Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5
110
4
20
3
6
2
3
1
8
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 101 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior Relaxation & Quality

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Dale4
from Spokane, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased our Caldera Cantabria Spa approx. 11mos ago and enjoy it on a daily basis. The spa has exceeded our expectations. Excellent quality, attention to detail and superior relaxation, great job Caldera!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed our nights

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Bud76
from swedesboro nj
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our caldera cantabria hot tub it has changed our nights, instead of going out or watching TV we relax and soak in our tub and hit the bed with a great night sleep. We did a lot of research and looking before buying our hot tub and found that caldera was the tub for us no gimmicks like other hot tub company's like removable jet packs or tons of jets that are not needed. The cantabria has a lot of power if you want it or you can dial it down , as far as efficiency it doesn't cost us anything like what a pool would and we keep our temperature at 100° all winter and it stays there. There is plenty of room for people when we get company and every seat does something a little different for your body. The ridge on the floor for your feet was a nice touch and works well. The lighting in the tub is very adjustable if you want a lot of light or just a little and you can change the color. We have no cons with our hot tub everything performs as it is supposed to. Thanks for the great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love Our Cantabria!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Kav
from Morris County, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Cantabria was a little more money that we wanted to spend but it was well worth it. Getting in this hot tub is an absolute treat every time. The jets make it feel like a massage. The different seats enable you to get the kinks out of every muscle in your body and relax. During the holidays when we had many guests, the abundant room in the hot tub was very welcome. I can't say enough good things about this model. The wireless music is an added bonus and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Cantabria Spa!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
westpalmboy
from Jupiter, FL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I traded in my Geneva spa for something larger and got the Cantabria. It is as beautiful as it is functional. Everyone who sees it or gets in it wants one. I even have friends who text me to ask if they can be waiting in the spa when I get home. The spa also helps me to relax and solved my problem with not being able to fall asleep quickly. You will love this spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you are enjoying your Cantabria, and that all of your friends want one too! Taking the time for a night soak before bed is a great idea, and I'm glad it helps you get to sleep. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future. Thank you for being a Caldera customer.

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little slice of heaven

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
SPAPETER
from Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my spa almost a year now and love it the same as day one. Plenty of seating and massage options, great power and nice touches with the dual waterfall and LED lights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Home Investment Yet

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Mark59
from Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outsanding quality, very easy to maintain crystal clear water. Have had now for 6 months use it almost every day. Pumps are quiet and very powerful. Up keep is low due to the chemicals needed.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Truly Remarkable Piece of Equipment

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Mimix6
from Boiling Springs, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We originally purchased a Hot Springs Grandee and within two weeks, traded it in on a Caldera Cantabria - same parent company for both (Watkins). Used "Crystal Pools" in Central Pennsylvania - they are a "top-notch" Retailer with excellent customer service. The difference between the two spas were like night and day. The Cantabria is truly the "Best-of-the Best" - the Cadillac of Hot Tubs. Style, comfort, ease of maintenance, and luxury are all the qualities of this spa. I selected the "Sterling Marble" shell and "Merlot"cabinet. At night, the lights reflect off of the Sterling Marble and it is absolutely beautiful. The contoured seats are so comfortable and no matter where you sit in the spa, there is a place for your feet to keep you "in the seat". The jets are strategically placed for all parts of your body (legs, thighs, calfs, back, neck, wrists, and especially the feet) and you can adjust the pressure to your liking. The "massage" lounge is heaven. Controls are easy to use. I look for many years of relaxation in this spa. I love the size and so do my six grandchildren. You get what you pay for and the Cantabria is top-of-the-line and AWESOME! Thank You !
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Elizabethtown, PA
Posted March 1, 2012
Lisa,
Thanks for the great comments. Great customer service means exceeding ones expectations and Crystal Pools strives to achieve this with every customer. Please contact me if you ever need assistance. Thank you again for your business.
John Rozanski
Co-Owner
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 108 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magical Escape

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
SteveBryant1
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Cantabria Caldera spa is nothing less than magical. Each and every time I use it I am less stressed, muscle soreness fades and ultimate relaxation is achieved.
There are some issues with energy consumption but that might have been due to the misleading info of my sales rep.
The service calls for the warranty are also charged to me when I assumed that under warranty means no costs. There have also been issues with the remote and sound system but the overall use and ease of maintenance are superb!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Spa Ever !!!

