Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Marino

Marino

CalderaSpas® Marino

Six adults fit comfortably in the Marino, a popular Vacanza® Series spa with 35 hydromassage jets and a surprising range of features that make caring for and enjoying your hot tub a simple pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5
200
4
48
3
9
2
5
1
4
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marino
Review 1 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't Be Happier

PostedFebruary 1, 2021
Customer avatar
TheTechGuy
from Port Charlotte, FL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
From the best I can tell a dollar a day in electric and up to a dollar a day in chemicals has brought me major back pain relief. After breaking my back years ago I have been to chiropractors' and taken way to much medicine all costing more per day than a simple hot tub that gives me as much or more pain relief.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareFebruary 4, 2021
We are so happy to hear that your hot tub provides you with relief. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely photo and for posting your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A piece of Heaven

PostedNovember 16, 2020
Customer avatar
Israel
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I started inquiring about Caldera Spas three years prior to purchasing. I made the purchase 12/2019, and I couldn’t have made a better decision.
I entered the place of business just to inquire about pricing, from start to finish and even today the rep by the name of Tiffany was so helpful. She reached out to me to inform me of time of arrival and even when I’m low on water treatment, I just call the store and they charge my card on file and send out the product in the mail. Amazing customer service.
After long days of work on the front line working inn healthcare, my Marino model is the perfect luxury to come home to. It melts all the stress away. I have back and neck issues, but the spa really helps alleviate the pain and soreness. This is truly an investment for not only myself but it benefits the whole family.
Pro:
Easy water care
The material is very durable and high quality.
Easy on power consumption
Draining and refilling doesn’t take long at all.
Multiple jets that can be adjusted all around the spa.
Lights and LCD is a great plus.
Able to place it in Eco mode to save on power consumption.
Cons:
Spa cover that came with the spa collects rain on the top, which caused the inner material of the cover to break up. The water from the top is absorbed into the covering which is extremely heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the doctor ordered

PostedNovember 13, 2020
Customer avatar
MuchMoreRelaxed
from La Crosse, WI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have no problems with the hot tub. A very comfortable, relaxing and aches and pains easing item that works perfect for what we needed. I would recommend this hot tub to all my friends and family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marino review

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
Happyspa2020
from Chicago
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The spa was recommended to us by a good friend who purchased the same model a year earlier after a lengthy bit of research. We are very happy with our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been one year, use it a couple times a week

PostedNovember 9, 2020
Customer avatar
MMCD
from Maryland
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to maintain and fairly energy efficient. We use it a couple times a week. Very relaxing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

QUALITY PRODUCT

PostedNovember 8, 2020
Customer avatar
from Orange County, California
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I mainly purchased this product because they are a local Southern California company and I bought it from a small business in Southern California as well, supporting the locals. That being said, this tub is well made, easy to maintain, and a solid addition to my home.
Thank you Caldera!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Caldera Spa

PostedNovember 7, 2020
Customer avatar
Lynne
from San Antonio Texas
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot put into words how much I love my Caldera Spa! It makes my my day to day easier as someone with arthritis. It is so easy to regulate the water and the ease of the cover is a huge plus for me. This is not my first spa, but it is my best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations

PostedNovember 7, 2020
Customer avatar
Jay
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgraded old hot tub when I rebuilt decks. Could not be happier with new hot tub. Very comfortable, quiet and efficient. Highly recommend this brand and model. The only two things I've not been able to vet are; (1) LED lights are very cool and work great. It looks like there is a strip LED under the waterfall feature. Never has worked. Is it supposed to? (2) Speakers. This model did not come with the bluetooth speaker feature offered with other models but there are speakers. Can I upgrade to make them work? All in all - GREAT hot tub and I have no regrets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 6, 2020
Customer avatar
Jewles
from Buckeye az
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love having our spa. So convenient to have right in your own yard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG...best ever!!!

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
HalliCat
from Redding, CA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We were sitting on the fence about our purchase UNTIL we got in it for the first time. Initially we thought it might be to big for just the two of us, but it is amazing. There are so many different places to sit and the jets work wonders on sore and tired body parts. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the spa

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Chad14
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have owned the Marino for 7 months and love it. There have been no issues and is very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Jules
from Cape Coral Florida
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
From purchase to installation to ease of use and enjoyment, this hot tub is perfect! We have no complaints only relaxing and fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great spa

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
bhall210
from Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever !!! we love it and use it almost every day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing and Soothing

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Patrick
from Appleton, WI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased my Marino hot tub this past May 2020. Ryan the salesperson was very accommodating and answered all of my questions and concerns. The purchase and delivery was very easy. Once it was filled a technician then spent some extra time with me to go over any details and further questions. Caring for the hot tub has been very easy. The chemical canisters and pH testing strips make it stress free maintenance. After a long day at work or a strenuous run, nothing is more relaxing and calming than a good hot soak in the tub. A good time to reflect on the day and let your muscles get rejuvenated by the pulsating jets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Jamie
from Park City, UT
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally headache free and very simple and easy to use. A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub for Spinal Injury Soothing

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
NewbieOwnerz
from Florida
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this as our first hot tub, although we'd wanted one for a long time, to help with muscle pain and issues related to a spinal injury.
The model we chose was based on pricing and the size for our back patio area along with the number of folks who'd use it at one time. There are so many options but ours was priced perfectly and has plenty of power.
We use ours very often and the results are fantastic. There is a lot of relief provided after a regular long day of stress but there is also a great deal of relief provided relative to the spinal injury symptoms we purchased it for.
We were hesitant b/c of the stories of how hard maintaining water would be or how it was too expensive to purchase chemicals and service.
After nearly 10 months of ownership nothing could be further from the truth. We enjoy our hot tub several times a week and have never been happier. Water care takes under 5 minutes a week and costs under $15 a month; what could be easier?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One little hiccup, the frog cartridge holder

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
tjillett
from Dracut, MA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What can I say this SPA is awesome, everyone in the house uses it. There's only been one issue, and when looking up online others seemed to have same issue. When we got the spa and the tech installed the first two chem cartridges we thought great, but he stated hmm that was a little tight. Skip forward to us removing to replace. Very very tight and almost impossible to remove and put back in. Eventually the top broke and we needed a replacement. It took a while to get but the replacement now fits like a hot knife through butter. Other than that one minor issue absolutely love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Elizabeth
from SC
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this spa to ease my arthritis pain and I was not disappointed. I live the reclining seats as well as the led lights. This was the perfect purchase for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa!

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
Joey11
from Wyoming
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love most everything about my spa! Not a tone of extras but still perfect for all that I need!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our New Marino Caldera Spa! We use it every night!

PostedOctober 19, 2020
Customer avatar
Trenton 423
from Blountville, TN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Caldera Spa! We are using it every night. Only suggestion is that there is a place where it looks like a light for LCD just under waterfall, but is does not actually have a light in it. Didnt know this was only for top of the line Utopia model. So I was disappointed to find out this feature did not work with my model after I had it delivered. It doest not say anything online, in brochere, anywhere that this was not a working light under waterfall. I had to specifically ask the dealer after the hot tub was delivered and we used the waterfall at night. Otherwise we are very happy with the Caldera spa! My in-laws just bought a Caldera spa after we bought ours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>