Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Marino

Marino

CalderaSpas® Marino

Six adults fit comfortably in the Marino, a popular Vacanza® Series spa with 35 hydromassage jets and a surprising range of features that make caring for and enjoying your hot tub a simple pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5
148
4
42
3
7
2
5
1
4
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marino
Review 1 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2019
Customer avatar
Yorkie2a
from South yorkshire
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me and my wife and kids love our Marino I work away from home through the week.
I'm home at weekends and it's the perfect place for us to relax and catch up with a bottle or 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clark tub

PostedJanuary 6, 2019
Customer avatar
Karl69
from Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hot tub is so relaxing with several jet options. Has been very energy efficient. We enjoy sitting in the tub on winter nights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Calderas spa

PostedDecember 11, 2018
Customer avatar
Pete
from DeKalb Illinois
Age:Over 65
Our friends and family love to dip into the invigorating hot tub
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Hot Tub

PostedDecember 7, 2018
Customer avatar
Phil00
from Indiana
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We could not have gotten a better first tub. Our Caldera hot tub is everything we wanted and more. Thank you for making such a high quality tub!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceDecember 17, 2018
I am so glad to hear you are loving your Caldera hot tub! I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come. Thank you for your review.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick tub

PostedDecember 3, 2018
Customer avatar
Middle aged
from Rapid city, sd
Age:25-34
This tub has everything I need. After a long day there is nothing better than sitting in my tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub

PostedNovember 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Hoss
from Sterling
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best investment ever. We truly love our hot tub and sometimes we get in it more than once a day. So easy to take care of. I was just in it the other day during a snow shower. I love getting up in the morning and watching the sun come up and we also enjoy it at night with the stars and moon out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I bought this hot tub

PostedOctober 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Hoss
from Sterling IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are happy with spa. I have been sleeping so much better and I have diabetes and my legs and feet have been feeling awesome. I’m so happy that we decided on getting it. So far it’s been easy to care for also. It’s time my wife and I spend time together and just relax.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedOctober 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Kel
from Forreston, IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jets are very strong and easy to adjust. Lots of seating options in a 6 person spa. Big enough for friends and perfect size for 2. Not to deep for a shorter person but deeper seats for someone with a taller bodice also. The cover lift is great and so easy to open and close by one person
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceNovember 9, 2018
Thank you for your review. The Marino model is a great choice, and it sounds like you've found the perfect fit for you, your family, and friends! I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort tub

PostedOctober 15, 2018
Customer avatar
twin # 1
from flint twp, michigan
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hi everyone , ii've had a hot tub for 15 years and i fine this marino by calderaspas too be the best in all areas you must get one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub Fun

PostedOctober 3, 2018
Customer avatar
KC
from Annandale va
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my hot tub a little over 2 weeks and have used it everyday but 2. I can't wait until the evening temps get lower.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceOctober 15, 2018
I'm so glad you are loving your new Marino spa. It sounds like you have the perfect place to enjoy those upcoming winter nights! Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marino Satisfied Customer

PostedJune 25, 2018
Customer avatar
Michelled0625
from Swartz Creek, MI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our spa for 10 days and are highly satisfied with it. Easy to take care of. Jets are awesome! Love the waterfall and lights too.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
Fantastic! I'm so glad you love your hot tub. What better way to relax at the end of the day than to soak in hot water with your own personal water and light show? I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did we wait so long?

