Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Aventine

Aventine

CalderaSpas® Aventine

The Aventine® hot tub has been specially-designed for small spaces and fits exceptionally well in a corner. So tuck it away and enjoy a wonderful hydromassage experience in this portable 2 person hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5
42
4
12
3
3
2
0
1
1
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aventine
Review 1 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hydro Therapy

PostedJuly 4, 2018
Customer avatar
DT
from Coppell, TX
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I are in our early 80's and use our spa for relaxation and muscle therapy. It works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for One or Two

PostedOctober 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Nadine
from Wichita, KS
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Super jets on this tub! My little deck heaven for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Morning start
from Seven Devils, NC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment , I use it every day, helps my arthritis
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

❤️ My Caldera Hot Tub!

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Candy
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my hot tub! It is the best thing at the end of a hard day!
Just recently had knee replacement, and it sure helps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my hot tub

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Carol
from Darien, CT
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the Aventine two years ago. It is in an enclosed sunroom--use it all year round. Other than chlorine weekly, there is very little care other than once in a while adjusting the ph. I am really enjoying the hot tub.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aventine 2 person spa

PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Dorothy
from Kansas
Age:Over 65
I enjoy my spa. It is easy to maintain and is very energy efficient. Great customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Aimnkel
from Northwestern PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Aventine has been a great addition to our sunroom! Its the perfect size and is easy to care for. Very therapeutic yet efficient. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment ever

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Lolly
from Auburn
Age:55-65
My husband and I continue to enjoy our spa over the past year since we purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best hot tup

PostedJune 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Luis promotion
from Des moines Ia
Age:35-44
The best of,The best never find someting help me and my wife o I love just iemagin
After a heavi long day work coming home
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally got my wish

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Candy
from Pittsburgh
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have wanted a hot tub for as long as I can remember...and finally got my wish. I have used it several times a week to relieve arthritis in my knee, which has helped tremendously, especially after a workout on the treadmill. I would encourage customers to invest into the little bit of luxury!
I have had excellent customer relations with Caldera Spa and the Company were I've
purchased my spa. Go for it!!!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaFebruary 17, 2016
Hello Finally got my wish.

I am delighted to hear that your spa is providing you relief and that you use it often. Our partnership with your local dealer make all the difference is service and spa purchase.

Thank you for sharing your spa experience. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tubbie

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
BA
from SE Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This tub runs more than I want it to. Filter 1 setting for 30 minutes and it runs for 30 minutes sometimes every 2 hours, not calling for more heat either. I have e-mailed my dealer with no reply yet. Other than that, the tub is everything I wanted it to be. I use it every night.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 16, 2015
Thank you for you review. I believe we can work together to address this issue. Please look for an email from me in your inbox.

Look forward in working with you soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little bit of paradise

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Emerald 30
from LAND O LAKES, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my Aventine SPA in April 2015 and my experience is wonderful so far. I rated EASE of WATER CARE as good because I had a some difficulty in understanding the water treatment process. I named my SPA "my little bit of paradise" because at the end of my work day I find transquility and relaxation in my SPA. The SPA is small yet very spacious for two adults both over 5'8'' and the jets are very powerful. I highly recommend this spa to anyone looking for a two-person spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 4, 2017
Hello Maitland, FL
Thank you for your question.

The Aventine is a great spa for small spaces. To help keep your spa cool you can turn the temperature all the way down to 80 and lower your circulation times to 1/2 hr each and keep an eye on your sanitizer. If your spa gets direct sun light the temp will go above 80. The spas are very well insulated and will hold in the heat. If you have further questions please feel free to contact Customer Service at 800-669-1881 ext 8432.

Happy Hot/Cool Tubbing! ;)
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
I love that you named your spa. That is adorable! Your Hot Tub is truly part of the family.

I wish you many years of Happy Hot Tubbing!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
maitland, FL
small space
Posted August 3, 2017
I want to keep the water very cool for the hot weather. Is this possible. It is for a small back porch.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aventine Spa

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Lauren
from Limestone TN
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were looking for a two person spa that would fit in a limited space. We were also looking for quality and affordability. The Aventine fit all of our requirements. The smaller spa makes for a quick water change out at the prescribed intervals. As far as comfort, this thing works wonders after a long day on your feet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still Happy After Five Years

