Customer Reviews for CalderaSpas® Cantabria

Cantabria

CalderaSpas® Cantabria

The spacious Cantabria® large hot tub redefines hydrotherapy. It comfortably fits 8 adults and features the UltraMassage® lounge with the customizable UltraMasseuse® System. This jetting system will make you feel like royalty as you create your personal spa experience with six different jet sequences and three speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5
105
4
19
3
5
2
3
1
7
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cantabria
Review 1 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torch Lake View

PostedFebruary 26, 2021
Customer avatar
Torchlakeview
from Kewadin MI
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This is our second caldera hot tub. We have one at both houses now and love the quality of the tubs. We looked at other hot tubs and came back to Caldera for the quality and price. This hot tub is huge and the jets are perfect for all parts of your body! We absolutely love it!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareMarch 5, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! Thrilled to hear you are loving your Caldera spa. Beautiful photo. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Party Spa

PostedJanuary 8, 2021
Customer avatar
Dave's Spa
from Florida
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of room, Great features awesome sound and lighting a little pricey but worth the extra money. I love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Hot Tub!

PostedNovember 12, 2020
Customer avatar
AV - Danville
from Danville CA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Caldera Jacuzzi is the largest Hottub we have ever had, and certainly the most luxurious. The jets are very powerful, all seats are comfortable, especially the therapy seat. I would highly recommend this tub to anyone that has the room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedNovember 11, 2020
Customer avatar
LB
from Glen Carbon, IL
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We love our spa, it is large enough for a group and has plenty of different seatings and jets to hit all the right places after a hard day working in the yard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tub!

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Trilliumaire
from Evergreen, CO
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got this about a year ago. My experience so far has been overall good, but there a few minor issues I've experienced (mostly quality related).
First the good. I love the sunk in "lounge chair" and the various jet settings. The tub is HUGE and we can cram 10 people into it. With the Freshwater (salt water) system, I haven't had any recent issues, but it took some time to figure it out (see below).
Now the bad. We've had a few quality related issues. One of the buttons to turn off/on the tub for zones 2/3 has failed. The shell seems to have an issue coming apart, it's not terrible, but still. One of the arms for the lid broke, and had to replace it. Also, I had an issue with a seal on one of the diverter valves.
What I've learned is you have to clean the internal pipes with a solution like "Clean Start" right when you get it. You also have to keep doing this at least every 6 months. Otherwise biofilm builds up in the pipes and you have a constant algae problem popping up. Also, get some scum balls or scum bugs to absorb any body oils. Be sure to get them from a spa store, otherwise you could end up with cheap fake ones.
By Customer Service Caldera MariaFebruary 5, 2021
I am happy that you love the lounger and the various jet settings are fantastic.
Thank you for the quality-related comments, and I will make sure to pass them on to our team. Your feedback is important.

Water care does take some adjusting, and we are here to help. If there’s a lot of activity in your hot tub, soaps and oils will collect. I will contact you to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your spa for years to come.
Together with your dealer, we will support all of your hot tub needs.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
calderaspas_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will appriceiate the purchase if you use it.

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Shane
from Alabama
Age:45-54
I was looking for pain management. This has helped tremendously, but theres a catch. You have to get in it. LOL I was told be everyone, "the new will wear off". I get in mine atleast three times a week or more. I highly recommend early mornings. Personally I leave half the cover closed and use it to set my phone on and watch a pod cast as I soak. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub.

PostedNovember 10, 2020
Customer avatar
Rene2003
from New Braunfels
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tub to own. Wouldn’t have chosen a different tub. The only thing that we have had problem with our all the jet caps falling off and water spouts leaking. I was assured after I drain the first time these problems would be taken care of. Other than that it’s over worth the value.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision I could’ve made!

PostedOctober 30, 2020
Customer avatar
Big Frank
from Southern New Jersey
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am beyond happy with my Caldera Cantabria! The super clear and crisp sound system, ease of use, and chic design are all second to none. When it comes to performance, this model is the best Hot Tub that money can buy! The UltraMasseuse lounge melts away daily aches, pains, and stresses, and I feel like a new person after only 10-15 minutes in the tub. Also love the lighting and the fact that there’s more than one control panel , couldn’t be more convenient or designed any better. Great job Caldera Spas!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareNovember 3, 2020
Thank you so much for your review! Happy to hear you are loving it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best decision we ever made as a family!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Joseph
from Colonia, NJ
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased our Caldera Cantinbria Utopia series spa October 15 of 2019...And exactly one year later it has proven to be absolutely one of the best decisions we’ve ever made as a family! The past year has provided dozens of wonderful weekends and evenings with family members and friends, enjoying the hot tub and wonderful evenings together...
It has truly been the centerpiece of making memories for our family that will last a lifetime. On a personal note, I suffered a terrible accident resulting in a five level spinal fusion. For the past five years I have basically lived every day in pain, depending on the weather at times it became completely unbearable. I take absolutely no pain medication. This hot tub has changed my life!!! I now live a life virtually pain-free, and the hydrotherapy that my body receives from this tub I know has added years to my life...Gratefully, Joseph- Colonia NJ
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing purchase - we love it

