Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Tahitian

CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Many describe the Tahitian® hot tub as "just right." Whether you are planning a party or looking to complement your workout routine, the Tahitian spa won't disappoint. Relax in this model knowing that it's loaded with hot tub features that you'll enjoy day-in and day-out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5
52
4
14
3
5
2
2
1
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tahitian
Review 1 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our SPA

PostedSeptember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
Rabbit
from Renton WA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent SPA. Great service on hook up with great, knowledgeable sales. First time spa owner here and after checking around we really came to understand you get what you pay for. We are looking forward to years of enjoyment.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 26, 2017
Hello We love our SPA!
Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your new Tahitian and Welcome to the Caldera Spa family. I am sure that you will enjoy Hot Tubbing for years to come. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Heaven !

PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
BB
from Cali
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my spa it has all the features you need in a hottub. The cabinet is not only sleek looking but is durable to the elements. I spent many days reviewing hot tubs, I chose Caldera because they back up there product and they had the least amount of bad reviews . Thank you Caldera for engineering such a great line of hot tubs .
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you decided to go with a Caldera spa. We wish you many years of relaxation in your new hot tub. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product great value

PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Alisa12
from Fairfield, CA
Age:45-54
We love our new spa, and it brings joy and life to our family. I am so happy we decided to go to the hot tub store in Vacaville. Our sales person really took care of our needs and helped us find the right product to fit our budget. I recommend calderaspas to anyone looking for a great spa that will last for many years.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you decided to go with a Caldera spa. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with your dealer. We wish you many more years of happiness in your new spa. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tahitian review

PostedMay 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Tim
from PA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first spa and we couldn't be happier with the product. It is comfortable and of the highest quality. We would recommend this spa to future spa owners.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team May 23, 2017
Thank you for your review! Welcome to hot tub ownership - we know you will love it. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Utopia Tahitian spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldara stepped up!

PostedMay 7, 2017
Customer avatar
DL
from Albion, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were very disappointed with or first spa from Caldara. 3 major leaks and numerous cracked panels. It seemed like we went back and forth with our dealer and Caldera not getting the response we were looking for! We just wanted the quality spa from Caldara that we were sold and by going the reputation of Caldera. Our dealer sent the service company out for on more repair......I was about to lose my mind. We were beyond frustrated.
I wrote a review explaining every issue we had. At the end of the review I said lets see if Caldara is a reputable company and stand behind their product and step up and do the right thing.
Well, we get the call from our dealer asking us if we want to stay with the same color combination as our current spa. I was a little confused because I thought our situation was hopeless. Our dear said. No, Caldara is giving us a direct replacement. What? A direct replacement.... Yes, Caldera is replacing our spa at no cost to us!!!
We decided to drop down a size and we went with the Tahitian from the Geneva. That was our choice to drop down a size. We couldn't believe Caldera was doing a direct replacement at no cost to us! They stepped up big time!!
We are so happy with our new spa and we love the redesign of the panels on the new spa.... Way to go Caldera! Awesome! We now have a completely different feeling about Caldera! They stepped up big time! Thank you Caldera for doing the right thing.
I feel very confident that we now have the quality spa from Caldera. Let's see how things go from here! I hope I am done with the service company coming to our house.
The spa is perfect! Love it! Thank you Caldera once again.
From a very happy customer once again!!
DL from Albion, Pa
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 12, 2017
Hello DL!

Thank you for your time and for your glowing review. It was my pleasure to work with you and your dealer. I am sure you will enjoy your new spa for years to come.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Our Tahitian

PostedJanuary 15, 2017
Customer avatar
TracyM
from Macomb Township, MI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased our Tahitian in Aug 2016 after a few years of research and mulling over this purchase. We did a wet test and finally decided on a Caldera. It was the best purchase we have ever made.
It was wonderful in the late summer/fall time in Michigan but when we got our first snow I told my husband there was no way we were going in there during the cold. My neighbor (who also has a spa) said to just try it. We have been in it every week since.
Water care is pretty easy. As long as the water is super clear I don't get too crazy about the readings. It is a lot lower maintenance than I imagined, especially with the Bromine.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team February 27, 2017
Tracy, thank you so much for your review. It sounds like your new Tahitian is a wonderful addition to your home. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tahitian Spa

PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Roger
from Murrells Inlet, SC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my Caldera 4 months now. The energy cost is minimal. I first used the Bromine cartridge and the chemicals were easy to maintain. I switched to the Chlorine cartridge and can not get the Free Chlorine levels up. When I change the water this month I will go back to the Bromine cartridge.
Otherwise I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
bbacklater
from NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very convenient to use. Easy controls and great jets. We love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment! Should have bought one years earlier

