Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Marino

Marino

CalderaSpas® Marino

Six adults fit comfortably in the Marino, a popular Vacanza® Series spa with 35 hydromassage jets and a surprising range of features that make caring for and enjoying your hot tub a simple pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(210 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5
152
4
42
3
7
2
5
1
4
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marino
Review 1 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Purchase!

PostedMay 6, 2019
Customer avatar
Barbee
from Helotes, Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are first time hot tub owners and we are very pleased! We purchased a high quality hot tub for a reasonable price! We would purchase from this company again in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spas The Best!

PostedApril 29, 2019
Customer avatar
Firefly754
from Englewood Colorado
Age:Over 65
We bought a used Caldera Hot Tub and have owned it now for a few years. It has upheld it's name for Top Spa for Hit Tubs Best Product! We refer anyone who inquires to purchase the Caldera Line .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Medicine on Earth

PostedApril 16, 2019
Customer avatar
Betsy1970
from San Antonio Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Caldera Hot Tub was the best medicine for my overall health! Once I made this investment, my Planters Fasciitis pain vanished, my Neuropathy diminished significantly and my knee and joint pains became extremely more manageable. This Hot Tub literally saved my life and actually will end up saving me a ton of money on future doctor and medicine bills for years to come. If anyone is on the fence about making this investment, What are you waiting for? This is the best thing you can do for your body and your life. You will not be disappointed!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceApril 29, 2019
I'm delighted to hear your hot tub has had such a great affect on your life! I hope you continue to enjoy and see these results for years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2018 Marino

PostedApril 4, 2019
Customer avatar
Dave51
from Arizona
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had it about 2.5 months now and absolutely love it. It's roomy and holds six people easily. The LED lights are a great touch and there are ample jets for massaging. The FROG care system is a BIG improvement over what I had to do to maintain the water in a previous system but it still seems complicated. I have read all the instructions but there's still a lot to try to remember. I'm very happy with the purchase and use it about 4 times/week.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Happy to know you love your spa. Water care is important and the Frog is a great way to manage the water. Hot Tub soaking 4 times a weeks sounds like a great way to get through the days.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2019
Customer avatar
Yorkie2a
from South yorkshire
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me and my wife and kids love our Marino I work away from home through the week.
I'm home at weekends and it's the perfect place for us to relax and catch up with a bottle or 2.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetFebruary 20, 2019
Time with the family is a great way to enjoy your Hot Tub isn't it? Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clark tub

PostedJanuary 6, 2019
Customer avatar
Karl69
from Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hot tub is so relaxing with several jet options. Has been very energy efficient. We enjoy sitting in the tub on winter nights.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetFebruary 20, 2019
Isn't a long soak wonderful on a winter's night? Thanks for reviewing your Vacanza! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Calderas spa

PostedDecember 11, 2018
Customer avatar
Pete
from DeKalb Illinois
Age:Over 65
Our friends and family love to dip into the invigorating hot tub
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Hot Tub

PostedDecember 7, 2018
Customer avatar
Phil00
from Indiana
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We could not have gotten a better first tub. Our Caldera hot tub is everything we wanted and more. Thank you for making such a high quality tub!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceDecember 17, 2018
I am so glad to hear you are loving your Caldera hot tub! I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come. Thank you for your review.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick tub

PostedDecember 3, 2018
Customer avatar
Middle aged
from Rapid city, sd
Age:25-34
This tub has everything I need. After a long day there is nothing better than sitting in my tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub

PostedNovember 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Hoss
from Sterling
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best investment ever. We truly love our hot tub and sometimes we get in it more than once a day. So easy to take care of. I was just in it the other day during a snow shower. I love getting up in the morning and watching the sun come up and we also enjoy it at night with the stars and moon out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I bought this hot tub

PostedOctober 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Hoss
from Sterling IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are happy with spa. I have been sleeping so much better and I have diabetes and my legs and feet have been feeling awesome. I’m so happy that we decided on getting it. So far it’s been easy to care for also. It’s time my wife and I spend time together and just relax.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedOctober 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Kel
from Forreston, IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jets are very strong and easy to adjust. Lots of seating options in a 6 person spa. Big enough for friends and perfect size for 2. Not to deep for a shorter person but deeper seats for someone with a taller bodice also. The cover lift is great and so easy to open and close by one person
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceNovember 9, 2018
Thank you for your review. The Marino model is a great choice, and it sounds like you've found the perfect fit for you, your family, and friends! I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort tub

PostedOctober 15, 2018
Customer avatar
twin # 1
from flint twp, michigan
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hi everyone , ii've had a hot tub for 15 years and i fine this marino by calderaspas too be the best in all areas you must get one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub Fun

PostedOctober 3, 2018
Customer avatar
KC
from Annandale va
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my hot tub a little over 2 weeks and have used it everyday but 2. I can't wait until the evening temps get lower.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceOctober 15, 2018
I'm so glad you are loving your new Marino spa. It sounds like you have the perfect place to enjoy those upcoming winter nights! Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marino Satisfied Customer

PostedJune 25, 2018
Customer avatar
Michelled0625
from Swartz Creek, MI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our spa for 10 days and are highly satisfied with it. Easy to take care of. Jets are awesome! Love the waterfall and lights too.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
Fantastic! I'm so glad you love your hot tub. What better way to relax at the end of the day than to soak in hot water with your own personal water and light show? I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did we wait so long?

PostedApril 13, 2018
Customer avatar
Bubblelicious
from West Salem, WI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We'd talked about getting a hot tub for years. We should not have waited! This was the best money spent in a long time. Not only is it great to connect with our kids in the tub, but it's been a wonderful blessing to my husband and I as we use it regularly and have amazing conversations in it. I wish we had bought it sooner!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 30, 2018
Thank you for your review. I love hearing feedback like yours. I think it's great that you and your husband are able to have some quality time while soak in your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Heaven

PostedMarch 21, 2018
Customer avatar
Max
from Surprise, AZ
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
How comfortable and easy to care for...have not had the spa long enough to comment on the efficiency yet. I have had spas previously and I think with every iteration, they get so much better. The Frog system is very cool (not literally :-) ) and it keeps the pool sparkling clean. I know the quality is excellent so I guess that goes along with value. Only time will tell.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
Hi In Heaven, thank you for your review! Having a hot tub with such easy care can make it that much more comfortable and relaxing! I am glad you are enjoying your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time dream

PostedNovember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Mitch
from Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We waited a long time to purchase a spa. We chose the Marino spa because of the quality, look, and ease of use and maintenance. We couldn't be happier with our choice, we love everything about the Marino spa, including relaxing in it anytime we can, the kids all love it too and can't wait till we are going to soak in it. The comfort and design are what we were looking for and we plan on many years of great times to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightful Spa

PostedNovember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Happy
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We enjoy our hot tub nightly and were devastated when our previous spa broke. So, our new Caldera Spa is way better than the old one (I guess so after 20 years). It's easy to maintain, gives many jet choices, has colorful lights, and we are delighted with it. The controls are user friendly as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utopia in a Tub

PostedSeptember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
DoggieDougie
from San Diego
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our last caldera spa lasted 20 years with every day use. We thought we had hit the spa heights, but with this Marino model we are blissfully soaking in bubbley comfort.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 26, 2017
WOW! 20 Years of Caldera Spa ownership is fantastic. Thank you for choosing Caldera and being a long time owner. We are prevailed to be a part of your daily hot water therapy.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>