Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Palatino

Palatino

CalderaSpas® Palatino

The Palatino spa seats 6 adults, features the Acquarella® spa waterfall, and has 45 powerful hydromassage jets. Stylish and spacious, this is a popular value priced hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5
63
4
21
3
6
2
0
1
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Palatino
Review 1 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJuly 29, 2019
Customer avatar
Jodie2788
from Mississippi2019
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned my spa for a month now.. I simply Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best decision

PostedJuly 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Jorge
from Miami
Age:45-54
Back pains & foot pain ( Achilles tendinitis) much better in only a few weeks . It’s a daily routine.
Very happy overall
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 31, 2019
Glad to hear your daily routine with your Palatino spa is helping your back and foot pains. calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our new hot tub!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Jaimie
from Colorado Springs
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hot tub was a great value compared to others we looked at. It has everything we were looking for and hot tub. We love all the different jets that target different areas of the body. Very therapeutic. It’s been super easy to care for, and the water is crystal clear. We would definitely purchase this hot tub again.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are happy you are loving your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Td1288
from Georgia
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased our hot tub in October 2018 and it has been amazing. We use it every day and it has made a positive difference in our over all health. Love it !
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
It is great is to hear you are happy with your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tub review

PostedJune 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Tub dude
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely pleased with tub. While I have only had it for 6 months, it seems to be well built and durable to extreme weather. Only issue I have encountered is it seems to not be able to hold a constant temp, even under TLok. Otherwise, great tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

PostedMay 7, 2019
Customer avatar
Yriy
from Linton, IN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE my Caldera spa. It does use a little more electricity then expected but worth every penny. My only regret is not buying one years ago.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer Service June 6, 2019
Ricardo, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your spa. Yes, we are the manufacture of the Hot Spring and Caldera Spas. We have the same quality control for both brands. I would like to know more about this issue and see how I can help.
Please look for an email from me. I look forward in working with you soon.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetMay 10, 2019
That's great news that you are enjoying your Palatino. You may want to speak with your dealer about any suggestion they might have for additional energy efficiency. calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ricardo
Florida
Posted May 23, 2019
Had a Hot Springs for years, no problems. I know that Caldera & Hot Springs are made by the same company. The Caldera has given me a lot of problems and still is!! Think twice about your purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Therapeutic

PostedFebruary 4, 2019
Customer avatar
EEG
from Roanoke, VA
Age:55-65
The best thing I did in 2018 is to purchase my new spa. I had and older jacuzzi model and wow what a difference in spas like night and day.
I have a very stressful day and after I spend sometime in my spa it makes the day more bearable and I sleep like a baby.
I didn’t purchase the highest end spa but it is heads above other units in the same price range.
I would do it again!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceFebruary 11, 2019
Thank you for your review! Your hot tub is the perfect place to end a rough day and set yourself up for a good nights sleep. I am do glad you are enjoying your Palatino spa and I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One regret.

PostedJanuary 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Indiana Coal Miner
from Indiana
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing wrong with my caldera palatino is that I didnt get one years ago. My wife and I are in it daily and my back and body aches have never been better.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
Well, we're glad you made the decision to get one now, and that you're enjoying a daily soak in your Palatino!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We should have done it sooner

PostedJanuary 25, 2019
Customer avatar
NikkiDuc
from westtown , ny
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I are pretty active. Between skiing, hiking, motorcycling, and every day life our bodies get pretty beat up. We have been wanting a hot tub for years and finally made the investment in our Caldrea Spa. We should have done it sooner. We love our Spa and use it at least 3 times a week if not more especially in the winter. We did our research and the Caldrea spa had the best reviews out of all the ones we looked at. Highly recommended, very easy to use and maintain.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
You made a great choice with the Palatino! Congratulations, and we're glad you are enjoying your Spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa experiance ever

PostedFebruary 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Buck
from Redding, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
In the last 28 years I have owned a spa. My Caldera Spa experience is by far the best I have ever had. The methodical lay out of the jets and the seating is just great! I cannot recommend any higher Caldera Spa. I am very, very happy. My local dealer, Robert, was incredible and very helpful in answering all of my questions and installing my spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 7, 2018
I am so glad you are enjoying your new Caldera hot tub. With a variety of jets in various arrangements you can get that deep massage needed after a long day. Thank you for your review and photo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best purchase ever!!

