Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Niagara

Niagara

CalderaSpas® Niagara

If you're looking for a spa that comfortably accommodates friends and family, seating seven adults, the Niagara® hot tub is a crowd pleaser. Its power and size makes this hot tub model an exceptional performer and perfect for backyard entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5
61
4
17
3
1
2
3
1
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Niagara
Review 1 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera and Niagara, top notch!

PostedDecember 15, 2017
Customer avatar
wrz0170
from Reno, Nevada
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to wait to review until we had our Niagara through one water change cycle (about 4 months).
Buying. Our experience was OUTSTANDING from our Caldera dealer. Our Sales Rep was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. He asked the right questions and made spot on recommendations as to which tub would fit our active lifestyle. He ensured that we went tested the tubs we were looking at. He came by the house for a pre inspection to ensure the spa would work at our location. After delivery, he came by to go over all the features and fill us in on chemistry which he was also knowledgeable about. As a side note, we did our due diligence and went to competitors to compare and sadly, they seemed not to care if they go our business or not. Their loss!
The Niagara itself. We are very active and at middle age. After a 10 mile hike or 5 mile run, let me tell you what appears to be at first a very frivolous purchase and buyers remorse quickly goes away when you step in the tub. We chose the Niagara as the lounger chair was not our style. We liked the seating arrangement and jet configuration. While it says it seats 7, 4 is comfortable. And they get decent seats. They are not on a hump with just one jet in the small of the back. Anyway, Tub Time is therapeutic on tired muscles and bones. We even sleep better after a bit of tub time.
The functionslike the diverters are easy to use. The screen panel is easy to navigate. Couple of buttons and the jets are on and so are the lights if you so choose. You set the temp and it’s done. The outside “butterfly” logo, when the right wing is orange, you know at a glance you are within 2 degrees of target. The Niagara is easy to get in and out of. Make sure you take notice when you wet test.
Maintenance. Very easy. I do a spot check couple times a week. A quick peek under the cover only takes a few seconds. Mostly checking for clarity. I test once a week with test strips and I found I would have to make an adjustment, maybe every two weeks or so. YMMV depending on your water. I’ve only topped off the tub twice in four months. Not bad! Once a month I would rinse the cover off and apply a coating of Aero 303 to protect it and clean the pleated filter. I would change Bromine about 5-6 weeks or whenever it sounds like salt shaker. Again, YMMV. The mineral cartridge, when I do a water change. The water change itself, takes less than 1.5 hours. That includes sponging out the last bits of water at bottom. Get yourself a 1/4 HP pump off the giant online shopping website. If you want, even stick a sprinkler to other end and water your lawn while draining. Again, easy. Refill, make chemical adjustments as needed and you are off and running after it gets up to temp.
Overall, we couldn’t be more pleased. From buying experience to maintenance to ease of use. Any buyers remorse quickly goes away when you step into it after a long day of work or activity or any occasion. If you have the budget and space, go for it. You won’t regret it.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJanuary 3, 2018
WOW! Thank you for your detailed review. You touched on so many great points. Being a hot tub owner does not have to be difficult it's actually can be fun. You really are a hot tub aficionado.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need manual

PostedOctober 13, 2017
Customer avatar
KarenTDenver
from Denver
Age:55-65
This is an amazing hot tub. I was concerned about a hot tub not attached to the pool. I have been pleasantly surprised at how clean it stays, with very little chemicals.
However, I moved into this house and can't figure out how to get the jets exactly right. The manual left behind is lame ... can someone point me to where I can find a more detailed user manual. Thanks, Karen
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaOctober 28, 2017
I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your Niagara Spa. Congratulations on your new home. I will email you some information about your spas operation. If there is anything else that I can help you with please let us know. Customer Service can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retired in a Naigra

PostedSeptember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
Marcel
from South Windsor ct
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Niagra is the first hot tub that we've ever owned! We enjoy it so much and use it most every day! Sometimes even twice a day! I must say though it takes a little time to learn all of the controls but the owner's manual has photos that display exactly which each one does. Some control air and some control water volume at each station. Needs to be that way because everyone is different and everyone likes to adjust their station to their particular liking. Glad we settled on a Caldera spa! We trust this hot tub will last many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3rd hot Tub 1st caldera

PostedAugust 2, 2017
Customer avatar
Charles
from Middleburg hts. Ohio
Age:55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is without a doubt the best hot tub on all levels that I have owned.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 8, 2017
Thank you hot tub veteran for choosing Caldera Spas. Your review says it all.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We made a great decision!

