Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Marino

Marino

CalderaSpas® Marino

Six adults fit comfortably in the Marino, a popular Vacanza® Series spa with 35 hydromassage jets and a surprising range of features that make caring for and enjoying your hot tub a simple pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5
140
4
42
3
7
2
5
1
4
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marino
Review 1 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort tub

PostedOctober 15, 2018
Customer avatar
twin # 1
from flint twp, michigan
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hi everyone , ii've had a hot tub for 15 years and i fine this marino by calderaspas too be the best in all areas you must get one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub Fun

PostedOctober 3, 2018
Customer avatar
KC
from Annandale va
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my hot tub a little over 2 weeks and have used it everyday but 2. I can't wait until the evening temps get lower.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceOctober 15, 2018
I'm so glad you are loving your new Marino spa. It sounds like you have the perfect place to enjoy those upcoming winter nights! Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marino Satisfied Customer

PostedJune 25, 2018
Customer avatar
Michelled0625
from Swartz Creek, MI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our spa for 10 days and are highly satisfied with it. Easy to take care of. Jets are awesome! Love the waterfall and lights too.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
Fantastic! I'm so glad you love your hot tub. What better way to relax at the end of the day than to soak in hot water with your own personal water and light show? I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did we wait so long?

PostedApril 13, 2018
Customer avatar
Bubblelicious
from West Salem, WI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We'd talked about getting a hot tub for years. We should not have waited! This was the best money spent in a long time. Not only is it great to connect with our kids in the tub, but it's been a wonderful blessing to my husband and I as we use it regularly and have amazing conversations in it. I wish we had bought it sooner!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 30, 2018
Thank you for your review. I love hearing feedback like yours. I think it's great that you and your husband are able to have some quality time while soak in your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Heaven

PostedMarch 21, 2018
Customer avatar
Max
from Surprise, AZ
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
How comfortable and easy to care for...have not had the spa long enough to comment on the efficiency yet. I have had spas previously and I think with every iteration, they get so much better. The Frog system is very cool (not literally :-) ) and it keeps the pool sparkling clean. I know the quality is excellent so I guess that goes along with value. Only time will tell.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
Hi In Heaven, thank you for your review! Having a hot tub with such easy care can make it that much more comfortable and relaxing! I am glad you are enjoying your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time dream

PostedNovember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Mitch
from Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We waited a long time to purchase a spa. We chose the Marino spa because of the quality, look, and ease of use and maintenance. We couldn't be happier with our choice, we love everything about the Marino spa, including relaxing in it anytime we can, the kids all love it too and can't wait till we are going to soak in it. The comfort and design are what we were looking for and we plan on many years of great times to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightful Spa

PostedNovember 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Happy
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We enjoy our hot tub nightly and were devastated when our previous spa broke. So, our new Caldera Spa is way better than the old one (I guess so after 20 years). It's easy to maintain, gives many jet choices, has colorful lights, and we are delighted with it. The controls are user friendly as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utopia in a Tub

PostedSeptember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
DoggieDougie
from San Diego
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our last caldera spa lasted 20 years with every day use. We thought we had hit the spa heights, but with this Marino model we are blissfully soaking in bubbley comfort.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 26, 2017
WOW! 20 Years of Caldera Spa ownership is fantastic. Thank you for choosing Caldera and being a long time owner. We are prevailed to be a part of your daily hot water therapy.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

how did we manage without our hot tub.

PostedAugust 21, 2017
Customer avatar
john64
from Yorkshire. England.
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our Marino hot tub for 4 week's and don't think we've missed a day without using it.
At the end of the day there is nothing better than enjoying a soak to relieve the day's stress. How we managed before we got our hot tub we'll never know as those times are long gone and forgotten.
We only have many more relaxing days to look forward to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

PostedJuly 29, 2017
Customer avatar
Sue85
from Dixon,CA
Age:55-65
This is my 3rd. Hot Tub, so far. It's also the Best to date. Extremely easy to keep up. And the sales rep can be very helpful and knowledgeable with all the questions I had. Very Professional. I'd recommend to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anniversary gift

PostedJuly 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Trooper56
from Rotherham UK
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought the Marino spa from a local dealer, Oasis spas in Wath upon Dearne, Rotherham UK. Excellent service from the start, got a great brief on what models were available. Once we made the decision to buy the whole process took less than a month, we were away on holiday for 2 weeks of that. once installed we dove in, still getting to grips with what jets do what. Had a few issues with keeping the water clean and had to drain and refill within a month, but that was down to user error. since then it has been flawless. Very happy with my purchase, excellent build quality, sits in its own purpose built home next to my Bar. My Grandaughter loves it as the water is much warmer than our local swimming pool. I would highly recommend Caldera Spa's to anyone considering purchasing a hot tub.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 28, 2017
Hello, Anniversary Gift! I am happy to hear you and your family are loving your new spa. A warm tub is great to dive into when the pool is a bit too cold.