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
CCrew
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We absolutely love our Cantabria. It's amazing - the jets and massaging, etc are beyond good. My husband and I use it every night after our kids go to sleep and the handful of times in the last 2 months since we received it that we haven't used it we can tell the next day. It really helps our aches and pains and relaxes us much better than any massage. Also our dealer, heThe Pool Guys, has been amazing to work through some issues and has received excellent responsiveness from Caldera on any issues. We love it so much and rave about it we already had one of our friends order one!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareOctober 23, 2020
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! What a beautiful photo of your spa. Thrilled to hear that you are making spa use part of your daily ritual. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice and relaxing!!

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Bigfam2020
from Rapid City
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great spa as we enjoy it almost everyday and the jets are powerful and we have enjoyed every minute!
Lots of option in the touch screen for lighting, water temp, jets and even music! So happy we bought the hot tub and our kids even enjoy getting in and relaxing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it!

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Scott
from Oxford, CT
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was a great decision to get the spa. Not only is it very relaxing but it’s also good excuse to bring the family together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantabria

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Dave
from Reno, NV
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second one! We moved the original to our cabin and bought the latest salt model. Water is much easier to care for once you get used to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Escape

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Jordan2014
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought one of these spas years ago and it became a integral part of my life. I have back issues from the Marines. This Hot tub was a life saver. Now it is not only a relief for tired muscles but great entertainment for friends and family. We use it all year long. We have been in when it was snowing and watched the stars on a cool summers night. Caldera and the dealer (Blue Lagoon Spas) have been great support for any issues. This has been one of my best purchases. I have referred many customer to Caldera and will continue to do so.
Thank you so much
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareOctober 23, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that your hot tub provides you with relief. We wish you many more years of happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best things I own

PostedOctober 22, 2020
Customer avatar
Jon
from New Jersey
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never new how much I needed this hot tub until I didn't hurt anymore. My wife loves it and anyone that uses it raves about it. Trust me hop in one and tell me im wrong .and once the kids fall asleep set the lights low grab a drink and slip in .trust me its great!!
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareOctober 23, 2020
Wow, thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are so happy to hear that your hot tub helps relieve your pain and improve your wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision Made

PostedJune 5, 2020
Customer avatar
SjRobin81
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the best decisions we ever made. The Salt water system is easy to maintain, and feels much better than a regular chlorinated spa.
Response from Caldera SpasBy Customer CareJune 9, 2020
We're so happy to hear that you are loving the salt water system. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I ever made!

PostedFebruary 6, 2020
Customer avatar
Texas Pete
from San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Cantabria tub! Delivery and setup were very simple and straight forward and maintaining optimal water quality is a snap with the frog system. I don’t regret this purchase one bit!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate hot tub...

PostedJanuary 15, 2020
Customer avatar
Bill
from Albuquerque, NM
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the Cantabria sight unseen last fall from Carol Brown. It was a leap of faith because I trusted my salesperson, Carol Brown, that much. I literally just got to get into the tub for the first time today...WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!! It is powerful, spacious, comfortable, and so easy to get in and out of!!! We’re seniors, and that was a prerequisite. There’s a seat for every mood and height! The lounger massage experience is overall bliss and the foot and wrist jets all over the Cantabria...heaven. I wrote a previous review about my extraordinary sales experience with Carol Brown. Now I’m writing about the extraordinary hot tub she sold to us. It’s a huge tub, perfect for a couple who want amazing massage options and a special getaway for two right in our on backyard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment

PostedOctober 26, 2019
Customer avatar
Staycation2012
from Wytheville VA
Age:45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was skeptical with buying a hot tub in general. The chlorine turned me off because of the smell and the horror stories with the upkeep. Not only am I a believer in owning a hot tub, I have the best partner in the journey. Water by Design in Roanoke VA was so patient with me and my really crazy questions and anxious calls thinking I could break the hot tub. As a matter of fact, each time my husband and in step in to enjoy the hot tub most every night, there is always a smile and slight pause before he says... “Honey, you did really good with this decision”.
Thank you Caldera Spas and Water by Design!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantabria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great experience

PostedOctober 7, 2019
Customer avatar
Michael123
from Eastern Iowa
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second spa and all I can say is how great this company is. My spa is a wonderful addition to our lives. It creates another reason for me to get home. I drive a lot and the driving, stress is relieved both physically and mentally after about 15 minutes in the spa. I have a back injury from the Marine Corp. This spa have given me enough relief as to avoid surgery. My dealer Blue Lagoon in Iowa has been the best, at both installation and support. They are always quick to help no matter what the problem is whether is really an issue or just user error. They never make me feel foolish for a simple issue. They are very understanding.
This has been one of my best purchasing experiences.
By Customer Service Caldera JanetOctober 15, 2019
We are happy to hear you are enjoying your spa and its providing you relief. calderaspas_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>