PostedApril 13, 2018
Customer avatar
Bubblelicious
from West Salem, WI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We'd talked about getting a hot tub for years. We should not have waited! This was the best money spent in a long time. Not only is it great to connect with our kids in the tub, but it's been a wonderful blessing to my husband and I as we use it regularly and have amazing conversations in it. I wish we had bought it sooner!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 30, 2018
Thank you for your review. I love hearing feedback like yours. I think it's great that you and your husband are able to have some quality time while soak in your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Heaven

PostedMarch 21, 2018
Customer avatar
Max
from Surprise, AZ
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
How comfortable and easy to care for...have not had the spa long enough to comment on the efficiency yet. I have had spas previously and I think with every iteration, they get so much better. The Frog system is very cool (not literally :-) ) and it keeps the pool sparkling clean. I know the quality is excellent so I guess that goes along with value. Only time will tell.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
Hi In Heaven, thank you for your review! Having a hot tub with such easy care can make it that much more comfortable and relaxing! I am glad you are enjoying your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time dream

PostedNovember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Mitch
from Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We waited a long time to purchase a spa. We chose the Marino spa because of the quality, look, and ease of use and maintenance. We couldn't be happier with our choice, we love everything about the Marino spa, including relaxing in it anytime we can, the kids all love it too and can't wait till we are going to soak in it. The comfort and design are what we were looking for and we plan on many years of great times to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightful Spa

PostedNovember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Happy
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We enjoy our hot tub nightly and were devastated when our previous spa broke. So, our new Caldera Spa is way better than the old one (I guess so after 20 years). It's easy to maintain, gives many jet choices, has colorful lights, and we are delighted with it. The controls are user friendly as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utopia in a Tub

PostedSeptember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
DoggieDougie
from San Diego
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our last caldera spa lasted 20 years with every day use. We thought we had hit the spa heights, but with this Marino model we are blissfully soaking in bubbley comfort.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 26, 2017
WOW! 20 Years of Caldera Spa ownership is fantastic. Thank you for choosing Caldera and being a long time owner. We are prevailed to be a part of your daily hot water therapy.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

how did we manage without our hot tub.

PostedAugust 21, 2017
Customer avatar
john64
from Yorkshire. England.
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our Marino hot tub for 4 week's and don't think we've missed a day without using it.
At the end of the day there is nothing better than enjoying a soak to relieve the day's stress. How we managed before we got our hot tub we'll never know as those times are long gone and forgotten.
We only have many more relaxing days to look forward to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

PostedJuly 29, 2017
Customer avatar
Sue85
from Dixon,CA
Age:55-65
This is my 3rd. Hot Tub, so far. It's also the Best to date. Extremely easy to keep up. And the sales rep can be very helpful and knowledgeable with all the questions I had. Very Professional. I'd recommend to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anniversary gift

PostedJuly 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Trooper56
from Rotherham UK
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought the Marino spa from a local dealer, Oasis spas in Wath upon Dearne, Rotherham UK. Excellent service from the start, got a great brief on what models were available. Once we made the decision to buy the whole process took less than a month, we were away on holiday for 2 weeks of that. once installed we dove in, still getting to grips with what jets do what. Had a few issues with keeping the water clean and had to drain and refill within a month, but that was down to user error. since then it has been flawless. Very happy with my purchase, excellent build quality, sits in its own purpose built home next to my Bar. My Grandaughter loves it as the water is much warmer than our local swimming pool. I would highly recommend Caldera Spa's to anyone considering purchasing a hot tub.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 28, 2017
Hello, Anniversary Gift! I am happy to hear you and your family are loving your new spa. A warm tub is great to dive into when the pool is a bit too cold.

This spa is built with excellent quality, and a variety of jets placed to deliver just the right type of massage right where it is needed. If you have any questions regarding the different jets and their functionality or in caring for your spa water, please reach out to your dealer or Watkins Customer Service at 1-800-999-4688 ext 8432.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marino Spa - January 2017

PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
star
from Clackamas , Oregon
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a Marino spa from your local dealer in Clackamas Oregon in January 2017. Poor service and delays with small repairs needed and excuses for not fixing our spa in timely matter. This made the whole experience of buying your spa not fun after our purchase. We delayed contacting Watkins until Late May 2017 and we were tired of delays from the dealer. However, Marianne Walter/Sr. Cust Svc at Watkins did an amazing job to help fix our problem. She was very understanding of our issues and was quick to respond with solutions and Ideas. I would now recommend your spa to friends and expect many years of use. Great job Marianne and thank you for a job well done..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>