Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5
76
4
16
3
3
2
2
1
5
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 1 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good family hot tub

PostedMay 7, 2018
Customer avatar
Rgr1504
from Carmel, IN
Age:35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We installed our Cantabria in October 2017. It has been a good hot tub, but since it was our first, we took some time to figure out how to keep the water balanced and clean. We have kids that love getting in the tub, therefore we don’t keep it very hot. The only complaint we have is that some of the seats are very deep. My wife needs a booster to sit in all but two seats. She is 5’ 3”.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 18, 2018
Thank you for your review. Water care can take some getting use to. I am glad to see that you got the hang of it. We try to make all spas comfortable for all heights. We appreciate your feedback.
Happy Hot Tubbing calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedMay 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Chips
from Hernando, FL
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first hot tub we have owned. We have previously owned swimming pools but in our retirement we did not want the cost and hassle of pool ownership. The hot tub was the perfect choice as it gives us a place to relax and entertain guests. In addition, the many jets are a welcome relief for the sore muscles do to older age.
The Cantabria is very spacious, quiet, good looking, easy to maintain, very comfortable and very soothing. We couldn't be happier at this point.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st hot tub I have owned and am not dissapointed!!

PostedMay 2, 2018
Customer avatar
Rick61
from Fennville, MI
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first hot tub ever. This thing is the bomb. I love the amount of room in it; the vast amount of jets; lighting...I can go on & on.
Worth every penny!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment

PostedMarch 16, 2018
Customer avatar
Bull77
from Seminole, Fla.
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
If you are in the market for a hot tub, I would HIGHLY recommend the 2018 Cantabria, Utopia Series Hot Tub!!! It's a space shuttle with water. From design, comfort, touchscreen digital display, ease of use, LED lighting, incredible surround sound, easy to clean, performance, etc..this tub has it all. The design was well thought out from every square inch of tub. From the date of purchase to the deliver and set up was very smooth. The Cantabria can be used year round and can accommodate 8 people extremely comfortably and has great warranties that cover just about everything. This is a great investment in lieu of a swimming pool.
Response from Caldera SpasBy ChelseaCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2018
We strive to design with comfort, energy efficiency, and easy maintenance in mind so you can simply focus on relaxing in your hot tub. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your spa. It looks like you have the perfect spot for it! Thank you for your review, and photo!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me, Love it!!

PostedAugust 30, 2017
Customer avatar
chill627
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really love the cantabria, comfort all the features I would ever want. I shopped for 3 years and finally picked the cantabria because it had everything I wanted and I was not disappointed. Since Im new the only problem Im having is keeping the water clean and free of bubbles. Once I get that part down I will be in Heaven..
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaSeptember 11, 2017
Hello Chill627

Congratulations on the large and amazing Cantabria Spa! I am happy that you were able to find your perfect spa. We can absolutely help with water care. I will email you for more details. Water care can take some getting use to. Caldera Customer Service and or your dealer can always help answer your questions.
Thank you for your review. calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub ever

PostedJuly 17, 2017
Customer avatar
Mike
from Winona, MN
Age:45-54
Great purchase. Quiet. Great jets and lots of them for sore, achey muscles. Frog system dispenser keeps tub clean and sparkling!
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Your Cantabria sounds like the perfect spa for you. We are happy that it provides you with so much relief!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great decision

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
TessTom
from Greenville, Va
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We throughly enjoy our Caldera Cantabria hot tub. It is easy to maintain and helps us to relax. Our young grandchildren have a lot of fun in it too! Each seat in the hot tub helps a particular group of muscles to be massaged and rejuvenated. We haven't noticed any significant change to our electric bill. This is our second Caldera hot tub. We moved and let the first one go with the previous home. We would definitely purchase again.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 19, 2017
We are so happy that your whole family is loving your Cantabria spa. That is fantastic! Thank you for being a two-time Caldera spa owner - we appreciate your loyalty! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet water great tub

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
flash
from United States
Age:Under 18
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Nice tub nice tub nice oaks great*******************
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We love the photos, thanks for sharing! We are happy to hear you are loving your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
RCharger
from Fontana, CA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome spa, did a lot of reasearch and testing seats befor purchasing, it stood out amount all others. Over the years I have had several spas and the Cantabria is a far superior spa. Near effortless to maintain. Stays clean or weeks without much chemicals and have never had any water issues. The audio system is low quality. I wish the speakers were better and louder. To get like tooth to work sometimes need to cycle the power on the spa. Very powerful jets. I am a taller person, very good for lower back and feet, but very poor for upper back and neck. Wish it was better adjustable. Overall a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We LOVE our Utopia Cantabria Spa