PostedOctober 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Dolaina67
from Long Island
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our spa! Every night it takes away the stresses from the day but it also helps my husband back feel more relief and I just had a total knee replacement and what a difference after spending 1/2 hour soaking! We definetly sleep better! We have had other spas but this is the easiest to take care of!! Love my Caldera spa!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Palatino spa

PostedJuly 19, 2017
Customer avatar
HarryD
from Wilmington DE
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got our spa yesterday and was in for the first time last night. We'd been spa owners before and our old one lasted for 14 years so I'm pretty knowledgeable.
We visited 3 different dealers and looked at multiple manufacturers before making the selection of a Caldera Palatino spa. The dealer (Don) at Clearwater spas was very helpful during our visit and spent a lot of time answering our questions. He made sure that we knew what to expect regarding the installation and everything went smoothly.
My wife likes the features and the placement of the jets - especially the foot massage jets.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your wife are loving the features of your spa, especially the foot massage jets - they certainly are a popular feature! Since you are a very experienced hot tub owner, your great review means that much more to us. Enjoy the wellness in your Caldera spa.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedJune 17, 2017
Customer avatar
Wackiemann
from Wills Point
Age:45-54
Just Fabulous! That's all I can say! We have always wanted a spa! I have a lot of body aches and medical problems and this is just what I needed! Thanks Caldera
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We wish you many years of happiness in your new Palatino spa. Enjoy the wellness.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money spent

PostedJune 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Jawboy20
from Stafford VA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best thing I have ever financed in my adult life
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like your Palatino is perfect for you. We are so happy to hear that you are loving your new spa so much. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving the spa

PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
Joyce
from Noble, Ok
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have always bought used spas in the past. This time we decided to buy a new one. It was well worth the money and ease of getting it setup and able to use it all the time!
We love the spa!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Joyce, thank you so much for your amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your new Caldera spa. Enjoy the wellness!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Rewarding Purchase Ever

PostedAugust 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Wendy
from Ma
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We replaced our swimming pool with the Palatino spa and it was the best decision we could of made.We uses our spa 4-5 times a week even thru the winter verses the pool 4-5 times a season.I absolutely love the look and comfort of my spa it is so relaxing at the end of a long day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Palatino

PostedAugust 16, 2016
Customer avatar
TommyO
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best decisions we have made. Excellent quality built to last. Very easy to program, and I especially like the Eco-Mode to save electricity. It is a very comfortable tub with spacious seating. The maintenance is much easier than our old tub, I simply spray out the filter monthly and the frog cartridge system keeps the water clean and balanced. The Palatino may cost a bit more than other tubs on the market but from my experience with our old "cheap" tub it is well worth the few extra dollars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who needs to go on vacation?

PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Lhuber57
from Valparaiso IN
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel that I have a vacation waiting for me in my back yard every day. We used our spa all year round. I was able to go outside and enjoy the sun in March this year. While I still love visiting the Carribean,I don't crave it as much because I can relax in my very own paradise. I am also able to find relief from my fibromyalgia. It is so wonderful to have luxurious heated water available in an instant when I am in bone chilling pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving it a year later!

PostedJuly 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Mike
from Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use it year round! Easy upkeep. Best buy in a long time and for a long time to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I bought it sooner

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Bek
from Newark De
Age:45-54
I've had my spa for almost a year now and still use it twice a day, I had a pool for years and it was always a hassle doing the chemicals and getting it right, not so with the spa. I spend a couple minutes a week and I'm done, the water is always clear.
I originally purchased the spa to help with my bad back and it does wonders, the whole family enjoys it.
Best purchase I ever made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>