Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5
110
4
20
3
6
2
3
1
8
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 121 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for aches & pains!

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Robin
from Mystic, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had our Cantabria about 9 months now and use it everyday. We live in the northeast and were very glad we placed it inside a gazebo this past winter so we didn't have to keep shoveling it out! It recently developed a leak in the piping under the lounge seat which our dealer (Treat's Pools) came out and thankfully was able to fix without having to take it out of the gazebo. It advertises that it seats 8 people but I would never try that because if you keep the water level above the jets and put 8 people in it the water will overflow. I have arthritis
and really like the low settings on the jets. The high setting can be too painful at times. I only wish the lounge seat came with a low setting because I originally thought that would be my favorite seat but found I can only stand the forceful jets for a few minutes. There are so many options in seats though you will definitely find a favorite or two. I will say the knobs for the jets are very confusing and we still can't figure out what the 3 knobs closest to the control panel actually do. Most of the time it is just my husband and I in the tub and we move from seat to seat to get the full effect of all the jets. I don't know how I lived without one for so long and I am so glad that I chose this over an in ground pool. We are still working out the chemicals. It came with chlorine chemicals which were inexpensive and very easy to use but you had to put it in every day and it gave me a rash. We have switched to Bacquaspa chemicals and they are more expensive, and much more confusing because there are so many of them. It seems like we are always breathing in their fumes when the jets are on also and it took a while adjusting them so we didn't get sore throats every time we went in. I'm thinking the next time we empty it we will try the Bromine that is supposed to be used with it and a water softener. The dealer had told us our electric bill would increase about $30 a month using it everyday and that might be true if you only run it on the clean cycle for 10 minutes a day. We like to stay in it for 20 to 30 minutes each night so our bill runs about $75 more a month. It also depends on the temperature setting which we kept at 102 in the winter and only lowered it to 100 now that it's warming up outside. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and believe we have one of the best hot tubs on the market!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Thank you for the detailed and thoughtful review of your spa. The levers nearest the spa's control panel are air control levers that allow you to set the intensity of the jets to which they correspond. Our customer service team will be glad to help you with your water chemistry questions; the fumes and sore throats you describe are most likely due to excess chemicals in the water. We can discuss the various water care systems and any other spa questions you might have if you call our toll-free number, 800-669-1881, ext. 8432.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warranty Over but still love the spa

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Karen
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our hot tub. We've had it for 7 years now. Of course, after warranty it begins to have issues. First the circulator pump broke. We ordered a new one and put it in ourselves. Luckily my husband has the knowledge and skills to do it. A month later pump #2 (2 speed pump) began leaking. The bearings are bad. Since we are currently unemployed, we can't order the $500 pump. My husband disconnected the power to the second pump so we can still use it.
They should have an extended warranty or give discounts on service and parts after the original warranty expires.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you still love your spa! You can check with your local dealer and see if they might offer any type of extra coverage beyond the 7 years. Sounds like you have taken great care of your spa. Please note water chemistry and keep water hardness below 150ppm if you have calcium in your water as that will help some what. Please call us anytime if you have any questions that arise with your spa and we can also offer trouble shooting tips. Have a great weekend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cantabria

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Joe2015
from Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and easy to maintain. This was a great investment and something that we will use for many years!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Thank-you for investing in a Caldera spa and may you enjoy your Cantabria for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jet Rings amd Heater

