Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5
110
4
20
3
6
2
3
1
8
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 81 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantabria Hot Tub

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
wagame35
from Calhan CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall this is a very nice hot tub. It fits our family of 4 quite comfortably and is very relaxing. The lounger works just about all parts of the body and the programmed settings allow for a deeper massage for different parts of the body. The Bluetooth capability for music makes it very enjoyable. We love the lighting and the ease of maintenance on this hot tub. The only negative about this hot tub is the hand jet covers seem to pop off rather easily during use and very often.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceNovember 17, 2014
Hi! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your Cantabria Hot Tub. That is such a great spa for a full body massage with all the different seat options! Sorry to hear the jet covers have been popping off! If you could contact the dealer where you purchased the spa they should be able to resolve this very quickly for you. If you need me to help with contacting the dealer I would be happy to do so. You can call me at 1-800-999-4688 X4267.
Thank you again for your purchase and enjoy your new hot tub.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Patrick
Billings, MT
Jet Covers Popping Off - Why???
Posted December 9, 2014
I just purchased this spa and I'm waiting for Caldera to manufacture it. I've read all the reviews on this site prior to purchasing and researched other sites/dealers and wet tested a lot....so I'm just curious as to why so many reviewers are complaining about the jet covers popping off.....and if there is anything I can do, or the dealer can do prior to installation and filling the tub to fix this issue. More importantly, if this is such a widespread issue - Why hasn't Caldera addressed it?? Seems like a super annoying issue, but yet so small, one would think it would easily be fixed in the manufacturing process.
Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 82 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate Hot Tub for Entertaining Guests

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Oakton Shannon
from Oakton, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased the Caldera Utopia Cantabria back in March 2014, and we're still using it numerous times per week. This is the ultimate hot tub for entertaining guests! It can comfortably seat 8 people, but we've managed to have up to 10 people in it at times. There are so many settings so based on your mood or needs, you can relax in a variety of different seats from the UltraMassage Lounge (best for taller people as shorter people tend to float out of this seat when the jets are on) to the EcstaSeat in the corner where you can relax after a long day of work (it has jets for your feet, back, palms, calves, and neck)! The larger jets can be rotated to control how much water pressure is used because sometimes you just want a gentle jet of water pulsing into your back and sometimes you want lots of jets so it's easy to adjust to exactly what you want. The lights are great for evenings. And the 2 waterfalls are a favorite feature for both adults and especially children (who love to splash around in the falls)! We also purchased the sound system upgrade so we can play music while relaxing in the spa - this was definitely a great add on and worth the extra expense because it's wireless so you can play music from your phone or computer right to the hot tub. With all the amazing aspects of this hot tub come a few words of advice: "normal" usage is 2 people per night for 10-15 minutes. If you are like us and you use the hot tub for an hour or more each time and you also plan to invite the neighbors or have hot tub parties, then you will need to use more chemicals than what the Spa Frog water care system can provide so you'll need to add a few extra teaspoons or tablespoons after each heavy use (4 people for an hour) and you'll actually have to add at least a tablespoon of chlorinating concentrate (or similar chemical) to keep your bromine/chlorine at proper levels or you'll find you'll be emptying and refilling your tub more often than you'd like. And you will also likely encounter the issue of over-foaming, which is caused when the jets are on high and detergents (whether shampoo or body wash or just leftover detergent in bathing suits) creates a ton of foam on top of the water. Kids love it, but it can become annoying so you may want to use a little defoamer to keep the bubbles down. Rinsing off both yourself and rinsing bathing suits on rinse cycle before entering the hot tub will also help keep the bubbles to a minimum. But it's well worth the effort to have this hot tub and it is one of the best purchases we have made! And if you have concerns about the energy efficiency of this model, we were shocked to find that our energy bills did not go up nearly as much as we thought they would - this is one very energy efficient model if it's properly maintained (yes, even in the winter - we enjoyed what we dubbed "snow tubbing" earlier this year). The entire tub is very well insulated, including the cover, which is made out of marine-grade materials, so as long as you cover the tub when it's not being used and keep the temperature constant, your energy consumption will be minimized. We had the electrician install the 50 amp and 20 amp breaker so we could run the jets and the heat pump at the same time. Finally, it is very easy and quick to empty the tub, clean it, and refill it. The reheating part may take up to one full day to get the water up to temperature in the winter, but overall, it takes only a couple of hours to slowly empty and clean the tub and then about 1.5 hours to fill an empty tub. In the end, we absolutely love our Cantabria hot tub and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a larger hot tub that can accommodate many guests. Our only issue is trying to fend off friends and family who want to visit all the time (we believe just to use our hot tub)! haha
Response from Caldera SpasBy Mike M.Customer ServiceOctober 7, 2014
Wow, thanks for the wonderful in-depth review, I couldn't have described it better myself. Happy hot tubbing to you and your family for many years to come.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vacation at home

