Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Aventine

Aventine

CalderaSpas® Aventine

The Aventine® hot tub has been specially-designed for small spaces and fits exceptionally well in a corner. So tuck it away and enjoy a wonderful hydromassage experience in this portable 2 person hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5
47
4
14
3
3
2
0
1
2
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aventine
Review 1 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aventine hot tub

PostedJuly 29, 2019
Customer avatar
Stan
from Carson City, NV
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we wanted. Perfect shape for 2 people. Easy to maintain and perfect water temperature. Would recommend this one to anyone wanting a 2 person hot tub.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 31, 2019
We are happy the Aventine spa fits your needs perfectly! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Ralph
from Reno
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I were looking for a small energy efficient spa. We looked t several brands and models and finally settled on the Aventine. At only 150 gallons it fills very quickly and it is very easy to keep the water quality in check.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth It

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Breezy
from Nebo, NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The investment is well worth the healing results it produces.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are happy you are enjoying your spa and the health benefits it provides. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Jake
from Aledo,TX
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy the ease of getting into spa. It affords me
The room I need to do my required exercises to
Maintain my mobility.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are happy the Aventine fits your needs! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I start and end my day in my Caldera Aventine hot tub.

PostedDecember 29, 2018
Customer avatar
Susie G.
from Terre Haute
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were resistant to buying a hot tub, afraid that we would not use it enough to justify having one. But since I was recently diagnosed with RA, we decided to try one. Three weeks ago we purchased the Caldera Aventine for two people, which three people could comfortably enjoy. It is making my RA pain so much more tolerable, and it helps me loosen up my muscles and joints tremendously. I start, and end, each day in my hot tub. Jason, our sales person, was so considerate and knowledgeable and has kept in touch with us since our purchase. The delivery people did a phenomenal job, even filling it with hot water they provided so that we were enjoying our new hot tub within a few hours after installation. The entire Backyard Leisure team talked with us in depth while helping us decide on the right hot tub for our needs. Upkeep is so easy on the Aventine. We had it installed in our sunporch so that outside debris wouldn’t be an issue. We couldn’t be happier with our decision. Buying a hot tub has been one of the best investments we’ve made, and buying from Backyard Leisure topped it all off to make it such a pleasant experience! Thank you, Backyard Leisure Associates in Terre Haute, Indiana and thank you, Caldera!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJanuary 4, 2019
Wow, it is fantastic to hear you are loving your hot tub and it has brought you some daily relief. It is amazing what a nice soak can do for your body, and I am so glad you've had a great experience. I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hydro Therapy

PostedJuly 4, 2018
Customer avatar
DT
from Coppell, TX
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I are in our early 80's and use our spa for relaxation and muscle therapy. It works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for One or Two

PostedOctober 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Nadine
from Wichita, KS
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Super jets on this tub! My little deck heaven for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Morning start
from Seven Devils, NC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment , I use it every day, helps my arthritis
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

❤️ My Caldera Hot Tub!

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Candy
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my hot tub! It is the best thing at the end of a hard day!
Just recently had knee replacement, and it sure helps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my hot tub

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Carol
from Darien, CT
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the Aventine two years ago. It is in an enclosed sunroom--use it all year round. Other than chlorine weekly, there is very little care other than once in a while adjusting the ph. I am really enjoying the hot tub.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aventine 2 person spa

PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Dorothy
from Kansas
Age:Over 65
I enjoy my spa. It is easy to maintain and is very energy efficient. Great customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Aimnkel
from Northwestern PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Aventine has been a great addition to our sunroom! Its the perfect size and is easy to care for. Very therapeutic yet efficient. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment ever

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Lolly
from Auburn
Age:55-65
My husband and I continue to enjoy our spa over the past year since we purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best hot tup

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Luis promotion
from Des moines Ia
Age:35-44
The best of,The best never find someting help me and my wife o I love just iemagin
After a heavi long day work coming home
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally got my wish

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Candy
from Pittsburgh
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wanted a hot tub for as long as I can remember...and finally got my wish. I have used it several times a week to relieve arthritis in my knee, which has helped tremendously, especially after a workout on the treadmill. I would encourage customers to invest into the little bit of luxury!
I have had excellent customer relations with Caldera Spa and the Company were I've
purchased my spa. Go for it!!!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaFebruary 17, 2016
Hello Finally got my wish.

I am delighted to hear that your spa is providing you relief and that you use it often. Our partnership with your local dealer make all the difference is service and spa purchase.

Thank you for sharing your spa experience. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tubbie

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
BA
from SE Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This tub runs more than I want it to. Filter 1 setting for 30 minutes and it runs for 30 minutes sometimes every 2 hours, not calling for more heat either. I have e-mailed my dealer with no reply yet. Other than that, the tub is everything I wanted it to be. I use it every night.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 16, 2015
Thank you for you review. I believe we can work together to address this issue. Please look for an email from me in your inbox.

Look forward in working with you soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little bit of paradise

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Emerald 30
from LAND O LAKES, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my Aventine SPA in April 2015 and my experience is wonderful so far. I rated EASE of WATER CARE as good because I had a some difficulty in understanding the water treatment process. I named my SPA "my little bit of paradise" because at the end of my work day I find transquility and relaxation in my SPA. The SPA is small yet very spacious for two adults both over 5'8'' and the jets are very powerful. I highly recommend this spa to anyone looking for a two-person spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 4, 2017
Hello Maitland, FL
Thank you for your question.

The Aventine is a great spa for small spaces. To help keep your spa cool you can turn the temperature all the way down to 80 and lower your circulation times to 1/2 hr each and keep an eye on your sanitizer. If your spa gets direct sun light the temp will go above 80. The spas are very well insulated and will hold in the heat. If you have further questions please feel free to contact Customer Service at 800-669-1881 ext 8432.

Happy Hot/Cool Tubbing! ;)
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
I love that you named your spa. That is adorable! Your Hot Tub is truly part of the family.

I wish you many years of Happy Hot Tubbing!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
maitland, FL
small space
Posted August 3, 2017
I want to keep the water very cool for the hot weather. Is this possible. It is for a small back porch.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aventine Spa

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Lauren
from Limestone TN
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were looking for a two person spa that would fit in a limited space. We were also looking for quality and affordability. The Aventine fit all of our requirements. The smaller spa makes for a quick water change out at the prescribed intervals. As far as comfort, this thing works wonders after a long day on your feet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still Happy After Five Years

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
KBE
from Frisco, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit for a corner on my deck. I'm happy with my purchase and have no regrets.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 17, 2015
Glad you found the perfect fit for your deck, and that ownership has been hassle-free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Fran L.
from Alameda, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this spa for 5 years now. Easy to maintain, has never leaked and never needed any service call. The Spa Frog screw cap is hard to open sometimes, but I got a C-clamp to open it (after pushing the cap down). I installed it upstairs (engineer-approved), and I wasn't aware that when the heater comes on, it's a little noisy in the living room downstairs, but I'm getting used to it and also program it to come on at a more appropriate time for that matter.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Mariannecustomer serviceJuly 15, 2015
Hello, Thank you for your review of your Aventine Hot Tub. Sounds like you are enjoying the spa and love how easy it has been to use. Have a great summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>