Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Salina

Salina

CalderaSpas® Salina

The Salina® is a paradise found. The comfort-styled open seat spa is roomy enough for seven. Its spacious two level footwell features the powerful Euphoria® jet for multi-position enjoyment. With 40 jets and two, 2.5 HP ReliaFlo® jet pumps onboard, this hot tub is a power-packed massage “machine”.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5
72
4
15
3
7
2
1
1
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salina
Review 1 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spa

PostedJuly 17, 2019
Customer avatar
Rgp
from Denver
Age:55-65
Bought the Caldera Salina last fall. It has worked well and is easy to keep clean.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 19, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your Salina spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 14, 2019
Customer avatar
Walid
from Logan NJ
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever made . We use it all year round
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 19, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your purchase of the Salina spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Colie19
from Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this hot tub in February and have loved it! Every time we go in we say it was the best purchase ever. I truly recommend this hot tub to anyone who is looking for a relaxing experience and to lower stress and anxiety from your day. It's a great way to hangout with family and friends, and everyone has a great time!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad you, your family and friends are enjoying the spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Hot Tub!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Sammy
from Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We couldn't be happier with our hot tub. We had one before at our other home and loved it, but learned a few things that we took advantage of with our Caldera purchase, like the easy off/on cover and the music option -- a must add on if you love music!! The filter cartridge system is a breeze to keep the water clear and clean. Couldn't be happier and highly recommend Caldera and the Salina model.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are glad to hear you love your Salina spa and all it's features! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE that Spa!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Charlie 28
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been owning the Salinas model for 8 months now and absolutely love it! We live in coastal North Carolina and used it almost daily during all the winter months. Energy cost was noticeable but not unreasonable. At the moment we have it set at the very smart summer feature, meaning we are incurring no heating expenses and the evening temperatures of the spa are just perfect! We enjoy the wide variety of jet types and placements. Every seat has it's unique advantages and we love the variety. Chemical upkeep not a problem. We keep the spa covered unless we use it and therefore have absolutely no problem with keeping the water pristine. The insulation effect of the cover is amazing.
Love this spa! Get a great amount of enjoyment out of it. Best investment ever!!!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad to hear you are loving the spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Bobo
from Central Maine
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Salina is perfect size for my family of 4. It is very relaxing after a stressful day at the office.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
Glad to hear the Salina spa is perfect for your family! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedJune 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Poppy
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced the Marquee spa with our Caldera spa and we love it it is easy to maintain and use.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 7, 2019
We are glad you are loving your new spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love to Relax in my Caldera spa

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
JazzyNan
from Brookfield, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy sitting and relaxing in my Salina model spa. I am a hot tub veteran and this is my favorite one yet. I love the fountain feature and the comfortable seating room. I can have several friends in the tub at the same time without having to play footsies.
2 suggestions for improvement would be to make a filter cover that is slightly heavier so it doesn't float off the top if you overfill the tub a little bit. Also the tub slot for the minerals and bromine is a little difficult to get open by pushing down and then turning. A little easier access to this feature would be nice.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love It

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Mindy
from Bend, Oregon
Age:35-44
This is the perfect spa with a large amount of space and the greatest jets. I highly recommend this if u are in pain and are in need of massage like jets that offer Shiatsu type water pressure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salina Suprema

PostedApril 29, 2019
Customer avatar
JShack
from Danvers, MA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the Salina just over a year ago, I had owned 2 other leading manufacturers brands prior. My first impression was the comfort, having just seats in the tub works better for our lifestyle. Maintaining water balance has never been easier. This tub is also very energy efficient, not a big hit to the electric bill each month and I run it year round. I just installed a TV outside to enjoy even more time with family and friends Overall, Caldera has been the best Hot Tub I’ve owned or been in, hands down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really have enjoyed!

PostedFebruary 16, 2019
Customer avatar
Wangdang
from Anderson, SC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really have enjoyed the spa. Great purchase! Would recommend to others
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 1, 2019
So glad you are loving your new hot tub! Thank you for the review, and happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedDecember 27, 2018
Customer avatar
scrain1982
from Spokane, WA
Age:35-44
Absolutely love out Salina, take me away to paradise everytime I get in.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJanuary 2, 2019
So glad to hear you are loving your hot tub! I hope you continue to enjoy for years.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Salina

PostedDecember 6, 2018
Customer avatar
dbbirdie
from South Daktoa
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this to relax at home after long days. The rotating jets really help to massage sore back muscles and it is very comfortable to sit in as an adult and also having the kids enjoy it at the same time.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceDecember 7, 2018
Thank you for your review! I am glad you are enjoying your new hot tub and have a place to unwind after a long day while also enjoying some family time.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Purchace!

PostedJune 27, 2018
Customer avatar
Jill123
from San Marcos
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The crane delivery was scary but went perfect. Woke up this morning a 6 and had the best relaxing time ever in my Salina Spa. Jets work perfect with ease. Looking forward to friends and family coming to enjoy with me. Can't understand what took me so long. but I feel I have purchased the best spa money can buy.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 3, 2018
Hello new hot tub owner.

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your Salina Spa. Seeing a crane lift your spa high in the sky is a scary but also amazing. We would love to see your spa set up.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY HOT TUB!

PostedJune 25, 2018
Customer avatar
Toula
from Wilmington, DE
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time owner of a hot tub. Best purchase I've made. Love the ease of care.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
Welcome to the Caldera Family! So glad you are loving your new spa, and I hope you continue to enjoy for years to come!

Happy hot tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Purchase

PostedApril 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Matt819
from Clarion, pa
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of research and decided on Caldera. From the insulation, jets, quality of material and price, it was the best choice. Easy to install and use. Very pleased, would recommend to anyone.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 2, 2018
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Happy to hear that you are enjoying your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best!!

PostedMarch 1, 2018
Customer avatar
Steviefraz
from New London, PA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Paradise Salina from Caldera Spas is the 400 gallon 7 seat luxurious model. There are others models more expensive within their product line but they're literally unnecessary. After hours and hours of research, the Paradise Salina does it all. When we get in, I actually like to rotate in all the seats since all have a little different jet location and they hit different spots on your body. The seats are all very comfortable. We don't prefer the lounge seat so this fits us to a tee. To top it off, the local dealer, Clearwater Spas in Delaware, has just the best, friendliest installation and service you could ask for. I have make some bad decisions in my life as we all have. This was not one of them!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 15, 2018
Hello Simply the Best! I am happy to hear you found the perfect spa for you! Every seat having a different jet layout can make all the difference after a long day, hitting every muscle you need. I hope you continue to enjoy your great choice for many years to come. Happy hot tubbing!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salina is awesome

PostedNovember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
Nesha75
from Richland, IA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Salina is awesome! Very comfortable and easy to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Salina

PostedNovember 22, 2017
Customer avatar
Todd65
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Family and friends in it every day and night. Everyone loves it! Relaxation, fun and family bonding time all at once!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Salina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub

PostedSeptember 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Lori
from East Leroy, Michigan
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to take of. Love relaxing in tub. Each seat hits different parts of body! Well worth the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>