Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Geneva

Geneva

CalderaSpas® Geneva

The Geneva® is a luxury hot tub featuring a spacious interior that seats six adults. The comfortable Ultra Massage® lounge and foot massage jets feel amazing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 273 reviews
5
208
4
39
3
9
2
10
1
7
37 out of 44(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Geneva
Review 1 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJune 19, 2022
Customer avatar
Steve1234
from Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Utopia Geneva is our first spa, installed in December 2021 and we’ve been very happy with it so far. There are a lot of jets with this model and a lot of control options (direction, flow, etc), very well engineered. The 2 pumps are powerful and provide good massage action. Water maintenance is so easy with the Freshwater salt system, it takes care of the chlorine, we basically just need to monitor it.
Knowing which valves control which jets and which direction to turn them is not always intuitive, it’s still taking me a while to get used to them but I’ll get there.
The one item on my “wish list”:
Allow temperature adjustment from my smartphone. In 2022, this should be a standard feature. They have some sort of paid service that includes this so I know the hardware is there but for the price we paid for the spa, I think smartphone control should be included. I just want to be able to turn it up/down without needing to uncover the spa. Maybe a future firmware update will give this to us!
In summary … we love it and are so glad we went ahead and bought it. We like that it’s something we are able to use year round (unlike a pool). We are looking forward to many years of use.
By Customer Service Caldera KylieAugust 4, 2022
Thank you for your feedback on your spa. We're glad you've joined the Hot Spring family and are enjoying your new spa.

Keep in touch with your dealer for any updates or new options in the future!

Happy Hot Tubbing!
Kylie - Customer Care calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Geneva

PostedJune 17, 2022
Customer avatar
Bobbo4784
from Reno NV
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a excellent hot tub. It can fit up to six people, has multiple massaging jets and can be fresh or salt water. I’ve used mine multiple times a week and it has helped me recovered from physical fatigue and sore muscles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spa!

PostedJune 16, 2022
Customer avatar
Twilki
from Greeley, CO
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We viewed and reviewed several hot tubs, but we were sold quickly on the Geneva model. We believe the quality of the workmanship and materials exceeded the other brands and the prices remain competitive. We're very glad we chose Caldera!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geneva Spa

PostedJune 16, 2022
Customer avatar
Joe
from Denver
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our third hot tub and by far the best. It is so well designed to get the jets to hit all the right places. I suffer from severe arthritis and this is such a relief to soak in every night. The salt water system is so easy to use you don’t have to even worry about water chemistry. It’s all automatic. I highly recommend this spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did not want

PostedJune 10, 2022
Customer avatar
Msu6pak
from Saginaw mi
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought my wife wanted a hot tub. She thought I wanted one. In reality neither of us wanted it. But purchased because we thought the other one wanted it. Honestly it is one of the best purchases we have made. We use it every night
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven on Earth

PostedJune 10, 2022
Customer avatar
Gary
from Texas
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The Geneva is the latest in a long line of spas we have owned over the years, starting with a California Cooperage redwood hot tub back in the 70s. The Caldera Geneva is clearly the best ever. It is not only visually appealing, but it also moves a massive amount of water, and is exceedingly easy to maintain. The entire package is very well thought out, by a company who obviously knows exactly what makes a great spa, with jets galore. While we hope to get decades of use out of our Geneva, if it ever needs replacement it will be with another Caldera product. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Hot Tub

PostedJune 10, 2022
Customer avatar
Bob
from Doylestown
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sleek design & comfort are perfect. Each seat targets all my injured body parts after multiple auto accidents. The salt system has made maintenance simple and never need to really do anything. Even though it was on the more expensive side, the cost is well worth it! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a very relaxing experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Tub

PostedJune 4, 2022
Customer avatar
Hoss
from Reno, NV
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful tub and easy to care for. Alot of nice features from the bluetooth speakers to the ease of the control panel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my spa