This spa is built with excellent quality, and a variety of jets placed to deliver just the right type of massage right where it is needed. If you have any questions regarding the different jets and their functionality or in caring for your spa water, please reach out to your dealer or Watkins Customer Service at 1-800-999-4688 ext 8432.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marino Spa - January 2017

PostedJune 19, 2017
Customer avatar
star
from Clackamas , Oregon
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a Marino spa from your local dealer in Clackamas Oregon in January 2017. Poor service and delays with small repairs needed and excuses for not fixing our spa in timely matter. This made the whole experience of buying your spa not fun after our purchase. We delayed contacting Watkins until Late May 2017 and we were tired of delays from the dealer. However, Marianne Walter/Sr. Cust Svc at Watkins did an amazing job to help fix our problem. She was very understanding of our issues and was quick to respond with solutions and Ideas. I would now recommend your spa to friends and expect many years of use. Great job Marianne and thank you for a job well done..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Spa this is why it is rated a 10

PostedMay 1, 2017
Customer avatar
willie b goode
from canto ga
Age:Over 65
I HAVE AN IDEA THAT YOU MIGHT CONSIDER.
BOTH MY WIFE AND I HAVE LIMITED MOBILITY AND BEING OVER 6 FOOT TALL A GREAT IDEA TO ASSIST BOTH OF THESE PROBLEMS IS TO OFFER AN ASSIST BAR SO THE CUSTOMER AND EXIT AND ENTER WITH FEAR OF FALLING.
A BAR SHAPPED LIKE THE LETTER T COULD BE AN OPTION THAT COULD BE MOUNTED ON THE SIDE OF THE SPA IT WOULD BE BENIFICAL SINCE WE KNOW OF MANY ELDERLY THAT WOULD LIKE A SPA BUT HAVE FEAR OF SLIPPING WHEN ENTERING. OR US WE MOVED THE STEPS CLOSER TO TWO THE COVER AND YET BECAUSE OF OUR HEIGHT WE ARE ALWAYS CONCERNED OF FALLING.. IT COULD BE SOLD AS AN ASSIST BAR RATHER THAN A HANDICAP BAR
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your spa review with us. I will be sure to pass on your ideas to our team. We are continuously looking to innovate and deliver an excellent spa experience. We wish you and your wife many years of Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Years and Going Strong!

PostedMarch 25, 2017
Customer avatar
Chris and Shelley
from Woodlawn, VA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Caldera spa. It is easy to maintain and uses a lot less electricity than I expected. Our dealer took time to explain everything well and it has been wonderful. You cannot go wrong with one of these spas!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team March 27, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear about how much you are loving your Vacanza Marino spa. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its a dogs life

PostedDecember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
tricky ricky
from rio vista calif
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dogs first bath they loved it they get a bath ounce a month in a hot tub old one broke a month ago they realy missed it they are very happy new one is here
oh yeah i think it pretty nice to !!!!!!!!
the umbrella is pretty cheessie thouh ive had to rebuild it for our weather condisions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pastime

PostedDecember 3, 2016
Customer avatar
Debbie50
from Kingston, PA
Age:55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We use our just spa just about ever evening, it's so relaxing and helps us sleep better all night. We're sorry we waited so long to make our purchase. Thanks Caldera.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love our hot tub

PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Laura
from Clarks Summit Pa
Age:45-54
We love this hot tub! Our whole family goes in it year round and its so peaceful and relaxing! We have ours outdoors next to our deck and the lights from the house shine on it at night and its a subtle light and then the spa lights are on and beautiful too...We enjoy the jets and how we picked out the seating and it heats up very quickly. too..The service from our dealer is great also..! Definitely recommend this hot tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HOT TUB

PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
JohnD
from Sioux Center, IA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my Caldera Marino hot tub every morning. I could not be happier with it. It looks way more expensive than what it is (comments from others), is very energy efficient, and easy to care for. We had looked for used ones for a couple of years and for not that much more money, we were able to get a new one. My morning hot tub time is the best time of my day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MARINO SPA 2014

PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
STEELPOWER123
from SHELTON
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
had my caldera spa marino for 2 years have had no problems at all. had 2 other spas this by far is the most AWSOME hottub/spa I have ever owned . will recommend caldera spas to anyone. VERY PLEASED
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back yard escape

PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Rick
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very relaxing way to unwind in the comfort of your own yard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>