Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Geneva

Geneva

CalderaSpas® Geneva

The Geneva® is a luxury hot tub featuring a spacious interior that seats six adults. The comfortable Ultra Massage® lounge and foot massage jets feel amazing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5
172
4
35
3
7
2
10
1
7
37 out of 44(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Geneva
Review 1 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedFebruary 22, 2021
Customer avatar
Yvonne05
from Dedham MA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are a family of 5 and all are enjoying the hot tub. Great for after a work out, stressful day, or having a bunch of friends over. We were thrilled with the service we receieved, everyone was helpful and very kind. Could not be happier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Game changer

PostedFebruary 20, 2021
Customer avatar
JackieOMaine
from ME
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Since we have gotten our hot tub, we are in it every day. My husband and I can relax and unwind. We have seen shooting stars, learned new constellations, and even seen a sunrise.
We really feel it has helped our stress levels immensely. We sleep better and have fewer muscle aches.
It has definitely helped cure my plantar fasciitis. It is the best after a weekend of skiing.
We talked about getting one for years and we looked at a bunch before deciding on the Geneva. We are so happy with it. It was well worth the wait.
We tell everyone what a game changer it is.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareFebruary 26, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your hot tub has helped provide you with some relief. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedDecember 21, 2020
Customer avatar
John
from Windsor, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our new Caldera tub has been a great investment for the entire family. Not only does it help with basic muscular pains, it's a great family gathering spot to just sit and talk about life's events and daily activities. No TV or electronic distractions except some good tunes on occasion. The tub has been operating wonderfully since some early start up issues with the salt cartridges. Now maintenance is minimal and enjoyment is high! Thanks Caldera and Summit Spas (Windsor, CO).
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareDecember 24, 2020
Thank you for your review! We wish you many years of hot tub happiness to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue tooth speakers.

PostedDecember 9, 2020
Customer avatar
Tom
from South Jersey
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You can't not buy them. They are not connected to a constant power source. You have to program them everything you turn your tub on. My JBL sounds better sitting on my filter than the speakers do. One speaker has rusted out and stained my tub. Was fixed under warranty but leaves a bad taste for the rest of them. Was told to much chlorine use. Time will tell. Rest of spa works great. Hot Springs has a great service team. I would be lost with out them. So buy your tub from Hot Springs you won't have any worries other than sound.
By Customer Service Caldera MariaJanuary 15, 2021
I'm sorry about your speaker, and I am glad your dealer took care of it.

When connecting the Bluetooth, you should not need to pair each time, but you will need to make sure the music source is on and that you are connected each time. If you should need additional help keeping your Bluetooth connected, please let me know.
Our Customer Service number is 800-999-4688 ext. 8432.

Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing!

calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Hot tub!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
Buckjohn6779
from Senoia, GA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We absolutely love our CalderaSpas hot tub. We use it year round and it is always the perfect place to relax and unwind. It looks beautiful and is extremely comfortable and relaxing wherever you are in the tub. I personally like to rotate throughout the entire tub so that the jets give you a total invigorating experience. It's perfect for the entire family and a great addition to our outdoor area. I highly recommend it and wish we had bought it sooner. Care and maintenance is a breeze through the use of the screen display. Friendly reminders also help with the overall maintenance of the spa. This is an incredible spa!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful spa

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
JclineNC
from Raleigh NC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased a Caldera Spa because it felt like a true therapeutic spa vs just a hot tub with a few jets. In addition, the quality and warranty was superior to other spas we considered. We opted for the 2019 model and were able to convert to salt water filtration. We use the spa several times a week all year. During the summer we just put it in summer mode and cool off while still enjoying the spa. We have had no issues with the spa and maintenance is easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub!

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Jenny
from Reno, Nevada
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love this Hot Tub! After looking eat quite a few different brands, we decided on the Caldera brand based on the reviews on quality and the ease of usage. We did have one issue with a jet but the company was quick to come out and repair it, other than that, it has been such a great addition to our property! Easy to use and fun!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take me away

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
3n-out
from San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never before have we owned a hot tub. This Caldera is a great addition to our lifestyle. The maintenance is very easy using the saltwater system. That was the thing we were most concerned about. Turns out it was the last thing we needed to be concerned about. This is a super nice hot tub with great options. It's a show stopper. We love it and we love how we feel and sleep after a nice long soak. Thanks Caldera! You've made our life a little more relaxing!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 12, 2020
You are very welcome! We are so thrilled to hear you are loving your hot tub. We wish you many years of hot tub happiness to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new daily routine