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
Beachgirl
from Hampstead, NC
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We did so much research before purchasing our Caldera Spa, and I must say, we made the right decision by purchasing this spa. We absolutely love it. It has so much pressure (which you can easily dial up or down) and so many jets. I love all the different seats in the spa and I'm so glad we didn't settle for a cheaper brand, because you get what you pay for. We had a spa at our old home (it was not a Caldera and it came free with the purchase of that home) and we thought it was nice UNTIL we purchased our Caldera spa. We didn't know how much difference there was between different brands. I will definitely recommend this spa. If you're in the market, you should try to see one in person at a showroom to feel the pressure. That's what we did.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your Caldera spa so much and that it brings you comfort and relaxation. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Niagara

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
Beachcomber
from Denver
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my Niagara spa for two years and it never fails to provide the relaxation I was looking for. I love to use is right after the kids leave for school, and before I start work. The amazing neck jets help ease the kinks in my neck from hours sitting at a computer! When we use it at night, the LEDs provide just the right amount of light to easily get in and out in the dark. I will admit, it took me a while to figure out the chemicals, but now that I have, taking care of the spa is easy and requires almost no time. I have recommended this spa to friends and family. My daughter is heading off to college and she told me one of the things she will miss is having daily access to such a great spa! It should keep her coming home on breaks for years to come!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We wish you many more years of happy moments with your daughter in your spa. It sounds like your Niagara is a perfect fit for you. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Hot Tub

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
JK-Syr
from East Syracuse, NY
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The sales people were honest about the improvements Caldera has made. Design of tub is comfortable for all 7 people where you feel like you have your own area in any spot. Frog system is great and 24 hour pump makes maintenance good. Had some issues with drain, but purchased a sub pump and sped up the process. We have 3 teens and between their friends and us, the tub has been great. Easy to maintain. Higher price but we've got everything we paid for.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you decided to go with a Caldera spa! It sounds like it is the perfect fit for your friends and family. If you ever have any questions on anything please let us know, we are here to help. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Niagra

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
David
from Leland, NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first spa we have owned but we researched for months before making a decision. We had heard stories of how much time it took to maintain spas. This is the perfect spa for four or more people and the time and expense to maintain have been minimal. We are fortunate enough to live in an area where there is little ambient lighting and just sitting in the spa and looking up at the stars is a lot of the fun. The jet and lighting options make this so much better than a big box store spas. Our retailer was excellent in the installation and has been very helpful ongoing. Don't think we could have asked for more.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your review. Many of our owners agree with you - they do their research and end up very happy with their Caldera spa! We wish you many more years of relaxation in your hot tub. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Niagra owner

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Pete-NC
from Raleigh
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As this is our first hot tub, it was difficult to set certain expectations as we had no history other than a few visits to ski resorts, etc.
The Niagra is the perfect size for our family and friends. The various seating profiles allow us to "rotate" periodically which enables amazing therapeutics.
The pumps are quiet, jet force perfect (and adjustable) and the seats are comfortable.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that your new spa provides you with so much comfort! We wish you many more years of happiness in your new hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver!

