Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Palatino

Palatino

CalderaSpas® Palatino

The Palatino spa seats 6 adults, features the Acquarella® spa waterfall, and has 45 powerful hydromassage jets. Stylish and spacious, this is a popular value priced hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5
54
4
20
3
6
2
0
1
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Palatino
Review 1 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa experiance ever

PostedFebruary 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Buck
from Redding, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
In the last 28 years I have owned a spa. My Caldera Spa experience is by far the best I have ever had. The methodical lay out of the jets and the seating is just great! I cannot recommend any higher Caldera Spa. I am very, very happy. My local dealer, Robert, was incredible and very helpful in answering all of my questions and installing my spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 7, 2018
I am so glad you are enjoying your new Caldera hot tub. With a variety of jets in various arrangements you can get that deep massage needed after a long day. Thank you for your review and photo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best purchase ever!!

PostedOctober 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Dolaina67
from Long Island
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our spa! Every night it takes away the stresses from the day but it also helps my husband back feel more relief and I just had a total knee replacement and what a difference after spending 1/2 hour soaking! We definetly sleep better! We have had other spas but this is the easiest to take care of!! Love my Caldera spa!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Palatino spa

PostedJuly 19, 2017
Customer avatar
HarryD
from Wilmington DE
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got our spa yesterday and was in for the first time last night. We'd been spa owners before and our old one lasted for 14 years so I'm pretty knowledgeable.
We visited 3 different dealers and looked at multiple manufacturers before making the selection of a Caldera Palatino spa. The dealer (Don) at Clearwater spas was very helpful during our visit and spent a lot of time answering our questions. He made sure that we knew what to expect regarding the installation and everything went smoothly.
My wife likes the features and the placement of the jets - especially the foot massage jets.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your wife are loving the features of your spa, especially the foot massage jets - they certainly are a popular feature! Since you are a very experienced hot tub owner, your great review means that much more to us. Enjoy the wellness in your Caldera spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedJune 17, 2017
Customer avatar
Wackiemann
from Wills Point
Age:45-54
Just Fabulous! That's all I can say! We have always wanted a spa! I have a lot of body aches and medical problems and this is just what I needed! Thanks Caldera
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We wish you many years of happiness in your new Palatino spa. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best money spent

PostedJune 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Jawboy20
from Stafford VA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best thing I have ever financed in my adult life
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like your Palatino is perfect for you. We are so happy to hear that you are loving your new spa so much. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving the spa

PostedFebruary 25, 2017
Customer avatar
Joyce
from Noble, Ok
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have always bought used spas in the past. This time we decided to buy a new one. It was well worth the money and ease of getting it setup and able to use it all the time!
We love the spa!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Joyce, thank you so much for your amazing review. We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your new Caldera spa. Enjoy the wellness!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Rewarding Purchase Ever

PostedAugust 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Wendy
from Ma
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We replaced our swimming pool with the Palatino spa and it was the best decision we could of made.We uses our spa 4-5 times a week even thru the winter verses the pool 4-5 times a season.I absolutely love the look and comfort of my spa it is so relaxing at the end of a long day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Palatino

PostedAugust 16, 2016
Customer avatar
TommyO
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best decisions we have made. Excellent quality built to last. Very easy to program, and I especially like the Eco-Mode to save electricity. It is a very comfortable tub with spacious seating. The maintenance is much easier than our old tub, I simply spray out the filter monthly and the frog cartridge system keeps the water clean and balanced. The Palatino may cost a bit more than other tubs on the market but from my experience with our old "cheap" tub it is well worth the few extra dollars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who needs to go on vacation?

PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Lhuber57
from Valparaiso IN
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel that I have a vacation waiting for me in my back yard every day. We used our spa all year round. I was able to go outside and enjoy the sun in March this year. While I still love visiting the Carribean,I don't crave it as much because I can relax in my very own paradise. I am also able to find relief from my fibromyalgia. It is so wonderful to have luxurious heated water available in an instant when I am in bone chilling pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving it a year later!