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
j
from metamora il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love having a retreat right outside my back door. This is a great spa... easy to take care of water and you do not notice it on your energy bills. Last year we had a polar vortex and never had a problem with the spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceSeptember 19, 2014
Hello Hot Tubber! Thanks for the feedback on your Caldera Cantabria model spa. How wonderful that you were able to enjoy your spa, even through the very cold winter months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub No service after Sale

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Doc13
from Del Rio ,TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I bought my Hot tub in July of 2013. It works great but I had some cosmetic issues with the side panel coming off. I contacted the San Antonio company I bought it from and they said they would check with the manufacturing company. It is now 9 months later and they still have not fixed the tub. I am very disappointed in Sweet water Hot tubs in San Antonio ,Texas. I do not recommend anybody use this company . Sincerely Dr. Nelson
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Hello Dr. Nelson, I am sorry to hear about this. I would like to assist in getting this resolved for you asap!! Please call me at 1-800-999-4688 X4267 and I would be happy to help get this repaired for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful spa

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Skipper
from Charlottesville VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
would choose it again and have suggessted it to all of our friends and family
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Thanks for the feedback on your Caldera Cantabria model spa and for spreading the word to your friends and family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the One to Get!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JMS
from Spokane Valley, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great a spa. After owning it for three months I could not think of getting anything smaller in size or features. The one thing to note is that if you're tall the lounger might not be a perfect fit. I'm 6'5" and the lounger is not quite where I'd like it to be.
The jets in the spa are great. I have a had two previous back surgeries and purchased the spa to help with discomfort and lower back pain. This spa has been a huge help reducing pain levels and relaxing sore muscles.
The spa is easy to operate and maintain. has great features, and if you like a lot of jets I don't know that I've seen a better spa out there... and I've looked a lot.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 10, 2014
Great review of the Cantabria! It sounds like you did your homework before buying and, as so many Caldera spa owners have discovered, the choice of jets and the benefits of hot water therapy for tired muscles and post-op comfort in a Cantabria just can't be beat. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark59
from Reno, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have owned my Caldera Cantabria for 4 years now and have not experienced one problem. The tub is very comfortable and large enough for you and your friends to stretch out. I live in Reno which is very cold during the winter and I keep my spa at 101 degrees year around with very little difference on my electric bill. I use my tub daily and would highly recommend a Caldera Spa to anyone who is in the market for a Spa.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent with minor quality issues

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MikeM
from Hartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Cantabria spa is probably the best investment we've ever made to our backyard - we use it daily and it works wonders. Unfortunately there is a quality issue with our EuroJets - after each session there are 1-6 laying in the bottom of the tub. The local dealer is going to have to glue them on with silicone the next time we drain it. Other than that it has been an awesome experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time owner LOVING it. Working through some kinks

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MQ
from Chapel Hill, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS HOT-TUB!!! I am working through some water issues. I will get there. Have a couple of issues with the heads to jest falling off repeatedly and one of my speakers won't come up. For a tub that costs this much I expect these things not to happen in first month. Don't get me wrong though I LOVE it. As long as I get these small issues resolved I would give this 5 stars all around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