PostedJuly 2, 2017
Customer avatar
ChucktheITGuy
from Delaware
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We love everything about it from how it looks to how it works.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team July 5, 2017
What beautiful images! Thank you so much for your review. We wish you many years of wellness in your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Spa

PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
smiley
from Eloy Az
Age:55-65
We bought our spa at desert hot tubs. We Love the room that we have and all the jets. its very relaxing .this is our first spa and we are so glad that we can enjoy the spa as well as get all muscles relaxed as well. We play music and we have the beautiful lights and its very calming and relaxing. also very easy to maintain.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you decided to go with a Caldera spa for your first hot tub! The Cantabria sounds like it is the perfect spa for you. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cantabria Spa

PostedJune 15, 2017
Customer avatar
brt11724
from Eloy AZ
Age:55-65
Excellent spa, this is our first and we absolutely love it. It is relaxing and therapeutic.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team June 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! Welcome to the Caldera Spas family. It sounds like the Cantabria spa is the perfect fit for you. Enjoy the wellness.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Cantabria

PostedMay 25, 2017
Customer avatar
Joel
from San Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a first time spa owner, we shopped around for about 4 months. Cantabria was our favorite from the beginning and it has not disappointed for the most part. The only two cons I have with the Cantabria is that the Frog system doesn't work with this larger sized spa (kept trying it for a year). We have switched to the Monarch Water Care System and it seems to be working well. The second con is that the over-the-shoulder jets are useless. They seriously need to be manufactured better/improved on. In general, we love our spa and use it often.
By Customer Service Caldera VanessaMay 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that the Monarch Water Care is working for you. I will email you to find out more about the neck jets and how they can be improved. Hot tub soaking is a great way to relax. Glad to know you are enjoying your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! calderaspas_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the room

PostedMarch 17, 2017
Customer avatar
Pratt
from Oregon
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so greatful that our family of five picked this tub. We went back and forth between size and felt that this would fit us best. We were right. The first time using the tub we were able to have all of us in and had plenty of room to move around and didn't feel like we were sitting on top of each other. The jets are a great relief every night we sit in.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team March 22, 2017
Thank you for your review! Your Cantabria sounds like the perfect fit for your family. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad We Waited!

PostedMarch 16, 2017
Customer avatar
Bobafett13
from long beach,CA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We are so happy that we waited to make our decision to buy our spa. After a year of spa shows and swap meet shopping we came to fall in love with our Caldera Cantabria. Best spa money can buy! Has everything we wanted and then some. Do yourself a favor and wet test this amazing spa and see and feel the power and performance of top quality spa making at its best.
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review. What a beautiful photo! It looks wonderful in your backyard. Enjoy the wellness!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY HAPPY

PostedFebruary 15, 2017
Customer avatar
Geva
from Christiansburg
Age:25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product plenty of room to grow and i feel like this spa really placed the jets in great locations and didnt add jets just to say they had more than other companies. Every seat is comfortable and gets plenty of jets. Beautiful design and great led lights for night time use. Im proud to show this to friends and im sure my neighbors are jealous:).
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas Team February 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear you are especially loving the jets on your Cantabria. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

levelhd

PostedFebruary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
levelhd
from southwest florida
Age:55-65
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do not like the seat finish is itchy and scratchy on my skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 21, 2017
Customer avatar
Transplant
from Park city , UT
Age:55-65
The Cantabria spa is top quality in every area I believe are required when purchasing a luxury item. The craftsmanship, functionality,design and comfort are all top of its class.
I would recommend this brand to anyone
Response from Caldera SpasBy CatherineCaldera Spas TeamFebruary 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your recommendation! We are glad to hear that you love the craftsmanship, functionality, design and comfort of your new Cantabria spa. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

PostedNovember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
traxx89
from Sioux Falls
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been a great purchase that we had wanted fro a long time! Glad we finally bought it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a tub!

PostedJuly 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Bobbibud
from Warren, mi
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I have had my Calderra spa now for just over a year and I love love love it. My favorite time is early morning with coffee or evening with a drink. It is so relaxing and muscle soothing. It is very easy to care for.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>