Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5
112
4
29
3
4
2
5
1
7
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 41 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Kauai

PostedSeptember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Catfarm Lady
from Flushing. Michigan
Age:Over 65
I have a 2003 Kauai and I love it. The new ones are beautiful, but my older baby is wonderful. The quality keeps it timeless, and the ease of care is matchless. Would not trade my Kauai for a different brand for the world. Thanks Caldera---quality is NOT a thing of the past!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai 3 people Spa

PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Butchie
from La Mesa, CA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce and I just love our Kauai Spa. We use twice everyday!
Best investment we had! Go Kauai Spa!
~Vadja Kolombatovic, Jr
La Mesa, CA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai

PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Middlechild
from Happy Valley, OR
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love the size and quality of our hot tub. This is our 3rd hot tub in 30 years and it's our favorite. The jets are adjustable and are very powerful.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hot Tub

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Eagle Spirit
from Sparks, NV
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Kauai was our second tub. Outstanding! The Frog system makes things much easier than floating or hand distribution of chemicals. Had an early issue with cover quality, but that was resolved immediately.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart purchase

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Linda B
from Wilmington NC
Age:55-65
This is one of the smartest purchases I have ever made. It is just the right size and comfort. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with my caldera spa☺

PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Cousin Vinny☺
from Florida east coast
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My KAUAI spa is comfortable and relaxing my family enjoys using the spa. The lights at night are so cool. The jets are relaxing. I have a bad back and use all most every day. My company also enjoys my KAUAI spa. Very attractive it's a big hit with my grandkids. I would definitely recommend the Caldera Spa to everybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly Kauai

PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Janny
from Newark De
This spa is wonderful. Great for arthritis stiffness, skin, and relaxation for stress…….especially sitting and looking up at stars at night. Am thinking that's it's not only a luxury but a necessity in today's fast paced world.
Perfect size for three and low maintenance.
Dealer and installer at Clearwater Spas in delaware are a cut above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really enjoyed the spa during the Michigan winter months. Heavenly when snow is everywhere.

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Frank49
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Placed the spa in an outdoor covered patio, so no snow to clear off the cover, but the cold fresh air was an amazing counterpoint to the bubbling hot water jets and light show. Truly a unique and wonderful experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spa

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Roger
from Coralville, Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the spa! Use it nearly every day, Jeff knows his stuff in Coralville!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 Years Old and Still Running Fabulous

PostedJuly 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Bix
from Maine
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Maine & purchased this Hot tub for my outside deck. Love, Love, Love, the size.. perfect for 2 for relaxing...adding a 3rd makes it comfortable for chatting... It has been through some very cold, snowy winters. I have only needed to replace the cover once, due to a branch piercing it and had a minor electrical circuit issue. Easy to maintain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hot tub Yet

PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Jeff455
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is my third Hot tub and it is by far the best hot tub I have owned. The tree seats all offer different arrangement of jets so they massage all parts of the body. I use it every day. Still playing sports at 60 with the help of my spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I did

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Karrie
from Chesapeake,Va
Age:35-44
This spa is perfect for my husband and myself. The jets are in all the right spots. Messages my calfs and feet as well as my back and shoulders. It's so nice to end my day with a dip in the spa before bed. I sleep like a baby now
It's so easy to maintain with the frog system. I just put the stickers on my calendar to remind myself to change the cartridges. Don't get much easier than that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happiness turned to disappointment