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
joenstacey
from Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lots of room powerful jets ease to care for
the best spa do not settle for less
I Love it !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

relaxing in KY

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer avatar
BGKY Mom
from Bowling Green, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Our spa could only have been better if I had been better educated about taking care of it. Once I learned the essentials of spa care, keeping the water sparkling is now easy. Very low maintenance compared to a pool. Kids love it, we keep the temperature about 100/101 so not too hot for them. It's a nice way to end the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cdavi001
baltimore, Maryland
Not the quality product we excpected
Posted June 22, 2011
My wife and I have had this hot tub for about three months now. It is fantastic when it is working however we have had multiple problems with the diverter valves coming off. So far it has happened 4 times and the pool company that intalled the tub states that this is a known problem. It would have been nice to know about the problem BEFORE we purchased the hot tub. Also it was supposed to come with the entertainment system but did not. It took several phone calls to have an Ipod sytem installed and it is NOT the system in the product brochure. Overall when the hot tub has all of the parts attached it is nice however having to fix the tub 4 times in a few months is not what we consider quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 111 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

speakers are worthless

PostedSeptember 14, 2021
Customer avatar
BumInTraining
from nj
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had the hot tub less than 5 years. The so called "waterproof" speakers are rusted and worthless. All 8 speakers are rusted and 50$ each. you would think that spending 15k for a hot tub, you would get decent speakers and support. You are better off not getting speakers and just purchase your own speaker to work with cell phone.
i do not use the bromine tube slot because out of site, out of mind. just buy a floater.
The cover lasted less than 5 years due to UV, so be prepared for 800$ expense.
Being in the NE, i close mine from Memorial day to Labor day, bc too hot to use in summer.
Nice to watch TV in fall/winter/spring months outdoors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My New Caldera Cantabria Spa Purchase

PostedDecember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Jshep105
from MA
Age:18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased a Caldera Spas hot tub in the end of April of 2020. My new Caldera Cantabria spa was delivered in May of 2020. Overall, I love my new hot tub. It has been very relaxing to use and has really helped me sleep at night. My family and friends also really enjoy using it too.
Unfortunately, I have already had two major issues with the hot tub. In August of 2020, Jet Pump 3 for the Lounger Seat stopped working. I put in a service call on August 4th, a technician came a few weeks later and found that the Main Control Board was bad and needed to be replaced. The part was ordered. On September 4th my hot tub was back up and running.
The second issue occurred very recently. There was water getting behind the screen and into the Topside Control Panel. The screen was black and the control panel was completely inoperable. The hot tub was constantly powering fully down and then back on every 20 seconds or so. The hot tub was unusable and the heat was not working. I was worried about the hot tub freezing because the temperatures were in the low 20s at night. Fortunately, the hot tub was repaired about a week and a half later with a new Topside Control Panel.
A hot tub so expensive should not need the main control board and the topside control panel replaced within 6 months of being installed. That is the reason I rated the Quality somewhat poorly. I spent too much money on this hot tub to have it be down for 1.5 months within the first half of the year of owning it. These hot tubs are not cheap so I believe the quality of the parts should be better and/or the price of the tub should be lower. My only two issues with Caldera Spas are the value and the quality. Luckily, the dealer I purchased it from has been good to me and have honored the Manufacturer’s warranty with no issues.
I do love my Caldera Hot Tub and I am glad that I purchased a hot tub. Unfortunately, it has been causing me stress when it breaks down and there’s no heat or anything and the temperature is below freezing. I will say that this hot tub does seem to be well insulated because the hot tub water only got down to 53° so that is a good thing.
By Customer Service Caldera MariaJanuary 21, 2021
Oh no, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I understand your concerns. I agree, replacing a part after six months of being installed is never wanted, and I don't like to see this either. Since we have no way of preventing them 100%, we provide one of the best warranties in the industry to address these situations when they arise.

Caldera Spas has been making quality spas for over 40 years, and we are committed to the highest level of engineering and construction. I am happy that your dealer took great care of you. I want to learn more about this issue and make sure you have everything that you need to use your spa confidently.
I look forward to working with you soon.
Thank you for your review calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great except...