PostedJune 2, 2022
Customer avatar
Jennyjax
from Black River Falls , WI
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I’m so happy we went with the salt system. Having a chemical spa in the past, I know what a pain it is trying to keep everything in balance. With the salt system? No struggle at all! Getting ready to do the first water change and I’m not dreading it as I used to with our old spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 2, 2022
Customer avatar
Terri
from Danville, Illinois
Age:35-44
Absolutely love getting in and relaxing after a long day. Makes your whole body feel better and makes you a bit sleepy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE having a bit of paradise on the back deck

PostedMay 15, 2022
Customer avatar
Lee and Tina
from LaPlata, MD
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As parents of five children, we don't have the luxury of getting away as a couple, but our hot tub let's us get away to a little piece of paradise by merely stepping onto our back deck. We love the time we have together - soaking, laughing, talking - enjoying the sights and sounds that surround us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very relaxing and therapeutic

PostedApril 4, 2022
Customer avatar
Robert
from Reno
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thoroughly enjoying my caldera Geneva hot tub. The massaging jets work great and it heats up quickly to the selected temperature.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome purchase

PostedMarch 20, 2022
Customer avatar
Karla84
from Temple, TX
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love our spa…size is perfect! Lights and being able to listen to our music is great. We use ours everyday!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedFebruary 9, 2022
Customer avatar
Bandit 1
from Terre Haute In
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When we got our hot tub my wife and I have enjoyed it very much can’t wait for better weather when we get in it a lot more. Very relaxing and refreshing if just for a short soak
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the tub

PostedNovember 20, 2021
Customer avatar
msu6pak
from hemlock, mi
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
we use the tub everynight to wind down, very relaxing, fits everyone comfortably
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub massage and water treatment system

PostedNovember 4, 2021
Customer avatar
Julie C
from Poland Spring, Maine
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With various ailments affecting our family, choosing the Caldera Geneva hot tub has been a godsend. The various features and massage stations are truly wonderful and have improved our quality of life. As we enjoy your retirement we are now benefiting from the therapy and have improved our quality of life. We are finding the salt water system is so easy to maintain and comfortable on our skin. The hot tub is virtually maintenance free following the recommended operation. Although the purchase seemed rather expensive it’s worth every penny! We enjoy tub every day and are thankful for the opportunity to own such a glamorous piece of equipment!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad we went big

PostedMay 25, 2021
Customer avatar
JmeLee
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
We originally wanted something small but super nice. We quickly found that it was more worth our money to go big. We did the Geneva and very happy with it. It’s beautiful and had the best jets in. I will say the jet covers sometimes come off and we find them floating in the hot tub, but I’m going to guess this is from the water pressure and/or people rubbing up against them. It’s an easy fix, and we just screw then back on. That being said, we love the hot tub. It’s cold where we live in the winter, and the electric bill has had an increase, but nothing that would make me wish we didn’t get it. My husband LOVES it. Uses it everyday.
If you’re on the edge, I’d say do it and go bigger than smaller.
Also, it’s easy to care for. No issues yet, and hope it stays that way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience every time I use it.

PostedMay 22, 2021
Customer avatar
Jeskayak
from Mooresville NC
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great spa perfect for entertaining. Great way to relax and improve circulation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Was Nervous! But it was such a great decision!

PostedMay 20, 2021
Customer avatar
Kandd
from Greater Boston Area
Age:45-54
My husband and I talked about hot tubs for years but didn't have a good spot for one with neighbors close on every side of us. When we bought our new home I really pushed for it. He went along with it but I was nervous that we wouldn't use it enough to get our cost per use low enough to justify it. Turns out, it was such a great purchase. We use it all the time. It's elegant, comfortable, therapeutic, and relaxing. Our friends love it too. We've helped several bad backs and calf issues already. We really love and I am so glad we bought it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 21, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that your hot tub has become a part of your daily ritual. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Geneva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

glad we got it!

PostedMay 18, 2021
Customer avatar
Jj211
from California
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wanted to try to make a year of covid more enjoyable at home. It was so popular, that is was back ordered. But after waiting for it, we are thrilled to have it. We should have got one sooner! We literally use it every night! Can't imagine being without it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMay 21, 2021
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that your spa has become part of your daily ritual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>