Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5
112
4
29
3
4
2
5
1
7
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 61 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hot tub!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Deb
from Arenzville, Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Kauai is a smaller version of Caldera, but don't let size fool you. It has so many jets that you will not realize you are in a smaller version. It is very easy to maintain and we could not have been happier with our choice. We put ours in the basement so that is why we went with the smaller Kauai. Have not regretted our decision.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceAugust 3, 2015
Hello, The Kauai is a GREAT spa and yes, you are right it has some great features! What a nice addition to your basement! Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our spa!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Subie81
from Charlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
We are so happy we purchased the Kauai spa. We use it often in the fall and winter, only weekends in the summer (it's hot outside). So relaxing and comfortable.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 4, 2015
Hello We love our Spa! Thank you for sharing the picture of your backyard paradise. Glad to know you are finding your Kauai, Caldera Spa, relaxing and Comfortable.

Happy Hot Tubbing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Mc
from Huntersville nc
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use the spa every day. I highly recommend it. It really helps a person feel better.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer serviceJuly 22, 2015
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how the spa helps you feel better!! What more could you ask for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it ❤️

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
BandK
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love this hot tub and would recommend to anyone looking for a smaller tub for two !!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your love your tub for TWO! Have a great summer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reasonable priced!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Cousin vinny
from 702 Saxon palm court New smyrna beach florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
KAUAI spa is fantastic. Comfortable for three people, but can fit four if small. Relaxing enjoyable. The lights at night brighten up making you feel like your in a professional private spa. Low cost electric bill. We love it thsnks .Vincent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
bluecarman
from Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This hot tub has been a great purchase. Not only for recreational use but also for healing purposes. I have found that it has tremendously helped with my arthritis. I would highly recommend this hot tub.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 23, 2015
Hi Bluecarman! Thanks for your review of your Great Hot Tub! So happy to hear you find the spa helpful with your overall well being, thanks for the recommendation!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love It

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
pugface
from Finleyville, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the Kauai spa after shopping around for several months. We were looking to replace our broken Thermospa that we purchased back in 1999. We loved the design and seat placement in the Kauai and we enjoy it on a regular basis. I had two bad knees at the time of purchase and would go in to relieve my aches and pains. Now I have two knee replacements and it is great for doing all my bending excercises in. It also is great for lower back pain the jets hit in all the right places. My husband and I enjoy the spa almost on a daily basis.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review your Kauai, and for being a part of the Caldera family. There are many options when purchasing a new spa, and we appreciate you choosing a Caldera. I'm thrilled to read of the relief your tub provides, and that you and your husband enjoy it so often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Laurel's Kauai

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Lori
from Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have found the Kauai to be a spa with excellent jets, fairly easy to maintain. Adjusting chemicals and cleaning it regularly Is work on any spa, and this is probably about as easy as it can be. We use it in the classic way, which is to relax and help ease muscle strain. Again this is probably as good as it gets. We just wish we had more free time to enjoy Laurel's Kauai.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Caldera Kauai model spa, Lori! I'm so pleased to read of the benefits it's brought, and love that "Laurel's Kauai" has been hassle free. I hope you are able to etch out as much time as possible enjoying your tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
McSub
from Springfield, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Kauai is the perfect size for my wife and I. We have had bigger tubs and we found that we are just heating up water that is not being used. I use our tub almost every morning before go to work.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Yay - so happy to hear you found the perfect size spa with the Kauai model! Great way to start each day with a soak in the spa - thanks for your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
DonnaNH
from Manchester, NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tub is a perfect size for my deck and me. Very easy to maintain and clean. The jets for the back are awesome. Feel like I just had a massage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Perfect!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Beth
from Wasilla Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Few days go by unless it's below zero that I'm not lounging in my Caldera Spa! I bought it last year at the Alaska State Fair after visiting every Hot Tub booth. It has been exactly what I'd hoped for! I LOVE my hot tub!......Beth
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Awesome share, thank you Beth for your kind words and confidence in your purchase - wishing you many warm soaks in your spa, regardless of the weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment ever

