father's Day Gift

PostedJune 13, 2017
Customer avatar
Dk1230
from Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sitting in Calder Salina hot tub right now writing this review!! !
This is an investment in my health and well being for so many reasons!! Sometimes I even get in before going to work and look forward to coming home to just relax and look at the stars.
My kids and their friends also enjoy time away from screens and hanging out. The Salina is a spacious comfortable tub that requires very little care.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 19, 2017
We love that you wrote your review from sitting inside your spa! It sounds like your new Salina is the perfect spa for you. Enjoy the wellness. We wish you many more happy years of relaxation in your spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy so far

PostedJanuary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
Dkh1985
from Cherryhill nj
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this tub a month ago so far so good. The only thing that is annoying is the rings on the floor jets come undone often when people walk around in the tub, its not a big deal because they twist right back on , just annoying. Otherwise very happy so far.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJanuary 6, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the floor jets. I will contact your dealer to let them know how this can be resolved. Glad to know you are enjoying your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Salina

PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Bill M
from Macomb
Age:45-54
I love my new Salina. My wife and I have been taking a soak each evening and both sleeping better for some reason. I assume the reduction of tension. The large foot well is awesome. So many tubs we tried had everybody's legs jammed together because the foot well was so small. We have only had 4 people in it at once, but can tell that 7 would be no problem. Water maintenance is very easy. Much easier than the pool we had for 17 years. Wish we would have done this 17 years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedOctober 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Deb
from Vacaville
We love our new Caldera Salina hot tub. We have used it every night since it was installed.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 9, 2016
Hello Love it!!

Wow! daily hot tub soaking sounds amazing. Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did we wait so long?

PostedSeptember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Suz EQ
from Wilmington, Delaware
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been more relaxed I the two week since our Caldera arrived than the two years prior, combined.
This is truly a life-changing stress reducer, joy maker and health enhancer.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 23, 2016
Thank you for joining the Caldera Spa family. I love hearing post like yours. Soaking in a hot tub can truly be a life changer. Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and relaxing

PostedSeptember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Steve
from Oceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best purchases I could have made for my wife. It definitely relaxes her and is easy to maintain. Just have to make sure you get the water and chemical balance right and maintaining it from there is a breeze. The pumps are quiet and the lights and water flow really help relax.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salina after a few days

PostedAugust 27, 2016
Customer avatar
AndreB
from West Chester, PA
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After 4 days of using our new hot tub, we love it! The sales and delivery team were great, and we got the hot tub up and running very quickly. The water hit 100 degrees within 4 hours too! We've been tracking our electric use, and even though its summer, its been a very minute uptick. Better yet, I've turned the summer mode on in the morning so the heater wont run, and after 7 hours with the heater off, the water is still 100! I can tell everything is well insulated! So far, we are very happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
TravisAmandaS
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Started out a little rocky (had issues with a button getting stuck and software updates), but the service department was great and we haven't had a problem since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hot tub ever!

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
andif
from San francisco, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have owned various hot tubs over a 20 year period and have never had one as wonderful as this one. The sales process was fabulous, the tub itself has the strongest jets ever, which is what I love. I'm in heaven with my Caldera Spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhh!!

PostedJuly 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Mj
from Warwick, ny
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our Caldera Spa for more than a year and we love it! It is easy to care for and operate. We have used it through all the seasons but especially enjoy a soak on those cold winter nights..so soothing and relaxing. Feels great on the back and very helpful in relief of sore muscles. Our Caldera spa is the best!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedJuly 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Collin209
from Drums, PA
Age:25-34
Very relaxing! My wife and I love coming home and spending time to unwind. So happy we made this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub!

PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
cookie
from Holland, MN
Age:45-54
We have had our hot tub for just over one year. It has provided us with some great family time and conversations. Our kids have enjoyed it with friends. We have not regretted buying our hot tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>