Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Niagara

Niagara

CalderaSpas® Niagara

If you're looking for a spa that comfortably accommodates friends and family, seating seven adults, the Niagara® hot tub is a crowd pleaser. Its power and size makes this hot tub model an exceptional performer and perfect for backyard entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5
116
4
24
3
2
2
6
1
4
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Niagara
Review 1 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent First Hot Tub

PostedOctober 4, 2022
Customer avatar
Modern in the Midwest
from Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first hot tub purchase and we are very happy with our decision. We researched many brands / options, along with reading all of the reviews. This is a great manufacturer and the dealer was excellent to work with. We look for quality and service when making larger purchases. The ability to run a salt or traditional cholorine system was an important feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise

PostedJune 17, 2022
Customer avatar
Denise
from New Cumberland
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So beautiful and relaxing… takes you away to your happy place. The entire family and our friends love soaking in the gorgeous hot tub!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving It!!

PostedJune 7, 2022
Customer avatar
Brandon
from North Carolina
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We’ve had our Caldera Niagara for about 3-4 months and we’ve been very pleased. Salt water system seems to operate great once we got it dialed in from our use… we love the jets and corner seat combinations. It’s great to move around and get the enjoyment/relaxation from the jets massaging in different areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tub

PostedJune 7, 2022
Customer avatar
Texas1882
from Decatur texas
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second spa we have purchased. The first one was from a brand that I will not mention. It lasted only five year. Had problems with it after 1 year. The caldera spa has been perfect. No issues. The salt water system is easy to take care of. Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

17 Year CalderaSpa User

PostedJune 7, 2022
Customer avatar
Otis
from Cedar Rapids
Age:55-65
We had our first CalderaSpa for 15 years and never had an issue. It was damaged in a storm and was replaced with the new upgraded salt water spa. We’re still loving it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!!!!

PostedJune 2, 2022
Customer avatar
Zart
from Florida
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
Purchased after back, shoulder and knee surgery! The entire family loves it, we live in Florida and use just about every day, very relaxing.
The Caldera Niagara fresh water system, waterfall, lights and stereo BEST PURCHASE EVER!
*it’s a no fuss tub easy to take care of, easy to work controls, it actually takes care of itself*
Grandkids like it better than their pool, we do too!
Welton spas St. Augustine Florida very knowledgeable and there to answer every question we highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJune 1, 2022
Customer avatar
Relaxed
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We used our hot tub regularly in the Winter with the snow coming down and now in the Spring after long work days and long bike rides. It is very relaxing and the jets are just what we need after a hard workout. I had a back issue in February and floating in the hot water did wonders! It is beautiful and functional. It's very easy to care for. This is the best purchase in the last few years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First hot tub, I love it

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
COSShane
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot tub took about a year to get due to covid, but I absolutely love it. My two kids and I get in it all the time and it gives us a place to relax, unwind and talk. The maintenance on this hot tub is awesome there is hardly any maintenance once it is set up. I got one with the salt water system and would highly recommend it. I love all the different features and options it has as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Caldera Spa hot tub!

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
IMR
from Helotes
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After extensive research, we purchased our hot tub in the fall of 2021. We absolutely LOVE it and feel we made the right decision to go with this 7-person hot tub. We use it at least twice per week, alternating from station to station. It is so relaxing -- we use it primarily after work even now in the summer (Texas). We drop the temperature and it's perfect. We had a contractor install a gazebo over it -- shield us from the sun. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE our hot tub

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Mama Suz
from Greeley
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I was told I had arthritis, It was suggested that I purchase a hot tub for those miserable days of pain. I was reluctant as I heard the best day of your life is when you purchase a hot tub, only to find it 5 years later in a pile heap in the dump. We love our hot tub. Our customer service right off the bat was great. At first, we had some issues trying to regulate the water but it was more learning than anything. We have neighbors over and we use it all the time. The Caldera is top of the line and worth every penny. The features are exquisite. We are really happy with our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with purchase

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Knr1985
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Bought our spa in august and most days we use it twice a day. It took me a while to learn how to get the water perfect and keep it perfect. I bought this blind without ever seeing it in person and only negative is the two seats with the neck jets. I’m 6’5 so I have to essentially lay down with legs extended to use them and it’s not super comfortable sitting using calf and wrist jets with head rest in the middle of my upper back. Thankfully the other 5 seats work great for me. Overall, we are super happy with the purchase. Electric bill was quite a bit higher than expected too. I’d recommend this tub to anyone looking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving every soaking minute…

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
J&JTonkin
from Redding, CA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this hot tub to complete our pool area renovation. Since it was during COVID-19 time, there was a delay…but when it arrived it was a perfect addition to our oasis.
The jets are amazing and the waterfall feature just adds that perfect finishing touch.
Once you get the salt system perfectly set there is very little maintenance that needs to be done.
We use this at a minimum of 2-3 times a week. If/when something happens to this tub we will definitely be getting another similar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Hot Tub!

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Jim
from Vermont
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so happy with our purchase of the Caldera Niagra hot tub. It is the perfect size for us and very comfortable in every seat. The lights and music are great. We use it year round and one of my favorite times is relaxing in the hot tub after a long day on the snowmobile trails. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Texan74
from Johnstown
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love our hot tub. It is next to nothing to care for it on a weekly basis. We have the salt water version and love the fact that we do not smell like chlorine when we get out of the tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Niagara Spa Purchase.

PostedFebruary 27, 2022
Customer avatar
Joe
from Carmel, Indiana
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We absolutely love our new spa. It is great quality, spacious and relaxing. More importantly, it is very easy to maintain. Best purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST OF THE BEST!

PostedFebruary 5, 2022
Customer avatar
MUFFINS
from MARKHAM
Age:45-54
I LOVE LOVE MY CALDERA NIAGARA! IT MASSAGES ALL PARTS THAT NEED MASSAGING! IT TOOK ME 11 YEARS TO FIND THE RIGHT FIT! THE MASSAGE SYSTEMS RELAX MY NECK AND SHOULDERS TO PERFECTION, THANK YOU CALDERA FOR THE GREAT DESIGN! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 3, 2021
Customer avatar
Gecko5
from Appleton,WI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an amazing spa. We use it most days and love every feature and seat. Our local dealer has also been very responsive to any questions and help. Our only concerns are with the Fresh Water salt system and the ion cartridges. We have had a few challenges with this system but we still like it overall and will continue to use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Spa @ 223
CT
Question for Niagra Spa Owners
Posted August 26, 2021
Hi! We are considering purchasing the Niagra Spa in the Utopia line or the Salina in the Paradise line. Can you tell me is it difficult to move around in the Niagra spa given the contoured seating?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the tub!

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Tubbin2020
from Greeley, CO
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Took a bit to learn how to regulate the salt and pH. But overall we love this tub!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love Our Niagara Spa

PostedMay 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Relaxation seeker
from Chisago City
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was truly one of our best purchases. Our entire family of 8 uses our spa. Our Niagara spa was the perfect choice for us. We really look forward to our relaxing nights and mornings enjoying our spa. It is so nice to have so many seat options with different arrangements of jets for different area of massage. The conversations we have had as a couple and with our children in there are priceless. We would highly recommend our Niagara Caldera spa!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 21, 2021
Your hot tub is definitely the best place to have some quality family time! Thanks so much for sharing your review. We wish you many years of hot tub happiness to come.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa!

PostedApril 28, 2021
Customer avatar
JV
from Ivyland, PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my spa! Use it several times a week! Does wonders for my aching back and muscles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>