Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Martinique

Martinique

CalderaSpas® Martinique

This Consumers Digest Best Buy® is spacious and contemporary. Its sculpted shape is like an island retreat—welcoming and inviting. The spa’s contoured look features a roomy lounge with an expanded leg area and FootRidge® enhancements. With a generous jetting system, the Martinique® takes relaxation to a new level.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5
194
4
34
3
4
2
2
1
6
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Martinique
Review 1 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use and enjoy.

PostedMarch 4, 2021
Customer avatar
Ponyprincess
from Thornton, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get in my hot tub at least daily-mostly evenings to unwind and relax. It takes me 5 seconds to enter the top and very easy to care for as well. Love it!
Karen
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMarch 5, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We wish you many years of happy hot-tubbing ahead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little piece of Paradise

PostedNovember 16, 2020
Customer avatar
Tancey6874
from MA
Age:45-54
We purchased our Caldera as a Christmas present to each other. It's the best investment we've ever made. We use it all year long, but our favorite time is in the winter. It is so relaxing, and when I have trouble sleeping I just jump in the hot tub and I best rest afterwards. It's easy to maintain and a definite must have....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the upgrade

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
Horton
from Rapid City, SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought a smaller tub to start with that had a chlorine system in it. After a few months of frustration with water quality we decided to upgrade and went with the Freshwater Salt System and absolutely love it. With this system water maintenance is super simple. The tub itself is very comfortable has jets in all the right places and plenty of jet power. Its kind of weird but with the larger tub we have lower energy consumption due to the smaller circulation pump keeping the water moving instead of the larger pumps coming on to circulate water. The finish on the tub is also nice and does not require much for maintenance. All in all we love this spa and would definitely purchase another Caldera spa in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Mountain living
from Colorado
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied with the entire setup and operation. Customer service was very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice

PostedOctober 30, 2020
Customer avatar
Ex-jock
from Maryland
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Going into this phase of life (late 50s to early 60s) empty nester, we thought a 3 person spa was all we needed. The sales person did a great job convincing us that the 5 person solution would be better investment even if my wife and I were the only ones using it. I am very happy to say that the extra seats and flexibility have been well worth the small increase in price. We have had the spa since mid September and use it daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love our Calder spa

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
225 melody
from lavallette , nj
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Caldera Spa..It is so easy to care for and it looks great on our deck overlooking the ocean!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we love our Tub

PostedOctober 6, 2020
Customer avatar
dhb714
from Sebring, Florida
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to operate, very comfotable. Easy to remove and install the cover!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I wanted and more!

PostedAugust 20, 2020
Customer avatar
AO
from NY
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Martinique is inviting and relaxing. Just what I wanted!
There is plenty of room to move around with enough jets to hit all of the spots that need attention.
I only gave comfort a 4 of 5 because I am shorter in stature (5ft 3in) so went I sink into the seats I feel like I have to reposition myself more often to get the full intensity of all of the jets down in the lower back.
For that reason I was initially concerned about being able to stabilize in the lounger but found the shape and size of the leg wells are perfectly positioned to get a good foot grip and I have no issues with floating up, even with the jets on high.
I'm loving it!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 28, 2020
Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you are loving your new hot tub.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product bad dealer

PostedAugust 6, 2020
Customer avatar
Unny
from Florida
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but the dealer just delivered it and didn't show us how to use it--said read the manual. Salt system was never plugged in so couldn't get salt test results. Had to hire our own tech($110.00) to tell us it was not plugged in and he fixed it. Dealer said called in warranty but didn't--we had to call it in ourselves. WATCH WHO YOU BUY FROM.
By Customer Service Caldera MariaFebruary 1, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that you are enjoying your Caldera Martinique. I am sorry to hear that you have had some issues with your local dealer. I want to learn more about your experience with the dealer to help correct any further problems. Look for an email from me. Thank you again, Maria calderaspas_brand
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you haven’t tried the salt system you won’t regret it

PostedAugust 2, 2020
Customer avatar
Eaglesooner
from South dakota
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our spa. Has so much more power and options then our previous tub plus the salt system is so much easier to maintain. Plus you don’t stink of chlorine when you get out.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 6, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you are loving the FreshWater Salt System. We wish you many years of happy hot-tubbing to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving our Hot Tub!

PostedJuly 14, 2020
Customer avatar
LindaLou
from Hagerstown, MD
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband has psoriatic arthritis and as a result, has aching joints all of the time. But the hot tub has provided him a large measure of relief. And I love it too … it is so relaxing. We also find it very easy to care for. Even the steps that came with the tub are great.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJuly 17, 2020
We are so happy to hear that your hot tub brings you relief. Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the upgrade

PostedApril 23, 2020
Customer avatar
Horton
from Rapid City SD
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had bought a cheaper Caldera Spa in November and by February decided it was too small. I went back to the dealer to get some supplies and talked to my salesman about thinking i had made the wrong choice with the first spa. He showed me a few others and i decided to get the Martinique. I have not been disappointed. It is comfortable and the maintenance is super easy with the freshwater salt system. I did have an issue with the salt system in the beginning and was ready to take the spa back, but found out i just got a bad salt cartridge. The cartridge was replace free of charge and it has been great since. Both Caldera Spas have been great i don't think you can go wrong buying any of them.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Catherine Customer ServiceMay 4, 2020
Thank you so much for you review. We're so happy to hear that you are loving your Martinique spa and that the issue with your cartridge has been resolved. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Professional Experience

