Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5
112
4
29
3
4
2
5
1
7
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 81 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like the jets

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
moony
from ne pa
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This hot tub really has perfect jets. Its comfy, easy to maintain, and just a very nice hot tub. We had to go with a smaller tub because of our zoning, but there are some drawbacks to a smaller hot tub. It's much less energy efficient than a larger tub- our electric bill went up about $50 in the summer and $100 in the winter. And while it seats 3, its really only comfortable for 2. If I had to do it again would go back and buy a house that they would let me put a big hot tub in, but If I couldn't I would buy this one again in a minute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best investment

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
dolphin
from Isenburg, Germany
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our Kauai nine years ago and we use it weekly.
Since that time we never caught a cold. After a soccer game we ever relax in the spa so that we don't get sore muscles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Spa!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Rainbow
from Portland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't have had a better experience buying our hot tub. We weren't pressured, the environment was relaxing and informative. Caldera Spas are everything you want. They have powerful jets with a beautiful design and quiet.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Great review of the Kauai spa and local dealership. They have been recognized over the year for their prompt, professional attention to all who come through their doors. You're in good hands! We wish you many more years of hot water relaxation in the Kauai!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellene

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Whistle
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The spa I purchased at Caldera Spas is fabulous. I've had no trouble with it since I purchased it in I believe it as June of 2010. It has been a real pleasure owning this Kauai Spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tub

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
rick
from san antonio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is our second spa. we are extremely happy with the operation ease of care for this spa.
mp only problem has been the owners manual has never been received.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Thanks for the feedback, Hot Tubber! We are pleased that you are enjoying your Kauai model spa. I am sorry about not receiving the owner's manual. In a separate email, I will send you a PDF and you could respond with an address and I'll get that out to you immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Rvingdoglady
from Quincy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our spa for a year and love it! My husband had back surgery and I had a knee replacement and it is fantastic for those aches and pains. In general, it makes your body feel fantastic! We just closed in our patio so we do not have to deal with the snow this winter on it. Can use it even more! It was one of the best investments we have ever made!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Thanks for the feedback on your Caldera Kauai model spa. It is nice to know that your spa is waiting for you to relax in after a busy day. May you continue to enjoy it for many years.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stress reliever

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
AT
from Confluence, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this spa for 2 years and I enjoy the benefits of it every night. I only need about 20 minuets to relieve the stress of my job. I also have back problems and since I bought this spa I have eliminated trips to the chiropractor. My mother also uses it to relieve pain in her hip. Overall very pleased and would recommend a caldera spa to anyone.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback on your Kauai model spa. I'm so pleased to hear that you've found it to be therapeutic and a stress reliever. May you enjoy your spa for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So relaxing!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
katlady1010
from Charlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My husband and I love the kauai hot tub. We use it at least 3 times a week. We have not noticed an increase in our power bill (had for 5 months). It is so relaxing to sit in the hot spa and watch the birds and wildlife.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Thanks for the feedback on your Kauai model spa. Great to hear that you are enjoying it regularly and the photo provided is amazing. You have a fantastic view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CJ
from San Antonio, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We looked at a lot of other brands that were much less than what our Kauai cost but it was worth it. It fits our small patio perfectly and fits our needs as well. My husband and I have found that it helps with our back issues as well as relaxes us. Money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Kauai spa!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Deb
from Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Love our Caldera Kauai spa! Just big enough for the two of us. Love my lounger and choice of deep seat or high seat. Easy to maintain, energy efficient we feel. Have owned for 3 years and it just sprung a leak. Dealer had to be "sat on" by factory to get it repaired as it is still under warranty. Was without my spa for two months as my spa repair took a back seat to dealers more important pool customers (typical of dealers here in the NE) but we have it back now and it appears to be working fine. Hope it gives us many more years of enjoyable use. Love to use it best in the wintertime. Something about clear cold air (30's), snow on the ground and hot water really is a relaxing experience.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2014
Hello Kauai spa owner, thanks for the review! Glad to hear you continue to enjoy the spa (especially the lounger)! Sorry to hear about your spa's leak, you did the right thing by contacting your dealer. If you ever need further assistance, our customer service team at Watkins would be happy to help where and when we can, by dialing 1.800.669.1881 x8432
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fly guy
from Porterville, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for two ! More will fit but it is a super size for couples. Spa frog is the best and we have owned spas for thirty years.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Wow! 30 years of spa ownership, that's great!. Happy to know that you rank the Caldera Kauai as the best you have had. Thank you for your feedback and Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
guyk
from Bulverde, Tx.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Though we have a large plot the area where we wanted the spa is quite small and was prepared for a spa this size, along with the utilities present at the location. To have prepared another area would have been cost prohibitive.
With only two adults living here the larger Tub would have been space, preparation, and efficiency wasted. I hop to get many good years of use from this purchase,
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Good for you! By creating your own intimate retreat around the Kauai spa, you can let the world go by while you relax into hot water and jetted massages. We wish you many years of enjoyment in the Kauai.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A piece of paradise in my backyard

