Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Martinique

Martinique

CalderaSpas® Martinique

This Consumers Digest Best Buy® is spacious and contemporary. Its sculpted shape is like an island retreat—welcoming and inviting. The spa’s contoured look features a roomy lounge with an expanded leg area and FootRidge® enhancements. With a generous jetting system, the Martinique® takes relaxation to a new level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5
160
4
27
3
4
2
2
1
6
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Martinique
Review 1 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise Seychelles

PostedMay 7, 2019
Customer avatar
M & M
from Florida
Age:Over 65
We love our hot tub as I have back and neck problems and my husband has circulation issues. We are in the hot tub every evening and are so amazed how much we have improved in such a short time. We would recommend this spa to anyone who really wants better health. The salt water system makes it easy to care for and so soft on the skin. This was truly a worthwhile investment. Thank you,
By Customer Service Caldera JanetMay 10, 2019
We're happy to hear that the daily soaks are helping both you and your husband to feel better. The Martinique with salt water is a great choice for many years of great hot tubbing. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa!

PostedApril 30, 2019
Customer avatar
mpmar1
from Phoenix,AZ
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, efficient & eady to use & take care of
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tub

PostedMarch 4, 2019
Customer avatar
Shellt
from Sanantonuo tx
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good layout and jet pressure. Enjoy lights and waterfall. Wish it had a Euphoria footjet though!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
Thank you for your review of the Martinique.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I chose the Martinique

PostedMarch 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Rob
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This spa is exactly what I was looking for. It’s a beautiful spa with many strong jets and comfortable seating. Wheather I’m sitting or lounging, it’s so comfortable. The different color lighting is by. The waterfall is a nice touch.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
It's great to hear you are finding your Martinique, so comfortable and beautiful too. The colored lighting is a lovely accent feature isn't it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

PostedFebruary 2, 2019
Customer avatar
Happy
from Maine
Age:55-65
We had a Sundance tub before and went to the caldera Martinique and we love it
By Customer Service Caldera JanetFebruary 20, 2019
We're so glad to hear that you're loving your Martinique! Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Spa!

PostedJanuary 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Chiefwetumpka
from Wetumpka, Alabama
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful investment. I am a runner, a nice soak after a long run is awesome. Think I will own a. Caldera from now on. 12 months a year, there is no reason ever not to take a dip and enjoy.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
A nice soak after a run keeps you in tip-top shape! Thank you for reviewing your Martinique.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantasic Family Spa

PostedJanuary 5, 2019
Customer avatar
D Family
from Vassalboro
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have enjoyed every minute we have used our spa, so easy to take care of!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetFebruary 20, 2019
Thank you, we're glad to hear your family is enjoying your Caldera Spa. calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision ever!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2018
Customer avatar
Relief
from Palmetto, Fl
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have suffered from back pain and lack of sleep for many, many years, after the first week of using our new spa, I slept for more than an hour or 2 and my back pain relief allowed me to actually start running again!! I haven't been able to run in over 5 years. The jets on our spa are in all the right places and hit every soar muscle.
So excited about the future and what I can do next.
Best purchase we ever made for our home!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only spa I’ll ever own

PostedOctober 19, 2018
Customer avatar
T Bissen
from Cedar Grove, TN
Age:45-54
This spa has been the best. It is the most energy efficient,easy to use and maintain. The benefits to our health and well being since getting this spa have been endless. I have used other spas but none compare to the quality and ease of use this brand offers. Only spa brand I will ever buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxed and Renewed

PostedOctober 6, 2018
Customer avatar
RnRahome
from Reynoldsville pa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who new staying at home and enjoying the calm and comfort that this spa delivers, would feel like the best vacation destination. staycation...yes plz!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First spa

PostedSeptember 9, 2018
Customer avatar
Ranger Rick
from Baiting Hollow, NY
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I researched many spa companies before I decided on Caldera spas. They had the best warranty, excellent reviews.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2018
Welcome to the Caldera Spas family! I hope you enjoy your new hot tub for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relax at home!

PostedAugust 23, 2018
Customer avatar
G
from Black River Falls
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quiet unit with easy to access individual controls.
Only had it a week, but wish we'd purchased one years ago.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 23, 2018
Hello Relax at home!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Happy to know you are enjoying your new Caldera Martinique spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOTAL COMFORT AND WELLNESS

PostedMay 22, 2018
Customer avatar
Karen53
from Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I suffer from chronic back pain, and truthfully, since using this hot tub every evening for 20 minutes, i do not need the chiropractor or pain meds nearly as much. It is so relaxing, and the jets are positioned to hit all the spots that need to be massaged. This is WELL worth the investment. We highly recommend it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMay 25, 2018
Thank you for your review! It is amazing what a daily soak in hot water with a variety of jets can do for your body. I am so happy your hot tub has been able to bring you some daily relief, and I hope you continue to enjoy your spa for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cadillac of spas!

