Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5
110
4
20
3
6
2
3
1
8
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 61 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Cantabria!!!

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Joe308
from Franklin TN
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the third hot tub we have owned and by far the best ever!! We love everything about this tub and use it a lot. Water care is so easy also!!! Highly recommend the Cantabria!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reluctant Wife

PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Matt2
from Town of Wilson, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
My wife was reluctant to purchase a spa and said she wouldn't use it. Can't get her out now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spa Ever Made

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
relaxing44
from Michigan
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We completely love our spa. It gives our whole family a relaxing massage every time. Its the perfect size, easy to use and maintain. Keith was our salesman and he answered every question I had for him. He really knows his product. My husband and I have back issues (also twin 4 year olds) and we can finally get some relief!! I can't say enough good things about our spa!!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 19, 2016
OMG! You are adorable! Thank you for sharing your picture and review. Love the picture title "Finally some me time" With 4 year old twins I can imagine you and your husband are well deserved of some relaxing spa time. Enjoy! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I could review my hot tub

PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Brian18
from Fairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish that I could review my new Cantabria hot tub. It's not being delivered until the 17th! We looked at so many different brands and were blown away by the features and quality of the Cantabria. It's going to be a great Summer with the new tub!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 18, 2016
Hello anxious spa owner. It's like waiting for Christmas morning knowing something fun and exciting is waiting for you.
Thank you for choosing Caldera. I can assure you the wait is worth it. After you have had some time to enjoy your spa and sit in every seat, write us a review. We would love to hear what you think. calderaspas_brand
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaApril 18, 2016
Hello anxious spa owner. It's like waiting for Christmas morning knowing something fun and exciting is waiting for you.
Thank you for choosing Caldera. I can assure you the wait is worth it. After you have had some time to enjoy your spa and sit in every seat, write us a review. We would love to hear what you think. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Cantabria spa is Perfect

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
joe
from detroit
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow we love our Caldera Spa. Tons of jets that hit the entire body. Once you do the circuit you will feel like you just had a massage. It so great for the body. My fav seat is the lounger then the main seat that not only does your back and legs. it does your wrists. Very relaxing after a day on the computer. The bluetooth system is so easy to use. Your phone or any other bluetooth device is hooked up in secs. At night the lights set the mood and the waterfalls make it all come tougher. This was a great purchase. We checked out many of the top brands. We did dry and wet testing and Caldera was the clear winner. I'm looking forward to many years of nice, happy, relaxing nights in our new Caldera spa.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaFebruary 24, 2016
Hello New Cantabria Owner.

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you have the perfect spa for you. The Cantabria is a fabulous. It is Big in size and luxury I am glad that you enjoying your spa. calderaspas_brand
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaFebruary 24, 2016
Hello New Cantabria Owner.

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you have the perfect spa for you. The Cantabria is a fabulous. It is Big in size and luxury I am glad that you enjoying your spa. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for rehab

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Akroudy
from Akron
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We got this after my boyfriend had his neck fused and its really helped the healing
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 20, 2015
Hello Good for rehab.

I am happy to hear that your boyfriend is finding relief from soaking in the Cantabria Spa.

Thank you for your review.



-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoying it

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
gac
from rochester hills
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had been looking for a new spa for over a year, ours was fading (15 years old). We had seen many even put a deposit on one, then canceled as the deal was not just right. We met with Keith at Tradewind spas and were comfortable with his salesmanship (no high pressure) presented the facts, had us wet test the spa and made us a fair deal. The spa itself it quite enjoyable, the footwell jets are the best part, the sound system is also very nice as I used to use a portable radio. All in all this is a very good well made tub with nice well designed features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Backyard spa
from Washington, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Perfect addition to the spa-ish look we set out to accomplish
Added benefit, we see the kids more than ever
It is a thing of beauty requiring minimal attention
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
Hello Paradise! Thank you for your review. Love the picture. It truly looks like a paradise. Family time together is priceless. Happy to hear you making the most of your hot tub.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot tub time machine?

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
hot tub hillbilly
from Metamora, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spending time in this hot tub will take you away from the day to day. Having a rough day at work - jump on in before bed and let that tension go! Having friends over - there is plenty of room and you don't "touch" toes and feel awkward with the neighbors in the tub!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer serviceJuly 22, 2015
Hello and we are VERY happy to read your review of how your Caldera Utopia Spa takes you away day to day! Sounds like you picked the BEST!
Happy Hot Tubing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Bug
from Chappell Hill, Tx
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We couldn't decide if we wanted a pool or a hot tub!! We chose a hot tub and we are happy with our decision. We now have grandchildren and don't worry about them falling in the water!!
We love to relax in it almost every night. In the summer, we just keep the water warm and enjoy it just as much!!
I also enjoyed it after receiving chemo treatments!! It really helped with the achy side effects from chemo!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer serviceJuly 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you love your Cantabria Hot Tub! Sounds like a great place for the kids and for you too! So glad to know we could help! Have a great summer! Welcome to the Caldera Hot Tub Family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st Time Hot Tub Owners

