Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Palatino

Palatino

CalderaSpas® Palatino

The Palatino spa seats 6 adults, features the Acquarella® spa waterfall, and has 45 powerful hydromassage jets. Stylish and spacious, this is a popular value priced hot tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5
77
4
24
3
6
2
0
1
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Palatino
Review 1 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Caldera!

PostedMay 26, 2021
Customer avatar
Skibsy27
from Sigourney, Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We had an older tub for 20+ years and it was time for a change. Caldera had what we were looking for. With several years of soaking Caldera makes a fabulous product and service 5 star! Upgraded spa, now need to upgrade the deck around it!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 27, 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your photos! Your hot tub looks amazing on your deck. We are happy to hear you are loving your spa. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so in love!

PostedMay 18, 2021
Customer avatar
Becky
from Norwalk ohio
My caldera spa is the greatest gift on earth! We are in it every evening. We purchased our caldera through prestige pools in Norwalk Ohio. The service is incredible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Tub!

PostedApril 21, 2021
Customer avatar
MrSoakItUp
from Saratoga, CA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I’ve had the spa for about a year now and could not be happier. Beautiful, efficient, and easy to maintain. Great quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal spa ever!

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Kanowlt
from Gouverneur
Age:55-65
Love it!!!! We have had it just over a year and it is one of the best deals or purchases I have made
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My night isn’t complete without a soak!

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Jackson
from Mooresville
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivery guys were great, they set it up and took the time to explain all the startup and chemicals to me. So far the tub is fantastic, have had no issues with operation and minimal chemicals needed to keep the water balanced. The jets and seating are great, a wide variety for shoulders, lower and upper back, and the lounger is perfect for full body, legs and calves! My evening wouldn’t be complete without a soak, staring up at the stars, enjoying an adult beverage. Compared to the crazy prices of some other spas we looked at, I think we got the best value with our spa. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a hot tub!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 12, 2020
Thank you for your review. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hot tub I've ever owned

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
mhabig007
from Indiana
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
I really like this hot tub, easy to keep clean, easy to operate, and space for the entire family. perfect placement on our patio, we use it all year long!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like our hot tub

PostedNovember 2, 2020
Customer avatar
M
from Greenville
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and spacious. Enjoy relaxing in our Caldera Spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 29, 2020
Customer avatar
Danny ray
from Georgia
Age:55-65
We have enjoyed our hot tub sense we gotten it and our son and his girlfriend comes over all the time lol
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy we have ever made

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Dorean
from Covington Ga
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our spa in November 2019, And we were in it every day for a month straight. We had an Awesome experience with Home and Recreation. We purchased the spa and they were able to deliver it 2 days later. They set everything up when it was delivered and also put us in touch with the electrician to have it wired. The spa is Absolutely 100% worth every penny and then some. Caldera is a Great product and way user friendly. We will definitely purchase another one in the future
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
We are so happy to hear this is the best purchase you've made! Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa! Just hard to keep chemicals right.

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
RBurge1955
from Riverton, IL
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had our Palatino for a little over a year now and we absolutely love it. We are an older couple that suffers from chronic joint pain and arthritis. I have had a total knee replacement and a total hip replacement and this spa is just what I need after a long day. The only problems we have with this spa is it can be hard to get in and out of because the side we get in on has the lounger in it and causes us to sometimes lose our balance. The other problem we face is trying to keep the chemicals balanced to prevent foaming. We are using the in-line cartridges just like the manual recommends and we are setting them to the right dosage but yet our chemical balance still ends up being too low and it starts to foam up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does like it better than this!

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Hotubbin123
from Reed City,MI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had our hot tub installed last year around October 2019. We like the idea of having a hot towel but we’re unsure how much we would use it. I can tell you that we use our hot tub almost every day. We purchased the 7 1/2 foot which is amazing because you have more room and you don’t feel cramped at all on the hot tub. We would love the mineral solutions for the maintenance of the hot tub. I would definitely recommend that this hot tub for its value comfort energy efficiency and pure relaxation enjoyment. They did an amazing job when they arrange the jet for the feet and the massaging chairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lights bubbles relaxation

PostedJune 17, 2020
Customer avatar
Rromines
from Marion
Age:35-44
Love this hot tub. Caldera did an amazing job on pin pointing all different sections of the body. The half moon foot massager is my favorite . Easy to use controls and different pressure options . Setting 1 is good for conversation and company, 2-3-4 are all about sitting back and melting away.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 19, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your spa brings you comfort! We wish you many years of happy hot-tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedOctober 19, 2019
Customer avatar
Cb7710
from New Orleans
Age:55-65
After enduring a broken back this spa is a godsend. It relieved the pain but also looks unbelievable in my back yard.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 28, 2019
Sorry to hear about your back! We are glad the Palatino spa has been able to help with the pain. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase, well informed technicians

PostedOctober 4, 2019
Customer avatar
cb7710
from Metairie, LA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had 2 other hot tubs which I loved. After the last one broke I decided to get another one. This one is beautiful and is easy to maintain.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 15, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your spa purchase. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJuly 29, 2019
Customer avatar
Jodie2788
from Mississippi2019
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned my spa for a month now.. I simply Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best decision

PostedJuly 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Jorge
from Miami
Age:45-54
Back pains & foot pain ( Achilles tendinitis) much better in only a few weeks . It’s a daily routine.
Very happy overall
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 31, 2019
Glad to hear your daily routine with your Palatino spa is helping your back and foot pains. calderaspas_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our new hot tub!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Jaimie
from Colorado Springs
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hot tub was a great value compared to others we looked at. It has everything we were looking for and hot tub. We love all the different jets that target different areas of the body. Very therapeutic. It’s been super easy to care for, and the water is crystal clear. We would definitely purchase this hot tub again.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are happy you are loving your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Td1288
from Georgia
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased our hot tub in October 2018 and it has been amazing. We use it every day and it has made a positive difference in our over all health. Love it !
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
It is great is to hear you are happy with your purchase! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tub review

PostedJune 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Tub dude
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely pleased with tub. While I have only had it for 6 months, it seems to be well built and durable to extreme weather. Only issue I have encountered is it seems to not be able to hold a constant temp, even under TLok. Otherwise, great tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palatino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

PostedMay 7, 2019
Customer avatar
Yriy
from Linton, IN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE my Caldera spa. It does use a little more electricity then expected but worth every penny. My only regret is not buying one years ago.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer Service June 6, 2019
Ricardo, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your spa. Yes, we are the manufacture of the Hot Spring and Caldera Spas. We have the same quality control for both brands. I would like to know more about this issue and see how I can help.
Please look for an email from me. I look forward in working with you soon.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetMay 10, 2019
That's great news that you are enjoying your Palatino. You may want to speak with your dealer about any suggestion they might have for additional energy efficiency. calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ricardo
Florida
Posted May 23, 2019
Had a Hot Springs for years, no problems. I know that Caldera & Hot Springs are made by the same company. The Caldera has given me a lot of problems and still is!! Think twice about your purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>