Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Tahitian

CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Many describe the Tahitian® hot tub as "just right." Whether you are planning a party or looking to complement your workout routine, the Tahitian spa won't disappoint. Relax in this model knowing that it's loaded with hot tub features that you'll enjoy day-in and day-out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5
79
4
19
3
8
2
3
1
2
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tahitian
Review 1 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Tahitian- Newbies To Spas!

PostedNovember 17, 2020
Customer avatar
BRobbins
from ME
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We bought the Tahitian the first week of June 2020, as our first SPA . I changed my first salt water cartridge on October 1st. I have attached a picture that I took on that morning! Yes we used it! Yes it looks great and there is absolutely NO ODOR! The water is still sparkling clean after 4 months of use. I absolutely love the ease of this Spa. I would also recommend getting the lift! I don't know what I was thinking because I didn't want to- and then I visited someone who has a lift and saw how important this is. Who wants their cover on the ground or damaged? Get the lift! Also- we are in Maine where it gets really cold and windy.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 20, 2020
Love the photos! Thank you so much for your review. We wish you many more years of happy hot-tubbing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Year Later

PostedNovember 15, 2020
Customer avatar
jonastrance
from Mechanicsville, VA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After owning the Caldera Tahitian Spa for one year, it has added tremendous value to our day to day livelihood. Now an absolute necessity in my daily routine, I find myself jumping in whenever the weather gets a tad chilly, just to warm up. Beyond that the health benefits to my muscles are apparent with tight knots being worked out without the need for human interaction. The tub has found it's way to our backyard and into our home, as a permanent fixture forever.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 20, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that your spa has become a daily ritual of yours. Enjoy the wellness.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still lovin' my Caldera after 18 months!

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
JimInSequim
from Sequim, WA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second Caldera hot tub I've owned in the last 16 years. We enjoyed our first Caldera (also the Tahitian model ) for 14 years.
Our new hot tub is even better!
We now enjoy 2 Euphoria jets, neck massage, the lounge and (as the one who has to maintain the hot tub) the Freshwater Saltwater system. This system is awesome: I only change water once a year and maintaining the proper chemistry is so simple. It does require replacement of a chlorine generation cartridge every 4 months, but the water is always soft, clean and never smells 'chemically'.
We have no regrets with our decision to purchase a second Tahitian as we were building our new house - we did not look at any other tubs.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 12, 2020
Thanks so much for being a part of the Caldera family for so many years! We appreciate your review!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Salt Water Spa ever

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
The Waipio's
from Texas
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I evaluated many spa's in 2019 and the Caldera Tahitian was the best! We bought it and have enjoyed it so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2020
Customer avatar
Chinny3088
from Newburyport
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My family and I absolutely love our spa. I find myself In it several times a week and for the first Tom in a long time, I’m looking for the Winter to be very cold and snowy so as to enjoy it that much more.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for your review, enjoy your hot tub this winter!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

service

PostedOctober 24, 2020
Customer avatar
queen
from Ashland Ohio
Age:45-54
live in country cannot get service speakers do not work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Tahitian Review

PostedOctober 23, 2020
Customer avatar
Bill
from Santa Rosa, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 2020 Model Tahitian is the 3rd Calidera spa I've owned over the last 20 years, and my experience with their quality, comfort and overall value has been excellent.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for being a member of our Caldera family for so many years! We wish you many more years of wellness in your hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 month review

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Jimmerz
from PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far we are loving it! The salt water system has been working flawlessly. I will clean filter weekly add enzymes and shock occasionally and the maintenance has been very simple. I'm hoping to get many many years of use our of this Tahitian!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My backyard escape

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Erik
from Chicago, IL
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Caldera Spa (Tahitian) was a wonderful purchase decision. It’s fairly easy to maintain, and looks great in our backyard. But, most importantly, it feels amazing to soak in the safety, cleanliness, and privacy of my own back yard. It’s a relaxing escape from the everyday anxiety and also serves as a “mini pool” for my young kids to play in. Thanks Caldera!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent hot tub

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Char
from Carson, VA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Caldera Tahitian is the most comfortable hot tub we have owned. Easy to care for and just the perfect size!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Tahitian!

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Paula
from Virginia
Age:45-54
We bought a Tahitian since COVID has prevented any vacationing. We absolutely love it and use it every day. It is the perfect size and the different chairs give everyone what they want. Could not be happier!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment!

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Happy customer
from St. Augustine, Fl
Age:55-65
We love our Caldera Tahitian spa. We even use it through the summer with the temperature a bit lower. My husband loves the lounger. I move around to get all the various jets hitting me in all the right places. It is very low maintenance and very well insulated.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tub

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Cody
from Colorado
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tub! Full foam insulation and easy to use! I live in Colorado and we run it year round. Zero issues. We'll have it for years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Tahitian!

PostedAugust 14, 2020
Customer avatar
Paula
from Virginia
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first spa and we absolutely love it! Great product and couldn't be happier. Thanks!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 20, 2020
Glad you love the Tahitian! Thank you so much for your review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever!

PostedJuly 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Ali
from Salem, VA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have wanted a hot tub for years. Finally decided that this was the year. I had settled on the Seychelles.. but the pandemic had other plans! My local dealer did not have any more in stock (and with the factory closed, no idea when they would) They offered me a Tahitian that they had in stock. We decided to take it. No regrets! We love it. We are in it most everyday. It a perfect way to start or end the day. We usually rotate around to take advantage of what each seat has to offer. The Euphoria Jets are amazing! Good thing there are 2!
I have arthritis in my hands and get frequent leg cramps. Daily soaks have helped both conditions tremendously!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJuly 30, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that your hot tub can provide you with some relief. We wish you many more years of happy hot-tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedOctober 1, 2019
Customer avatar
Phoenix53
from Baltiore, MD
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought this to relax in the evenings. It has been great.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 15, 2019
We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Tahitian spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

PostedSeptember 26, 2019
Customer avatar
JimZ
from Chesterfield, Mo
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have had our spa for a month and have been very happy with it and the quality is excellent.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetSeptember 29, 2019
We are so glad to hear you area enjoying the Tahitian spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad we did this!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Ohio33
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our Tahitian for 3 months now. At least one member of our family has used it 90% of those days. Seats are comfortable and jets are very powerful. Love the lights. High quality product but for the money I feel bluetooth should have been included. Have not noticed a difference in our energy bill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
RIXOS
from Sacramento, Ca
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have it for couple months and so far it is great! I also have a pool and this is so much easier to maintain also year around fun. Love the new salt system. Highly recommended
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad to hear you enjoy your Tahitian spa! calderaspas_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Hot tub

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Kite surfer
from California
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankyou caldera, we love are Hot tub so much our neighbor got one
Just like ours and we all love caldera spas
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are happy you and your neighbor love our spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ctaylor
Atlanta, GA
Salt water cell not working
Posted May 20, 2020
We bought this tub a month ago and love the hot tub but can not get the salt to work. We are constantly having to add chlorine since the salt is not automatically turning into Chlorine. The tub says the salt is working but when we smell the water or bring it in to get tested there is no chlorine. I am so upset we spent almost 10K on this tub and have had a full month of trying to troubleshot issues. If the salt cell worked we would be so happy with our purchase. We upgraded to this tub so that we would not have to "work" on it and that is all we have done since we got it!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>