Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Tahitian

CalderaSpas® Tahitian

Many describe the Tahitian® hot tub as "just right." Whether you are planning a party or looking to complement your workout routine, the Tahitian spa won't disappoint. Relax in this model knowing that it's loaded with hot tub features that you'll enjoy day-in and day-out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5
91
4
22
3
8
2
3
1
3
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tahitian
Review 1 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most amazing hot tub!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2022
Customer avatar
Rachelle
from Tolland, CT
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased my Caldera in 2015 and when I sold my house, the new owner wanted it, so I left it there. So I purchased a 2022 Tarino (smaller) for my new house. Being a former Caldera owner, I knew my next tub would be another Caldera! Best spas EVER period!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Hot Tub for Us

PostedJune 10, 2022
Customer avatar
Canuck
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely love our Tahitian hot tub. We have had it for 1 year now and have used it regularly every week from fall through spring. It has been a big hit with the adult kids who come over much more frequently now. I think the Tahitian is the perfect size. Holds 6 people comfortably. The lounger is my favorite seat. Just something about having all those jets hit the right spots. I was worried it would take a lot of upkeep but with the salt water system it is so easy to maintain. As others have said - why did I wait so long!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tahitian spa is great!

PostedJune 2, 2022
Customer avatar
Tahitian4me
from Birmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I purchased the Caldera Utopia series Tahitian spa in July 2021. We have now owned almost a year and zero problems to date. Our previous spa was a Hot Springs Jetsetter (also made by Watkins who makes Caldera) which we thought was amazing. The Jetsetter was about 20 years old and still working but we were ready for a larger and more modern spa. The Tahitian is awesome! We knew we wanted to stay with a Watkins product, so we looked at Hot Springs and Caldera. Overall, the Caldera seems to be a step above the Hot Springs with regards to the overall look and feel and options. Also, the Tahitian had just the right size and seat layout for us. Our Tahitian has the bluetooth speaker system which I would not have added but I am very happy with that feature now that I've experienced it. I would suggest this feature even if you have an outdoor sound system because the sound in the tub while pumps are running is so much better than our outside speakers, and the volume doesn't have to be as loud as an external stereo to still enjoy the sound. In my opinion, there's no better spa on the market than Caldera or Hot Springs. If you know you're going to use a spa for years, I would suggest these spas. You can buy cheaper, but the quality is just not there like it is with the Caldera spa!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It’s a 2nd Caldera and Love it!

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Jimbo
from Lafayette NY
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had an earlier model for over 15 years and recently purchased the Tahitian salt water model. It’s very low maintenance and comes with some new water and light features that are new to us. We are thrilled with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
CHUCKYMO
from Cape Cod MA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have loved our new hot tub!!!! The only minor things is that the light on the water fall had some major condensation after a month of use. The vendor we purchased our tub from did replace it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase EVER !!

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Umpire
from Sullivan, In
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We Love our caldera spa !!
It was the perfect Christmas present !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Kc
from Indiana
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We really enjoy our spa. It took us some time to understand how it works as first time spa owners but now it is really easy to maintain and does not require much work at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera is Quality!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2021
Customer avatar
BigRay77
from Toronto On
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I think I may have been the last customer to receive a Caldera Provence. It’s the double lounger in the Utopia Series. It was the perfect fit for my balcony outside my bedroom. Keep in mind, I had to have a structural engineer put in extra support to avoid any possible overweight issues. The set up was tricky but well worth it. I’m so very happy I chose a Caldera Utopia Series Model. First and foremost, it’s the most comfortable spa on the market. I’m 6’3 and my wife is 5’4, and we both are cradled in absolute comfort. The power and adjustability of the jets are arguably the best in the industry. Very user friendly and looks better than any hot tub on the market !!! Great Value for the quality you are getting. Very happy with my purchase and a big thank you to Caldera
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provence

PostedAugust 25, 2021
Customer avatar
VR66
from Ararat NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Provence hot tub. Not sure why caldera does not make any longer. It is the perfect spa for me!! I am ready for another long winter of staying in due to covid. My spa is going to be my daily “get away!”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jets

