Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Martinique

Martinique

CalderaSpas® Martinique

This Consumers Digest Best Buy® is spacious and contemporary. Its sculpted shape is like an island retreat—welcoming and inviting. The spa’s contoured look features a roomy lounge with an expanded leg area and FootRidge® enhancements. With a generous jetting system, the Martinique® takes relaxation to a new level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5
148
4
27
3
4
2
2
1
6
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Martinique
Review 1 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TOTAL COMFORT AND WELLNESS

PostedMay 22, 2018
Customer avatar
Karen53
from Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I suffer from chronic back pain, and truthfully, since using this hot tub every evening for 20 minutes, i do not need the chiropractor or pain meds nearly as much. It is so relaxing, and the jets are positioned to hit all the spots that need to be massaged. This is WELL worth the investment. We highly recommend it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMay 25, 2018
Thank you for your review! It is amazing what a daily soak in hot water with a variety of jets can do for your body. I am so happy your hot tub has been able to bring you some daily relief, and I hope you continue to enjoy your spa for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cadillac of spas!

PostedMarch 22, 2018
Customer avatar
John Homer
from Mentor, OH
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have nothing negative to say about this hot tub. From the warranty, build quality, fit and finish, jet placement and flexibility, quiet operation and support, this is the best hot tub you can buy!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
I am glad you are enjoying your hot tub, and I am sure you will continue to enjoy it for years to come! Thank you for your review! Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Relaxing!!

PostedNovember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
ellythia1
from McDonough, GA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our CalderaSpas tub! We originally purchased it for my husband mostly because his job is rough on his body and as we age, it seems like it's getting harder and harder on his joints. We get into this tub and it's like getting into a warm hug... it wraps your body in warmth and comfort and the jets work on knots in your muscles until you are butter! We use it almost every day and the water maintenance is minimal work, which is ideal. Another plus for us is the bluetooth speakers that we had added to the tub... we love to listen to relaxing music while we soak, making it even more enjoyable for us! Thank you for making a quality tub~!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 28, 2017
Hello So Relaxing!!

Thank you for your review. I love hearing stories like yours. How soaking in a hot tub can make your body feel better. We are privileged to have one of our spa in your back yard and providing you and your husband a wonder spa experience.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Very Nice

PostedNovember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
a
from NJ
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A couple of minor quibbles but overall seems well designed and built. As some reviews have noted, the in-line bromine cartridge doesn't provide sufficient level of chemical, even after three weeks wide open. Had to go to a floater to get the level up but have had no other issues.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 28, 2017
Thank you for your post. Water care can take some getting use to. We would love to help get you on the right foot. We do not recommend using a floater. The reason is because the chemical tablet is off gassing right under the cover. The constant exposure to the gasses will deteriorate it. Also, pieces of the chemical tablet can break off and lay on the bottom of the shell. They will not always dissolve quickly and will leave chemical burns (rough spots). There are two options for the Frog system bromine and chlorine. We can review your usage and water care cadence to come up with a great way to keep your spa healthy and clean. Overall I am glad that you are enjoying your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Little Piece of Heaven

PostedNovember 4, 2017
Customer avatar
Jmhale77
from Redding, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a pleasurable experience, from entering the showroom to today's soak 6 weeks later. The jets are powerful, plentiful, and perfectly variable. The lighting is attractive and the water sparkles. Deeper seats and higher options are a plus for cooling down or submerging, and the lounge is perfectly designed for comfort. There isn't a place around the tub that ISN'T comfortable to relax in, and the controls are easy to operate. I cannot find anything I dislike about the Caldera Spa process, and the knowledge and personalized service from the salesperson made it ideal.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 17, 2017
Hello A Little Piece of Heaven!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Lounging in a well designed spa makes a big difference. Glad to hear that you are enjoying all that the spa has to offer. I will also make sure that your dealer is aware of your glowing review.

Thank you again for your post.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been waiting years for hot tub experience

PostedOctober 22, 2017
Customer avatar
katmow
from Custer, SD
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had our Martinique hot tub for over two weeks and have been in it at least once a day. We debated about getting a smaller model, but so glad we went with the Martinique! It's has such a variety of jets and we've really enjoyed the therapy it provides our tired aging bodies. No regrets so far!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Value!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2017
Customer avatar
Maty
from Falls Church
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Hot tub has changed my life in every way. After a stressful day at work or a long day on the mountain this tub has become a huge part of my life!! Looked at many different brands and models and the Martinique checked all the boxes!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a beautiful spa and perfect size for us

PostedSeptember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
smirnoff 1
from sparks
Age:Over 65
after our 30 year old hot tub died it had a good life and used alot. being so old the parts were not easy to get so we had it cut up and removed. we did alot of research on the size, the bells and whistles we wanted and the color.. we are so happy with the spa we chose. kevin was most helpful explaining all the jets, lights, cleaning and testing which was very helpful and we greatly appreciate. the delivery people were great and they got the spa in the space we wanted. we want to thank casey, anthony, al and nick. they all deserve an atta boy and a big $$
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 25, 2017
As a veteran hot tub owner I am excited to hear you are enjoying your new Caldera Martinique. You did your homework and chose the best features and benefits for you and your family. That is a smart way to go. Also, working with a knowledgeable dealer and delivery crew makes all the difference. Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish we got this years ago

