Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5
152
4
36
3
6
2
5
1
8
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 1 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedAugust 3, 2022
Customer avatar
Mountainman
from Inman, Sc
Age:55-65
Wow, this is what we have needed for years, highly recommend a Caldera Spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our spa!

PostedJuly 21, 2022
Customer avatar
Mike & Holly C
from Clayton, GA
Age:55-65
I purchased a Caldera Spa for my wife as a Christmas present in 2021. We have used it every day since it was delivered. We love how much it helps us to relax at the end of a busy day. It is a definite stress reliever. We recommend that everyone give owning one strong consideration. You won't be disappointed.
Sincerely,
Mike & Holly Ciochetti
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Caldera

PostedJuly 11, 2022
Customer avatar
CL in Sonoma
from Santa Rosa, California
Age:Over 65
My 3-person Kauai spa works perfectly. The jets on the lounge really help my sore back muscles after gardening. The led lights work great! Mine has the salt system which is much better than adding chlorine. Nice on the skin too. I selected the cover with lift system which glides the cover smoothly on or off with a finger. We would buy this again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa!

PostedJune 17, 2022
Customer avatar
Ali
from Cypress, TX
Age:55-65
I love my spa! I use it most days. It’s my little escape, me time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoying our new Kaiui.

PostedJune 16, 2022
Customer avatar
PITA49
from MICANOPY, FLORIDA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our new Kaiui is perfect for two people; we use it daily. Well designed for comfort and therapeutics; the jets provide all the options we need. Coming from a previous chlorine/bromine system, the Fresh Water Salt System is a huge step up; it feels much better and has been easy to keep it in balance. The controls are intuitive and simple to operate. Happy so far.
The frame is wood (the construction quality of which was a little disappointing). I have some concern about the bottom of the frame (touching the ground) rotting at some point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub

PostedJune 16, 2022
Customer avatar
Yellowstone27
from Florida
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had a Caldera Geneva at our old house and were looking to downsize when we moved. This fits great on the porch, has many of the great features of the Geneva, just in a smaller package. Salt system works great and is much easier to care for than the old chemicals. We use it every night, even in summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I hoped for

PostedJune 16, 2022
Customer avatar
Motor City Mike
from The Villages, FL
Age:55-65
We bought our spa in Sep of 2021. My wife and I are 64 and we try our best to live an active life. That comes with lots or aches and pain. My condition is complicated with arthritis in my legs, hips, back and shoulders. At times the pain restricts us from doing different activities that we love to do. A relative told us about their experience with their Caldera spa and how it helped them with their pain so we decided to buy our Kauai three person spa.
It fit perfectly on our screened in lanai and has worked well since installed. We have found that between the 30+ therapeutic jets and three spa positions, that we can address all our painful joints and muscles. Our quality of life has improved dramatically. We love our spa! We literally use it daily when we can. With the salt system, the ongoing water monitoring has been extremely easy to maintain. If you are considering buying a spa, I strongly encourage you to select a Caldera spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJuly 5, 2022
We're so happy hot water therapy is helping improve both you and your wife's quality of life. :) We wish you many more ache free years of happy hot tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai

PostedJune 16, 2022
Customer avatar
JennyB
from Rockingham NC
Age:45-54
Love the spa. Easy to clean. No problems. Super comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new hot tub

PostedJune 15, 2022
Customer avatar
Lefty
from Lawrenceville, IL
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We traded an old hot tub in for our new Kauai absolutely the best decision we have made. We spend time in ours it rejuvenates us and helps with aches and pain. Thanks Backyard Leisure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Kauai salt water tub is perfect for us!

PostedJune 11, 2022
Customer avatar
Regina and Gary
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are not new to hot tubs as previous owners for 25 years.
However the salt water system was a new option.
What a difference it has made in maintenance and
water conservation.
Using this system is awesome in every way!
Positive features:
No chemicals (except a touch of chlorine)
Minimal maintenance using financially sustainable products
No chemical smell
Water can last up to one year without changing it out
Complimented by the fact that we have a Caldera Spa from Hot Tub
Heaven, we are extremely pleased with our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJune 10, 2022
Customer avatar
CJD
from Southwest Virginia
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This spa is perfect for 2 people.
We use the salt system and love it.
We use it all winter...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for relaxation at the end of the day!!!

PostedJune 10, 2022
Customer avatar
Old Man
from Saint Augustine, FL
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought this spa to relax at the end of a hard day's work or play and it hasn't let me down. I'm in it nearly every day and I enjoy it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and Dependable

PostedJune 10, 2022
Customer avatar
TravelDebbie
from Nacogdoches, TX
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have now had our Caldera Kauai for nine months. We chose the salt system. There is a bit of a learning curve, but once you understand how it works, it is easy. We have had zero malfunctions and the water is always clean and clear. We didn't think we would use it as much as we do, but it quickly became part of our evening routine. We sleep so much better at night now. We have not regretted this purchase. It's the perfect size for a couple/empty-nesters, but it also works well for company who want to enjoy it on their own. The jets are great. I highly recommend adding the cover hardware. It makes it so easy and keeps it cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai - Best Hot Tub We Have Owned

PostedJune 3, 2022
Customer avatar
Chuck9
from Travelers Rest, SC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size tub for two retirees. Downsized from a large 5-6 person tub and this was the right choice. Great features and easy to maintain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedJune 3, 2022
Customer avatar
Scott
from Sunriver Oregon
Age:55-65
We have owned several brands over the years. We finally stepped up and bought a Caldera and what a HUGE difference. We have never been happier. The quality and performance are bar none the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa ever

PostedJune 2, 2022
Customer avatar
Dana
from Carson City
Age:55-65
Get in almost every day
It is truly a lifesaver!!!
Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our lil oasis

PostedJune 2, 2022
Customer avatar
Shanky333
from Harrisburg, PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We downsized from a large home and let the old tub behind. We quickly discovered how much we missed it and found this tub that fit our space perfectly, the support from Bob',s Intowne spas is incredible.
We have the salt water system which takes a lil getting used to be is well worth it no chemical odors while bathing.
Highly recommend this spa!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedJune 2, 2022
Customer avatar
Andrew
from Holmen, WI
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for my wife and I. Easy to maintain and just overall great hot tub. Can turn some jets off and leave others on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Replacement Spa!

PostedApril 24, 2022
Customer avatar
Gateso
from Nokomis
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our original hot tub of 18 years finally gave up the ghost when we could no longer get parts for it. It was manufactured by the same company that makes Caldera so we bought with confidence. This is truly a spa vs a hot tub, with strong and effective hydro-therapy features. We are older with numerous "old folks" ailments and the spa brings much needed relief. We have steps but don't need them to get in and out. We especially appreciate the non-slip bottom. 8<D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhhh.... Oh, Yhea !!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2022
Customer avatar
Ace1951
from Belhaven, NC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are in our early 70's and still active tennis players and I do some light construction, so there plenty of sore muscles ! Our new spa is so relaxing and therapeutic that we are taking a lot less ibuprofen. Now we have other tennis players interested in purchasing a hot tub. Thanks for a great product that is easy to maintain. Our spa is inside an enclosed porch so we do not have to out in the cold to use it !!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MelissaCustomer CareMay 16, 2022
We're so glad your spa has helped alleviate some of the soreness from all that tennis! We wish you many more years of happy hot tubbing, and tennis playing! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>