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jim
from Park City
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome spa! Looking forward to the permanent fix for the jet rings that keep coming off, very annoying. Only negative is the heater shuts down when all the jets are in use, including the lounge. Trying to get a fix for this but it seems like poor engineering. We run the spa at capacity quite a bit and it's not too pleasant to have the temperature start dropping. Stay tuned.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 28, 2017
Hello Dave, Thank you for your question and Congratulations on your new spa. You have the great big fun and relaxing Cantabria Spa. The 70 amp is an option that you can add to your spa. Adding it will allow your spas heater and lounger to work at the same time. The option is yours and how your want your spa to run. If you have additional questions Customer Service can be reached at 800-669-1881 ext 8432.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceMarch 2, 2015
Hello, So sorry to hear about the jet rings that are coming off and the heater shutting down when the spa is in running capacity. The jet rings have a permanent fix and if you contact the dealer they should be able to help you. I would also check to make sure your spa is running on a 70 amp service, as that might be the problem when everything is running and that might be shutting down the heater. You can also contact me here at Watkins and I would be happy to help you check into this further. You can reach me at 1-800-999-4688 X4267. Glad you love the spa, you made a great choice. Hope to hear from you soon!
Sincerely,
Marianne Walters Caldera Spa Customer Service.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dave K.
Huddleston, VA
70 amp service
Posted August 26, 2017
My dealer (Water By Design, Roanoke, VA.) told me that a 70 amp service was not necessary but I am reading that the heater may not work with a 50 amp circuit when everything is running. Please advise which way to go as I have already ordered the unit and it will be installed shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 125 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spa, With Room for Improvement

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Cajun2001
from Nyack, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our Catabria spa. The lounger is my favorite seat, but my wife loves the Ecstasy seat, with the shoulder jets that keep you planted firmly underwater.
I will say that the spa still has room for improvement, especially at such a high price (compared to other companies). There have been little airjet covers that will occasionally come off, but we're good at figuring out where they go, and they snap back into place. And no matter how wide we open the Bromine FROG cartridges, our test strips always say that we're low on Bromine.
All in all, we're happy, but we could have also used a walkthrough. If Caldera put up "Getting to know your spa" videos on YouTube (or directed where to find such videos) that showed you what each knob and button does, that would be extremely helpful.
We've recommended this spa to friends and family, and we'll continue to do so.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceOctober 14, 2014
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your new Cantabria Spa. Sounds like you really love the great massage you are getting from the lounger seat! We really appreciate the feedback on the need for improvement and help with getting to know your spa model. I would invite a call into our customer service department at 1-800-999-4688 x8432 and we can help with your Spa Frog and maybe some suggestions as to how to get a better bromine reading. We would also like to help you with the air jet covers that come off from time to time. Thank you again, enjoy your new Hot Tub!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

relaxation!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
from 53115
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All seats in hot tub are different, yet each one is great and hits a different part of your body.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Hello there relaxation! Your Cantabria model is the largest spa in our Utopia line-up, thus having tons of seating and jet options for you. A great way to personalize your soaking experience, thanks for the review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice spa

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
hkl
from Traverse City
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very roomy with many option for seating. We have had and issue with the stand pipe not being installed properly and a minor control panel issue. The dear we purchased our spa from came and took care of the issues - however our water bill felt the effect of draining and filling 2 times to get the issues corrected. The lights, music, and water falls make for a great experience.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Yes, the Cantabria provides lots of seating and jet configurations for everyone. We appreciate your purchase and are available as needed to ensure that the issues you mentioned are resolved promptly. Call our toll-free line as needed and we'll work with you dealer. 800-669-1881, ext. 8432. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We Love Our Hot Tub

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Debbie 2509
from Bradenton Beach Florida
Age:45-54
Spacious for up to 8 adults, we do not feel like we are too crowded. The kids love the large size and waterfalls!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Thank-you for the feedback, Hot Tubber! I'm happy to hear that you are enjoying the size and features of your Cantabria model spa. Sounds like it is fun for the whole family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vacation at home

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
jules
from United States
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our spa, it is spacious for having guests over and intimate enough for a quiet evening for two!
Easy maintenance, easy filter access.
My husband is tall and the seats are not quite deep enough for him compared to a bullfrog, but we really liked the layout and versatility of the spa arrangement. The kids love the waterfalls that light up at night!
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 5, 2013
I am so happy to hear you are enjoying your spa, and that it is the perfect evening for two. I have sent your feedback to our product team. We appreciate feedback from customers so that we can create the best possible spa for you! Thank you for being a Caldera customer. I encourage you to share more stories with us, and with other hot tub owners and friends.