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
tr690
from Waverly, OH
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We LOVE our Caldera Hot Tub so much that we use it every day and keep it running year round. We both work at jobs where we are on our feet all day and then coach sports after, which meant that our daily routine really took a toll on the body. We have noticed we are sleeping better and the aches and pains aren't a daily issue anymore. Also, with the Freshwater Salt system, the amount of maintenance is minimal. We definitely recommend the Caldera brand and are so happy with our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quarantine Savior

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Kelc
from Stamford
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The spa tub is so relaxing. After a long day of work it really helps to wind me down. It massages tight muscles and really calms the mods after a stressful day of working from home. Guest are amazed that it’s more than just a hot pool and is actually so soothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tub ever

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
CB
from Harrisville, Pa
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We originally purchased a Geneva hot tub in 2008. It went through 2 military moves and when we sold our last home the purchasers wanted the hot tub. Once I retired from the army I purchased my 2nd Geneva hot tub.
I injured my back in Iraq in 2005 and this tub is great decreasing my back pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Hot Tub

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Mikoshark2
from Ventnor City NJ
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I’ve had 3 different hot tubs in the last 25 years and the Caldera Geneva hot tub is by far the best. The therapy and total relaxation when in this hot tub is amazing. Keeping the water clear is easy and doesn’t take up much time. You can’t go wrong with this hot tub. I highly recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saltwater hot tub

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Mfcbear
from Birmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great saltwater hot tub. Highly recommend the saltwater version. Easy to take care of, therapeutic and fun for kids parties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Much Worth the Wait!

PostedNovember 8, 2020
Customer avatar
LoriB
from MA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We looked into purchasing a hot tub for years. Last year when I found out that I have severe arthritis at 54 and told that a hot tub could help we decided it was time. We researched several brands and decided the Geneva was the perfect size. Due to COVID related manufacturing shut downs etc. the delivery took almost 5 months but it was very much worth the wait. We use it everyday since delivered 3 weeks ago, very little maintenance and have enjoyed unplanned quality time with the family included two older children that came to visit and talk in the hot tub. Everyone comments on how beautiful and relaxing it is. My children have commented that its the best purchase we ever made. I've even incorporated an exercise routine in my nightly soak that never feels like exercising. The design is well thought out including the illuminated logo that is half white and a half orange/red lights up when the tub has reached the desired temperature you've set. I can tell right from my window when the tub is ready which comes in very handy especially with New England weather that we've already had 6 inches of snow and three days later 70 degree weather. I keep it slightly lower when not in use and raise it when I get home from work and within an hour its ready to go. Wish we made this purchase years ago but glad we waited as this model has the Freshwater salt system.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 12, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. We wish you many years of happiness and wellness to come in your hot tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soothing and invigorating at the same time

PostedNovember 5, 2020
Customer avatar
MTAC65
from North Carolina
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was our first hot tub purchase. We were sold the moment we sat in our dealers showroom model. We settled on Calderas Geneva model. The lounger seat is amazing. There is nothing like sitting in our hot tub from the powerfull jets to the sizzling bubbles. You feel like a new person once you get out. Great right before turning in for the night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing and soothing

PostedNovember 1, 2020
Customer avatar
Massachusetts Soaker
from Taunton, Ma
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my Caldera Geneva about 2 years ago from Apollo Pools and Spas in Lakeville, Ma. It has the built in salt system. I replaced a older hot tub. This one is much more energy efficient, the controls are much easier to use and the water clarity has been nothing short of phenomenal. Love everything about the tub. Waited to write a review because I wanted to see how the service was on follow up. We have had one small issue that was resolved within 2 days of notifying the dealer. Would absolutely recommend this tub and the dealer we purchased from to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true reviving spa experience

PostedOctober 29, 2020
Customer avatar
Caldera Spas
from Temple
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We purchased this hot tub to help ease our sore muscles and found out that we use it just about every day to end the evening. Helps us relax and decompress from our daily lives.
Make sure you add the sub-woofer and the salt water boost feature!
Hands down the best spa we have ever purchased!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy we purchased this Caldera Spa!

PostedOctober 29, 2020
Customer avatar
Mary4
from Harrisburg, PA
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so pleased with this spa. It has exceeded our expectations! We use it practically every day. The salt system keeps the water soft and fresh. We follow the care instructions making upkeep on the spa very minimal. This spa is amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision ever

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
HMRTME
from Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are so happy we decided to purchase our Caldera spa. We use it at least 4-5 times a week and it is so relaxing. I am so glad that we got the salt system as well, the water is very easy to maintain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome tub

PostedOctober 28, 2020
Customer avatar
Jake
from Washington
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had it almost a year now. One of the diverted valves leaked but fixed under warranty.
Fresh water salt system easy to use. Keeps water clean. Comfortable seats,powerful jets. Use it daily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>