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Letsk8
from Anchorage, Alaska
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't wait until I get home each day to sit in this hot tub. It's easy to maintain and the jets are amazing!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Ahhhh...you have created a great retreat "treat" for yourself at the end of a hard workday! As you have discovered, maintaining the spa takes minimal effort and results in countless hours of jetted therapy and hot water relaxation. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
DKCon
from Newport, VT
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We love our Caldera Kauai. It's perfect for the two of us, and we use it year round in Vermont.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Lovely review! I'll bet you have incredible views from the spa, yes?. If you can, go to our Facebook page and show everyone what Vermont looks like from your Kauai spa! We'd love to see your photo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorado Mountain Home

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Tony G, (retired old phone guy)
from Rye/San Isabel, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This hot tub is probably the best I've had, I've had Wind River and Sweetwater spas as well as an old Jaquzzi and this is a step above! I was reading the reviews online and I have to tell you my spa is a 2002 model and I have had zero issues with it. It has been moved twice and it still works as it did when I first bought it, I'd buy another in a heartbeat....in fact I may have to because we're thinking of moving to Oxnard CA in the next few months and we don't want to move it again!
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Spas Team MarketingApril 8, 2014
Dear Tony,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you have been enjoying your Caldera spa. Your hot tub has enjoyed many backyards, and it sounds like it will soon be enjoying the California sun :) We wish you the best of luck if you decide to move West. Please let our team know if you have any transport questions (although it sounds like you're a real expert).

Erica
The Caldera Spas Team
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
HMan
from Sonoma County, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This is my second caldera spa, my first one located in my last house lasted over 14 years with no problems. The Kauai, is perfect for 2-3 people. I recommend getting the ionization kit, keeps chemicals lasting longer, Also get the from spa kit which are two chemical products that auto dispense, reducing 90 percent of having to frequently add chemicals.
I researched and viewed many of the competitors and Caldera used higher quality parts. Also note that they use Watkins Johnson motors also used by Hot Springs Spas. My new house came with a Jetsetter Hot Springs spa and after 16 years the motor gave out. I looked at the latest Jetsetter and it still only had 17 jets vs 31 jets in the caldera AND the Caldera was about the same price!
Response from Caldera SpasBy SteveCustomer ServiceJune 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear (and see!) your spa is delivering as advertised! It certainly fits nicely on your patio. Thank you for your loyalty and please contact us at 800-669-1881 at any time if we can help you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size for our Lanai

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
McK
from Valrico FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Having had a larger spa taking up a lot of space, this Kauai is perfect for us!
Low profile and it does not dominate our space - love the attractive color, and so easy to take care of inside and out!
great tips from our Caldera Dealer for set up and maintenance, and the Spa Frog system is great !
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 5, 2013
I am happy to hear you are enjoying your Kauai! The spa sounds like the perfect addition to your space. Thank you for joining the Caldera family and being an excellent customer. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KAUAI SPA

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim
from Riverview, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Very nice spa. Great pressure. Highly recommend. Very cost efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Suz51
from Lawton, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love the set up of the Kauai. The lounger with the jets on my legs is the best thing after a day of working/ standing on my feet. The side seats have the most wonderful jets for lower back and shoulders. I really get a great massage sitting in either seat. So glad that I searched until I found what I wnated in a hot tub!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased you found the perfect hot tub for you, and we are thrilled you chose a Kauai. The jets are great for a morning or event soak. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Me

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
bigalo210
from United States
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After suffering from 2 car accidents and 1 motorcycle accident I decided to treat myself to a spa. I knew I would be the only one predominantly to go in it frequently in my family. My children are still to young to use it and my wife doesn't have much interest. With that being said I chose the Kaui model which is perfect for 1 person - or 2 (if you don't mind sacrificing jet pressure). It is great and powerful when I am in it alone - but if you are in it with 1 or 2 more people that want the jets as well you must sacrifice and evenly distribute the pressure.
There are a nice amount of jets - and will equal distribution you can still certainly feel them, but not therapeutically. When I am alone I direct all of the pressure to my specific seat and they feel great. I hop from 1 seat to another and with a quick adjustment the pressure follows me around the tub.
In an nutshell, the tub is great for 1 person who would like hydrotherapy; 2 people for simple relaxation; 3 people is slightly tight (a little awkward with leg room) - but all in all great for my needs. The Spa Frog also is an easy system to maintain the chemicals.
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 7, 2013
I am so glad to hear the Kauai has been an excellent treat. Moving from seat to seat is an excellent way to enjoy the benefits of the jets. Please let our team know if you need assistance with your spa. We want you and your family to enjoy the hot tub together for many years to come.

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>