Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Martinique

Martinique

CalderaSpas® Martinique

This Consumers Digest Best Buy® is spacious and contemporary. Its sculpted shape is like an island retreat—welcoming and inviting. The spa’s contoured look features a roomy lounge with an expanded leg area and FootRidge® enhancements. With a generous jetting system, the Martinique® takes relaxation to a new level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5
183
4
31
3
4
2
2
1
6
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Martinique
Review 1 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the upgrade

PostedApril 23, 2020
Customer avatar
Horton
from Rapid City SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had bought a cheaper Caldera Spa in November and by February decided it was too small. I went back to the dealer to get some supplies and talked to my salesman about thinking i had made the wrong choice with the first spa. He showed me a few others and i decided to get the Martinique. I have not been disappointed. It is comfortable and the maintenance is super easy with the freshwater salt system. I did have an issue with the salt system in the beginning and was ready to take the spa back, but found out i just got a bad salt cartridge. The cartridge was replace free of charge and it has been great since. Both Caldera Spas have been great i don't think you can go wrong buying any of them.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Catherine Customer ServiceMay 4, 2020
Thank you so much for you review. We're so happy to hear that you are loving your Martinique spa and that the issue with your cartridge has been resolved. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Professional Experience

PostedApril 18, 2020
Customer avatar
Swigg
from Cupertino, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chet from The Hot Tub Wherehouse coordinated everything and made the removal and replacement of my new spa a breeze. I would highly recommend his service to anyone looking to acquire a new spa. The Martinique is a work of art and I am looking forward to many years of enjoyment in my new spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Catherine Customer ServiceMay 4, 2020
We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with the Hot Tub Wherehouse. Enjoy your Martinique!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Besti nvestment in our home

PostedApril 13, 2020
Customer avatar
Hotrodder
from Las Cruces, New Mexico
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the Caldera Martinique for our new home. Really an easy selection based on the features, ease of care, appearance and seating capacity. We located the spa on our patio to take advantage of sunset mountain views and city lights at night.
The tub is very energy efficient and consistently maintains a constant temperature. The Frog cartridge system and filter maintenance is easy to manage. Tub materials are sturdy. Entry and exiting the tub is easier than anticipated and footing is sure and safe. The tub surfaces are easy to clean and the cover folds away for complete access during use.
One interesting thing is the waterfall feature use in the colder months.It can cause the water to cool a bit, so we don't use it during winter months.
We receive many compliments for our friends and neighbors on the Martinique Our tub dealer is well known in the area which is why we went there first. We are completely satisfied and we look forward to many great times in the tub!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Catherine Customer ServiceMay 4, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your spa has been a wonderful addition to your home. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent customer service

PostedDecember 28, 2019
Customer avatar
kobi
from boulder
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had to have our hot tub repaired but after it was sent to the manufacturer, it was determined to be replaced. The customer service from Watkins, California was excellent by explaining the need and reason for doing so. They were very cooperative with the issues that arose and interfaced with the company in Denver to work out any additional costs or hurdles to get the new hot tub installed. I highly recommend a purchase from Caldera spas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedDecember 16, 2019
Customer avatar
Al
from League City, Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first time I sat in a Caldera hot tub I said , “Wow”. After waiting 29 years for a hot tub, the wait was over. Comfort is what I feel every time I step foot in the hot tub. The ergonomic design for sitting and head rest is off the chart. Placement of the jets and type of jet is pin point accurate. Operating and maintenance of the hot tub is easy. I can not believe how much time I spend in it. Doesn’t matter the season nor time of day. I wish that I would have sat in a Caldera 29 years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great salt water spa

PostedNovember 21, 2019
Customer avatar
MarcH
from Colorado
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had our Caldera Martinique with the salt water system for two months now and love it! We had some issues getting our city water balanced with our chlorine levels. After about 4 weeks of working with our awesome dealer, we finally have everything humming along nicely. Once it's set up, this is a very easy tub to maintain.
Our main issue in getting the water to balance correctly and for the salt process to generate it's own chlorine was due to a 'hidden' setting that no one, not even our dealer, knew about. Once we received instructions from Watkins Manufacturing on checking the 'hidden' setting, ours was factory set too low and once we increased it to the appropriate level, all starting working automatically and we've stayed balanced ever since. About 4 weeks now.
Great hot tub, love the salt water set up and I would recommend this product to others looking for a low maintenance alternative to the traditional tubs that require so many chemicals.
The jets work great
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are happy to hear you enjoy the Martinique spa and its low maintenance. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Spa!

