Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5
127
4
32
3
6
2
5
1
7
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 1 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa!

PostedSeptember 1, 2021
Customer avatar
Lorraine1
from Shelbyville, IL
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the minute I contacted Backyard Leisure to the minute I stepped into my spa it has been no less than spectacular! We have been contemplating one for several years and just decided to go for it. Best decision we ever made to go with this hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai is delivering for us

PostedAugust 4, 2021
Customer avatar
Kauai
from Western PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have the salt water system with our spa and the maintenance seems very easy. We like the control of the jets, aeration, and lights. Well designed seats and lounge. Just right for the two of us.
The sales and installation was done well.
Weekly testing is done well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My treat

PostedJune 24, 2021
Customer avatar
Allan
from Portage, MI
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There’s nothing better than lounging in my Kauai on a cold winter night gazing at the stars. Then to bed, warm and relaxed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my tub!!

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Pizza queen
from Cottonwood Ca
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Kauai in November. I use it 6-7 nights a week! I work a lot of hours and am on my feet a lot. This hot tub relaxes me every night. The jets on my back, calves and feet in the lounge chair are amazing! I can site in the other positions for either upper or lower back jets. Best purchase I’ve ever made. Helps me sleep so much better!! Thanks!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 27, 2021
Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your hot tub provides you with some relief. Enjoy the wellness!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Janie
from Fayette Maine
Age:55-65
We had a long wait due to Covid but it happened and we just love our spa!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spa!!

PostedMay 20, 2021
Customer avatar
GSD
from Cortez, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first spa and was amazed how easy it is to maintain and how energy efficient it is. Totally recommend!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time owners

PostedMay 18, 2021
Customer avatar
NCTub user
from Holly Springs, North Carolina
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was a little worried about the water care and electrical costs (having never owned a hot tub before). Fact is, I don't even see much of an increase at all in our electrical. And we got the salt water kit for the tub, and water care couldn't be easier. The salt cartridge generates its own chlorine, and I've only had to add some when we've been in the tub for some time. It couldn't be easier!
We've enjoyed many nights just sitting out on the back porch in the tub and not have to worry about a lot of maintenance. Plenty of jets for the both of us!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedMay 11, 2021
Customer avatar
gdngrl
from Wellington, Nevada
Age:Over 65
This is a perfect Hot Tub for me. It is the perfect size for one and adequate adequate for two. The jets are placed in perfect places.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Kauai

PostedMay 7, 2021
Customer avatar
Mark
from Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We’ve had hot tubs our whole married lives. We are in our retirement years and wanted to downsize to a smaller tub. The Kauai was the perfect fit. We don’t entertain as much. It’s small yet big enough for the two of us. Very low maintenance. One filter to clean unlike the 5 from the previous tubs. Highly recommend Caldera hot tubs.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 14, 2021
Thank you for your review! We wish you many years of happiness to come in your Kauai spa.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my tub

PostedMay 6, 2021
Customer avatar
Fran450
from Arizona
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second tub but not in the way you think. Our first one leaked. They had to bring us a new one. It took some time but that was because of the pandemic. This new tub or the one that doesn’t leak is just as described. Very easy to take care of, super comfortable, and a joy to own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedMay 6, 2021
Customer avatar
gdngrl
from Nevada
Age:Over 65
I have some back issues and wanted the perfect no nonsense hot tub to help reduce my discomfort. I explained what I needed and they directed me to this small but perfect tub. It has all the best jets in the perfect places but was affordable for me. They have answered all my questions and sent someone out in a timely manner when I had issues.. The issues by
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 6, 2021
We are so happy to hear you love your spa so much. Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best retirement gift to myself

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
Jay71
from Pennsburg, PA
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Because I am constantly dealing with lower back pain from to much golf, fishing and honey dew lists. This tub is so relaxing after a hard day of retired life. Because of the small footprint the Kauai tub is perfect for the area by the pool. We didn't want a large tub because it is just my wife and I. I was looking more towards therapeutic not a party tub. The cost to run is very efficient. Because of the salt water system, maintaining is easy to achieve a safe and clean tub. The chemicals needed to maintain also will not break the bank, The cost was within our spending limits and was well worth it. This Kauai Tub met all my expectations. I love it!!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 6, 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your photos! We are so happy to hear that your spa provides you with some relief. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Evening of Relaxation

PostedApril 28, 2021
Customer avatar
NJ Nana
from NJ
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I love our salt-water Kauai hot tub! We use it 4 to 5 nights on average. We are both in our 70’s and find it easy to keep the water crystal clear even though we initially were concerned about it’s care. We say it was such a good decision and the best thing to cone from the Corona virus pandemic...if you’re home all the time, you might as well make it a mini vacation! It is so relaxing and great at relieving stress. Just be sure you buy yourselves unbreakable wine goblets!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So much better than my last hot tub

PostedApril 24, 2021
Customer avatar
Cyclist
from Pittsburgh
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall very pleased with my caldera hot tub. I've owned the tub about a year and still use the tub usually a few times each week. Once things are setup; the tub almost needs no weekly maintenance. The quality of the water with the chloride generating system is a huge improvement over my last tub. Yes, the cartridge is expensive (need to change about every 3-4 months) but for me the cost is worth it given the feel of the water and the ease of ongoing maintenance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this hot tub!

PostedApril 23, 2021
Customer avatar
CB
from St Augustine
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look, style and design of the Kauai Caldera spa. The size was perfect for back porch, no need to alter screened porch...it fit thru the door easily. We love it, and after learning how to care for the salt water spa, it has been a piece of cake to take care of. Perfect size for a couple.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareApril 30, 2021
We are so happy to hear you love your Kauai hot tub! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waited too long!

PostedFebruary 28, 2021
Customer avatar
Pickle51
from Colquitt, GA
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
We have been contemplating buying a spa for a good while! So glad we found Hughes Pools in Enterprise, Al. Finally made the purchase and it was installed in early February! We have so enjoyed using it. The salesman at Hughes, Ryan was very knowledgeable and helpful to us in making our selection! Highly recommend anyone looking for good customer service and a great spa!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMarch 5, 2021
We're so happy to hear you are loving your new spa! The photo looks beautiful. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing

PostedJanuary 10, 2021
Customer avatar
NCTub user
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been waiting for awhile to put a tub in. Picked the Kauai because there's only 2 of us, and it's the only tub that would fit through the porch door without ripping the porch apart :) Have been using it at least every other day. Great to have a soak before bedtime, as it's relaxing and helps you sleep. More than enough room for the 2 of us, and there are enough jets to go around (and powerful). Super easy to take care of, we also got the salt option, so we don't have to put as many chemicals in, and we can keep the water in the tub longer before changing it out. Loving it so far.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJanuary 29, 2021
We're so happy to hear that you have made your spa a part of your daily ritual! Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai model

PostedJanuary 3, 2021
Customer avatar
Clint1
from NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice tub. This is our second hot tub manufactured by Watkins Manufacturing. We had the first tub for over 10 years and sold it when we moved. We bought the Caldera Kauai based on the size, features, and proven quality. If you want a high quality efficient tub look no further.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJanuary 7, 2021
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for being a part of the Watkins family for so many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai

PostedDecember 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Mark M
from PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dealer got our Hot Tub in 8 weeks early, and the delivery and set up was prefect.
Great Tub for a smaller 3 person, does exactly what we wanted and the salt system seems very easy to take care of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 19, 2020
Customer avatar
John
from Rogers, AR
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As an older couple it's just what we needed. We've used it practically daily since we got it two months ago.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareOctober 2, 2020
Thank you for your review! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>