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
KBE
from Frisco, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit for a corner on my deck. I'm happy with my purchase and have no regrets.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 17, 2015
Glad you found the perfect fit for your deck, and that ownership has been hassle-free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Fran L.
from Alameda, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this spa for 5 years now. Easy to maintain, has never leaked and never needed any service call. The Spa Frog screw cap is hard to open sometimes, but I got a C-clamp to open it (after pushing the cap down). I installed it upstairs (engineer-approved), and I wasn't aware that when the heater comes on, it's a little noisy in the living room downstairs, but I'm getting used to it and also program it to come on at a more appropriate time for that matter.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Mariannecustomer serviceJuly 15, 2015
Hello, Thank you for your review of your Aventine Hot Tub. Sounds like you are enjoying the spa and love how easy it has been to use. Have a great summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aventine (Life Saver)

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Dickster
from Bella Vista AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
User submitted photo
At 71 years young this spa is a life saver.
I get in it right after I wake up each morning and it
loosens up my aching muscles and joints so I can go out and shoot a money winning round of golf. I only play 6 days a week so the whole process keeps me young.
The care and maintenance of it is a breeze..I change the 150 gallons once a month and it only cost about 20 to 25 dollars on my monthly electric bill.
I can't imagine life without it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Thank you for the fantastic review on your Aventine spa. I love seeing the photo of you enjoying the tub while it's snowing! A soak before a round of golf sounds perfect! Thanks for being a part of the Caldera family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for small spaces!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
MessickMe
from San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Caldera Spa! I've had it 2 years now. I replaced the pump once, as it is used daily here, even in summer. I have poor joints and this spa has been a literal lifesaver. I am about to replace my cover, as it needs to be replaced due to the harsh Texas sun. One cover, and one pump. In 2 years that is all it has required. My spa is my 15 minute daily getaway from the hustle of daily life. It is compact, perfect for 2 people and fits nicely on my back porch. I have a small yard and a spa that would fit was needed. The Aventide is it!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review your Caldera Aventine model spa. I agree, what a treat to know that your tub is ready after a long day. May you enjoy many years of relaxation in your spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the 2-Person Spa!!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Kathy6971
from Ocala, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
WE love this Caldera spa; it is small, yet roomy, and fits
perfectly on our back lanai. Every evening we go and
soak, then turn the jets on and get the perfect massage.
It is easy to keep clean and our electric bills stay low. We
had purchased larger spas in the past, but this one is ideal
and would recommend it highly to anyone asking. It has a
beautiful design and we even have steps that fit perfectly with it. The top is light enough for one person to open and close
and will definitely recommend to friends & family. Already have. It is the best overall spa we have ever owned. You cannot believe how roomy it is for the size and the features are great. Comes with lights and spots to hold drinks.
Cheers!!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
Cheers to you, Kathy, and thank-you for taking the time to review your Caldera spa. What a treat to know your Aventine model is ready to enjoy after a long day. May you continue to enjoy years of relaxation in your tub.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Beckco
Richmond, Va
I am very happy with this small spa
Posted November 6, 2015
Have owned for 3 years, rebuilt the motor after two years, the top is still in great condition because I use armorall every year. It is a great fit for me, 6'-0", I can stretch out and relax with the soft head rest. The second person can not stretch out but is fully submerged. It is the best value when used for one person with only 150 gal fill up and 20 amp 120 volt circuit needed for the motor. I had been looking for a small unit just for myself, but I am glad I found this one because it is very roomy for me. At 68 years old, with my joint pain, I plan use this for the rest of life.
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slice of Heaven

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Cactus Jack
from Cibolo, tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am retired so I get in my Hot Tub every morning. AAH!!!!! I get to relax and soothe my aching back. My favorite thing is to lie back and plan my day. The only thing I miss when we go on the road in our RV is my Aventine Hot Tulb!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aventine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our hot tub for two

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Pandew
from Crossville, tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
User submitted photo
We were looking for a hot tub to fit on our small outside deck. The Aventine looked like the answer a year ago when we were looking, and now after a year's use we're sure it was the best unit to buy.
One thing we weren't sure of was hooking up the Aventine on 120 volts but it was the only electric outlet that was available when we had the unit installed. But after going thru an extra cold Tennessee winter (many days we used the hot tub, the temp didn't get to 20 degrees F), we were very happy how the hot tub held steady at 104 degrees every time we used it.
We are very happy how easy it is to use and maintain the Aventine and we would recommend it to any one who is looking for a hot tub for two.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
Thank-you for reviewing your Caldera Aventine model spa, and even more, for submitting the photo! I love how your dog looks to be checking things out. The tubs are designed to be enjoyed during all seasons, I'm glad you were able to confirm that this past winter. May you enjoy many more seasons in your tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>