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Kathy
from California
Age:Over 65
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
I loved our Kauai at first. So comfortable and seemed so perfect for the two of us. Three months down the road, I'm so over trying to get the water to stay clear. I heard a rumor that some of the spas on the market today have changed the source of their plumbing and that the new plumbing has a problem that causes white flakes in the water. The water turns a milky white when the jets are on and it gets a bit too foamy. I was told to purge the system with a product called Ahh-Some. I did that 3 times the first time, rinsed it twice then shocked the fresh water with spa grade hydrogen peroxide. This process took 10 hours of my day. The water stayed nice for about 9 days, though the milkiness of the water with jets on returned at about 5 days. On the 9th day, it all began to go downhill. White gunky stuff began to grow rapidly inside the plumbing and would shoot out when the jets were turned on. I have just purged it for the 4th time with Ahh-some. Ran the jets for 40 minutes, then let the tub sit for 8 hours and ran the jets for another 30 minutes before draining and cleaning. I will fill and rinse the tub twice before doing a final fill with filtered water. I thought spas were supposed to bring relaxation and peace to one's life. Mine has been a source of frustration. If this attempt fails, I think I'll have to ask for my money back. :-( I waited so long for this tub! I have attached a photo of what is coming out of the plumbing.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa. I am sorry to hear that your spa experience has turned to one of disappointment. I would like to see how I can help. Please look for an email from me. I look forward in working with you. calderaspas_brand
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kathy
California
Problem not solved
Posted July 1, 2016
I'm so disappointed! My latest attempt to correct the problem did not work. Has anyone actually been able to fix this? I see a few other posts that are similar to mine. Apparently there are just some lemons out there and I was one of the unfortunate recipients. :-(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 54 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My piece of paradise

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Ricky27
from Oceanside, Ca.
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have purchased to "Kauai". Part of the paradise series. Smaller - designed for a married couple living on a smaller lot, a few blocks off the Pacific. Maintenance had been easy. Have enjoyed for over one year without incident. Electrical is designed to separate heating and the operating of the Jets. No significant increase in electricity. Overall, I'm very please with my spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Carol
from Shippenville
Age:45-54
Easy maintenance. Much better than going to physical therapy! Helps with the shoulder problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our spa

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Coastalbrat
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We decided on the smaller spa as its just the 2 of us, it's the perfect size.
Very happy with our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Stoney Creek Girl
from Pasadena, MD
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Kauai was the perfect choice for me and it fit perfectly in a space on one of my decks, facing the river. Many relaxing and beautiful soaks take place at my house!
It's easy to maintain and the jets help with life's aches and pains.
I am a very satisfied customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding reliability!!

PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Pat C
from Cincinnati, OH
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my Kauai June 2004 and the only service required was heater pump replacement in 2013. Now that is reliability with a capital R! It is extremely comfortable and easy to winterize & maintain. My Caldera Kauai is absolutely one of the best purchases I've ever made! When it's time to trade in
be assured Caldera will be the only product line I look at!
Pat C, Cincinnati, OH
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJune 10, 2016
Hi Pat! Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled that you are happy with your Caldera Kauai. As you know it is a great spa. I'm sure you will be enjoying your spa for many years to come. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for 2 people!

PostedApril 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Juice Plus+ Gal
from Humboldt Co. California
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Though 3 persons can fit this spa just fine, it is luxurious for two! All three seats are quite different but all all comfortable. I love moving from seat to seat to experience all the massage jets! Relaxation at its finest!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 26, 2016
Absolutely agree! The Kauai spa is a fabulous compact spa. Jet placement and configuration is important to your spa experience. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your spa.
Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 26, 2016
Absolutely agree! The Kauai spa is a fabulous compact spa. Jet placement and configuration is important to your spa experience. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your spa.
Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still think it was the best decision we've ever made.

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Debbie60
from Arenzville, Il
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great decision. My husband has had back surgery and he and I often do more than we should and after a sit in the hot tub we find the relief we are looking for. There are two seats and a lounge seat all of which have jets that will massage different areas of the body including wrist jets in one of the seats armrest which really relieve carpul tunnel, which I suffer with. It's amazing!! The Kauai model was small enough we could put it inside the house in the basement. We are older and didn't think we would use it as much if we put it outside. For us that was a good idea. It is very economical to operate. I would suggest this model for anyone who was looking for a beautiful hot tub with all the features but a smaller model, Absolutely love it!! We have had ours Kauai now for a couple of years and have absolutely no problems. If you are looking for a fantastic hot tub in a smaller package this is the hot tub for you.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 19, 2016
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Jet location and seating configuration makes your spa experience that much more enjoyable.
Setting up your Kauai spa indoors sounds like a perfect option. Not having to consider the weather makes it easy to soak at your leisure. Enjoy! calderaspas_brand
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 19, 2016
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Jet location and seating configuration makes your spa experience that much more enjoyable.
Setting up your Kauai spa indoors sounds like a perfect option. Not having to consider the weather makes it easy to soak at your leisure. Enjoy! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>