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Brisbois Clan!
from Post Falls, ID
Age:35-44
We recently purchased a Caldera Spa, the Niagara. We did months of research on all different brands of spas before makin our final choice. Not only did Caldera exceed our expectations, but they have surprisingly exceeded our children's as well! As a family we have been able to spend quality time in our spa while having the ability to relax as well!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like the Niagara is the perfect fit for you and your family! We are happy to hear that everyone is loving it. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase We Ever made

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
RO
from Virginia
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When we decided to do away with our above ground pool after many years, we wondered what to do with our back yard. The decision was to build a little slice of paradise for my wife and me with a deck specially built to accommodate a new Caldera Spa. Cold weather, warm weather, no matter, we enjoy our spa year round. And since we're starting to get older, it couldn't be better for those aches and pains. Best purchase ever!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
We love that you have built your own little slice of paradise that features your Caldera spa! Thank you so much for your review. We're happy that your spa provides you with so much comfort. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True relaxation achieved, rest assured with Caldera!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Frisbeedogs
from Norman, OK
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I always go with the best so I was hesitant to make this purchase without any prior ownership of a Caldera. Far better than the top brands I have owned in the past. Safer due to lower amp electrical design, more efficient due to less pumps, able to focus pumps on specific areas through diverters, better therapy as jets are the latest design and technology, easier to maintain due to the single filter and built in cartridge system, stylish exterior, ease of lift system much more enjoyable, and customer service to support any issues that always seem to arise.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you are loving so many different aspects of your new Niagara spa. It sounds like it is the perfect spa for you. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJune 26, 2017
Customer avatar
HotTubbLuvr
from San Diego
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love our Niagara hot tub. It makes for the perfect ending of any day.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like the Niagara is the perfect spa for you! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Spa

PostedMay 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Steiny
from Pleasanton, CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had hot tubs prior to this Caldera Spa. So much more comfortable than our prior Spas. The quality is very evident with every aspect of this tub and offers a great deal of relaxing positions to choose from.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team May 23, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are loving your new Niagara spa. The best place to relax is in a Caldera hot tub. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have done this a long time ago

PostedFebruary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Dave61
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use my spa a minimum of 3 out of every 4 nights and all I can say is that I've never slept as good as I do now. Thanks Caldera.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. Excited to hear that you are frequently enjoying your spa. Spa soaking before bed is an excellent way to relax and have a good nights sleep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doug in Rocklin

PostedJanuary 31, 2017
Customer avatar
Doug
from Rocklin CA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned a Niagara since 2004. Just upgraded to a 2017 model. The Caldera spas are the best spas I have ever seen. Super easy to use. I love the upgraded model I just purchased. The sound system makes it so nice to be in the spa. I have known Jim since 2003. Very dependable and easy to work with. I am so happy I have a quality spa store to purchase supplies.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas TeamFebruary 27, 2017
Thank you, Doug, for your review. We are thrilled to hear about how happy you are with your new Niagara spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment for seniors

PostedJanuary 28, 2017
Customer avatar
Cindy
from Bear, De.
Age:55-65
My husband and I purchased a Caldera hot tub and chose the niagara series for the excellent seats w/ jets in all the right places that we needed. Except for an recent issue w/the outer corner shell separating due to faulty Velcro we have been very happy w/ our purchase . Still waiting on a responce about the corners.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaFebruary 7, 2017
Hello Best investment for seniors.

Hot Tub soaking is a great way to relax. The jets are placed just right for targeted massage and relief. I will email you to make sure you are getting the attention you need for your spa repair. Thank you for your review and I look forward in working with you soon. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owner since 2004

PostedJanuary 26, 2017
Customer avatar
Willy B.
from Colorado Springs
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We replaced an older spa from a different manufacturer with a Caldera spa back in 2004. It's is still working flawlessly through all kinds of weather including a 100 mph wind storm just a couple of weeks ago. I use the spa almost every night, probably 350 nights per year, rain, snow, etc. Only lightning prevents me from going in it. Maintenance is very simple and electric costs are pretty low. Obviously 12 years is an incredible longevity. My wife would like to upgrade to swim spa but have to wear out this one first, not going to happen any tine soon. Five stars from me!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJanuary 31, 2017
Thank you for being a longtime Caldera Spa owner. 12 years of hot tub soaking sounds amazing. Year around relaxing in your spa sounds like a great get away.
Thank you for your review and feedback. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Niagra

PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Jack
from Farmington Utah
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have now had it two months and could not be happier. Its great when it is snowing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Niagara
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa Love

PostedDecember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
JRFord74
from Spring Branch,TX
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our spa for a little over a year now. We still use it every chance we get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>