PostedNovember 15, 2019
Customer avatar
Lake House
from Littleton NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently purchased the Martinique as our first spa. I was amazed at how easy it is to use and maintain. The various jet packs provide great variety and it is a lot of fun to move around and check them all out. I look forward to many years of enjoyment from it!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are happy you love the Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 1, 2019
Customer avatar
BJJen
from Penn Yan, NY
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Each step of our purchase from Krossber’s was spot on, from our visit to the store, Mikes visit to our house, pictures shared during delivery and setup. Mike has been just a text/call away for any questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I should have got it sooner

PostedOctober 2, 2019
Customer avatar
Realist
from Santa Rosa
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a built in spa that is 17 years old which developed a leak in the pipes. So after procrastinating a couple years we finely bought a Caldera Martinique. If you have ever wanted a built in spa you will be sorely disappointed. We should have bought this spa years ago. It stays warm all the time rather than waiting 30 to 60 minutes to heat up. The finish on it is outstanding. We have about five times more jets with this spa than the old one.
We have always had a pool guy take care of the spa. However since I am now using this spa just about every day I needed to maintain it myself. Lacy showed me how and the rest was history, don't be intimidated it is easy.
For those who have children I like the way I can lock the insulated top it keep little ones out. Additionally the controls also allow you to control the unit to keep the little ones from changing the settings.
This spa seats five adults and this is just fine. I do not want the whole neighborhood over. So for me this spa is the perfect size for just a couple of people. I had considered getting a smaller one and I am glad I didn't.
You will not be disappointed if you get this spa. Enjoy and relax.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 15, 2019
We definitely appreciate your kind words and happy to hear you are enjoying your spa. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our spa!

PostedAugust 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Tina
from Nevada
Age:55-65
We love our spa, the amenities are wonderful.The waterfall is beautiful and restful when lit up in the dark. The massage works all those sore muscles with just the right amount of pressure. The controls are very straightforward and easy to see at night. The size of the tub seats 4 to 5 people very comfortably. I absolutely love the Frog system. It saves us money and greatly reduced the testing typically required with a hot tub. I couldn't be happier.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetSeptember 6, 2019
We are happy to hear you love your spa and all its features! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC SPA

PostedJuly 19, 2019
Customer avatar
SteveL
from Northern Virginia
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was the first spa we had ever purchased. So far, after almost a year, we LOVE it! It has been easy to maintain the water and keep the spa clean. It took a little while getting the chemicals correct, but now it is simple. The jets are all in the right places and the adjustments allow for a strong massage or a light one. The only small issue is/was that my spouse is about 5'2", which makes relaxing in the lounger a bit difficulty for her because she is always sliding down to a point that have her head is under water. The lounger is perfect for me at 5'10". We also had an issue with the cabinet bowing because the Velcro fastener came unglued, but very minor. We would highly recommend the Caldera Spa to everyone. Great addition to our home and LIFE!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our spa

PostedJuly 5, 2019
Customer avatar
PeggyH
from Colorado
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our Martinique hot tub. The jets are wonderful. Love the jets at our feet. It's easy to maintain. And I love the size. It's not a big huge square, it's more rectangular and fits on our patio perfectly.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are happy to hear you love your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Wonderful

PostedJuly 4, 2019
Customer avatar
Spajunkie
from New Mexico
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased in 11/2018 and have had no issues. Easy to maintain.
Frog systems takes a little getting used to, but works great.
Only regret is not buying a Caldera Spa sooner!!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad to hear you are happy with your Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Spa

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Judy D
from NV
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Spa has been a great addition to the household. I like the various kinds of jets, so my husband and I rotate positions occasionally during our soak. I particularly like the two large foot jets which are great for massaging my feet which have some plantar fasciitis. It's fantastic after a ski day at Mt. Rose, and after a long workout. Also, I like the bromine system as a softer alternative to the chloriine!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Hot tub

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Wannatub
from Massena, NY
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great purchase. The whole family enjoys using the hot tub. Would do it all over again
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 12, 2019
We are happy you and your family are enjoying your spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Martinique

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Friscopat
from Castle Rock, Colorado
Age:55-65
Wonderful hot tub, easy to take care of and is the perfect size for the two of us!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
Glad to hear the Martinique spa is a perfect fit for you. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a spa for me!

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
TheOtherJulua
from Los Altos, CA
Age:55-65
I am petite, and this spa allows me to enjoy a spa with my very tall husband without the need to either sit in his lap or crouch on my knees! And there is no horrible chemical smell choking me like there was with our old spa. So happy with our purchase and with our Caldera dealer who helped us find exactly the right model!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 5, 2019
We are glad you found the right spa to fit all your needs! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stress reliever

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Love my Caldera
from Philadelphia PA
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first hot tub. We were unsure whether or not the hot tub would be for us. After the first week of relaxing in the hot tub all of our reservations melted away. We have now had our tub for close to a year and we can honestly say it was money well spent.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 5, 2019
We are happy you chose the Martinique as your first spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real health benefit!

PostedJune 22, 2019
Customer avatar
Horseocors
from Nevada
Age:45-54
We always thought a hot tub spa was simply a luxury item. When we were finally able to purchase one, we could not believe the health benefits! I would not say now that a hot tub spa is simply a luxury item, it is a health benefit tool. We are a very fit and active family, on our feet a lot and outdoors constantly, and our caldera spa has been incredible! It’s been easy to maintain, we have used it nearly every day in the seven months that we have had it, and we feel incredibly blessed and grateful every time we get in it! All I can say now is, AHHHHH
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your spa and all it's health benefits. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Buy!

PostedJune 21, 2019
Customer avatar
Wayne21
from Belding, Michigan
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy maintenance and care! Have had zero issues with it so far and is fairly energy efficient!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>