PostedJuly 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Mike
from Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use it year round! Easy upkeep. Best buy in a long time and for a long time to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I bought it sooner

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Bek
from Newark De
Age:45-54
I've had my spa for almost a year now and still use it twice a day, I had a pool for years and it was always a hassle doing the chemicals and getting it right, not so with the spa. I spend a couple minutes a week and I'm done, the water is always clear.
I originally purchased the spa to help with my bad back and it does wonders, the whole family enjoys it.
Best purchase I ever made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we wanted

PostedJune 24, 2016
Customer avatar
ndtr
from Philly area
Age:55-65
Waited to get another hot tub since we wanted a a larger one than before with more features. I did my research, and believe this Caldera Palatino was exactly the right choice for our needs. So far, two months in, it is wonderful. Easy care, great comfort, and multiple seating options for when our grandkids come over. The installation was done with great care, working with our contractor to assure everything was as needed for the day of delivery. We are in it most nights. As aging people, the value of a good soak for incipient arthritis, and general aches and pains, is better than medicine. Plus, it's time for us to just connect, talk, view the stars and have that important quality time all couples need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Relaxing

PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Barb
from Springfield, OR
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love relaxing in our new spa! Best investment we've made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice upgrade

PostedMay 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Corvetteguy
from Ravensdale wa
I replced a Clearwater spa with this. It is much nicer.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 17, 2016
Thank you for your review and for choosing Caldera Spas. Enjoy! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Stars!

PostedMay 14, 2016
Customer avatar
smedenver
from Castle Rock, CO
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good. Spa has been great. Been about a month and have been very pleased. Jets are great!!! A couple small problems with rings around the jets coming off and a leak from a missing washer when we filled the tub but those problems were corrected by the dealer. Overall I am very happy so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
John E
from Woodinville Washington
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I knew what brand I wanted. And didn't consider any other
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 2, 2016
A person after my own heart :) It's a great feeling to know what you want and go for it.
Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Caldera Spa family. calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pain reliever

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
mdmom
from Maryland
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have three different health issues that cause near constant pain on some level. I have wanted a hot tub for years and was finally able to get one this past fall. My Palatino brings me so much pain relief, more than I had hoped for. I couldn't be happier with my decision to buy a Caldera. A big concern of mine was energy efficiency. Having purchased the tub later in the fall I was immediately able to find out how efficient it was, we hardly notice a difference on the electric bill.
Water maintenance has also been simple, after the initial issues with the acidity of my well water were worked out it has become very predictable and takes less than 5 minutes a week to maintain.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaFebruary 17, 2016
I am sorry to hear about the pain you are having to deal with. Soaking in a hot tub can make a big difference and I am glad it is for you. Energy efficiency and conservation concerns us and we apply this thinking into all of our spas.

Thank you for your your review.
calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hidden feature

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
portlander
from Portland, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I like really hot water. From my comparison shopping, this meant Hot Springs and Caldera spas. The Vacanza series controls, and the instruction booklet, do not show the spas ability to be turned up to 106-but it does!
Good, strong jets, great spa lift (Pro lift 2), nice looking, easy care. Get a cover lifter-a must.
The only thing I don't prefer is the "bucket seat" design. But the 106 water is worth it.
The waterfall feature is cute but noisy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Palatino!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
an48
from Vandalia, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase we ever made, nice to enjoy in the wintertime to sooth and warm your muscles....and also enjoy in the summertime. let it cool down and big enough to lay on a float for sunning.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Caldera Palatino model spa! I'm thrilled to read of your purchase satisfaction. What a treat to know your spa is ready to enjoy after a long day. May you continue to enjoy your tub for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great SPA

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Kate 77
from RI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installed in RI in January and used it all winter! Absolutely fantastic during one of the snowiest winters we have seen in a very long time. Self installed, very easy. Better than expected on chemicals and minerals. Very deep, comfortable seats and large variety of jets. Will buy another for second home.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 14, 2015
Thank you for the great review. Using your spa on a beautiful winters day sounds awesome. Happy to hear your are enjoying your spa and that you will continue to be a Caldera own for your second home.

We wish you many years of Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>