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cantebria Tub in Colorado

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Country Bumpkin
from Brush, CO
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its a very nice tub, but its over priced. I have had a few problems with the Icast system as well as some of the spinning jets, they dont spin as well as I think they should. Its a large tub and can really fit a lot of people, or allow 2 or 3 to really stretch out and get comfortable. The water care is a piece of cake! My biggest dissapointment has been the qualtity of the cover, its a split cover with only 4 corner fasteners. I live in Colorado where the wind blows, so I regularly have to set 4 35 pound bricks on the cover to hold it tight so I dont get a lot of dirt in the tub. I would reccomend that Caldera take another crack at designing a better cover system for this big tub. I realize it probably has to be split, but you could easily add 10 anchors to the cover and it would hold tight much better. The hold down design is a little iffy as well, in the winter the condensation ices them up and they are nearly impossible to unfasten. Requiring a lot of extra work thawing them out when you just want to uncover the tub and get in.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool spa just can't keep chemicals right

PostedMarch 29, 2021
Customer avatar
Daveb8s
from CO
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Knows and jet diffusers fall off easy. Speaker system shorts out all the time. Chemicals are near impossible to balance. Very comfortable when it works.
By Customer Service Caldera MariaApril 5, 2021
Thank you for reaching out. I am sorry that you are experiencing these issues. I'd like to help work with your dealer to fix the jets and speakers. Look for an email from me so that we can work on the water chemistry as well. Thank you calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Random issues - generally ok

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
ProudDadOf3
from Longmont, CO
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We have had the tub for a little over a year and we are generally happy with it. We have random issues with the control unit (BT stops working then starts, lights cause other issues). The tub is pretty comfortable. If we were in the market again we probably wouldn't purchase this tub again.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceNovember 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad overall the spa is bringing you happiness, but I would hope we can strive for pure delight. Please keep an eye out for an email from me to learn how we can improve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed Bag

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Joe
from Santa Rosa
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First I will start with the positive. The salt water aspect of the spa has been awesome. Easy to maintain and stays clean. Now the bad.... We ordered a fully loaded spa which included a sound system. The quality of the sound system is bad. Additionally, the speakers have gone out twice now. Luckily the spa was under warranty and they have replaced them each time. I imagine they will continue to go out. Further, the plastic catch which is located by the filter (designed to block large items from entering) is attached/held by two poorly designed and cheap plastic holders. This results in the large plastic catch constantly coming off. We now have a 16k spa with a large opening because this piece won’t stay on. Caldera has offered no fix for this. At first they talked on the phone with me and said they were looking into it. Ultimately, they said there was nothing they could do about it. Bad customer service and some cheaply made and executed parts.
By Customer Service Caldera BenNovember 17, 2020
Hi there Mixed Bag - Thank you for sharing your experience with your spa, we are glad you find the Freshwater Salt System working well for you! However, I am concerned about the other areas you mentioned needing service (speakers, filter weir door), and want to look into this further to see what I can to do help. Keep an eye out for an email from me, as I am eager to help. Thank you! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed with hot tub

PostedOctober 26, 2017
Customer avatar
Myrd50
from Connecticut
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with the construction of the hot tub. The side panels are held together with Velcro. They popped off and the dealer had to screw them in altering the appearance. One of the Jets fell off and I had to pop it back on. One of the handle knob fell off and I had to put that back on. Our exterior lights do not stay on as programmed. They are always needing to be reprogrammed. Disappointed in this product.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaNovember 2, 2017
I am sorry to hear that your spa is having light issues. I will work with our engineers to find a resolution. Please look for an email from me. I appreciate the time you took to bring this to our attention. I look forward in working with you soon. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a hot tub time machine...

