Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Niagara

Niagara

CalderaSpas® Niagara

If you're looking for a spa that comfortably accommodates friends and family, seating seven adults, the Niagara® hot tub is a crowd pleaser. Its power and size makes this hot tub model an exceptional performer and perfect for backyard entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5
99
4
23
3
1
2
5
1
3
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Niagara
Review 1 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the tub!

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
Tubbin2020
from Greeley, CO
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Took a bit to learn how to regulate the salt and pH. But overall we love this tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love Our Niagara Spa

PostedMay 21, 2021
Customer avatar
Relaxation seeker
from Chisago City
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was truly one of our best purchases. Our entire family of 8 uses our spa. Our Niagara spa was the perfect choice for us. We really look forward to our relaxing nights and mornings enjoying our spa. It is so nice to have so many seat options with different arrangements of jets for different area of massage. The conversations we have had as a couple and with our children in there are priceless. We would highly recommend our Niagara Caldera spa!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 21, 2021
Your hot tub is definitely the best place to have some quality family time! Thanks so much for sharing your review. We wish you many years of hot tub happiness to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa!

PostedApril 28, 2021
Customer avatar
JV
from Ivyland, PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love my spa! Use it several times a week! Does wonders for my aching back and muscles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have purchased a hot tub a long time ago

PostedJanuary 4, 2021
Customer avatar
chris13
from CT
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are very pleased with out Caldera Hot tub . We should have purchased one a long time ago. I highly recommend the salt water option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Niagra ! great spa !

PostedNovember 12, 2020
Customer avatar
McG
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our current Niagra replaced our current one that we had for nearly 14 years - when it was time to replace, the only one we wanted was another Caldera Niagra - salt system has been great and water care is a breeze - perfect tub !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long!

PostedNovember 2, 2020
Customer avatar
Soaking My Stress Away
from Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an investment... our Caldera Spa has been just what is needed. With 2020 being a year of added stress & anxiety, our spa has been well worth it! Whether it is hanging out with family or friends enjoying the evening sky, or a 15 min break during my lunch hour, I am much better to suited to handle the stresses & strains of life! We love our spa, and have made it a big part of our outdoor living, thus improving our quality of life both physically and mentally! Our only problem is wondering, why did we wait so long to make this investment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the low maintenance of the FreshWater Salt system

PostedOctober 29, 2020
Customer avatar
Bob B.
from Reston, Virginia
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love the low maintenance of the new FreshWater Salt system. It easily maintains the proper level of chlorine, leaving only filter cleanings and pH adjustments as routine maintenance. The Caldera Niagara tub is very comfortable and plenty big for my 6'2" frame. The jets are strong and have many adjustments to get what you want where you want it. I have looked at other spas and the Caldera is the most comfortable.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. Love the photos!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Over worked
from Va
Age:45-54
I had never owned a hot tub in my life but have been in many. This is by far the best ever. Lots of room, great jets, and hour of relaxation. The salt chlorine element is the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa, use it every chance I get

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
EricIowa
from Iowa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to admit we were concerned about buying a spa at all because we had heard of people buying them and not using them. They aren't a cheap investment and we like to get our money's worth. My wife chose the Caldera and I have to admit, we should not have been concerned. We use it every chance we get. It is so comfortable and with the salt system maintenance is just about nil. The key is to get it perfectly balanced from the outset. Don't skimp on that or get it "close". I did that on one fill and it took a lot more work. When I put the effort in on the next fill it was easy and the water lasted WAY longer. I would definitely recommend Caldera to anyone wanting an easy to maintain and super comfortable spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Niagara!

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
SaraNDave
from New York
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Have had the Niagara for a year now and can't say enough great things about it! Water care very easy, temperature stays constant, have had a lot of parties and everyone raves about the tub. I have recommended to many friends as well.
Definitely a great purchase and can't wait to get back in the tub!
Saltwater system is way to go as well!
DA
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Love the photo! Thank you so much for sharing your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Spa Lover
from Akron, PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a Salt Water Spa and absolutely LOVE IT!!! There is no sticky feeling left on your skin and the salt leaves your skin feeling silky smooth. There is no odor either, like in a spa with chlorine. And, the water only needs to be replaced one time a year. There is very little upkeep, in order to keep it sparkling clean!!! Have any questions, their Customer Service gets a 10+++!!! Highly recommend Caldera. Did ALOT of shopping before making this decision and owned a chlorine based spa in the past. Would NEVER go back to one, since having this!!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Many thanks for your 5-star review! So happy that you love it so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe retreat to ultimate relaxation

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
frisbeedogs
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I use our spa daily as it provides endless relief from our various body pains and allows our bodies to losen up for the day. Caldera quality and support has been far better than the other spa brands we have tried in the past. Ease of use has allowed us to enjoy our spa with minimal upkeep. Each seat in our spa works on different areas of our bodies so we really enjoy rotating through all the seats each morning.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
We are so happy to hear you spa helps provide you with relief! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So nice

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Pudzy
from Raleigh
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have had my hot tub for a year and a half now. We use to to recover from our workouts and when we just want to chill and have a drink while watching the stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We waited a long time and should have done this sooner

PostedAugust 26, 2020
Customer avatar
Penny from Texas
from Granbury, Texas
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We really wanted to take the time to let you know that we are in love with our Niagara. The seats are perfect and the Salt System water care is so easy. We have enjoyed being in our Spa every night since we have had it set up. Loving our Niagara spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareSeptember 10, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you love your Niagara spa with the FreshWater Salt System.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We waited a long time and should have done this sooner

PostedAugust 25, 2020
Customer avatar
Penny
from Granbury, Texas
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just purchased and received our Niagara. And I have to say it is more than we expected. It is the perfect hot tub. Chris Richards walked us through all the options and not once was pushy. He even talked us into taking the Platinum color and I am very happy he did. It is beautiful at night with the lights on. The salt system leaves our skin so soft and it is great to just go to bed after we soak. We waited a long time for this spa and we are super happy. Thank you Chris and Texas Leisure for taking the time and getting us set up. Top notch!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareAugust 28, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with your local dealer and are loving your new spa. We wish you many years of wellness in your hot tub to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our second Caldera spa

PostedJune 8, 2020
Customer avatar
J & D
from Shepherd
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have owned our Caldera Spa for about 4 years and loved it. We use it nightly for my husband’s arthritis. The spa was damaged in a hail storm so it has been replaced with a 2019 Niagara and we had salt water added. This spa is so easy to maintain and the jets work beautifully. We have never had any problems with either spa. Caldera spas are a great spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 9, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that your spa helps provide relief for your husband's arthritis. We wish you many more years of happy hot-tubbing.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality relaxation with minimal effort

PostedMay 9, 2020
Customer avatar
Craig
from Norman, OK
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Most pleasurable reassurance knowing we have a safe place to shelter in place that provides endless relaxation needed during these stressful of times.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 19, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are glad that your Caldera spa is a place of wellness for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NEW HOT TUB

PostedJanuary 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Nolan
from WASHOE VALLEY, NV
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only had it up and running for a month, but pretty nice so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

PostedJanuary 3, 2020
Customer avatar
Gm
from Shawnee Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up and operation love all the features and led lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Experience!

PostedNovember 28, 2019
Customer avatar
SCG6171
from Whitestown, IN
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are super happy with our new purchase! We have waited a couple years to make the investment and it was worth the wait. Our Niagara hot tub is amazing and we look forward to many years of enjoyment in it.
Thank you!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetNovember 30, 2019
We are so happy you are enjoying the Niagara spa! calderaspas_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>