PostedNovember 12, 2020
Customer avatar
Salena
from Savannah
Age:35-44
The hot tub is fantastic!
Very well made and the many jets are super powerful.
Our local dealer didn't have the Cantabria model on the sales floor so we purchased without being able to see the features in action and it has exceded our expectations.
However, we paid extra for wifi/app/internet access and cannot get access to the app. We travel frequently and definately
was in the market for a hot tub with an app.
We don't have access to the app
because our local dealer doesn't subscribe to the service due to a lack of customers requesting it.
This wasn't explained at time of purchase and would've been a deal breaker.
The app should be available directly to consumers not only through dealer, like all apps or the dealer MUST subscribe so consumer is not left with no options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 26, 2018
Customer avatar
Graig
from Pike county pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product Needs more insulation against winter weather
0uter panels very brittle Other than that, a excellent product
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceSeptember 12, 2018
Your Cantabria spa is designed for year-round use in any climate, though extremely cold weather combined with strong wind, may decrease your energy efficiency as the heater will cycle on more frequently. An insulating kit can be purchased through your local Caldera dealer and added to your equipment compartment to maximize energy efficiency and prevent freezing. I am glad you are enjoying your hot tub, and I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Niecy
from Palm Coast, Fl.
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
When the spa was delivered only the delivery men showed up. No salesmen or advisers to show us the correct way to start it up and care for it. I had to learn the hard way. I asked the men that delivered the spa if they knew how to get it going and one of the guys said just throw a cup of liquid bleach in it. Bad idea since you're not supposed to put any liquid anything in there. They didn't know where to position the spa. They put it so close to the house that my husband didn't have enough room to put the cover lift on. One year later and I can finally go in when I'm home alone. I couldn't lift it alone. We each should get a tee shirt. Sometimes a couple of adjustment nob covers come off and are floating in the spa. For the price I don't think this should happen. The water can be hard to adjust at times. We also never got the net that goes over the hose. I saw it the day it was delivered, but then it disappeared. They sent the wrong steps. We did not have a good salesman. He didn't help us at all. I noticed a bonus on their website that said if you buy a spa you get a free stereo. We didn't even pay for our spa yet and they wouldn't even stand by what the website said. Overall it's a beautiful spa and we love. The company could have and should have treated us much better. Again we should at least both get a tee shirt xl thank you, Denise
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spa Review

PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
DGK
from Riverhead NY
Age:55-65
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The multi-function control unit is not user friendly for lighting and self cleaning modes. The frogger bromine unit never puts enough bromine in the water so it has to be added every week manually. The control panel should have the ability to electronically flip the screen so you can use it from inside of the tub verses the outside. Too much air leakage noise from the valves.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJuly 8, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. I would like to help with the other issue that you mentioned. Please look for an email from me in your inbox. I look forward in working with you soon. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love My Cantabria

PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Ed
from Carlsbad, CA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After more than one year, I have not regreted having a spa and a nice, big-good-looking one like the Cantabria is a great choice. It has 7 or 8 seats and each one provides a slightly different massage experience. The big jet that shoot from the bottom is great to massage my legs after a long bike ride... I love it. I also like the big size because it allows me to float fully extended which is a nice way to look at the stars. Maintenance is easy and I have been able to keep water quality within range without obsessive care. Keeping the Alkalinity up-at the right level has been the biggest issue. The nicest thing is that the guys from La Costa Pool and Spa are always willing to answer any questions (great dealer). I have a problem with a siding board splitting from what I suspect is excessive heat or sun (side facing the sun) but a replacement has been order. However it's taking some time to get the part replace, but it is not a big deal. The spa still works fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tub!!!

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Geno
from South County RI
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great hot tub. Great features, easy to use and maintain. The only negative is the poorly designed speaker system that comes with the sound system.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Muscle Relaxer

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Stubby460
from Gillette, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had the spa for just about two years now and have not regretted purchasing it. The pressure from the jets is amazing, my wife and kids have to turn them down because it's just too much for them. It has helped tremendously with my lower back pain. If I go three days without sitting in the spa my back will let me know that it is over due for a spa treatment.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceAugust 4, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review your Caldera Cantabria model spa! I'm very happy to read of the relief your spa provides, and that it is liked by the entire family. May you enjoy your spa for many more years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tub Terrible Cover

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Woody Smith
from Boise ,Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The tub is a phenomenal experience. We have had it for 3 hears and it is a joy to relax in. The worst part is the cover. It started to fall apart in the first three months. It is almost useless after all this time. After the first 50 days the handle on the front began to rip off. A replacement was ordered but the seller said the company did not warranty the cover after 3p days. A replacement was going to cost $1500. I use a tarp and decided to build a gazebo instead. Great tub worthless cover.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
Hello, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear how much you like the hot tub. Sorry to hear about the cover. Our covers do carry a warranty and please let us know what is happening with the cover as we can suggest ways to help your spa cover last much longer. Please call me if you would like to discuss further and I will also email you if you would like to reply. You can reach me at 1-800-999-4688 X4267
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>