Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Tahitian

CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Many describe the Tahitian® hot tub as "just right." Whether you are planning a party or looking to complement your workout routine, the Tahitian spa won't disappoint. Relax in this model knowing that it's loaded with hot tub features that you'll enjoy day-in and day-out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5
62
4
15
3
5
2
2
1
2
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tahitian
Review 1 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad we did this!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Ohio33
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our Tahitian for 3 months now. At least one member of our family has used it 90% of those days. Seats are comfortable and jets are very powerful. Love the lights. High quality product but for the money I feel bluetooth should have been included. Have not noticed a difference in our energy bill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
RIXOS
from Sacramento, Ca
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have it for couple months and so far it is great! I also have a pool and this is so much easier to maintain also year around fun. Love the new salt system. Highly recommended
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 16, 2019
We are glad to hear you enjoy your Tahitian spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Hot tub

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Kite surfer
from California
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankyou caldera, we love are Hot tub so much our neighbor got one
Just like ours and we all love caldera spas
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are happy you and your neighbor love our spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, fantastic service

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
JJ412
from Reno
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never had an ounce of buyers remorse. The tub operates exactly as advertised. The service and support I’ve received is second to none. Kevin was awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Customers!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Cherylie58
from Bracey, Va
Age:55-65
My husband and I haven't owned a hot tub in over 15 years. We purchased our tub in February and installed at our home on the lake. We absolutely love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Set up quick and easy

PostedJune 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Titanxd
from Lafayette, In
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had it about year zero complaints...the price can come down a little but overall a great purchase.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 5, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your purchase. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My caladera hot tub an me

PostedJune 23, 2019
Customer avatar
Hott777
from Finksburg maryland
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I decided after years of working on my feet as a stylist that my body needed some love! So I decided on getting a hot tub for my sore aching body. I researched quality price how easy was maintenance an what others said. Caldera Tahitian was my answer I love the beauty of my tub first. Second was the first time stepped in it my body was. In heaven the warm water the bubbles not to mention the jets that shoot from the bottom of the tub a super plus on my aching feet. In the eve after work I come home from work an hop in my tub set my Tahitian jets on high I get in the seat with the neck massager an close my eyes I feel like I’m on some tropical island feeling and hearing the water against my body. The best thing I ever did was put money out for my health an relaxation. The caldera Tahitian hot tub was the best gift I ever gave myself I want to thank caldera for making a great hot tub that offers so much an easy maintenance I was worried about maintenance when got it an it took nothing to learn it’s easy as 1 2 3 caldera offers a easy maintenance system that no one else offers filling an emptying takes less than a hour what more than I can say it’s a great hot tub an I hope everyone checks out caldera before they put money out on a hot tub you can’t go wrong an you’ll be saying like me I ❤️ MY HOT TUB
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are so happy you are loving your Tahitian spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I ever made for myself!!

PostedJune 23, 2019
Customer avatar
Rachelle
from Canterbury, CT
Age:35-44
I purchased my Caldera in 2016 and I wish I had done it sooner! Do yourself a favor and buy one! You will never look back! I enjoy mine everyday after work with a glass of wine! Primo!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are happy you chose to purchase from Caldera! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tub

PostedApril 27, 2019
Customer avatar
Kirk
from Texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Tahitian, it's a great hot tub.
Can you provide the filter size or part# for replacement.
Thanks,
Kirk
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Tahitian

PostedApril 21, 2019
Customer avatar
DL2743
from Ohio
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second Caldera Spa, and I LOVE IT! My first one was given to me by a friend and was 16 years old and still running like a champ. This is why when it came time to buy a new spa, I decided to buy another Caldera. The spa is incredibly comfortable. Jet pressure is great. I love the lighting and sound features as well. Highly recommend.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetMay 6, 2019
We're so glad you purchased your second Caldera. Thank you for recommending it. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our SPA

PostedSeptember 12, 2017
Customer avatar
Rabbit
from Renton WA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent SPA. Great service on hook up with great, knowledgeable sales. First time spa owner here and after checking around we really came to understand you get what you pay for. We are looking forward to years of enjoyment.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 26, 2017
Hello We love our SPA!
Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your new Tahitian and Welcome to the Caldera Spa family. I am sure that you will enjoy Hot Tubbing for years to come. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Heaven !

PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
BB
from Cali
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my spa it has all the features you need in a hottub. The cabinet is not only sleek looking but is durable to the elements. I spent many days reviewing hot tubs, I chose Caldera because they back up there product and they had the least amount of bad reviews . Thank you Caldera for engineering such a great line of hot tubs .
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you decided to go with a Caldera spa. We wish you many years of relaxation in your new hot tub. Enjoy the wellness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product great value

PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Alisa12
from Fairfield, CA
Age:45-54
We love our new spa, and it brings joy and life to our family. I am so happy we decided to go to the hot tub store in Vacaville. Our sales person really took care of our needs and helped us find the right product to fit our budget. I recommend calderaspas to anyone looking for a great spa that will last for many years.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you decided to go with a Caldera spa. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with your dealer. We wish you many more years of happiness in your new spa. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tahitian review

PostedMay 20, 2017
Customer avatar
Tim
from PA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first spa and we couldn't be happier with the product. It is comfortable and of the highest quality. We would recommend this spa to future spa owners.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team May 23, 2017
Thank you for your review! Welcome to hot tub ownership - we know you will love it. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Utopia Tahitian spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldara stepped up!

PostedMay 7, 2017
Customer avatar
DL
from Albion, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were very disappointed with or first spa from Caldara. 3 major leaks and numerous cracked panels. It seemed like we went back and forth with our dealer and Caldera not getting the response we were looking for! We just wanted the quality spa from Caldara that we were sold and by going the reputation of Caldera. Our dealer sent the service company out for on more repair......I was about to lose my mind. We were beyond frustrated.
I wrote a review explaining every issue we had. At the end of the review I said lets see if Caldara is a reputable company and stand behind their product and step up and do the right thing.
Well, we get the call from our dealer asking us if we want to stay with the same color combination as our current spa. I was a little confused because I thought our situation was hopeless. Our dear said. No, Caldara is giving us a direct replacement. What? A direct replacement.... Yes, Caldera is replacing our spa at no cost to us!!!
We decided to drop down a size and we went with the Tahitian from the Geneva. That was our choice to drop down a size. We couldn't believe Caldera was doing a direct replacement at no cost to us! They stepped up big time!!
We are so happy with our new spa and we love the redesign of the panels on the new spa.... Way to go Caldera! Awesome! We now have a completely different feeling about Caldera! They stepped up big time! Thank you Caldera for doing the right thing.
I feel very confident that we now have the quality spa from Caldera. Let's see how things go from here! I hope I am done with the service company coming to our house.
The spa is perfect! Love it! Thank you Caldera once again.
From a very happy customer once again!!
DL from Albion, Pa
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 12, 2017
Hello DL!

Thank you for your time and for your glowing review. It was my pleasure to work with you and your dealer. I am sure you will enjoy your new spa for years to come.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Our Tahitian

PostedJanuary 15, 2017
Customer avatar
TracyM
from Macomb Township, MI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased our Tahitian in Aug 2016 after a few years of research and mulling over this purchase. We did a wet test and finally decided on a Caldera. It was the best purchase we have ever made.
It was wonderful in the late summer/fall time in Michigan but when we got our first snow I told my husband there was no way we were going in there during the cold. My neighbor (who also has a spa) said to just try it. We have been in it every week since.
Water care is pretty easy. As long as the water is super clear I don't get too crazy about the readings. It is a lot lower maintenance than I imagined, especially with the Bromine.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team February 27, 2017
Tracy, thank you so much for your review. It sounds like your new Tahitian is a wonderful addition to your home. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tahitian Spa

PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Customer avatar
Roger
from Murrells Inlet, SC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my Caldera 4 months now. The energy cost is minimal. I first used the Bromine cartridge and the chemicals were easy to maintain. I switched to the Chlorine cartridge and can not get the Free Chlorine levels up. When I change the water this month I will go back to the Bromine cartridge.
Otherwise I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
bbacklater
from NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very convenient to use. Easy controls and great jets. We love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment! Should have bought one years earlier

PostedDecember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Southern gentleman
from Wilmington, NC
Age:55-65
We bought ourTahitian spa in May 2016. We have used this spa about 90% of the time since we bought it. This spa is so easy to maintain, I just follow the maintenance as suggested in the owners manual and have had no problems with the chemicals. The best part is the time my wife and I spend together in this spa. We both noticed by the third night of use that we were both were not stiff when we woke up in the morning. I have a job where I stand 10 to 13 hours a day and I can't wait to get in the spa after work each day. I shopped about 10 brands before deciding on this model and I am sure this company makes the highest quality product. My electric costs have increased by about $14 a month. We both fell this is much lower than we expected and well worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Tahitian.

PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Bill
from Venice Fl
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great spa! Have owned it now for approximately 3 years with no problems & great success with water maintenance even though I have never dealt with spa maintenance before. Caldera is a quality spa.
Thanks Caldera
Bill Wilson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>