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Memaw
from Elizabeth City, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wish I could sleep in it as it is so relaxing I just hate to get out. Helps relieve painful issues of fibromyalgia , arthritis, and bad back. It is so easy to maintain with the in-line frog system. A great investment. II use it year-round!
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Oh no please don't sleep in your spa, but I can understand why you would want to. The kind of relaxation you can experience in a hot tub is beyond cloud 9. Happy to know that you find relief from some painful ailments. Thank you for your review and we wish you many years of hot tub bliss.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
JKing
from NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love the Kauai hot tub, perfect size for our smaller patio. The jets are more powerful that we thought they would be based on the overall size. We have had the spa for 2 months and love it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Thank you for your review. When you find that perfect tub, it makes all the difference.
Welcome to the Caldera Spas Family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise Found!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Loves Blue Heelers
from Huntington Beach, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After an extensive search of local spa dealers and online, my daughter and I chose the Kauai for our small Huntington Beach backyard which I remodeled into a family retreat. Looks, comfort and hydrotherapy were important features in a spa, and we were willing to pay a little bit more to get the best for our project. Our Kauai spa has been in use for over a year, and we are still very happy with our purchase. Ryan, our dealer, was great with installation and startup.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceMay 18, 2015
Hello, WOW! That setting for your Kauai looks so beautiful!! Thank you for letting us know how much you love your new found paradise!! So happy to hear the dealer did a great job and got you into the perfect spa! Enjoy!
Welcome to the Caldera Hot Tub Family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Debbie
from Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is very comfortable and with two you have plenty of room. The jets are all adjustable so it will hit you wherever you need it to. It has helped my RA flares and sore muscles after working out or playing sports. I treasure my Caldera Paradise Kauai...
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceMarch 17, 2015
Thanks for sharing your experience in using our Kauai model spa! We do our best to design all of our spas to customize the user experience - very happy to hear it is doing just that for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai hot tub

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
south dakota
from south dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:male
We've had our hot tube for a year now. We have always enjoyed them at vacation spots, but never were sure we could afford or maintain a hot tub. However, after just going to places just to use on, it became apparent we needed our own. It was installed in a three sided glass room on our front and private deck. Since then it is used almost daily by one or both of us. After a hard day of ranch work, the aches and pains are surely reduced. We like the hot tub and serenity of the time spent in the hot jet focused water, that we are now adding a separate bedroom entry to a new 'only' hot tub room. It has become such a part of our life that when we travel we cannot wait to get home to our private retreat. This has been one of our best investments. I am sure there is a Caldera Spa to fit any persons needs.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceOctober 6, 2014
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you are loving your Kauai Caldera Spa. Sounds like you have a beautiful space to enjoy to hot water relaxation. Enjoy your hot tub for many years to come!
Welcome to the Caldera Hot Tub Family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment for health and comfort

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Rusty
from Franklin, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our Kauai hot tub for three years now and have enjoyed it every time we get in to relax. There is nothing better to relax tired muscles and relieve my arthritis pains. This saves me from going to expensive spas. My wife and I use our spa time to converse and enjoy bonding time. This is much better than the motor home we sold to buy this spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2014
Hi there happy Kauai owner! I couldn't agree more, the health benefits of a daily soak can provide so much relief, all while spending quality time with those close to you! Plus, its great to hear you found something that you can enjoy together!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai spa

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
sharons
from Murrells inlet, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
we love our kauai. Built for 3 but big enough for 4 comfortably. we love the changing colored lights plenty of glass rests. Can't get over the temperature controls: you can keep it cool in summer but with a push of a button temperature quickly rises. the only problems we've had is maintaining pH alkaline balance, and sometimes mildew builds up on the cover and needs to be cleaned with bleach. It is a dream on our new enclosed porch.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Hey there Kauai spa owner! Sounds like you found the perfect fit for your family's enjoyment! For help with your spa's water chemistry, check out the spa's owner's manual, contact your local dealership, or call us at Watkins Customer Service by dialing 800.669.1881 ext 8432. Keep that dream alive with continued use of your Kauai spa on your new porch, very exciting!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why didn't we do this before?

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
vh
from Leawood KS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first hot tub and we are wondering why it took us so long to get one! The smaller size is perfect for the two of us and it's located just outside our bedroom door, so we can slip in for a quick dip when it's cold outside. We will probably drain it next spring and not let water sit in it over the summer, but we are looking forward to some cool fall nights. It's easy to take care of and we couldn't be happier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent after fixed

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim
from Murrells Inlet, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
We have enjoyed our spa except for the three months we were unable to use it. The reason for that is that Caldera provided the incorrect ozone generator for the spa to the dealer and when it died it left us with an absolutely useless spa until the dealer went through a three month cleaning process to remove all of the detritus that had clogged the entire piping system, the pumps, and the spa itself. Once they installed the correct ozone generator and cleaned the spa thoroughly we are back to total enjoyment.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your initial experience with your hot tub was not ideal. However, I am glad that your dealer was able to rectify the situation. If you should need additional service you can reach Customer Service at 800.669.1881 ext8432. May you enjoy your spa for years to come.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>