Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Marino

Marino

CalderaSpas® Marino

Six adults fit comfortably in the Marino, a popular Vacanza® Series spa with 35 hydromassage jets and a surprising range of features that make caring for and enjoying your hot tub a simple pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5
170
4
44
3
7
2
5
1
4
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marino
Review 1 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot tub

PostedJuly 11, 2019
Customer avatar
Party of 5
from Sioux Falls,SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so happy with my Marino Hot Tub. It was one of the best decisions we made to purchase it. Very easy to take care of. Used by the whole family for the most relaxing time of the day. Combined pool and spa has been amazing with helping with care and what chemicals to use.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 17, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your Marino spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this purchase

PostedJuly 10, 2019
Customer avatar
Steffy
from Wichita, KS
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using this hot tub is a great way to soothe aching muscles at the end of a long day for us, or just for fun on weekends. Never having owned a hot tub, it took about 6 weeks to learn how to keep it balanced, based on our usage. Very glad we bought this hot tub, it's especially nice to use during the winter months!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin’ every minute of it!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2019
Customer avatar
Lola’s mom
from Dixon, Illinois
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had been wanting a spa, but didn’t know much about them. The owner at Poolside Pools and spas was so helpful!! She showed us the Marino, and we were sold instantly on it. All I can say is WOW!! What an awesome spa it is. Nothing better than climbing into this baby after a long hard day at work!!!! Best thing we have ever done!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our 3rd and BEST hot tub!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
T &T (TNT)
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My doctor recommended a hydrotherapy device for my back. We’ve owned 2 hot tubs previously, so knew what features we wanted. We shopped around and found the Caldera. We love EVERYTHING about the tub! Jet speed, jet placement, comfort, easy maintenance, and by FAR is the absolute best hot tub on the market!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the wait

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Kim
from Indianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our new caldera spa is wonderful!! We purchased it right before the winter and enjoyed it 3-4 times a week. We all have picked our favorite spots. Keeping the ph and alkalinity balanced can be challenging but draining and starting over is a snap.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad to hear you enjoy your Marino spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Tub!!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
david 99
from Manton, CA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned hot tubs before but this one is the best I've ever had. I love how easy it is to take care of and how great all the features are. We use it just about every day.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are happy to hear you love your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Paul1741
from Davis, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the hot tub primarily for my spouse (who has wanted one since we left our other in San Francisco 15 years ago) and my teenagers. I knew I would pay the electric bill and do the lion’s share of maintenance, but I did it for “them.” HAH! I have used the hot tub as much or more than the rest of my family put together. My favorite seat is the lounger; I like the water at 100 degrees; I prefer the jets on high; and I like the lights on a steady blue or green. After a soak, I dope the tub with a couple of teaspoons of chlorine, let it run for 10 minutes, cover it, and repeat the next day. This one purchase has converted our back YARD into our back RESORT. Maintenance is a breeze (even the periodic water drain/replace was simple) although it took some fine tuning at first (hence 4/5 ⭐️ for ease of care) and my electric bill has been less affected by the spa than by the purchase of a plug-in hybrid.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are glad to hear you and your family enjoy your spa and it exceeds your expectations. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
IU#1
from Fishers, IN
Age:35-44
We love our Caldera Spa! We are in it several times per week. Super easy to care for and with our Spa cover lift it really easy to get on and off. Great investment!!!!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
Glad to hear you are enjoying your Marino spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, Conformable, and Affordable!

PostedJune 30, 2019
Customer avatar
Hahn23
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Marino hot tub has given us an amazing experience with hot tubs. This was our first tub ever our family purchased and we have loved it so much! We are so pleased with the results we have gotten with this and it has been one of the best things our family has purchased in a long time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Marino

PostedJune 28, 2019
Customer avatar
LibbyAbigail
from South yorkshire
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic I suffer a lot of pain due to various issues. I have been so blessed with my hot spa thst I now take a quarter of the medication I used to. The heat on difficult days is amazing I didn’t really need something more to look after but my spa is very easy to take care of I just love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Year Review

PostedJune 28, 2019
Customer avatar
KC
from Orange County, CA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We have had our Marino for several years now. During that time we have given it some fairly heavy use, averaging 2-3 times/week. We absolutely love it.
Compared to other spas, the Marino feels "deep" insofar as how you sit. Both my wife and I are quite tall, and we chose it for the leg room available. Other tubs we have been in feel like our knees are up higher. Our only critique in the design would be a request to add a few drink holders or an attachment for drinks. But otherwise, this has been a perfect spa!
Mechanically, we have had no issues. It heats well, stays at a temperature well, and we haven't noticed a significant increase in our electricity bill.
We look forward to many more years of using our Marino.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money!

PostedJune 27, 2019
Customer avatar
ctm678
from Gouldsboro, PA
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing beats spending an cool evening relaxing in our hot tub! So relaxing! The kids love it too.. they ALWAYS want to be in it!!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are glad you and your kids are enjoying the spa! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE our New Hot Tub

PostedJune 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Clunie
from Calgary, AB
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a hot tub for over 20 years and thought when it "died" we wouldn't need a new one - well that didn't happen. We missed it so much that we had a new Marino within 3 months.
All year long - winter, spring, summer, fall - we are in it at least 3 days a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Tigerman927
from Near Reno, nv
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was the best purchase I've made in a very long time, I love my hot tub.
It's of very good quality and so easy to take care of we us it all the time.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
Glad to hear you are happy with your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Marino Spa

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Spencer2018
from Hooper, UT
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been very happy with my new spa. Have had it for 9 months now with no issues at all. Kids love it as well. Very easy to maintain with draining every 4 to 5 months depending on use.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 7, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your new Marino spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub

PostedJune 21, 2019
Customer avatar
Michele68
from Greenwood, IN
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We use our hot tub nearly every night. After a hard day at work it is so nice to come home to a relaxing hot tub
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are glad you love your Marino spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Caldera Hot Tub!

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Runway00us
from Virginia (USA)
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this last October and used it all winter. It was wonderful to come home from work and relax after dinner in the hot scented water. The water maintenance is not that hard to figure out and as long as I check it weekly i rarely need to add more than an ounce or two of chemicals
We lowered.the temp for summer and we now use it to cool off in after sunbathing on the patio!. We love our Caldera Marino Hot Tub!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 26, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your Marino spa all year round! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Hot Tub

PostedJune 19, 2019
Customer avatar
MawMaw3
from Upstate SC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love our hot tub. It is so easy to care for and very relaxing.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are glad to hear you love your Marino spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Purchase!

PostedMay 6, 2019
Customer avatar
Barbee
from Helotes, Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are first time hot tub owners and we are very pleased! We purchased a high quality hot tub for a reasonable price! We would purchase from this company again in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spas The Best!

PostedApril 29, 2019
Customer avatar
Firefly754
from Englewood Colorado
Age:Over 65
We bought a used Caldera Hot Tub and have owned it now for a few years. It has upheld it's name for Top Spa for Hit Tubs Best Product! We refer anyone who inquires to purchase the Caldera Line .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>