Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Geneva

Geneva

CalderaSpas® Geneva

The Geneva® is a luxury hot tub featuring a spacious interior that seats six adults. The comfortable Ultra Massage® lounge and foot massage jets feel amazing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5
122
4
25
3
5
2
7
1
4
37 out of 44(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Geneva
Review 1 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Term Review

PostedOctober 28, 2017
Customer avatar
Brad 17
from Dallas
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought our Geneva in 2009. Did a ton of on line research on tubs at the time knowing we wanted a therapy tub with a good track record. I knew from other people we know the pitfalls of owning a hot tub. This tub has never had any issues and I mean zero issues over the years (including control panel). Just now replacing the original cover (I cover the cover). Just a great well made product. Hard to find these days. Caldera for life!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I commend this company they stand by there product

PostedOctober 11, 2017
Customer avatar
Bea
from Bergenfield, NJ
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a Geneva in 2005 the best thing I ever bought. In 2010 I had it cleaned by a techician and he noticed a bubble l. I called the company they honored the warranty and gave me a new one. What company does that caldera does it is the center point of my families enjoyment we love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent spa now needs a timer

PostedSeptember 29, 2017
Customer avatar
Lumber-Jack
from Ottawa Canada
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Canada and have loved my Geneva spa all year round since 2007 and the service has been excellent.... however, electricity prices are rising in Ontario and I want to put on a power timer for use except in winter. Is this ok to do....I cannot tell from the manuals?
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaOctober 11, 2017
Hello Excellent Spa.

Thank you for being a loyal Caldera Spa owner. It's nice to hear when owners have had their spa for a decade or more. Unfortunately, adding a power timer is not something we can support for the operation of your spa. If you would like information on storing your spa for the winter please let us know. We can be reached at 800-669-1881 ext 8432. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our new Geneva hot tub!

PostedSeptember 24, 2017
Customer avatar
Valegirl
from Churubusco, IN
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were ready to purchase the Martinique (a really nice tub as well) and at the last minute, due to a great sale price, we elected to upgrade to the Geneva. We are so happy we did. It is so roomy and has so many jets! We are still getting used to all of the diverter and air flow adjustments for the jets, but have found just playing with the settings is the easiest way to learn. The lounger and the Ecstaseat are awesome. We like the different height seats allowing shorter folks to still enjoy the tub. The foot and calf jets are like no other tub we have owned. We added the bluetooth sound system and it is so nice. We can't believe how clear the sound is even if you are not sitting in one of the seats with the dual speakers. The only things I would do to improve this tub would be to add built in cup holders and to somehow add a step inside for getting in and out. There is really no ideal place to get in or out, even with the exterior steps, so getting in and out is a bit awkward.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaOctober 2, 2017
Hello Love our new Geneva hot tub!

Thank you for your review. I am excited to hear that you are enjoying your new spa. We appreciate your feedback and comments. I will be sure to share them with our teams.

We do have a rotating hand rail that can help bathers getting in and out of the spa.
https://www.calderaspas.com/hot-tub-accessories/spa-side-accessories

Your local dealer can help you learn more about it. Or you can contact Customer Service at 800-669-1881 ext 8432.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa

PostedSeptember 14, 2017
Customer avatar
Acat
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age:25-34
Love everything about my spa. Easy maintenance, comfortable, and very relaxing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIKE A NEW CAR

PostedSeptember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
JJAM
from USA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I REPLACED A 10-11 YEAR OLD SPA AND WISH I HAD DONE IT SOONER. THE EASE OF SET UP AND THE SIMPLE BUT EFFICIENT SPA COVER LIFTER REMINDED ME WHAT A NEW CAR IS LIKE. YES, THE SPA EVEN SMELLS NEW. I AM IN THE SPA TWICE A DAY AND KNOW THAT THERE ARE MANY PEOPLE OUT THERE THAT NEED TO FIND OUT HOW HEALING A SPA CAN BE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utopia Geneva 2011

PostedAugust 1, 2017
Customer avatar
LA
from SLC, UT
Age:25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love our Utopia Geneva Spa. I recently and needed a replacement part (valve) that was discontinued on my model year spa. After contacting several dealers in Salt Lake City where I live, my only option was to re-plumb the valve in my spa for the new updated part. I had a feeling that somewhere , somehow I would be able to find this discontinued part on some dealer's shelve in another state. I felt the local dealers were not interested in helping me out and didn't offer any other solutions. I decided to google Caldera dealers in Arizona and i was so lucky and fortunate to have found Arizona Hot Tub Company. I explained my situation over the phone and Helena took immediate action. She felt that it was worth a try to call the manufacturer and see if they had access to this discontinued part. She didn't have to do this and I was amazed at her willingness to go the extra mile. Within 24 hrs she called me back to let me know her contacts at the manufacture had found the part i needed and were willing to ship it directly to me! I realized the Helena is the owner of the dealer and also realized quickly why they are receiving such great reviews on google. Wish we had a dealer with service like this in Salt Lake City. Arizona Hot Tub Company deserve more than 5 stars. Overall the Caldera Spa is great and we are happy owners.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaAugust 4, 2017
I am glad that you were able to get what you were looking for. Helena is a great dealer and truly cares about hot tubbing. I made sure your comments have been seen by Helena and our supervisors. Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential Recovery

