Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Martinique

Martinique

CalderaSpas® Martinique

This Consumers Digest Best Buy® is spacious and contemporary. Its sculpted shape is like an island retreat—welcoming and inviting. The spa’s contoured look features a roomy lounge with an expanded leg area and FootRidge® enhancements. With a generous jetting system, the Martinique® takes relaxation to a new level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5
173
4
29
3
4
2
2
1
6
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Martinique
Review 1 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC SPA

PostedJuly 19, 2019
Customer avatar
SteveL
from Northern Virginia
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was the first spa we had ever purchased. So far, after almost a year, we LOVE it! It has been easy to maintain the water and keep the spa clean. It took a little while getting the chemicals correct, but now it is simple. The jets are all in the right places and the adjustments allow for a strong massage or a light one. The only small issue is/was that my spouse is about 5'2", which makes relaxing in the lounger a bit difficulty for her because she is always sliding down to a point that have her head is under water. The lounger is perfect for me at 5'10". We also had an issue with the cabinet bowing because the Velcro fastener came unglued, but very minor. We would highly recommend the Caldera Spa to everyone. Great addition to our home and LIFE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our spa

PostedJuly 5, 2019
Customer avatar
PeggyH
from Colorado
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our Martinique hot tub. The jets are wonderful. Love the jets at our feet. It's easy to maintain. And I love the size. It's not a big huge square, it's more rectangular and fits on our patio perfectly.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are happy to hear you love your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Wonderful

PostedJuly 4, 2019
Customer avatar
Spajunkie
from New Mexico
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased in 11/2018 and have had no issues. Easy to maintain.
Frog systems takes a little getting used to, but works great.
Only regret is not buying a Caldera Spa sooner!!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad to hear you are happy with your Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Spa

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Judy D
from NV
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Spa has been a great addition to the household. I like the various kinds of jets, so my husband and I rotate positions occasionally during our soak. I particularly like the two large foot jets which are great for massaging my feet which have some plantar fasciitis. It's fantastic after a ski day at Mt. Rose, and after a long workout. Also, I like the bromine system as a softer alternative to the chloriine!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Hot tub

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Wannatub
from Massena, NY
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great purchase. The whole family enjoys using the hot tub. Would do it all over again
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are happy you and your family are enjoying your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Martinique

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Friscopat
from Castle Rock, Colorado
Age:55-65
Wonderful hot tub, easy to take care of and is the perfect size for the two of us!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
Glad to hear the Martinique spa is a perfect fit for you. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a spa for me!

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
TheOtherJulua
from Los Altos, CA
Age:55-65
I am petite, and this spa allows me to enjoy a spa with my very tall husband without the need to either sit in his lap or crouch on my knees! And there is no horrible chemical smell choking me like there was with our old spa. So happy with our purchase and with our Caldera dealer who helped us find exactly the right model!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 5, 2019
We are glad you found the right spa to fit all your needs! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stress reliever

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Love my Caldera
from Philadelphia PA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first hot tub. We were unsure whether or not the hot tub would be for us. After the first week of relaxing in the hot tub all of our reservations melted away. We have now had our tub for close to a year and we can honestly say it was money well spent.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 5, 2019
We are happy you chose the Martinique as your first spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real health benefit!

PostedJune 22, 2019
Customer avatar
Horseocors
from Nevada
Age:45-54
We always thought a hot tub spa was simply a luxury item. When we were finally able to purchase one, we could not believe the health benefits! I would not say now that a hot tub spa is simply a luxury item, it is a health benefit tool. We are a very fit and active family, on our feet a lot and outdoors constantly, and our caldera spa has been incredible! It’s been easy to maintain, we have used it nearly every day in the seven months that we have had it, and we feel incredibly blessed and grateful every time we get in it! All I can say now is, AHHHHH
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your spa and all it's health benefits. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Buy!

PostedJune 21, 2019
Customer avatar
Wayne21
from Belding, Michigan
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy maintenance and care! Have had zero issues with it so far and is fairly energy efficient!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
JCjolt
from Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are so happy with our spa. My husband is a roofer and its hot tub night everyday now.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your spa every day! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa ever it is are 3rd spa

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Paint guy
from Tracy, Ca.
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to take care of salt water is the way to go all I do is look at the chemicals and do a small adjustment love my tub all I can say is get one
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are so happy your Martinique spa is the best out of 3 you've had. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment!

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
TraSea
from Southport NC
Age:45-54
We have thoroughly enjoyed our hot tub! We use it just about every night before we go to bed. We go regularly to have our water tested at the place where we purchased and they are first class when it comes to their customer service. Very happy with our purchase and consider it a great investment for our self care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise Seychelles

PostedMay 7, 2019
Customer avatar
M & M
from Florida
Age:Over 65
We love our hot tub as I have back and neck problems and my husband has circulation issues. We are in the hot tub every evening and are so amazed how much we have improved in such a short time. We would recommend this spa to anyone who really wants better health. The salt water system makes it easy to care for and so soft on the skin. This was truly a worthwhile investment. Thank you,
By Customer Service Caldera JanetMay 10, 2019
We're happy to hear that the daily soaks are helping both you and your husband to feel better. The Martinique with salt water is a great choice for many years of great hot tubbing. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa!

PostedApril 30, 2019
Customer avatar
mpmar1
from Phoenix,AZ
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, efficient & eady to use & take care of
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on the ease of maintenance, and we're glad you agree! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tub

PostedMarch 4, 2019
Customer avatar
Shellt
from Sanantonuo tx
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good layout and jet pressure. Enjoy lights and waterfall. Wish it had a Euphoria footjet though!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
Thank you for your review of the Martinique.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I chose the Martinique

PostedMarch 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Rob
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This spa is exactly what I was looking for. It’s a beautiful spa with many strong jets and comfortable seating. Wheather I’m sitting or lounging, it’s so comfortable. The different color lighting is by. The waterfall is a nice touch.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
It's great to hear you are finding your Martinique, so comfortable and beautiful too. The colored lighting is a lovely accent feature isn't it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

PostedFebruary 2, 2019
Customer avatar
Happy
from Maine
Age:55-65
We had a Sundance tub before and went to the caldera Martinique and we love it
By Customer Service Caldera JanetFebruary 20, 2019
We're so glad to hear that you're loving your Martinique! Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Spa!

PostedJanuary 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Chiefwetumpka
from Wetumpka, Alabama
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful investment. I am a runner, a nice soak after a long run is awesome. Think I will own a. Caldera from now on. 12 months a year, there is no reason ever not to take a dip and enjoy.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
A nice soak after a run keeps you in tip-top shape! Thank you for reviewing your Martinique.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantasic Family Spa

PostedJanuary 5, 2019
Customer avatar
D Family
from Vassalboro
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have enjoyed every minute we have used our spa, so easy to take care of!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetFebruary 20, 2019
Thank you, we're glad to hear your family is enjoying your Caldera Spa. calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>