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Tubman
from Oceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
In all seriousness, this is a fairly well designed tub. The downside is the first one the shell cracked even with the cover always on it, the the side panel has warped twice under partial exposure to sun as my tub is half sunken in my deck. The jets are nice but the caps keep coming off easily. And the new replacement tub's speaker system is far from as good as the one I had originally bought, where the audio quality of that system was a large reason why I chose the tub over others. The company is taking a long time to address a new issue in having with the replacement tub. Panel buckling, micro speaker cracklings...
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hi Tubman - Thank you for sharing your feedback on your Cantabria model spa - I recall working with you last year, to help address the replacement spa! Our team is always here to help. I have made contact with your local dealer this morning, to seek a resolution. In the interim, you can also contact our customer service team by dialing 800.669.1881 x 8432, and any of our representatives can help address your concerns. Thank you Tubman!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

system shut down

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
joe13
from connecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:male
i just recently purchsed the spa and in the middle of winter it shut down and i had a service call to basically deice the system at a cost of $350. it has shut off one other time in the middle of winter but i was able to restart the system. i previously owned a much cheaper spa from jacuzzi tubs and never had this issue. very disappointed son far with this spa. no expalnation on why it shut off but just some theories.
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 12, 2013
Thank you for writing. I am disappointed to read about the difficulty you have experienced with your spa. We appreciate your purchase of a Caldera hot tub and would like to assist you. Please call our customer service team at 1-800-999-4688, extension 8432. We have reps available Monday through Friday, 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (PST). Please have your spa information available when you call, as this will help us identify the problem.

The Caldera Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not overly impressed

PostedAugust 28, 2018
Customer avatar
Bates1
from Mertztown, PA
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For the money, this hot tub has not impressed me. Two panels are already popping off, the jets will routinely fluctuate for no apparent reason, the individual area knobs come off very easy, and it's confusing why some of the seat jets will be on but others not at all. No follow up from Caldera that I am aware of to ensure satisfaction.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceAugust 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear you are having difficulties with your jets, valves, and panels. I know learning a new hot tubs functions can be a bit of a bear, but I am sure we can help in explaining the different jets and how to get the most out of each of them. I will email you directly to discuss this further and help organize service with your Caldera dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Robert02
from New Braunfels, Texas
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It took 6 months to get A leak fixed. Now the jet covers are popping off.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 1, 2016
Thank you for your time and patience in repairing your spa. I will be sure to reach out to your dealer to see about fixing your jet covers. I will do what I can to help resolve this quickly. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality not as expected

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Mikie
from Pleasanton
Age:35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The tub is nice. Within the first few months the covers for the jets are now coming off and the jets don't always spin.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 1, 2016
I am sorry to hear about your spa. I would like to see how I can help. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. I look forward in working with you soon. calderaspas_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed high expectations

PostedMay 3, 2021
Customer avatar
Doug
from Terre Haute, IN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had such high expectations for this hot tub. We have had nothing but troubles. It’s been almost a year, and we have had service at our house probably 20 times trying to correct problems that exist with his hot tub. It’s a great hot tub. Very therapeutic, if it worked. When it works, it’s awesome. it would be absolutely incredible. However we’ve had the screen replaced, chlorinator controller replaced, two temperature sensors replaced, complete drain and refill, salt cartridges only last 30 days (although marketed for 4 months) and produced no chlorine (I have to add chlorine every three days even though it has a chlorinator), won’t hold temperature, doesn’t function below 20°, and no one can figure out what’s going wrong. We have had friends over and had to ask them to get out of the hot tub because of malfunctions, wouldn’t keep the temperature, screens failed, and hot tub turns on and off on its own without pressing any buttons. At this point in the game, you would think the manufacturer would get involved and work towards a solution. Unfortunately our experience has been anything but that. The warranty hasn’t been followed, the product doesn’t perform as marketed, and the service seems as though they have no idea what to do. This product has failed to deliver in good faith based upon its marketing, does not meet the expectations of delivery, nor function in a way that it is marketed. I wish this product worked because if it did, it would be incredible. Unfortunately, my experience has been nothing short of empty promises unmet expectations. I have video and pictures to back up all my claims.
By Customer Service Caldera MariaMay 7, 2021
h, No! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are excited to hear that you love the Cantabria. I am so sorry that you’ve had challenges with the experience of your hot tub.
Please know that we do stand behind or product. Look for an email from me so that we can work together with your dealer to resolve them. Thank you, calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>