PostedJuly 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Rod17
from Kalamazoo
Age:55-65
Yes, I am renewed! My job requires that I am physically and mentally at my best every day.
Long challenging hours on my feet created an equation
for cramping and aches extending from my feet to my
Upper back that have been addressed by the year-round, consistent, reliable use of my Cadera Spa:)
G. Rodriguez, Jr.
Kalamazoo, MI
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your Caldera spa plays a very significant role in your overall wellness. We wish you many more years of relaxation in your hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mo

PostedJuly 13, 2017
Customer avatar
Mo
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hot tub! Easy to use with good jet action. Relaxing
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are loving your spa and the jets. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We are very happy and relaxed

PostedJuly 12, 2017
Customer avatar
Wendy
from Seaford VA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are a super busy family with two athletic teenagers. We all use the hot tub regularly. Whether it's for therapeutic reasons, a snowy day or just because, you can always find one of us in there. Of course, our kids love sharing it with their friends too! One of our favorite features would be the blue tooth speakers!! Our spa is a must have!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
There are so many reasons to spend time in your hot tub, and we are glad that you are using your spa so often! Thank you so much for your review. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My spa

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
Ginamimi
from Miami florida
Age:55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my spa. Very relaxing and my friends love it. Best purchase ever.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you love your new Geneva spa. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geneva

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
Customer
from Jeffersonton va
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spa!!! This spa is much more comfortable then other brands we sat in. The only complaint would be why the Geneva doesn't come in panels that look like wood . We don't like the plastic look of it compared to a wood look. Also the plastic panels are cheap and I had to have my dealer redo all of the velcro strips that hold them on. That being said , the interior looks beautiful. The jets are great !! The interior is very comfortable as well. I would say the Geneva is definitely the best spa for the money out there right now. Don't use the spa frog system except for the mineral cartridge. Regular chlorine is way cheaper and easier to manage. If u keep the chlorine at the correct levels ur spa will not smell like chlorine does in a pool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a great decision!

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Smcable3
from Edmond, OK
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had been shopping for a hot tub for over a year when we wondered into a Caldera dealer on a trip to to Dallas. We loved the modern design of the tub and would have bought that day if we lived there. We immediately contacted the Caldera dealer in Oklahoma, who was great about explaining everything and making sure the tub would be perfect for us. It totally has been! It has the perfect balance of seating options and the jets are designed to hit different areas in each seat. It I still extremely easy to care for to our with the Frog system.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you are loving the modern design of your Geneva spa - it certainly is beautiful. We're also happy to hear you love the seating options and jets. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and relaxing

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Ringo
from Granite Springs, NY
Age:Over 65
Just what you need for aching muscles after a long day of gardening.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy that your Geneva spa provides you comfort for your aching muscles. Enjoy your personal wellness time in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Portland relaxer

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Asha55
from Portland, OR
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love soaking in the Geneva on cold winter nights or warm summer evenings. The jets provide great massage gor neck, back and feet, even hands! Use it at least every other day, and enjoy sharing with family or friends. Highly recommend!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you are using your spa so frequently and are spending quality time with your family and friends in your Geneva. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium Quality Spa

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
John K
from Wilton, Ct
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned the spa for approximately ten months and I would highly recommend it over other spas I have owned. The look fit and finish is outstanding.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
We're happy to hear that your first ten months with your spa have been fantastic! Enjoy the wellness. Thanks so much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second-To-None

PostedJuly 10, 2017
Customer avatar
Troublebaker
from Reno, Nv
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looked at several spa's and brands and ended up finding that the Caldera spa lineup was second-to-none in every way, and then some. From comfort and quality as well as overall ownership experience and time/cost to maintain I'm thankful I did my research and went with the best.
I won't sugar coat the fact that you'll probably pay a bit more of a premium to own a Caldera, but once you're an owner, you quickly realize that it was a small price to pay for such quality and ease of use. Literally, they just work and are ready to go whenever you are. Big picture, quite possibly saving you money in the end.
I also got the impression that the dealers that carry Caldera are more knowledgeable and invested in their products and customer service long-term. Sure, it's possible that this is nothing more than the enthusiasm of the staff I dealt with, but I did feel as though most other (non-Caldera) dealers were simply looking to move product.
If you made it this far then my suggestion to you, if you're on the fence, is to go Caldera and never look back. Like me, you'll quickly be a Caldera customer for life.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled to hear that you are loving your spa, and that your local dealer helped you make the decision that was right for you! We wish you many more happy years relaxing in your spa and are thankful to have you as a customer for life. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st Spa

PostedJuly 9, 2017
Customer avatar
Islandlog
from Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is our first spa. Still early but everything has been good. Water care easier than we thought. Spa stay nice and warm and always ready for use. Comfortable seats and good variety of jets
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you love the comfort of your new spa and the variety of jets. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beat Spa Ever!

PostedJuly 1, 2017
Customer avatar
Btcountess
from Oak Island NC
Age:55-65
This is our fifth spa and is by far the BEST. We love the space and that we can have all jets on at once. In others we've had to pick and change back and forth. Also love the @ease system. Total relaxation - not constant maintenance.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you are loving the Utopia Geneva spa. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome relaxing place

PostedJune 25, 2017
Customer avatar
PghFANATIC
from Navarre Florida
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Very well built and looks great. I would like it if the jets were a bit more powerful, but I'm one who likes rough waters.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 6, 2017
Hello Awesome relaxing place!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Soaking in a beautiful soothing spa is a great way to pass the time.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>