Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Niagara

Niagara

CalderaSpas® Niagara

If you're looking for a spa that comfortably accommodates friends and family, seating seven adults, the Niagara® hot tub is a crowd pleaser. Its power and size makes this hot tub model an exceptional performer and perfect for backyard entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5
82
4
18
3
1
2
3
1
2
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Niagara
Review 1 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEW HOT TUB

PostedJanuary 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Nolan
from WASHOE VALLEY, NV
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only had it up and running for a month, but pretty nice so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

PostedJanuary 3, 2020
Customer avatar
Gm
from Shawnee Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up and operation love all the features and led lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Experience!

PostedNovember 28, 2019
Customer avatar
SCG6171
from Whitestown, IN
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are super happy with our new purchase! We have waited a couple years to make the investment and it was worth the wait. Our Niagara hot tub is amazing and we look forward to many years of enjoyment in it.
Thank you!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are so happy you are enjoying the Niagara spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life’s missing puzzle piece

PostedOctober 31, 2019
Customer avatar
Pat
from Stanley, Ny
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I can’t say enough about this spa. It’s been my missing puzzle piece in life. I couldn’t be without one now.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 8, 2019
We are so glad the Niagara spa was able to fill that missing piece in your life. calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So relaxing!

PostedOctober 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Patti13
from Exeter NH
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with this hot tub it’s beautiful, easy to maintain, and just so relaxing!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 28, 2019
We are glad to hear you enjoy the Niagara spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever.

PostedSeptember 23, 2019
Customer avatar
Rob
from Berlin, NH
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I simply love it. Our spa is well designed for comfort and relaxation.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetSeptember 29, 2019
We are glad you are happy with your Niagara spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Niagara Spa

PostedSeptember 15, 2019
Customer avatar
Bilmar
from Richmond Hill, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After much research we purchased the Niagara Spa and it was the best choice spa for our home! We chose the 7 person, 52 jet tub with all the bells and whistles. Our favourite features are the neck and lumbar massage options. The features and functions are all exceptional and we use our spa daily, sometimes twice a day. The seats are comfortable and the jets are extremely relaxing. So far caring and testing the water levels has been a breeze and we feel that we have received value for our dollar with this purchase! We highly recommend this model!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetSeptember 21, 2019
We are so happy to hear you enjoy the Niagara spa features and you are using it daily! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect outside relaxation station

PostedAugust 26, 2019
Customer avatar
tacmedic
from Bangor, WI
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased a hot tub to enjoy in my back yard. Perfect decision to overlook the valley, stay warm in the colder months and enjoy a beverage. Rest and relaxation at its finest.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetSeptember 6, 2019
We are glad you are enjoying your spa and using it to relax. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter nights in comfort

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Burt17
from Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It’s such a nice way to unwind on a winter evening. Head out to the spa while snow is falling and just look up at the stars.
Also it is a nice time to just chat with the family while we are all in the same place.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 10, 2019
We are glad you are you enjoying your spa, especially on winter nights. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a life-changing experience!

PostedJuly 3, 2019
Customer avatar
suryjuto
from Gilroy, CA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'll admit it. I don't like being wet. At least I didn't.
We just moved into a house in September of last year and my wife really wanted a body of water we could call our own. When we got quotes for an inground pool, the numbers we saw were astonishing (6-figures). This was not for us! So we decided to get a spa instead. I've never been a 'hot tub' guy, but boy has my life turned around since we got one.
There is so much room in the Niagara we could easily accomodate 4 more adults comfortably. The jets are powerful and unlock all of the tight spots in my back. I love getting in this thing when I get home from work after a 2.5 hour commute. When I work from home, I love finding breaks in my schedule to make an excuse to hop in for 15-20 minutes. It has been amazing. And it's had an unexpected cost savings benefit too -- my wife and I are struggling to find a vacation spot that makes us want to leave our backyard oasis.
Our purchase of the Caldera Niagara has been life-changing.
All in all, the spa has exceeded our expectations: maintenance is simple, it fills and heats up quickly, it's easy to clean, the insulation is SOLID. Only a few minor issues with the quality of some of the collars on the jets. I've had 4 break and come off, but it doesn't negatively impact the performance of the spa.
If you're looking at these reviews and wondering if you should pull the trigger, do it. Don't wait. If you're lucky enough to be in the SF Bay Area, check out Blackthrone Spas in Salinas. They have a tremendous sales team that will help you find the right spa and get a great deal and will continue to support you with a friendly smile after your purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
Bdog22
from Eugene
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really enjoy our hot tub. We use it just about every day and easy to keep up with.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are happy you are using your spa everyday! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Caldera spa

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
RM51
from Benicia, Ca
Age:Over 65
We owned a Sundance for 18 yrs and we thought it would be hard to find a comparable spa but after some research we decided to go with the Caldera Niagara. We love our spa, we use it 4-5 times a week. The jets are strong, great for neck and back.
We highly recommend buy a Caldera Spa.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 28, 2019
We are happy you are enjoying your spa and it's therapeutic benefits. calderaspas_brand
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a very Merry Christmas (with a family gift of a Caldera spa)

PostedMarch 3, 2019
Customer avatar
Spa Bliss
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
My kids are teens and not in need of any more phones, computers, or clothes. So...I decided to get us all a family gift of a spa. I tried several different kinds in the showroom, and the Caldera Niagara was my favorite. Just today, three months later, I was sitting in the spa grateful that I made the decision I did. We love our spa! And now my kids have their friends over to hang out in our Caldera.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 22, 2019
Thank you for your review! It is great to hear your Caldera spa has become a place to enjoy with your friends and family. I hope you all enjoy for many years to come! Happy hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment!