PostedApril 18, 2020
Customer avatar
Swigg
from Cupertino, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chet from The Hot Tub Wherehouse coordinated everything and made the removal and replacement of my new spa a breeze. I would highly recommend his service to anyone looking to acquire a new spa. The Martinique is a work of art and I am looking forward to many years of enjoyment in my new spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Catherine Customer ServiceMay 4, 2020
We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with the Hot Tub Wherehouse. Enjoy your Martinique!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Besti nvestment in our home

PostedApril 13, 2020
Customer avatar
Hotrodder
from Las Cruces, New Mexico
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the Caldera Martinique for our new home. Really an easy selection based on the features, ease of care, appearance and seating capacity. We located the spa on our patio to take advantage of sunset mountain views and city lights at night.
The tub is very energy efficient and consistently maintains a constant temperature. The Frog cartridge system and filter maintenance is easy to manage. Tub materials are sturdy. Entry and exiting the tub is easier than anticipated and footing is sure and safe. The tub surfaces are easy to clean and the cover folds away for complete access during use.
One interesting thing is the waterfall feature use in the colder months.It can cause the water to cool a bit, so we don't use it during winter months.
We receive many compliments for our friends and neighbors on the Martinique Our tub dealer is well known in the area which is why we went there first. We are completely satisfied and we look forward to many great times in the tub!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Catherine Customer ServiceMay 4, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your spa has been a wonderful addition to your home. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent customer service

PostedDecember 28, 2019
Customer avatar
kobi
from boulder
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had to have our hot tub repaired but after it was sent to the manufacturer, it was determined to be replaced. The customer service from Watkins, California was excellent by explaining the need and reason for doing so. They were very cooperative with the issues that arose and interfaced with the company in Denver to work out any additional costs or hurdles to get the new hot tub installed. I highly recommend a purchase from Caldera spas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedDecember 16, 2019
Customer avatar
Al
from League City, Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first time I sat in a Caldera hot tub I said , “Wow”. After waiting 29 years for a hot tub, the wait was over. Comfort is what I feel every time I step foot in the hot tub. The ergonomic design for sitting and head rest is off the chart. Placement of the jets and type of jet is pin point accurate. Operating and maintenance of the hot tub is easy. I can not believe how much time I spend in it. Doesn’t matter the season nor time of day. I wish that I would have sat in a Caldera 29 years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
David
Atlanta
Martinique
Posted June 14, 2020
I just inherited a Martinique and love it! My question is what year did the Martinique become Salt Water ready? I can't seem to locate a cartridge area.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great salt water spa

PostedNovember 21, 2019
Customer avatar
MarcH
from Colorado
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had our Caldera Martinique with the salt water system for two months now and love it! We had some issues getting our city water balanced with our chlorine levels. After about 4 weeks of working with our awesome dealer, we finally have everything humming along nicely. Once it's set up, this is a very easy tub to maintain.
Our main issue in getting the water to balance correctly and for the salt process to generate it's own chlorine was due to a 'hidden' setting that no one, not even our dealer, knew about. Once we received instructions from Watkins Manufacturing on checking the 'hidden' setting, ours was factory set too low and once we increased it to the appropriate level, all starting working automatically and we've stayed balanced ever since. About 4 weeks now.
Great hot tub, love the salt water set up and I would recommend this product to others looking for a low maintenance alternative to the traditional tubs that require so many chemicals.
The jets work great
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are happy to hear you enjoy the Martinique spa and its low maintenance. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Spa!

PostedNovember 15, 2019
Customer avatar
Lake House
from Littleton NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently purchased the Martinique as our first spa. I was amazed at how easy it is to use and maintain. The various jet packs provide great variety and it is a lot of fun to move around and check them all out. I look forward to many years of enjoyment from it!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are happy you love the Martinique spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 1, 2019
Customer avatar
BJJen
from Penn Yan, NY
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Each step of our purchase from Krossber’s was spot on, from our visit to the store, Mikes visit to our house, pictures shared during delivery and setup. Mike has been just a text/call away for any questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Martinique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I should have got it sooner

PostedOctober 2, 2019
Customer avatar
Realist
from Santa Rosa
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a built in spa that is 17 years old which developed a leak in the pipes. So after procrastinating a couple years we finely bought a Caldera Martinique. If you have ever wanted a built in spa you will be sorely disappointed. We should have bought this spa years ago. It stays warm all the time rather than waiting 30 to 60 minutes to heat up. The finish on it is outstanding. We have about five times more jets with this spa than the old one.
We have always had a pool guy take care of the spa. However since I am now using this spa just about every day I needed to maintain it myself. Lacy showed me how and the rest was history, don't be intimidated it is easy.
For those who have children I like the way I can lock the insulated top it keep little ones out. Additionally the controls also allow you to control the unit to keep the little ones from changing the settings.
This spa seats five adults and this is just fine. I do not want the whole neighborhood over. So for me this spa is the perfect size for just a couple of people. I had considered getting a smaller one and I am glad I didn't.
You will not be disappointed if you get this spa. Enjoy and relax.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 15, 2019
We definitely appreciate your kind words and happy to hear you are enjoying your spa. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>