Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5
84
4
17
3
3
2
3
1
5
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 1 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver

PostedAugust 1, 2019
Customer avatar
Diane
from TX
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been the best thing that money can by, My family has enjoyed it so much. We have some health problems and this has been a life saver, Thank you Caldera, for making us HAPPY>>>>
By Customer Service Caldera JanetAugust 6, 2019
We are glad to hear you and your family are enjoying the Cantabria spa. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go Big, Go Cantabria!

PostedJuly 16, 2019
Customer avatar
MW
from Suburban Chicago
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort, ease of maintenance and overall efficiency make the Cantabria spa a worthwhile choice. Extremely spacious design fits 8 adults comfortably. Highly recommended.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJuly 19, 2019
We are glad you are happy with the Cantabria spa! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2018 Cantabria Little Gotchas

PostedJune 25, 2019
Customer avatar
GatorGould
from Monument, CO
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall I like the product. the heater, pumps and other running gear perform well. Only a couple of issue that I'll probably have to live with.
Bluetooth is very flaky and ultimately unusable. Hard to pair and not user/bather friendly no matter what bluetooth source I've used.
Control screen is another annoyance as it to require lots of careful, repeated touching to operate the tub. when it works its nice but often we just have to use the aux controls.
With all that said our family and friends have enjoyed the size and seating flexibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub for family of 5

PostedJune 20, 2019
Customer avatar
Paula34
from Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The cantabria is our first ever hot tub purchase. We are a family of 5 so we were looking for room and comfort to meet everyone’s needs. We researched so many brands of hot tubs before we decided to purchase. We researched for about 3 months and found that caldera was the favorite for everyone. Kids loved the size and options of the tub and we loved everything about it. The size, quality, comfort, jet therapy is all top of the line! Figuring out chemicals and balance for the first couple months was a learning process but overall very easy to manage! We are not disappointed with the caldera brand or model of our tub! The hot tub is used at least once a day, every day! Great purchase!
By Customer Service Caldera JanetJune 27, 2019
We are glad all your research led you to choosing the Cantabria. Thank you! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Cantabria

PostedMay 18, 2019
Customer avatar
Dee
from Ocala, Florida
Age:45-54
Best Spa out there!!! The lounger Rocks!!! Easy to maintain!! We had the Marino before our Cantabria and there is simply No Comparison!!!
By Customer Service Caldera Lisa ArmosinoJune 21, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful note. May you have many memorable, relaxing years with your Cantabria! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep relaxation, better sleep and arthritis treatment.

PostedAugust 26, 2018
Customer avatar
Carl
from Clinton township, MI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can’t say enough good things about about our Cantabria Caldera spa. We bought the spa because at age 37 my wife has severe arthritis. The spa has a blessing for us. With her using it on a regular basis she ihas been able to reduce her pain and she has greater movement. Being able to move from one seat to a different seat to another to get a different massage where you can adjust the pleasure is priceless. Since getting it every night we use it we experience a deeper relaxing sleep. If you are thinking of getting a spa get a Caldera. It has been a life changing experience. Oh and the dealer was just fabulous!! We tested the spa three times!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceSeptember 12, 2018
Wow, I am delighted to hear your new hot tub has brought some pain relief for your wife while also helping you both sleep better. It is amazing to be able to either choose a seat for a focused massage, or rotate through out the seats for total body restoration. Thank you for leaving your review. I hope you and your wife continue to enjoy your spa for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can’t get enough of my Cantabria.

PostedJuly 6, 2018
Customer avatar
Gdcouffer
from Galena, IL
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased our hot tub about 2 months ago and it is absolutely amazing. We use it almost daily and it the perfect place for an end of day refreshment and relaxation. Surprising how much better our bodies feel and how much better we sleep with a 20 to 30 soak. The lounger is to die for and its hard for me to leave. The other stations are just as relaxing and the specific body part focus is amazing. The best purchase we have made for personal relaxation and overall health improvement and the simplicity in caring for the unit is a bonus!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent spa

PostedMay 30, 2018
Customer avatar
Wilsons
from Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
We love the many jets and seats our hot tub has! Excellent choice!
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaJune 6, 2018
Hello Excellent Spa!

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good family hot tub

PostedMay 7, 2018
Customer avatar
Rgr1504
from Carmel, IN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We installed our Cantabria in October 2017. It has been a good hot tub, but since it was our first, we took some time to figure out how to keep the water balanced and clean. We have kids that love getting in the tub, therefore we don’t keep it very hot. The only complaint we have is that some of the seats are very deep. My wife needs a booster to sit in all but two seats. She is 5’ 3”.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 18, 2018
Thank you for your review. Water care can take some getting use to. I am glad to see that you got the hang of it. We try to make all spas comfortable for all heights. We appreciate your feedback.
Happy Hot Tubbing calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedMay 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Chips
from Hernando, FL
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first hot tub we have owned. We have previously owned swimming pools but in our retirement we did not want the cost and hassle of pool ownership. The hot tub was the perfect choice as it gives us a place to relax and entertain guests. In addition, the many jets are a welcome relief for the sore muscles do to older age.
The Cantabria is very spacious, quiet, good looking, easy to maintain, very comfortable and very soothing. We couldn't be happier at this point.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMay 30, 2018
I agree the Cantabria is the perfect place to relax on your own or with friends and family. It is amazing what hot water and jets can do for your daily aches. I am so glad to hear your are enjoying your first hot tub and it is helping to bring you some relief. I hope it continues to bring you joy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st hot tub I have owned and am not dissapointed!!