PostedMarch 22, 2018
Customer avatar
John Homer
from Mentor, OH
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have nothing negative to say about this hot tub. From the warranty, build quality, fit and finish, jet placement and flexibility, quiet operation and support, this is the best hot tub you can buy!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
I am glad you are enjoying your hot tub, and I am sure you will continue to enjoy it for years to come! Thank you for your review! Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Relaxing!!

PostedNovember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
ellythia1
from McDonough, GA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our CalderaSpas tub! We originally purchased it for my husband mostly because his job is rough on his body and as we age, it seems like it's getting harder and harder on his joints. We get into this tub and it's like getting into a warm hug... it wraps your body in warmth and comfort and the jets work on knots in your muscles until you are butter! We use it almost every day and the water maintenance is minimal work, which is ideal. Another plus for us is the bluetooth speakers that we had added to the tub... we love to listen to relaxing music while we soak, making it even more enjoyable for us! Thank you for making a quality tub~!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 28, 2017
Hello So Relaxing!!

Thank you for your review. I love hearing stories like yours. How soaking in a hot tub can make your body feel better. We are privileged to have one of our spa in your back yard and providing you and your husband a wonder spa experience.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Very Nice

PostedNovember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
a
from NJ
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A couple of minor quibbles but overall seems well designed and built. As some reviews have noted, the in-line bromine cartridge doesn't provide sufficient level of chemical, even after three weeks wide open. Had to go to a floater to get the level up but have had no other issues.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 28, 2017
Thank you for your post. Water care can take some getting use to. We would love to help get you on the right foot. We do not recommend using a floater. The reason is because the chemical tablet is off gassing right under the cover. The constant exposure to the gasses will deteriorate it. Also, pieces of the chemical tablet can break off and lay on the bottom of the shell. They will not always dissolve quickly and will leave chemical burns (rough spots). There are two options for the Frog system bromine and chlorine. We can review your usage and water care cadence to come up with a great way to keep your spa healthy and clean. Overall I am glad that you are enjoying your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Little Piece of Heaven

PostedNovember 4, 2017
Customer avatar
Jmhale77
from Redding, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a pleasurable experience, from entering the showroom to today's soak 6 weeks later. The jets are powerful, plentiful, and perfectly variable. The lighting is attractive and the water sparkles. Deeper seats and higher options are a plus for cooling down or submerging, and the lounge is perfectly designed for comfort. There isn't a place around the tub that ISN'T comfortable to relax in, and the controls are easy to operate. I cannot find anything I dislike about the Caldera Spa process, and the knowledge and personalized service from the salesperson made it ideal.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 17, 2017
Hello A Little Piece of Heaven!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Lounging in a well designed spa makes a big difference. Glad to hear that you are enjoying all that the spa has to offer. I will also make sure that your dealer is aware of your glowing review.

Thank you again for your post.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been waiting years for hot tub experience

PostedOctober 22, 2017
Customer avatar
katmow
from Custer, SD
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had our Martinique hot tub for over two weeks and have been in it at least once a day. We debated about getting a smaller model, but so glad we went with the Martinique! It's has such a variety of jets and we've really enjoyed the therapy it provides our tired aging bodies. No regrets so far!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Value!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2017
Customer avatar
Maty
from Falls Church
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Hot tub has changed my life in every way. After a stressful day at work or a long day on the mountain this tub has become a huge part of my life!! Looked at many different brands and models and the Martinique checked all the boxes!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a beautiful spa and perfect size for us

PostedSeptember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
smirnoff 1
from sparks
Age:Over 65
after our 30 year old hot tub died it had a good life and used alot. being so old the parts were not easy to get so we had it cut up and removed. we did alot of research on the size, the bells and whistles we wanted and the color.. we are so happy with the spa we chose. kevin was most helpful explaining all the jets, lights, cleaning and testing which was very helpful and we greatly appreciate. the delivery people were great and they got the spa in the space we wanted. we want to thank casey, anthony, al and nick. they all deserve an atta boy and a big $$
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 25, 2017
As a veteran hot tub owner I am excited to hear you are enjoying your new Caldera Martinique. You did your homework and chose the best features and benefits for you and your family. That is a smart way to go. Also, working with a knowledgeable dealer and delivery crew makes all the difference. Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>