PostedJuly 24, 2017
Customer avatar
777Franc
from Queen Creek
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So many life enhancing qualities. First thing in the morning it revitalizes. After exercise it loosens muscles and rejuvenates. Before bed it relaxes. After a swim it feels great. Anytime really is an excuse to soak and recharge mind and body. Great place for the whole family to gather and actually communicate without smart phones. We love it! The lighting features, water fall and cleverly placed jets create a very pleasant experience. I am a long haul airline pilot. My flights are 12 to 15 hours across the Pacific Ocean. When I return home from long trips, this is my idea of relaxation therapy and solitude. Cleaning and maintenance are proving to be very easy. We cannot recommend this product as an essential addition to a healthy lifestyle. Great product!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 7, 2017
Wow! thank you for your review. I can't imagine how intense it is to be a pilot and to fly so many hours. Soaking in your spa sounds like a great way to unwind. Along with spending quality time with your family makes it all that much more special.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Question on Jet

PostedJuly 2, 2017
Customer avatar
Valerie
from Tolland, ct
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi, we love our spa so far but noticed that one of the jets will either go high or off, the low selection isn't there, is this normal?
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 18, 2017
Glad to hear that you are loving your spa. Hot tubbing is a great way to pass the time.
The short answer to your question is, yes.
Your spa has two pumps and control different jets throughout the spa. The two speed pump turns on the waterfall and a selection of jets. The one speed pump turns on another selection of jets.
If there anything these we can do to help please call Customer Service at 800-669-1881 ext 8432.
Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Endless Utopia

PostedJune 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Michael
from Reno, NV
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Spa is the pinnacle of all. We love it! This is our first Spa and we never regreted our purchase! We enjoy the ability to destress and have fun with fridnds and family.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like your new Martinique is the perfect spa for you and your friends and family. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

PostedJune 3, 2017
Customer avatar
Bob
from Greenwich Ct
Age:55-65
Happy so far. It looks very nice, and the jets work great
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 7, 2017
Welcome to the Caldera Spas family! Thank you very much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Martinique-Excellent Tub

PostedFebruary 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Marti73
from Spectacle Lake, MN
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although we have only had our tub a couple of weeks, we are thoroughly enthused with it. It is very relaxing and everything we were hoping for. The lounge chair is terrific and the two corner seats are deep and really get you into the tub. We are very happy we decided to go with this tub.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team February 27, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you are loving your new Martinique spa. We're thrilled that you are loving the seating in your spa. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub !

PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
Rick
from Carson City
Age:Over 65
Great spa,great service , use it every day !
I recommend the dealer in Reno totally .
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team February 27, 2017
Rick, thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear you are using your Martinique daily and had a wonderful experience with your local dealer. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Martinique is a great spa

PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
AJ24
from Windsor, CA
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had our spa for about a month now. Absolutely love the thing. Use it twice a day. Especially with these cold mornings. I really like how comfortable it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"The BESTEST Christmas present, EVER!"

PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Wench
from Fort Sumner, New Mexico
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my Martinique SPA back in 2005, as a Christmas gift for my husband. I must say, it was a hit. His words EXACTLY, "this is the BESTEST Christmas present EVER!!". I am now a widow, as he has passed away, but I still LOVE our spa. It started life with us in Temecula, California and transited with us after his retirement to Fort Sumner, New Mexico where I can see the Milky Way from anywhere on my property.... particularly beautiful is the view while soaking in my LOVELY CALDERA SPA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far

PostedDecember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
JodieDave722
from Abbott Homestead Spa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loving our spa so far. Been using it for 3 days and we are in heaven. Beautiful and easy to use. Still working out the water chemistry part of it but sure that will come with time.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaDecember 16, 2016
Happy to hear that you are loving your spa. Water care can take some getting use to. We would be glad to help. Customer Service can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext. 8432. Thank you for your email. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best So Far

PostedDecember 9, 2016
Customer avatar
chukar10
from Wshington
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the fourth spa we have purchased. The layout is well placed. Lots of options based on where you sit . Lounge is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Frank
from Bullhead City, AZ
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this hot tub to help with my husbands back pain. It was the best investment we have ever made. This hot tub is amazing. It has so many jets and seating is great. We would highly recommend this spa for anyone looking for a great unit. We use nightly and it is so easy to take care of with the frog system, it came with our steps and cover and we added a lift for the cover which is great as one person can lift cover off of tub with no problems. It is AWESOME !!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceMarch 14, 2017
Oh no! Tub Top. Your local dealer will be able to help you with the info you are looking for. You can find your local dealer with this link. http://www.calderaspas.com/shopping...
Congratulations on your new puppy. :)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
carl
Lemon Grove, Ca 91945
Tub top
Posted January 7, 2017
I have a hot from you mthat is about 10 years old and a new puppy likes to eat the top. where and how much is a replacement ???
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spa

PostedNovember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Mich57
from Piscataway
Age:55-65
This is our second Caldera Spa and we love it!
Our new spa has so many wonderful features!
I would highly recommend any caldera spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>