Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5
112
4
29
3
4
2
5
1
7
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 1 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waited too long!

PostedFebruary 28, 2021
Customer avatar
Pickle51
from Colquitt, GA
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
We have been contemplating buying a spa for a good while! So glad we found Hughes Pools in Enterprise, Al. Finally made the purchase and it was installed in early February! We have so enjoyed using it. The salesman at Hughes, Ryan was very knowledgeable and helpful to us in making our selection! Highly recommend anyone looking for good customer service and a great spa!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMarch 5, 2021
We're so happy to hear you are loving your new spa! The photo looks beautiful. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing

PostedJanuary 10, 2021
Customer avatar
NCTub user
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been waiting for awhile to put a tub in. Picked the Kauai because there's only 2 of us, and it's the only tub that would fit through the porch door without ripping the porch apart :) Have been using it at least every other day. Great to have a soak before bedtime, as it's relaxing and helps you sleep. More than enough room for the 2 of us, and there are enough jets to go around (and powerful). Super easy to take care of, we also got the salt option, so we don't have to put as many chemicals in, and we can keep the water in the tub longer before changing it out. Loving it so far.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJanuary 29, 2021
We're so happy to hear that you have made your spa a part of your daily ritual! Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai model

PostedJanuary 3, 2021
Customer avatar
Clint1
from NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice tub. This is our second hot tub manufactured by Watkins Manufacturing. We had the first tub for over 10 years and sold it when we moved. We bought the Caldera Kauai based on the size, features, and proven quality. If you want a high quality efficient tub look no further.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJanuary 7, 2021
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for being a part of the Watkins family for so many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai

PostedDecember 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Mark M
from PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our dealer got our Hot Tub in 8 weeks early, and the delivery and set up was prefect.
Great Tub for a smaller 3 person, does exactly what we wanted and the salt system seems very easy to take care of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 19, 2020
Customer avatar
John
from Rogers, AR
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As an older couple it's just what we needed. We've used it practically daily since we got it two months ago.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareOctober 2, 2020
Thank you for your review! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sufficient

PostedSeptember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
mechanik
from Pottsville PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect for 2 people .Compact and easy to get in and out of
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareSeptember 18, 2020
Thank you for your review! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We LOVE soaking in our Kauai

PostedSeptember 9, 2020
Customer avatar
Happy Seniors
from Deptford, NJ
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We’ve had our Kauai for one month now and have been in it almost every night (and sometimes in the day). We never had a hot tub or a pool so it was all new to us at ages 72 and almost 70. It didn’t take long to get the hang of the water care. The salt water system is very easy, just read your manuals and, if you have a question, your salesperson is available to help! In this stressful time of the Covid-19 pandemic, stress is high. It is SO RELAXING and has been a wonderful sleep aid! We love it and just wish we’d bought it sooner!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareSeptember 18, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you love your spa.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai Tub was an awesome buy

PostedAugust 31, 2020
Customer avatar
Jay1950
from Pennsburg, Pa
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This smaller spa is ideal for my wife and I. I play a lot of golf and have lower back pain. With this spa it is so relaxing and absolutely helps my aches and pains. It also fits in a small footprint and complements perfectly along side our pool. Can't wait to enjoy it during the cold weather when the pool is closed.
Jay
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareSeptember 10, 2020
It sounds like your hot tub is the best fit for you and your wife! Hot tubbing in the winter is sure to be a fun experience for your family. Thank you so much for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple but sufficient

PostedAugust 16, 2020
Customer avatar
mechanik
from Pottsville,PA
Age:55-65
it is only me and my husband who will use this spa. It fits in our patio perfect and is the perfect size and comfort for the 2 of us. The last spa we had was 9 years old and used so much electricity . This model is quite and much more efficient.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 20, 2020
It sounds like your Kauai is the perfect fit for your family! Thank you so much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Therapeutic

PostedJune 18, 2020
Customer avatar
E.F.
from South Carolina
Age:35-44
This hot tub was bought for back and neck problems that are medically chronic.,And felt the difference right away.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 19, 2020
We are so happy to hear that your hot tub helps relieve your back and neck pain! Thank you for your review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owner of a Kauai

PostedMay 29, 2020
Customer avatar
Shanace74
from Grass Valley
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best decision my husband and I made....
We enjoy going in it every morning and every night....
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 5, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! Happy to hear that you love your Kauai. We wish you many years of happy hot-tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

PostedMay 4, 2020
Customer avatar
Billy
from NC
Age:Over 65
Have enjoyed this tub EVERY DAY for the last seven years!!
After five years, the control module went out. Caldera replaced it, free of
charge.
Great product!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 12, 2020
Thank you for your review. So glad to hear that the issue was resolved to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoy many more years in your hot tub!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problems solved

PostedFebruary 18, 2020
Customer avatar
Gundog
from Lake Norden, SD
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had problems initially, with the spa shutting down. It took two service calls from the dealer to resolve the problem. It has been six weeks since they replaced a sensor, and it appears to be okay now.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedNovember 4, 2019
Customer avatar
Davy77
from Newcastle, Wyoming
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really love the "Salt System" ! Nearly maintenance free. A whole lot less chemical additions. Seems to be less harsh on our skin and hair as well.
Highly recommended! We enjoy the small spa although it can be a little crowded with three persons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bucket List Purchased Made!

PostedOctober 12, 2019
Customer avatar
KCarlin
from Bowling Green, IN
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After many years of wanting a hut tub we finally did it. This tub is an amazing for my husband and I. So relaxing and the salt water is so much easier to care for. We highly recommend this hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Hot

PostedOctober 3, 2019
Customer avatar
GJ
from Bulverde, TX
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The wife loves it, just the right size, and no more going to the spa.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 15, 2019
Glad to hear you can save yourselves a trip to the spa and enjoy your own at home. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Kauai

PostedAugust 12, 2019
Customer avatar
CheryleB
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Perfect for the two of us! We’ve had spas since the 1980’s But first with salt water. I’m so impressed with the benefits from the first use and how my skin feels now. Best of all no smell....the now nightly soaks have made the day complete and I am sleeping so peaceful every night.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetAugust 22, 2019
It's great to hear the Kauai spa is helping you sleep better every night! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love my Hot Tub !!

PostedJuly 27, 2019
Customer avatar
DD in Nicasio
from Nicasio Ca
Age:Over 65
I am getting in and completely enjoying my Kauaii Caldera spa every single day ...twice a day !
Its made a huge difference in my life !
Star gazing , Sunset watching , morning wake up . never a bad time to get in and enjoy .
So easy to use the cover and take care of the water .
I'm just sorry I waited so long to make this purchase !!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 31, 2019
We are glad to hear you are loving your time with your Kauai spa!! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJuly 7, 2019
Customer avatar
Happy couple
from Howell, MI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Kauai is the perfect fit for the 2 of us. Easy to use, easy to clean. Quality construction.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedJuly 5, 2019
Customer avatar
SJB3
from San Antonio, TX
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set-up and maintenance. The Kauai is just the right size and has created a relaxing oasis in my backyard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>