Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5
80
4
22
3
4
2
4
1
6
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 1 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

backyard oasis

PostedDecember 2, 2017
Customer avatar
jaydasmom17
from Richmond, Va
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love my caldera spa. My little Kawai is perched on a platform with the Pergola in my backyard and it’s the most wonderful thing. I get in that after a hard day at work and the massaging jets in warm water just melt all my aches and pains and stress away. Despite its small size it seems large and I have plenty of room for myself and a friend or two. I highly recommend the caldera spa Kawai model.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best therapy for any achy body

PostedOctober 16, 2017
Customer avatar
Beth27
from McConnellsburg, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great therapy and relaxing for sore muscles and joints.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tub

PostedOctober 4, 2017
Customer avatar
Akhunter
from Soldotna Alaska
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love sitting under the northern lights in my caldera spa. This tub is perfect for my wife and I to enjoy together.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't wait

PostedJune 23, 2017
Customer avatar
Jimmy
from Rockland Maine
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Unbelievable , a jet everywhere you would want one, powerful thrust and easy to control as well....you in it and before you know it an hour and a half have gone by.....
Recommend this space saving spa
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We love the photos, your spa looks incredible. It sounds like the Kauai spa is the perfect fit for you, we are happy to hear you are loving the jets. Enjoy the wellness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our first Spa

PostedJune 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Dave & Linda
from Ukiah
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are a couple in our late sixties and this is our first spa. We love it. It is easy to use and keep up. I was expecting more juggling of the chemicals but it has not turned out that way.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJune 28, 2017
Hello Our first spa.

Water care can take some getting use to but it sounds like you have a handle on it. Great job!
Glad to hear you are enjoying your spa. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrible Buying Experience

PostedJanuary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
Hot tub Joe
from Wilmington, NC
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My wife and I just purchased our spa. So far we really like it, however the buying experience has been aweful! Your videos show ease of water maintenance, but our spa came without Frog system. The manual comes with an addendum telling you that it should be included. Dealer sends box of chemicals and tells us this is better. If you want the Frog system we'll sell it to you, but it's more expensive and it smells. So we don't know what we are supposed to be doing.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJanuary 20, 2017
Wow, I am sorry to hear about your spa buying experience. I will contact you and make sure you have all your spa questions answered. Thank you for choosing Caldera Spas. I look forward in working with you soon. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HAPPY BETTER THAN EXSPECTED

PostedDecember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
EDWARD J
from ATTLEBORO MA
Age:55-65
APOLLO DID A GREAT JOB INSTALLING AND EXPLAINING HOW TO USE AND ENJOY
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New spa owner

PostedOctober 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Monique
from Grosse Pointe
Age:55-65
Never owned a spa before.
Easy to use. It's becoming a great habit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Kauai

PostedSeptember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Catfarm Lady
from Flushing. Michigan
Age:Over 65
I have a 2003 Kauai and I love it. The new ones are beautiful, but my older baby is wonderful. The quality keeps it timeless, and the ease of care is matchless. Would not trade my Kauai for a different brand for the world. Thanks Caldera---quality is NOT a thing of the past!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai 3 people Spa

PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Butchie
from La Mesa, CA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce and I just love our Kauai Spa. We use twice everyday!
Best investment we had! Go Kauai Spa!
~Vadja Kolombatovic, Jr
La Mesa, CA
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai

PostedJuly 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Middlechild
from Happy Valley, OR
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love the size and quality of our hot tub. This is our 3rd hot tub in 30 years and it's our favorite. The jets are adjustable and are very powerful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hot Tub

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Eagle Spirit
from Sparks, NV
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Kauai was our second tub. Outstanding! The Frog system makes things much easier than floating or hand distribution of chemicals. Had an early issue with cover quality, but that was resolved immediately.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart purchase

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Linda B
from Wilmington NC
Age:55-65
This is one of the smartest purchases I have ever made. It is just the right size and comfort. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with my caldera spa☺

PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Cousin Vinny☺
from Florida east coast
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My KAUAI spa is comfortable and relaxing my family enjoys using the spa. The lights at night are so cool. The jets are relaxing. I have a bad back and use all most every day. My company also enjoys my KAUAI spa. Very attractive it's a big hit with my grandkids. I would definitely recommend the Caldera Spa to everybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly Kauai

PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Janny
from Newark De
This spa is wonderful. Great for arthritis stiffness, skin, and relaxation for stress…….especially sitting and looking up at stars at night. Am thinking that's it's not only a luxury but a necessity in today's fast paced world.
Perfect size for three and low maintenance.
Dealer and installer at Clearwater Spas in delaware are a cut above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really enjoyed the spa during the Michigan winter months. Heavenly when snow is everywhere.

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Frank49
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Placed the spa in an outdoor covered patio, so no snow to clear off the cover, but the cold fresh air was an amazing counterpoint to the bubbling hot water jets and light show. Truly a unique and wonderful experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spa

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Roger
from Coralville, Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the spa! Use it nearly every day, Jeff knows his stuff in Coralville!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 Years Old and Still Running Fabulous

PostedJuly 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Bix
from Maine
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Maine & purchased this Hot tub for my outside deck. Love, Love, Love, the size.. perfect for 2 for relaxing...adding a 3rd makes it comfortable for chatting... It has been through some very cold, snowy winters. I have only needed to replace the cover once, due to a branch piercing it and had a minor electrical circuit issue. Easy to maintain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hot tub Yet

PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Jeff455
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is my third Hot tub and it is by far the best hot tub I have owned. The tree seats all offer different arrangement of jets so they massage all parts of the body. I use it every day. Still playing sports at 60 with the help of my spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I did

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Karrie
from Chesapeake,Va
Age:35-44
This spa is perfect for my husband and myself. The jets are in all the right spots. Messages my calfs and feet as well as my back and shoulders. It's so nice to end my day with a dip in the spa before bed. I sleep like a baby now
It's so easy to maintain with the frog system. I just put the stickers on my calendar to remind myself to change the cartridges. Don't get much easier than that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>