PostedJanuary 30, 2019
Customer avatar
Mary Leesa
from Greenville SC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just Can’t say enough about our buying experience! The sales person was wonderful and made us feel like family. We made several visits before making the final decision and she never once acted like we were being a problem! Her patience and understanding helped us to be completely comfortable with our final choice. We are enjoying our spa and love all of the options it provides. And I am Comfortable that I could Walk into the show room today and be receiving with open arms and assisted in any way possible!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JanetCustomer ServiceApril 10, 2019
We love hearing about great experiences with our dealers. Thank you for letting us know you recieved great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So WOWED by this hot tub

PostedJanuary 5, 2019
Customer avatar
Colleen
from 8101 102nd St NE, Monticello, MN
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a first time hot tub owner- I am so WOWed by this product! It is so easy to use and to enjoy.The water stays at a constant temp and the ease of adding chemicals is superior to none! We use this tub 1-2x a day. Having a cup of coffee in the hot tub in the morning is the best way to start a day! Thanks Caldera. Lifetime Owner to be!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetFebruary 20, 2019
Wonderful! We love hearing that you're enjoying your Caldera Spa! Thank you for sharing and happy hot tubbing. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spa. Been using it a couple months now. Super happy with it.

PostedOctober 14, 2018
Customer avatar
mfleishman
from Oxford, CT
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great spa! Seats 7 but one seat is a cool down seat and 2 other seats just have a low pressure lower back jet (single). 4 seats are 'action packed' and have a ton of jets. Spa is roomy enough for 4 adults to all be in a high powered seat (in the corners) without having to bump into each other. The lights and jets are really good. It has a waterfall/fountain feature as well that also lights up but it's really only good in my opinion for show. We don't actually keep it on when we are in the hot tub. The heating function on it is stellar! 103 is as hot as we have gotten it and you can't really stay in very long with it that hot. We usually keep ours at 100 or 101. That seems to be the right temperature where it's comfortable and you can stay in (a couple hours even!). The jet valves on this thing are a bit confusing at first until you really get the hang of what controls what. Additionally some of the jets in the corners can be turned on/off by rotating the actual jet itself. Water care is pretty painless as long as you use the Frog cartridge system that is built in. I bought mine with the full sound system with sub woofer. The quality of the speakers is just 'ok' but I guess when have to have water proof speakers or at least heavy splash proof speakers that you have to sacrifice a bit in quality. Still for $1000 (what I paid for the speaker/sub woofer system) I would have expected better sound quality. Sound actually can drop out on you if the volume on your phone and volume on your spa speaker system are both at max. That super annoys me. Other than that, I would recommend this spa. We are in it almost every night and it's really quite wonderful .
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceNovember 2, 2018
Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear you are loving your Niagara hot tub. It sounds like you are doing a fantastic job in learning what jets and seats work for you. I always recommend referring to the owner's manual to learn your spa, but also, play with it! That way you find the pressure and setting that work best for your needs. I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best .

PostedSeptember 26, 2018
Customer avatar
richy1
from stourbridge uk
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This spa is the best thing we have purchased. Put the kids to bed and jump in to kick back in the week. Have friends round for sparty time on the week end . You only live once so live well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable!

PostedJuly 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Tina
from Seminole, FL
Best spa ever!! Would recommend it, tried it at a friends house!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceSeptember 6, 2018
I agree, the Niagara is a great model with a fantastic variety of jets. Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time hot tub user

PostedJune 17, 2018
Customer avatar
Cindy60
from Bear
Age:55-65
Never had I been in a hot tub before but at the age of 60 after an auto accident that left both my husband and I with pain we were told we would have to live with and find ways to ease them and make them bareable, it was suggested that we try a hot tub for relef so we did. With the help of Don Adams at Clearwater Spas we were able to get the best choice hot tub to meet our need from neck to lower back and even my feet, and calf’s from from diabetes and hands from corporal tunnel. On those bad nights that my husband can’t sleep because of pain, he steps into the hot tub and enjoys the feeling of utopia in the quiet night and feels relef and gets a good nights sleep. We can’t always get to our chiropractor for therapy, but it’s nice to know you can get relef right in the privacy of your own back yard with out an appointment. Choosing the right hot tub with the right jets in the places you most need them is important when shopping if you want to get the full benefits of your new hot tub. Don Adams was very helpful in helping us with our choice. We love our Niagra hot tub !
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 30, 2018
I am so happy your new hot tub has brought you and your husband pain relief. Buying the right spa for you, and testing different models to find the perfect fit, can make a world of difference and ensure you have the exact massage you need sitting right at home. The Niagara is a fantastic model, and I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love Our Spa

PostedJune 15, 2018
Customer avatar
Redmarlowe
from Columbus, OH
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We use our spa almost daily year round. Even when it was below zero.
I have 5 herniated discs in my back and this spa has all the jets in the right spots and then some. We rotate from seat to seat since each seat is designed to work on specific areas of the body.
Best purchase we ever made. Haven’t had to see a chiropractor since we purchased. :-)
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceJuly 19, 2018
Thank you for your review! It is great to hear your hot tub has brought relief to your back. Love your photos, looks like you have the perfect spot for a daily massage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>