Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5
132
4
21
3
6
2
5
1
10
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 1 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!!!

PostedAugust 13, 2022
Customer avatar
JM0160
from Sabin, MN
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As first time spa owners, we absolutely love our purchase! The quality of the build was far better than that of the competition, and that’s ultimately why we purchased Caldera!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo happy with our purchase

PostedJuly 27, 2022
Customer avatar
Thrilled spa owner
from New Milford, Ct.
Age:55-65
We are enjoying our Cantabria very much. It is a real joy. Relaxing and refreshing. Pure luxury. We feel like royalty. We got all the bells and whistles. Bluetooth, avante steps and handrail. Freshwater salt system is the best. Very easy to maintain. Highly recommend going with all above. Water is so clean and natural. Everything is true what they say online and in catalog. Prolift Cover 3 is very easy to operate and also maintain.
We check our water daily in 5 mins. Once a week, I wipe down shell with microcloth. Then do my weekly maintenance. Add spa shock oxidizer and water clarifier. We are thrilled with our purchase.
My advice is go with the largest spa you can. We stretch out in this as we would in a pool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision

PostedJune 9, 2022
Customer avatar
Nan
from Spotsylvania VA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We absolutely love our Caldera Cantabria Hot Tub. The best thing is the ease of care. We come out of the tub and our rejuvenated. No chemical smell and no damage to bathing suit’s.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub fit for a King

PostedJune 9, 2022
Customer avatar
BigDeck
from Washington
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This hot tub is quite simply the artwork of the gods.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our tub!

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Rhouse
from Idaho
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our Caldera Cantabria spa! It seats 8 adults or our 10 grandkids very comfortably. We enjoy time in the spa most days. Great purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantabria

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Spanky
from Raleigh
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot tub is excellent. Foot massage nozzles are the best. Enjoy the lighting features as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A party tub with therapeutic greatness

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
NJTubber
from New Jersey
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Cantabria is a big tub. It fits those 9 adults comfortably and has great jetting from neck to feet. Given the size, it takes some energy to jest up but it holds steady and is insulated well enough to not break the bank in electric. There is a large variety of seating to cover whatever therapy you want. The chemical maintenance is quite easy and the salt system works well to keep the chlorine up. The fountains give it a nice touch. With all three jets on high, it is quite a wonderful turbulent pool. The hydromassuese system gives that lounge seat the personal control touch. I look forward to using and enjoying it for many years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Cantabria

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Nate
from Lakewood, CO
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have had this tub since January 2022 and thing that come to mind with this tub is comfortable, easy use, and my utopia. We use this amazing tub daily and with friends on the weekend so gets it share use. There is no favorite seat as there are many great ones. My girl likes the captain seats the best and I like the circuit therapy but do sit in the lounger, captain, or cool off seat the most. It really is a hot tub time machine as we spend anywhere from 20 minutes to 1-2 hours in it at a time. Maintenance is easy and takes around hour per week. Shout out to IHT in Denver for great service through this process of purchasing and setting it up during Covid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa! Best value for your money

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
msandry
from Lafayette
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have thoroughly enjoyed our Cantabria spa since it was installed last fall. I gave it three starts for quality only because we have had two service calls to fix a seemingly simple hose that has come off twice causing the hot tub to leak. Due to our location out of the 50 mile radius from the dealer, we have spent almost $300 in trip charges for the same problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantabria

PostedMay 31, 2022
Customer avatar
Manninglj
from Chesapeake, Va
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go big or go home! If you have the space the 8 seater is the way to go. To start I considered this a 1 time buy, therfore the investment was worth it. I'm a former college athlete and now at 39 I value exercise, but moreso recovery and a good night's sleep! I wanted a lounger tub, but always wished for another person to be able to lounge next to me vs. Being forced to sit in a corner. A unique detail to some, but huge for me. This tub is simply the best there is to offer. Tech, 3 pumps, saltwater. I live by the "if you don't make time to invest in your health, you'll be forced to make time for your sickness," mantra. After a large workout session or before bed, or relaxing nights with the kids. I have luxury to spare.
A must have is a lift cover and the only fault I've seen is that sometimes 1 or 2 jet covers fly off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Spa Ever

PostedMay 26, 2022
Customer avatar
Rubber Ducky
from Colorado
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Cantabria is our second spa and there is no comparison between the two. The Caldera is so well built and efficient. The salt system is so easy to maintain, once you get the water balanced there is virtually no water maintenance. We also don't notice and unpleasant odors from the water like other spas we have used. It's just awesome!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a bad seat in the house

PostedMay 26, 2022
Customer avatar
Bob
from Florida
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seating, excellent placements of jets, excellent speaker placement, along with ez maintenance and care. Hard to imagine any spa more enjoyable than this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do not hesitate to buy one

PostedMay 26, 2022
Customer avatar
Fran
from Northfield, NJ
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the tub!!! Everything you could ask for and more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

something to save up for, well worth it!

PostedMay 26, 2022
Customer avatar
LORETTA24
from Sparta, WI
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our family absolutely loves our 8 people hot tub! We have 5 kids and we still have space for 1 more person! Our adult age children can't wait to come home and jump in the tub with a drink in their hand! It really
brings our family together to talk and have fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relax the day’s stress away

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Christmas Carole
from NC
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love our new hot tub! My favorite time to get in the hot tub is early in the morning before the sun comes up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantabria Review

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Mashton251
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We absolutely love our Caldera Cantabria. It’s big enough for our family of five to soak and relax. With three pumps, everyone gets to enjoy the therapeutic benefits of the jets. Service after the sale has been excellent, both from the dealer and the manufacturer. For me, balancing the water was a learning experience, but I eventually figured it out. I highly recommend this hot tub, especially if you’re looking for one with extra room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely worth every penny!!!!!

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Danala07
from Vincennes, IN
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our hot tub almost 5 months now. We get in it almost every
day. There is such a huge improvement in how our bodies feel since having the hot tub!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Learning Curve - Totally worth it!

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Nikki and Joe
from Colorado
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased and received our Cantabria hot tub last October. We have had nothing but a great experience since. There was a learning curve that we needed to get through, however it was all worth it. The sales staff and the tub itself is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this salt water tub, it’s so much better than a chlorine or bromine tub. Less maintenance, easier care, and a lot less chemicals to have to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Tub

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
Tim Coffey
from San Antonio Texas
We really love the hot tub a great purchase.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedMay 25, 2022
Customer avatar
JoanL
from Surprise, AZ
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I will never regret making this purchase. My husband loves it after a stressful day or a day of yard work. Just wish I would have bought it sooner.
We put a deck over our pool, which we never used, and dropped the spa into it. Great place for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>