PostedDecember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Southern gentleman
from Wilmington, NC
Age:55-65
We bought ourTahitian spa in May 2016. We have used this spa about 90% of the time since we bought it. This spa is so easy to maintain, I just follow the maintenance as suggested in the owners manual and have had no problems with the chemicals. The best part is the time my wife and I spend together in this spa. We both noticed by the third night of use that we were both were not stiff when we woke up in the morning. I have a job where I stand 10 to 13 hours a day and I can't wait to get in the spa after work each day. I shopped about 10 brands before deciding on this model and I am sure this company makes the highest quality product. My electric costs have increased by about $14 a month. We both fell this is much lower than we expected and well worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Tahitian.

PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Bill
from Venice Fl
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great spa! Have owned it now for approximately 3 years with no problems & great success with water maintenance even though I have never dealt with spa maintenance before. Caldera is a quality spa.
Thanks Caldera
Bill Wilson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedJuly 28, 2016
Customer avatar
Charles
from Charlottesville, VA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great spa. The jets are strong and it's so comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to relax in anytime of the year !!

PostedJuly 18, 2016
Customer avatar
48machinerulz
from Midland Michigan
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have enjoyed our Tahaitian hot tub since last November!! It's been great, We love spending time together in it. The kids can't get enough of it and splash like crazy sometimes too. They love the color of the lights and the waterfall a lot. The tub looks to be very well constructed and sturdy workmanship and fit and finish seems very good also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Tahitian Spa

PostedJuly 18, 2016
Customer avatar
FCD
from Brighton, MI
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the spa a little over a year ago and I love the features and ease of use. So far it has met my expectations and I enjoy the variety of stations and jets that work on several areas of your aches and pains. Great quality product, the only issue was two of the speakers went bad which they replaced under warranty with no hassle. I recommend this product based on the price and quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Tahitian, a perfect fit for me

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
SuperJimi10
from Blacksburg
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I got my Caldera hot tub a bit more than a year ago and it still looks like new. The finish is wonderful and it's been a great compliment to my patio. This replaced a Sundance Spa that I bought about 15 years ago. Prices have really gone up over the years, but so have features. The integrated Bluetooth sound system is excellent, control panel is very nice, as is the lighting package. The exterior material and the tub shell are both ultra durable. Maintenance has been easy and the water has stayed clean and fresh over the past year with very little effort on my part. Filtration system works like a charm. What a great hot tub!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did we wait so long???

PostedJuly 4, 2016
Customer avatar
JoeD
from Loris, SC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We looked into purchasing a spa for a couple of years, but in earnest in Jan. 2016. With one of us having a horrible back and the other trouble with just about every joint...we figured it would give us some relief. Got our Tahitian installed June 6th and have used it just about every day since and we can't figure out what took us so long to buy one! We've finally gotten used to the water care regimen and it's been the most relaxing and therapeutic experience that we could imagine. We would recommend Caldera to any one who asked. Our dealer has been very supportive and informative during our learning curve.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Spa

PostedMay 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Darby105
from Bath NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Beautiful addition to our home. Thoroughly recommend Caldera.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#LOVINGTHEBUBBLES

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
333333333333333
from 2222222222222222
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I purchased a Caldera Spa for Christmas. I have been wanting my own spa for so long and now that I finally have it to enjoy, I cant say enough about it. Everything about it is wonderful (maybe except the water treatment care). But its been truly a wonderful addition to my relaxation therapy. I was able to get an end of year close out sale at my local spa dealer and I also included some accessories to my purchase. I love the Bluetooth music addition. Makes the entire experience that much more like a mini vacation each time I use the spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 18, 2016
Hello #LOVINGTHEBUBBLES

Thank you for your review. I love your picture, great smile :).The spa looks inviting and relaxing. Mini vacations right in your own back yard, sounds amazing.

Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Tahitian

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Tripledhome
from Bella Vista, Ar
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect one on one time with my wife. Very relaxing and peaceful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

use it every day

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
jq
from marietta, ga
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we get in our tub everyday. even if it is raining. we love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utopia Tahitian

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Barbara53
from RI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it! Love it! Love it!
We use it in the early morning to enjoy coffee and the birds chorus to begin our day. We use it at night to wind down the day and relax with a glass of wine. Best purchase ever. Get the auto lift cover, because that makes opening & closing very easy. It's worth the cost.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer CareAugust 4, 2015
What an amazing way to start your day. Coffee, Hot Tub, and nature singing to you, sounds like the best. Than to top off the day with a relaxing night. You sure know how to make the most of your hot tub.

Thank you for your review and happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>