Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Kauai

Kauai

CalderaSpas® Kauai

Named for an island popular among vacationers, the Kauai® redefines easy living. The Kauai hot tub seats 3 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge and EcstaSeat®. Powerful spa jets and conversation seating makes the Kauai a popular 3 person hot tub. With 20 Euro jets, 5 VersaSsage® jets and a powerful ReliaFlo® 2.0 HP pump, the Kauai is a powerhouse of pleasure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5
96
4
27
3
4
2
5
1
6
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kauai
Review 1 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Kauai

PostedAugust 12, 2019
Customer avatar
CheryleB
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Perfect for the two of us! We’ve had spas since the 1980’s But first with salt water. I’m so impressed with the benefits from the first use and how my skin feels now. Best of all no smell....the now nightly soaks have made the day complete and I am sleeping so peaceful every night.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetAugust 22, 2019
It's great to hear the Kauai spa is helping you sleep better every night! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love my Hot Tub !!

PostedJuly 27, 2019
Customer avatar
DD in Nicasio
from Nicasio Ca
Age:Over 65
I am getting in and completely enjoying my Kauaii Caldera spa every single day ...twice a day !
Its made a huge difference in my life !
Star gazing , Sunset watching , morning wake up . never a bad time to get in and enjoy .
So easy to use the cover and take care of the water .
I'm just sorry I waited so long to make this purchase !!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 31, 2019
We are glad to hear you are loving your time with your Kauai spa!! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJuly 7, 2019
Customer avatar
Happy couple
from Howell, MI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Kauai is the perfect fit for the 2 of us. Easy to use, easy to clean. Quality construction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedJuly 5, 2019
Customer avatar
SJB3
from San Antonio, TX
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set-up and maintenance. The Kauai is just the right size and has created a relaxing oasis in my backyard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Stan
from Wilmington NC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Kauai is my second not tub. My first was a Jetssetter. I didn’t think I didn’t think ere was a better tub but the Kauai is better. I like the jets better and there are more of them. I like the single filter system. It works well. I love my Kauai.
Stani
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Spa!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
wingman 5
from Elk Grove,
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
The Kauai was the perfect size for me and my wife. It is well made and easy to care for. I highly recommend.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are happy to hear you and your wife enjoy the Kauai spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my back

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Jim
from Jeffersonville In
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got my Hot Tub because I play so much golf that my back is in constant pressure. The tub allows me to relax and reduces the pressure from a day on the course. I enjoy it very much and recommend one to you.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
Glad to hear your Kauai spa is helping give your back relief. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure bliss

PostedJune 26, 2019
Customer avatar
KristinHappy
from New Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I love our Kauai hot tub from Caldera! It's the perfect size for our bedroom patio, making it easy to soak and then slip into a deep and restful sleep... it's become an almost-nightly ritual!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are happy your Kauai spas fits your needs perfectly! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kauai

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Briangolf
from Sunriver Or.
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice and easy to use and maintain Perfect for 3 people
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are happy you are enjoying your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed and more!

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Becky207
from Brentwood, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband has neuropathy in his legs and we were looking for a therapeutic hot tub. When we found the Kauai model, we couldn't believe how perfect it is! My husband uses it almost every day. It is beautiful, comfortable, and has just the right type and number of jets for any problem spots. For me, I just like to sit in it. Seats three comfortably. It is the one thing in our new home that we love the most!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 5, 2019
We are glad to hear the Kauai fits your needs perfectly! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

PostedJune 21, 2019
Customer avatar
MKL18
from Thornton, CO
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I are both busy R.N.'s with physically and emotionally demanding jobs. We purchased our Caldera Kauai spa in the hopes that it would provide not only physical relief for back aches but also the value of stress relief. It has surpassed our expectations. An added benefit is the time we get to just enjoy each others company in the relaxation of our spa. Couldn't have asked for a better solution and product.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
Great to hear you are spending quality time in the Kauai spa and enjoying it's therapeutic benefits. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little hot tub.

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Julieob
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We added a deck and new hot tub to our patio area. The Kauai fits our needs perfectly. It is small - 3 person - but jets hit all areas, back, legs feet and even hands! The maintenance has been easy and our energy bills have been very small for its continued operation throughout a Colorado winter and spring.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are glad to hear your Kauai spa fits your needs! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for two

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
SoCalDave
from Playa del Rey, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very happy we chose this tub over a larger one. The problem with many big tubs is that you and your significant other are sitting miles apart in the corners instead of right next to each other like in the Kauai. Reality is most times the tub is used by one or two people not six. I like that it is lower in height and takes up less space as well.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
Glad to hear you are enjoying your Kauai spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Mini Vacation...every night!

PostedOctober 30, 2018
Customer avatar
Hartman's
from Littleton, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy with our purchase. We only wish we had not waited so long!
I would highly recommend this CalderaSpas Hot Tub to anyone in the market for your first, or next hot tub.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceNovember 15, 2018
Thank you for your review! I am glad you are loving your spa.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hot tub

PostedOctober 9, 2018
Customer avatar
woody
from Yakima,Wa
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our 2nd hot tub purchase in 20 years Have been with Caldera Spas from the beginning Great company and quality products made to last Chose the Kauai because we are empty nesters now and don't need the bigger tub size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa for 2 people

PostedApril 28, 2018
Customer avatar
Denis
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With only 1 pump for this spa, you will have to choose which jets to activate if you want full power directed where you need it. If you are ok with that, this is a great spa. I use this spa 3 or 4 times a week in the evening to massage my leg muscles after a long run. I had to be creative to get the powerful jets to hit right where I need the massages but now (after a couple months of use), I have found the right settings and sitting positions (not always how the seats are designed) for me. I massage my calves, front/back thighs, back and neck using 8 different positions The low profile makes it very easy to get in/out without a step and makes the spa less intrusive in the backyard. It is also much more quiet than other brands in stand-by mode which is great. I recommend this spa as a 1 or 2 people spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMay 11, 2018
Thank you for your review! It is amazing what jets and hot water can do for your muscles after a workout. I am happy to hear you have found the right settings and seating to get the most out of your spa experience. Happy hot tubbing!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

backyard oasis

PostedDecember 2, 2017
Customer avatar
jaydasmom17
from Richmond, Va
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just love my caldera spa. My little Kawai is perched on a platform with the Pergola in my backyard and it’s the most wonderful thing. I get in that after a hard day at work and the massaging jets in warm water just melt all my aches and pains and stress away. Despite its small size it seems large and I have plenty of room for myself and a friend or two. I highly recommend the caldera spa Kawai model.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best therapy for any achy body

PostedOctober 16, 2017
Customer avatar
Beth27
from McConnellsburg, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great therapy and relaxing for sore muscles and joints.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tub

PostedOctober 4, 2017
Customer avatar
Akhunter
from Soldotna Alaska
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love sitting under the northern lights in my caldera spa. This tub is perfect for my wife and I to enjoy together.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kauai
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't wait

PostedJune 23, 2017
Customer avatar
Jimmy
from Rockland Maine
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Unbelievable , a jet everywhere you would want one, powerful thrust and easy to control as well....you in it and before you know it an hour and a half have gone by.....
Recommend this space saving spa
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We love the photos, your spa looks incredible. It sounds like the Kauai spa is the perfect fit for you, we are happy to hear you are loving the jets. Enjoy the wellness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>