None better!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Mustang Sally
from United States
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased the this model this Spring because of my husband's back injury and its therapeutic value. Having been in hotel hot tubs I was not real enthusiastic about it and felt that I would only give it a try to please my husband. I'm now a believer! Other hot tubs bubble hot water around you but the Caldera spa tub can actually do a very effective deep muscle massage. The lounger is extremely powerful and has several settings for a custom massage. We use it almost nightly for the last 5 months. We did enclose it in a gazebo, placed a spa bar inside, and bought tall candle pillars to light in the evening. It has a summer setting to save cost, and the chemical guidelines are located under the filter lid. I can not truly give the highest rating for energy efficiency, I do not know how much it costs to run as it is summer and we have our air conditioning on 24/7. I hate to say this but my husband was right. It is worth every dime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
A2K2
from Northern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Despite some startup software bugs, we are extremely happy with this spa. The issues were fixed under warranty and efficiently by the dealer. Our purchasing experience was pleasant at Home Escapes in Reston, VA. Rosanne patiently answered all of our questions and has kept in touch to ensure we are satisfied. Dave the owner has been great too. We purchased our tub in time to have it installed before Christmas. We have the tub installed on our patio, so we enjoy the stars and snowfall when we are tubbing. We love that every seat in this tub fits the both of us. While we didn't need a big tub, the size of the Cantabria comes in very handy when we have visitors. Care of the tub is easy with simple cartridge and filter changes plus the typical weekly shock and water testing. Based on our current experience, we will highly consider replacing the tub with another Caldera Spa when the time comes.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2014
Hello there, thanks so much for the great review of your Cantabria model spa and your dealership! We offer a strong warranty should issues surface, and it sounds like your dealership did a great job to address your concerns with the spa! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love our Caldera Spa!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
DJA17CHAOS
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our entire family enjoys our Caldera Cantabria Spa! We enjoy it as a family, the kids have friends over and my wife and I have our time too! The variety of the seats and jet arrangements make it a treat to move between locations to make sure everything is covered!
Maintenance and high water quality is simple! The cartridge chemical system and the large filter take only a few minutes each week. The water quality is the best we have experienced!
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. No better way to enjoy your spa then with your friends, family, and kids. Sounds like you have found a great way to manage your spa and make it work for you.
Congratulations and Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Money!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave
from Northwest NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Although the Cantabria was a little more money than we wanted to spend, it was worth it. There are so many different combinations of jets and a good variety of seats. We absolutely love our spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely worth it

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
VB
from Monument CO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent spa , very comfortable, ergonomically correct love the changing color lights
Response from Caldera SpasBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Thank you for the review of your Cantabria model spa. I'm happy to hear that you are enjoying it and hope you continue to do so for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caldera Spas is the best

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Unj
from New York
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caldera Spas is the best. Worth it and I love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment ever.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Zack
from Pipe Creek, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
My wife and I bought this for our 44th wedding anniversary. This is the best investment we ever made. It is beyond words but just to say a few things: very relaxing, adding the audio feature was a great plus (we can listen to our favorite music while in the spa) and in the late evening, we can lay back and watch the stars as we get the warm water and gentle massaging from the spa water jets.
Response from Caldera SpasBy SteveCaldera Spas Customer ServiceJune 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear it! Happy Anniversary from all of us at Caldera. Enjoy the stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with the spa

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
5ns
from stamford ct
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
we enjoy it more than we thought we would and as for our friends they always offer to come over and use the spa nothing but good feed back from people that have been in it love the room is big enough for six adults to not feel like they are on top of each other,love the recliner seat has to be the best seat in the tub everybody wants it.
Response from Caldera SpasBy The Caldera Hot Tub TeamMarketingJune 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear you are enjoying your spa, and that all of your friends are too. I encourage you to share your experience with us and other hot tub owners and friends. Thank you for being a Caldera customer and I look forward to hearing more about your experience soon.

Erica
The Caldera Hot Tub Team
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Family Absolutely Loves Time in Our Spa!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DJA17CHAOS
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our entire family absolutely enjoys the time in our Caldera Spa! We purchased this as a replacement for an older tub. Our Cantabria is a huge improvement over the old tub and provides an amazing variety of jets! Thanks for creating such a great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
CentArkSpa
from Conway, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This new spa replaced an old one from a different manufacturer, and we couldn't be happier. It's fantastic!
Also, our dealer, Jeremy at Luxury Pools, is outstanding!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoyment

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
PMD
from Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy our spa at least 3-4 evenings a week
Joint pain is relieved greatly.
One of the best purchases we have made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>