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JohninNVA
from Northern Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our Caldera Cantabria (2010 model) in September 2011 after having bought a new home. As we approach the 4 year anniversary of our purchase, and as first time hot tub owners, I would have to say we have been VERY pleased with this significant purchase. Our Cantabria has proven to be reliable over the course wildly varied weather conditions (scorching hot summers and cold/snowing winters). When we did have a problem with the circulation pump, it was replaced quick (and without cost) as part of the comprehensive warranty. At the end of the day (literally), we love finishing our long days with a glass (or two) of wine, while the hot tub pampers us and takes us away from our sometimes hectic daily lives. The best feedback I can give is this...I have NEVER regretted making the purchase!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 17, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Caldera Cantabria model spa, JohninNVA. I'm very happy to read of your purchase satisfaction, and that you can enjoy your tub year round. I agree, ending the day with a soak in a spa sounds lovely. Enjoy the rest of the summer and thanks for being a part of the Caldera family!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Getaway at Home!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
RandL
from Wake Forest, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I love our Cantabria hot tub!
It is so relaxing and inviting after a stressful day, and we emerge from our soak feeling refreshed and renewed.
We bought a floor model that had the sound system installed - and we are so glad we did. Before our purchase we were thinking the built-in bluetooth speakers would be a not so important add-on, but we use them every time to listen to our favorite local station playing blues and soul music! Add a couple of glasses of wine and we are at the Spa!! Nothing better!
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
What a wonderful 'Getaway' - The Cantabria spa is a fun model - providing lots of seating and jet features! And adding the music system is a fun way to enhance the hot soaking experience in your spa! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Answer to Enjoying Your Spa Experience

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
DPK
from Morris County, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Caldera Cantabria. We have had it for two years and it keeps running, flawlessly, No problems at all. The water purification system is easy to use. And with all the options for seats and jets, you can every sore spot on your body a nice massage! This is the third spa we have owned over the past 28 years and it is by far the best one!
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 21, 2015
Thank you for the "Answer to Enjoying Your Spa Experience" - So happy you find joy in your ownership of your Cantabria spa! With all the options, you really can customize your experience!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cantabria is the Cadillac of spas.

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
swcooper
from Goose Creek, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Ever since we purchased our Cantabria spa we have loved it. From just a casual soak to healing sore muscles, this spa will do it for you. Also love the lighting and built in Bluetooth system and speakers for music. It has been a pleasure to own thus far and we look forward to many happy years of use.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Caldera Cantabria model spa! I love seeing the photo of your tub, it looks so inviting! May you continue to enjoy your spa for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE it

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Karen
from Elk River
Age:55-65
Gender:female
what more can I say? The best thing in Minnesota is grabbing a beverage in the evenings, and slipping into the warm waters of your hot tub with the snow falling down!
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 15, 2015
Thanks for the review, Karen! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zinful place

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
jlaphotos
from Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My family and I love our Cantabria hot tub. We are a family of 4 and we love it. My husband and I use it the most, my 9 year old uses it as a pool/tub basically for play and my 14 year old loves it for sore legs after soccer games.
I am a runner and exercise a lot and use it for sore muscles as well as a place to relax all year round. We got it in the fall and used it through the winter. It was perfect in the spring and now that its hot summer, we use it as well either early in the morning or at night when the temps are cooler. It benefits you year round.
I'm so glad we got the Cantabria vs a smaller one, because we can spread out and have other people over to use as well.
The cleaning and upkeep of it is easy.
Its my zin place after a stressful long day looking up at the stars in the sky is amazing. Watching the sky change in the warm water is so relaxing.
Response from Caldera SpasBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
What a Zinful place indeed - so thrilled to hear you are enjoying your Caldera spa! With so many seating options, it really does create a great place for the entire family to enjoy! Thanks so much for your wonderful review, wishing you many future family soaks in your Cantabria model spa!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love Our Cantabria

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Florida Dave
from Ocala, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our Cantabria hot tub. Water care is so easy. The 5 different spa seats are wonderful to choose from. The lounge is perfect. We love the sequencer on the lounge. The lighting system is good. The sound system is great.
I wish the fountains were controlled by their own pump so that you could turn them on without having any jets going. We never use the air jets because it is too forceful. Kind of wish the air jet pump had an adjustment on it so that you could reduce power of it. Some fine bubbles would be much better than the force of the full air pump.
We would highly recommend this hot tub.
Response from Caldera SpasBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you love your Cantabria hot tub. We love the feedback on the spa and will take your suggestions into consideration for sure! Thank you! Enjoy many years of hot tub relaxation!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Cuqui
from Chadds Ford , PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We purchased this tub two years ago and couldn't be happier! After a long day a good soak feels great on the back and on the feet. Several jets target different muscles on different seats. The lounge chair has pre-programmed jet cycles which are quite powerful. Two waterfall jets add to aesthetics along with cycling lights of different colors. Best use was in the height of a very cold winter, but water temperature can be lowered for use in the summer so that it can be used year round . The attached cover is a plus and isn't too heavy to open or close with one hand.
Response from Caldera SpasBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. Love the pictures!

Soaking in a hot tub can be a great way to relax and enjoy your time outdoors. Along with the easy to use cover lifter, the tub is at your disposal.

Looks like you have an amazing set up, enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A luxuray hot tub

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
bobkat2015
from warren, mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We got rid of our pool and bought this Hot tub and could not be happier. We are now in our 50s and the hot tub is a much better match to our lifestyle - We enjoy it almost every evening and enjoy how relaxing it is after working a full day.
Response from Caldera SpasBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 1, 2015
Hello Hot Tubber! Thanks for taking the time to review your spa, and for being a part of the Caldera family. What a treat to know your Cantabria is waiting after a long day. May you enjoy it for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment ever

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Dr. Otto
from Niagara , Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After two years the Hot tub is running smoothly and no issues from the beginning. The service was beyond excellent from dealer service tech (Paul D) and from Watkins. First class all around.
It is a showcase for others who come for a visit they all don't stop talking about it.
Well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>