PostedMay 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Rick61
from Fennville, MI
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first hot tub ever. This thing is the bomb. I love the amount of room in it; the vast amount of jets; lighting...I can go on & on.
Worth every penny!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMay 25, 2018
So glad you are loving your first hot tub! I agree the Cantabria is a fantastic model with practically enough room to swim from seat to seat! Thank you for your review.

Happy hot tubbing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment

PostedMarch 16, 2018
Customer avatar
Bull77
from Seminole, Fla.
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
If you are in the market for a hot tub, I would HIGHLY recommend the 2018 Cantabria, Utopia Series Hot Tub!!! It's a space shuttle with water. From design, comfort, touchscreen digital display, ease of use, LED lighting, incredible surround sound, easy to clean, performance, etc..this tub has it all. The design was well thought out from every square inch of tub. From the date of purchase to the deliver and set up was very smooth. The Cantabria can be used year round and can accommodate 8 people extremely comfortably and has great warranties that cover just about everything. This is a great investment in lieu of a swimming pool.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
We strive to design with comfort, energy efficiency, and easy maintenance in mind so you can simply focus on relaxing in your hot tub. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your spa. It looks like you have the perfect spot for it! Thank you for your review, and photo!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me, Love it!!

PostedAugust 30, 2017
Customer avatar
chill627
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really love the cantabria, comfort all the features I would ever want. I shopped for 3 years and finally picked the cantabria because it had everything I wanted and I was not disappointed. Since Im new the only problem Im having is keeping the water clean and free of bubbles. Once I get that part down I will be in Heaven..
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 11, 2017
Hello Chill627

Congratulations on the large and amazing Cantabria Spa! I am happy that you were able to find your perfect spa. We can absolutely help with water care. I will email you for more details. Water care can take some getting use to. Caldera Customer Service and or your dealer can always help answer your questions.
Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub ever

PostedJuly 17, 2017
Customer avatar
Mike
from Winona, MN
Age:45-54
Great purchase. Quiet. Great jets and lots of them for sore, achey muscles. Frog system dispenser keeps tub clean and sparkling!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Your Cantabria sounds like the perfect spa for you. We are happy that it provides you with so much relief!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great decision

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
TessTom
from Greenville, Va
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We throughly enjoy our Caldera Cantabria hot tub. It is easy to maintain and helps us to relax. Our young grandchildren have a lot of fun in it too! Each seat in the hot tub helps a particular group of muscles to be massaged and rejuvenated. We haven't noticed any significant change to our electric bill. This is our second Caldera hot tub. We moved and let the first one go with the previous home. We would definitely purchase again.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
We are so happy that your whole family is loving your Cantabria spa. That is fantastic! Thank you for being a two-time Caldera spa owner - we appreciate your loyalty! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet water great tub

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
flash
from United States
Age:Under 18
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Nice tub nice tub nice oaks great*******************
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We love the photos, thanks for sharing! We are happy to hear you are loving your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
RCharger
from Fontana, CA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome spa, did a lot of reasearch and testing seats befor purchasing, it stood out amount all others. Over the years I have had several spas and the Cantabria is a far superior spa. Near effortless to maintain. Stays clean or weeks without much chemicals and have never had any water issues. The audio system is low quality. I wish the speakers were better and louder. To get like tooth to work sometimes need to cycle the power on the spa. Very powerful jets. I am a taller person, very good for lower back and feet, but very poor for upper back and neck. Wish it was better adjustable. Overall a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We LOVE our Utopia Cantabria Spa

PostedJuly 2, 2017
Customer avatar
ChucktheITGuy
from Delaware
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We love everything about it from how it looks to how it works.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 5, 2017
What beautiful images! Thank you so much for your review. We wish you many years of wellness in your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Spa

PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
smiley
from Eloy Az
Age:55-65
We bought our spa at desert hot tubs. We Love the room that we have and all the jets. its very relaxing .this is our first spa and we are so glad that we can enjoy the spa as well as get all muscles relaxed as well. We play music and we have the beautiful lights and its very calming and relaxing. also very easy to maintain.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you decided to go with a Caldera spa for your first hot tub! The Cantabria sounds like it is the perfect spa for you. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cantabria Spa

PostedJune 15, 2017
Customer avatar
brt11724
from Eloy AZ
Age:55-65
Excellent spa, this is our first and we absolutely love it. It is relaxing and therapeutic.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! Welcome to the Caldera Spas family. It sounds like the Cantabria spa is the perfect fit for you. Enjoy the wellness.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>