PostedMay 20, 2021
Customer avatar
Dtlucas28
from Greensboro
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tub is relaxing, enjoyable, a much needed addition to any home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Tahitian Tub

PostedApril 23, 2021
Customer avatar
Gordon
from Cibolo, TX
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased our Tahitian tub just a year ago in Mar, just after the Pandemic hit. We LOVE IT!, Our Salesman, Al, and the whole delivery team were great and efficient. We love the deep massaging jets and the easy maintenance of the salt water system.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareApril 23, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! So happy to hear you are enjoying the salt water system. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment Ever

PostedApril 22, 2021
Customer avatar
Cptdt
from Virginia
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were hesitant at first but due to corona virus and not being able to cruise, we invested our money into a Caldera Tahitian hot tub. My wife and I have enjoyed sitting under the stars, relaxing in our hot tub. The therapeutic benefits are amazing as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Tahitian- Newbies To Spas!

PostedNovember 17, 2020
Customer avatar
BRobbins
from ME
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We bought the Tahitian the first week of June 2020, as our first SPA . I changed my first salt water cartridge on October 1st. I have attached a picture that I took on that morning! Yes we used it! Yes it looks great and there is absolutely NO ODOR! The water is still sparkling clean after 4 months of use. I absolutely love the ease of this Spa. I would also recommend getting the lift! I don't know what I was thinking because I didn't want to- and then I visited someone who has a lift and saw how important this is. Who wants their cover on the ground or damaged? Get the lift! Also- we are in Maine where it gets really cold and windy.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 20, 2020
Love the photos! Thank you so much for your review. We wish you many more years of happy hot-tubbing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Year Later

PostedNovember 15, 2020
Customer avatar
jonastrance
from Mechanicsville, VA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After owning the Caldera Tahitian Spa for one year, it has added tremendous value to our day to day livelihood. Now an absolute necessity in my daily routine, I find myself jumping in whenever the weather gets a tad chilly, just to warm up. Beyond that the health benefits to my muscles are apparent with tight knots being worked out without the need for human interaction. The tub has found it's way to our backyard and into our home, as a permanent fixture forever.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 20, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that your spa has become a daily ritual of yours. Enjoy the wellness.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still lovin' my Caldera after 18 months!

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
JimInSequim
from Sequim, WA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second Caldera hot tub I've owned in the last 16 years. We enjoyed our first Caldera (also the Tahitian model ) for 14 years.
Our new hot tub is even better!
We now enjoy 2 Euphoria jets, neck massage, the lounge and (as the one who has to maintain the hot tub) the Freshwater Saltwater system. This system is awesome: I only change water once a year and maintaining the proper chemistry is so simple. It does require replacement of a chlorine generation cartridge every 4 months, but the water is always soft, clean and never smells 'chemically'.
We have no regrets with our decision to purchase a second Tahitian as we were building our new house - we did not look at any other tubs.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 12, 2020
Thanks so much for being a part of the Caldera family for so many years! We appreciate your review!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Salt Water Spa ever

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
The Waipio's
from Texas
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I evaluated many spa's in 2019 and the Caldera Tahitian was the best! We bought it and have enjoyed it so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2020
Customer avatar
Chinny3088
from Newburyport
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My family and I absolutely love our spa. I find myself In it several times a week and for the first Tom in a long time, I’m looking for the Winter to be very cold and snowy so as to enjoy it that much more.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for your review, enjoy your hot tub this winter!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

service

PostedOctober 24, 2020
Customer avatar
queen
from Ashland Ohio
Age:45-54
live in country cannot get service speakers do not work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Tahitian Review

PostedOctober 23, 2020
Customer avatar
Bill
from Santa Rosa, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 2020 Model Tahitian is the 3rd Calidera spa I've owned over the last 20 years, and my experience with their quality, comfort and overall value has been excellent.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for being a member of our Caldera family for so many years! We wish you many more years of wellness in your hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tahitian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 month review

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Jimmerz
from PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far we are loving it! The salt water system has been working flawlessly. I will clean filter weekly add enzymes and shock occasionally and the maintenance has been very simple. I'm hoping to get many many years of use our of this Tahitian!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>