Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Martinique

Martinique

CalderaSpas® Martinique

This Consumers Digest Best Buy® is spacious and contemporary. Its sculpted shape is like an island retreat—welcoming and inviting. The spa’s contoured look features a roomy lounge with an expanded leg area and FootRidge® enhancements. With a generous jetting system, the Martinique® takes relaxation to a new level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5
209
4
37
3
4
2
2
1
6
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Martinique
Review 1 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever!

PostedJuly 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Brandya2021
from Rockville, In
We have talked about a hot tub for the past few years and as soon as we walked in to Backyard Leisure I knew we must have one. We had to wait a few months due to low stock and fiberglass shortage but it was well worth the wait. My husband and I both sleep better and are more relaxed than ever. The entire process was made easy and we were treated like family! Thank you Backyard Leisure and Caldera Spas!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MelissaCustomer CareAugust 11, 2021
Thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear you and your husband are enjoying your spa and are thrilled to have you as part of the Caldera family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

PostedJune 18, 2021
Customer avatar
VM
from Concord, NH
Age:55-65
We love our tub. Have the salt water system. Easy to maintain once you get the hang of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise

PostedMay 29, 2021
Customer avatar
Nikki
from Shippenville, pa
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So relaxing and very comfortable. I love it and use it all the time. I even cool the water and use it in the summer.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 9, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your hot tub has become part of your daily ritual. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of access

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Patty
from Westport CT
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We had to wait about 8 months for our tub delivery due to COVID..I feel that it is a little hard to get in and out of tub with the recliner at the acess and if there were a second handle or a little step there that folded up and down it would be a bit easier..I am having a hard time with balancing the water after a 3 month comp service by the company we bought it from other than that we love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saltwater spa

PostedMay 18, 2021
Customer avatar
Tommy
from Lancaster, Pa
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Martinique spa has been a great selfcare treatment. There’s nothing better than getting in on a cold evening. Warms you up instantly. The water care has been easy once you get the chemicals balanced. We love ours. We did have one small issue at the beginning. Our salt cell was not working. I discovered one of the leads pleas not connected. I connected it and it has been fine ever since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise in the Backyard

PostedMay 11, 2021
Customer avatar
MikeB11
from Sunnyvale, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We could not be happier with our decision to buy a Caldera Spa as a key component of a major backyard renovation project we recently completed! Having this little haven of relaxation and rejuvenation come to fruition during the COVID lockdown made it all the more important for maintaining some sanity and physical well being during a very challenging year. We love the built in bluetooth sound system and use it to play whatever music we're in the mood for almost every time we use the spa. Our Martinique Spa is always ready to go when we are, maintaining its perfect temperature and water clarity with only about 15 minutes a week of time invested on my part. Sounds too good to be true, I know, but it's really that easy! We love it!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 14, 2021
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your beautiful photos! We are so happy to hear you are loving your new hot tub. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Spa, we love it!

PostedMay 7, 2021
Customer avatar
Karen1
from Wilmington, NC
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Spa for the price! The entire purchasing and delivery process was seamless and painless! The Spa is high quality from top to bottom! Very easy to maintain and its very easy to treat the water. We love our spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spa

PostedMay 6, 2021
Customer avatar
PammyK
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have really enjoyed having our hot tub this past year. Feels so great after a tough work out or on a night where the sky is clear and the stars are out,
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 6, 2021
Thank you for sharing your review! We wish you many years of hot tub happiness to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Tub

PostedMay 4, 2021
Customer avatar
AMOM
from Wilmington, NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love our hot tub! It is very comfortable and gives us a variety of jets for different areas of our bodies. The water care for us is not easy because we have never had a salt water tub before and are still learning how to get the water just right. I have been to the hot tub store more times than I'd like to tell because I'm not sure what to do or what to use to balance the water on my own.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 30, 2021
Hello Hot Tubber.

I am glad to hear you love your spa. I agree that water care shouldn't be complicated. I will email you and make sure you have the help you need to manage your spas water care successfully.

I look forward to working with you soon.
calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedApril 26, 2021
Customer avatar
Bill
from Iowa
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used mine 340 days the first year. I love my jacuzzi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hot tub!

PostedApril 23, 2021
Customer avatar
DanK
from Surf City NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got our salt water hot tub a little less than a year ago and havd loved it! We have had previous hot tubs with the pain of maintenance. The maintenance on this tub is so much easier, superb construction, no issues what so ever! Would definitely buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 year out

PostedApril 23, 2021
Customer avatar
WVU1993
from Martinsburg, WV
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great powerful tub. I have not converted to chlorine generator yet but have had no trouble keeping water clear. Only gripe is I wish the back jets had a low setting. replaced an older hot tub with the Martinique and what a difference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I luv it!!!!

PostedApril 23, 2021
Customer avatar
Tony G
from 332 North Maple Ave. East Orange
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a very active guy, and the therapeutic qualities of the hot tub is incredible, after a hard workout and having body aches, I come out of the tub feeling like a new man. The purchase was the BEST!! Investment I could have ever made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Awesome!

PostedApril 15, 2021
Customer avatar
Stillstudying23
from Nebraska
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love my Caldera spa. I knew that I would enjoy my spa, but I didn’t realize how much I would actually use the spa. I use it all the time, it helps so much with relaxation and sleep.
There was a bit of a learning curve related to the water chemistry, but once I figured it out, it’s been very easy. The support I have received from Bell Patio has been incredible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with purchase

PostedApril 15, 2021
Customer avatar
Pat
from Monterey Bay
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We recently added a sun room onto our house and had space challenges. The Martinique's dimensions were able to fit in the space while still providing plenty of space for our needs. We love how the filter is vertically positioned which minimizes the space it consumes.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareApril 15, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the Martinique fits your space well. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use and enjoy.

PostedMarch 4, 2021
Customer avatar
Ponyprincess
from Thornton, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get in my hot tub at least daily-mostly evenings to unwind and relax. It takes me 5 seconds to enter the top and very easy to care for as well. Love it!
Karen
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMarch 5, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We wish you many years of happy hot-tubbing ahead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little piece of Paradise

PostedNovember 16, 2020
Customer avatar
Tancey6874
from MA
Age:45-54
We purchased our Caldera as a Christmas present to each other. It's the best investment we've ever made. We use it all year long, but our favorite time is in the winter. It is so relaxing, and when I have trouble sleeping I just jump in the hot tub and I best rest afterwards. It's easy to maintain and a definite must have....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the upgrade

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
Horton
from Rapid City, SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought a smaller tub to start with that had a chlorine system in it. After a few months of frustration with water quality we decided to upgrade and went with the Freshwater Salt System and absolutely love it. With this system water maintenance is super simple. The tub itself is very comfortable has jets in all the right places and plenty of jet power. Its kind of weird but with the larger tub we have lower energy consumption due to the smaller circulation pump keeping the water moving instead of the larger pumps coming on to circulate water. The finish on the tub is also nice and does not require much for maintenance. All in all we love this spa and would definitely purchase another Caldera spa in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Mountain living
from Colorado
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied with the entire setup and operation. Customer service was very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice

PostedOctober 30, 2020
Customer avatar
Ex-jock
from Maryland
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Going into this phase of life (late 50s to early 60s) empty nester, we thought a 3 person spa was all we needed. The sales person did a great job convincing us that the 5 person solution would be better investment even if my wife and I were the only ones using it. I am very happy to say that the extra seats and flexibility have been well worth the small increase in price. We have had the spa since mid September and use it daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>